(2010) 2010 Brides

Angelia,

You can tahan ar? Ya la, i know must smile etc. But if I were u, i hack care honestly. What base on what? Who cares what? Hate ppl who judges ppl. Base on what is she to judge you? I really do hack care de lo. Like my bf's sis de htb kan dao also de.. Sianz still must attend but his sis quite friendly la. Or I guess appear to be friendly. I dono la. I'll jus play accordingly lo. If those treat me gd, I'll definitely play along. If those treat me nasty den no pt my respect also de la..

Bobian, this is me! LOL..

Jaq.. i was refering AD =)
Angelia.. i oso not sure wat amt to give.. everyone give differently.. some is like lesser den 50..so gonna check out e most appropraite amt..

Alicia.. 2day ar.. eh r u in rush?? coz i can onli reach ard 815pm like tt lei..

diane> i cannot tahan at all lo.. behind i'm scolding like crazy.. cos she tink she married a rich husband and her husband is in charge of the company... the first time she did tat to me, i went home n cry. on the second occasion, it was his husband bday, we walking in a line, wif his parents walking infront of me n my fh behind me, shaking hands, when it's my turn, she put her hand down, den when my bf walk past her, she put up again. .reali cb rite? i was f***ing TL lo.. den i remember it's her hubby bday nvm i keep quiet..

i told him i nv want to attend any more of his family gathering den he will say u tell my mum, cos everything is his mum ask me de.. so abit no choice, but his mum also sometimes complain to me abit here n there.. tat's how we create conversation also.. keke

hfl> i tink when the times come den we will decide again.. but we r tinkin of reserving a few seats for the pg/vg/driver in the banquet if they wan to sit in.. but don't tink pg/vg will b free.. keke

for jm/xd we tinking to treat them to a meal for helping..

alicia & angelia:best is dun hire lor..only scare last min suddenly pop out.
HFL:xiongdi n jiemei angbao is given by both side parents' market rate is $10-$12 per pax.

chauffeur already paid or included in wedding package or car package, normally market rate is $38.Coz normally they also go up to bride/groom house to eat lunch.

outdoor JP is $28, this is for his transport n time..some dun stay back for the dinner even tho u invite him to.

angelia.. so u all wont be giving ang pow?? i heard from some is for ang pao to jie mei rite.. they give them e amt they receive from gate crashing.. example.. if gate crashing amt is $288.. den e $288 will divide between e nos of jM.. so i got kinda confuse

hfl> oh for gatecrashing will b keep by the jm and den divided.. i tink we abt 300-400 ba.. haven;'t finialize tat one yet..

alicia.. now is peak period lei.. ha..i got rehersal.. so if i leave office ard 7plus will reach bugis ard 815pm.. u okie??

so our JM will get 2 ang pows??

HFL:so far for me,meet up with the bride, she will treat us meal, same goes to groom.

we dun give, groom will give jiemei the gatecrasher $$ mahz..xiongdi normally groom will give after tea ceremony at bride house.
so far for me,meet up with the bride, she will treat us meal, same goes to groom.
then at wedding dinner night either before or after the dinner,they will give angbao for jiemei n xiongdi lor..consider as overall liaoz.

Wa wa wa… u all gg too fast le. Just came back from outside, then full of posts le.

Topic now is abt “san gu liu po” ah?

Jaq> my FH’s auntie has booked herself as our “mei po”. Hahaha. Sell-booking leh. *faintz* understood from elders ‘mei po’ is to discuss abt pin jin, GDL & tea ceremony. But dunno the necessity of it lei.

HFL> OK lor... So we meet bugis mrt or where?

angelia> Tat's wat i heard lor... but usually most PG/VG will tell u no need, but cant possibly ask them stand throughout the 4 hrs rite? haha!

Angelia, your is really sux lo.. If i were you, i gif no face to such person lo.. Either don even shake hand with her. Jus hack care her lo. So rude & no manner. So what even wif a rich husband but ill manners?

alicia.. we meet at bugis mrt station lo.. hee.. u may wan to go walk walk 1st.. just let me knw if u r reaching early =) paiseh ar let u wait for me..after tt we can go for drink & short chatting..

Jaq.. so we give $$ for gatecrash in e morning to JM den end of e day another ang pow for JM/XD?

diane> i can't b bothered by her anymore.. those few experiences is bad enuff.. if can siam i sure siam.. haha

i nv noe i can act so well till i get involved in this kind of incidents.. haha

Jaq> ey... so far the"mei pos" i've met r pretyy alrite. since she "self-booked", if we want a mei po then let her know lor. at least got one on standby. haaa. not very sure if we still want that by then.

HFL:it depends on u n ur FH.

I receive 2 kinds
1. gatecrasher $$ + both parents angbao $ + the couple angbao $ in the morning..then at night give again for reception/emcee/coordinator.
2. gatecrasher $$ + both parents angbao $.then at night give again for reception/emcee/coordinator n so-called whole event.

some couples will also invite the jiemeis n xiongdis out for meal before/after the wedding...is really up to u what is the arrangement.

so far me being JM (6x, think so or more. my mu was so worried i can't marry off), mostly r no 2 (as mentioned by Jaq), but mostly give the overall angbao (by couple) after the morning event is over. only 1 fren followed no.1.

Alicia.. dinner can.. hahah.. but i wont be eating much.. i trying to diet now lei.. cny coming.. scare i will gobble many nice food =) i company u k.. no worries..

Jaq.. mind i ask for e ang pow u received at nite for co-ordinating.. how much did u received??

HFL> HUh?! U so skinny & 1 2 diet ah? Den me leh? I dun like eating alone leh... Unless u eat wif me oso...

KK:I been jiemei or help out in wedding for almost 12 times..LOL

HFL:at night co-ordinating ah..some give $50 + a meal after wedding, some give $38,coz I normally in the morning n night I am the chauffeur for jiemeis..hahaha but 1-2 times I gotten $8-$12 nia.

Dear All> OMG.. i've been busying at work... closing account for year 2008... Aniwae ur are far too fast le.. and me lazy to read back... Oops... so wats the topic now??
And my ROM date cfm le... will be 19.09.09 at Bottle Tree Park....

Eve> Woot...counting down to ur ROM le...

jaq> haha... i oso dun care la. well, at least we have found someone who want us. haha

annisan> congrats! the one at Khatib? or...