(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel: me still at office now wor..

Darrel,

In regards to my bday celebration is settled. But I jus relate it to the proposal as I jus copy & paste frm my blog, so when u read is machiam like jus happened, but is actually one wk ago thingy ardy.

Booy,
I rather he not done it.. V v dissappointing. U understand the feeling? I so wanna say 'NO'.. Ends up, I don even have e chance to say yes or no. He jus slip the ring onto e wrong finger, den I am like correcting him to the correct finger. He didnt even wait for my answer. Well, isit my problem? Should I know that this is expected since we r ardy planning for wedding and my answer will b a Sure yes?

Gosh... I hate my everyday.

darrel: i agree proposal is not easy that time my bf also hand shake den i was in a shock i didnt reply him den he have to ask the 2nd time den realise i haven reply him yet. and i guess he could quite a while to prepare most of my close frens knew abt it but i quite surprise they manage to keep their mouth shut for so long

Visha,

I guess whether or not gt proposal depends on each individual. Mayb some girls don need proposal. But me belongin to e majority would love to have some fairy tale proposal too...

Elsie,
Yes.. I tot should b a memorable one which we can take photos on tt day or whatsoever. Whatever, it has been done. Jus a sad case one. No pt tokin bt it.

Darrel,

At least u plan!! My htb.. NTH!!! O gosh... Is a very hasty and insincere one.. Hw hard isit to plan? Why we girls can always plan a surprise for our guys? A real big one... Well, I aint gonna do it for him anymore. Since my bday and a proposal was so badly done.

Diane > I dun think I'm the right person to say this or judge anyone, but i would say that your boyfriend probably needs to put more effort into the relationship. The birthday incident, the smoking incident,

Complacency at this stage is not good. you guys still have a long journey ahead, and you need to work things out. Sometimes being together for a long time is not an reason to get married.

If you are unhappy, go talk to your bf. Sometimes guys are pretty dense too. We understand hints very well. =(

diane: i think if u guys have already plan for wedding and marriage maybe you have work out the problem cos you all have a long jounery ahead. Regarding the proposal i think some guys do take the easy way out but come to think of it u are already quite lucky that he still willing to propose to u. Whereas some girls they dont get any proposal. Regarding the engagement ring i also told my bf i want to choose myself so actually when my bf propose he did propose with a diamond ring. Instead he bought something that can wear as a wedding band so i told him not to waste money we can just use that as wedding band.

my wife told me explicitly. no diamond ring, no proposal, no get married. diamond dun need to be big, but must have.

see what i meant about guys not taking hints =P

darrel: i told my bf i want to choose my own ring. den he say i give u a budget u choose urself, anything within the budget no problem how big i choose

im sure every girl wanna have a wondeful proposal..... it just like everyone hopes to be very pretty, very slim, very rich or whatever.....

but sometimes life is not about getting 100% of what you want

It's NOT that some girls dun need proposal, it's just that i've learned to accept what ny husband has done and who he is. To you, kneeling down and slip the ring to your finger may be nothing..... but in his shoes..... i think he has done alot..... to kneel down.... and put in an effort to propose..... it's definitely not easy. for me, i had never kneeled in front of a human being......=)... only to god =)

At this stage, if you think there are things that you really cannot accept or you have no reason to compromise, or to a stage where you dun even feel happy about the proposal, maybe you should think twice about your relationship.

Wedding is just a day, but marriage is a lifetime.

When he do not love you the way you want it, doesn't mean he dun love you.

Diane> Learn to treasure what you have.. Dun always think of what you dun have.. It's not easy to find someone who loves you and you love him as well..

There bound to be conflicts.. even with stranger.. Let alone your bf or HTB... It's good to talk things through and let him know how you feel...

i used to hope for a wonderful romantic proposal but eventually, my mindset became, as long as he make it a point to propose can le .. no nid something special or wad ..

my hubby proposed at the place where we got to know each other but he also nv kneel down or wad cos scared paiseh .. den he merely ask, "dear will u marry me?", i said err,ok loh (laughing at the same time) n he juz slip the ring onto my finger .. i was like suan le la .. he's like tat de den be it loh .. at least he still made an effort to propose thou it was like 2 days before our ROM ... lolz ..

so, the point is accept ur bf for who he is if u have since decided he is the one u wan to spend ur lifetime with .. afterall, it's fate u met each other n u made the choice to be with him .. cant possibly be he nv propose properly den u wanna change partner?

hi all gooood morninng!! and it's finally friday!!!!

any plans today???

visha> i totally agree with wat u had said... it's reali not easy to make a guys kneel down n propose.. my bf was shaking when he kneel down and propose.. i was still in a state of shock when he kneel down.. it's reali not a easy thing to do...

diane> long time nv c u liao... i would say many gers wish for something romantic and fairy tale proposal, but it is onli tat moment.. wat's important is the life ahead..

i tink guys are not as "thick-skin" as wat we tink, somethings we may tink it's nothing to them but it actually means a lot.. it's ego.. got to understand.. =)

elsie> i ask my bf b4, he say ya.. so he actualli "test water" with me a couple of times b4 he actualli propose.. it's so silly.. haha

angelia > yes ... we're not that thick skinned. When I was planning for a location, i wanted it to be as deserted as possible. Lucky it rained, so i could get away with proposing in the hotel room =P

elsie > no, i never shake. but its a pretty nervous experience. But i kinda know her answer anyway. =P

darrel: confident leh. hahaha!
angelia: your bf so cute still test water.. heheee!
i think most guy got certain % confident then dare to propose ba....

darrel> i used to hope that he will propose infront of tons of ppl.. but as time pass by, i got over tat idea cos i realise i will be nervous as well... keke

elsie> i guess so.. i tink everyone is afraid of rejection...

was supposed to arrange for my parents to meet hers next week, sit down and discuss the traditions and stuff, but cos next sat is 'qing ming' her mum postponed it to after the ROM.

I told my wife that during the meetup I'll tell her mum "Too late... your daughter is legally mine ... hahahahah ... no 8 tables for you" ... *ah-bish*

elsie> Ya lor! -_-" Somemore after rom wen we check-in the resort @ sentosa, i still "remind" him he haven propose, den he can still ask "muz propose 2day ah? tml can?" -_-" Den i say ok lor. Den next day, oso is i "remind" him tat he said he'll propose de, den wen we sit the cable car, he kneel down & propose lor. haha!

darrel> So fast both families meet up to discuss liao?

well, i know what her answer will be, cos I understand her character marr, and i can pick up hints on occasion. Just that I planned it at a time when she didn't expect so she'll be surprised.

angelia > my wife told me "you want me to translate that for you ?" -.-"

alicia> u r so cute lo!! but ur hubby also sweet enuff to do tat for u... =D

darrel> totally understand how hard it is to plan something unexpected and keeping ur mouth zip...

alicia > actually it was her parents who kun cheong. my dad relax one. her mum asked her "did darrel's parents ask when we were going to sit down and have a talk ?", so naturally, she said "yes, but we work out the details then tell her".

think she anxious to see her daughter get married.

alicia: is the thoughts ba! at least u rem... ok my hubby did propose to me. hehee..
darrel: ya why u discuss during qing ming.. haha! why not earlier? my bf mom also told me she will discuss after qingming... dun mention abt table. make me so SIAN!