(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia,
You power sia can do PR. I sux in communicating lei.. LOL.. Summore ur bf is wood so you can perform in front of his relatives ma. My bf is not wood, not a good performer either. Can u imagine his biological sis get marry, he is e last to know? Cos he don care at all de. His biological sis work as what he also dono. He everything dono de. I cant leave good impression on them de la.. Cos i nt interested to either. To me is really kinda no point. As long as I mind myself not to offend them is more crucial cos i always offended ppl nt knowingly de.

Diane> Haha! My bf oso leh, his younger sis's wen & where get married, oso i noe 1st than him. lol... My bf oso dun care his sis de... So i'll msg his sis (once in a while), etc... Hmm... It's gd to leave an impression. U noe aunties de lah, once >2 together will start toking abt tis & tat, & if u get his relatives & all (including ur FPIL) to stand on ur side, it'll b very gd le!

alicia/ thomas> if the crowd get too big mayb they will say we threatening them n call the police??

diane> i also don't reali bother about buildin r/s wif his relatives.. but later stage i realise it is important.. so started talking to his relatives and his parents, do this and that, of cos i feel like doing it also lar, else u will be very bored, especially during gathering. like what alicia say when together they say alot of things..

Hey, rmb don buy frm soo kee. I just heard frm my bf, he check that the stupid soo kee give me ring pillow, jewelry box etc (we tot it was gift) but wth, they deduct our points lei!!
So bad lo.. I rather don need the pillow etc. cos my bf & i tink e ring pillow v lei chay, so we gonna use normal ring box if solemnizing...

angelia.. ya maybe they will say we threathen.. hmm.. or we go in small group.. den end of day say dun wan liao refund??

Jaq.. u source ur wedding band alreadi??

angelia> Haha! Ya lor... No need call police, jus call their security can le... lol... Ya, leaving a gd impression is difficult, but haf to try, coz u wont noe wat ppl will say behind u. And usually the parents will listen to those "aunties" den jia lat if comments r bad!

Angelia,

Even u said so ar? But how to start a topic? Nth to say when I dono them, they dono me. The most is like they ask qns, i ans. I ask qns, they ans. Nth much to interact lei.

HFL:not yet...haben settle my venue I cannot rest my mind doing others...think most probably will source for wedding band when my bf back from Taiwan exercise in late Apr bah

HFL> Mite as well go in big grp, but onli us go in, the rest standby outside somewhere where they dunno we r together as a big grp, den wen they dun gif, we call the others in! hahahaha!

Diane> Haha! Mayb u can try asking them abt ur bf wen he's young? Or listen to wat they say, den u can listen & gif comments? If they noe abt u & bf getting married, they mite ask abt it?

Alicia,

I don1 anyone to know that we are getting marry cos I ps & also scare ting will go bad in future. Not v confidence in it lo. Also if no one announce, i shouldn't announce ba? Is better for them (my bf's family) to inform them on our wedding plans ba? Cos we don intend to invite whole chunk of ppl. We'll eliminate those AP small small de.. LOL..

I not interested in my bf's young lei..

HPL> don tink they will refund, probably give and solve the thing.. refund more troublesome..

Alicia> ya aunties influenced one another.. scary lo.. even the cousins also muz poison them first.. now all their cousins like me then they go n tell wah ur gf very nice..haha

Diane > the basic like greeting them, asking them if they have eaten, how's the food etc. then i will also offer to help them wif drinks or tidy up the place. of course my own actions will also tend to be more lady-like (usually i very rough) unless i'm playing ard wif my bf.. but that usually make them laugh also. then the topic will come naturally asking wat i doing, when getting married, etc.

Jaq> Haha! "head" ah... i 1 2 be the eyes leh... keke!

Diane> Hmm.. If they noe abt ur wedding plans lah, dey will ask de lor... No need u 2 tell dem de. If they dun ask, of coz dun say anyting lah. But usually these kinds of occasions, even if they dunno, they mite ask "so wen is ur turn ah" kind of qns, den if u dun 1 them 2 noe, jus tell dem ur bf haven propose lor?! haha! Wen starting conversation, haf to haf a common topic mah. And now ur common topic is ur bf. So to start, mayb say sumting like he's very naughty or wat, den say mayb he young tat time oso very naughty, blah blah... Those very boring topics lor... Den ask abt them, their children, etc etc... Tink wen the time comes, u will noe wat to do & say de lah... hehe!

diane > mayb u can say, not so sure yet cos i'm still studying.. wanna complete first.. this will also give a gd impression...

angelia> Ya lor... Usually tat's the case lah! But i tink muz "target" on aunties 1st! Cousins, if can get along, gd oso, if nth much to tok abt, oso nvm, coz ultimately is aunties. Usually cousins dun go tell their parents tat u r gd, it's the aunties who go & tell bf's parents tat u r gd. lol...

Angelia,

Perhaps that is bcos ur bf has ardy told them u all getting marry or something like that or you all ardy tgt very long le..
Me & my bf only 1yr+, summore I so young!! Nobody in their right mind will ask a 19yo going 20yo when are 'we' gonna get marry!!?

I cannot act la!! I at home nv even do anything & dono hw to do anything lo. Act very fake like that lei. Tidy the place? My bf cfm say 'baby, pls don do anything, they'll b grateful if you don damage or crash e place'.. LOL!!!

Alicia,
I cfm they dono bt our wedding plans. Only his parents & his direct family knows about our wedding plans. I don tink they'll ask la.. Like I say, they are not insane to ask a 19yo girl.. Although e 19yo girl did has plans on wedding & settling down...

angelia> Haha! Tat qn, wen we r aunties den we'll noe lor... :P

HFL> It's like tat de lah. Tink some parents oso will ask the aunties how is the FDIL, etc. Tink mayb they need reassurance?

alicia.. ya lo.. anyway its part of their topics too =) esp wif relatives.. hahah.. coz they would wan to be update on family members life too..

diane> i tink usually aunties are very gossiping.. they will just ask without thinking.. tat's wat i tink.. haha his parents may have tell his relatives abt it..

then u gotta to think of how u plan to approach the aunites.. their topics are usually ard there.. some more that day is his sis's wedding, sure they will ask ur bf about it.. talk to those tat have more possibility of attending ur wedding.. not reali acting but just being respectful and courtesy. his side i hate one of his relative and tat one die die also muz invite cos is my fil's bro's wife.. everytime she will give me tat kind of look like base on wat am i marrying into his family, etc.. damn irritating but still i just smile back lo.. just got to be polite and remember they are our elders can liao.. if u wanna curse or wat, curse behind their back and i always do it.. haha

angelia.. precisely lo.. headache..

Jaq.. i dint knw now still have mei po.. hahah.. but den i guess not everyone will have mei po ba.. it depends

orh think we wun want la..1 more angbao to give n also..normally the mei-po side alot with the guy side n 'create havoc'. My experience with them is horrible... LOL especially u trying to coordinate the timing etc then she keep insisting she is right that kind..

Jaq> Eh... i dunno leh... So far haven heard of it liao. Wat u 1 it 4? Coz i tink if it's for ti qing or wat, nowadays ppl say jus get a relative (who is old enuff, haf a blissful marriage wif her husband & got kids de) to act as mei po?

angelia> Ya lor... it's like tat de lor... Jus haf to live wif it! lol...

jaq> actualli i also don't know wat's the pt of having a mei po lo... my mum only told me it's to talk to her about the pin jin. tat's all..

alicia & angelia: so far, my frens' 1 is actually to help give the oranges from guy side to the bride's house... then stand down there 'pour cold water on the jiemeis who r tekaning the groom n xiongdi..HAHA =X

wat other roles are they playing? but abit silly rite? i tink i did saw for one of my frd's wedding.. but also like extra lytat de..

jiemeis dislike the meipo most...spoil the whole fun la...during the gatecrasher..hahahahah..my bestie also have mei-po till she pissed also. This lady is from her hubby's church n volunteer to his parents to become meipo, claim she knows alot of chinese wedding customs..

some meipo help to do the tea ceremony also..but nowadays rarely see them doing that other than sitting ard n eating..=X

alicia:no leh..GDL n dowry all that is between the groom n bride's family..they only 'hire' meipo on the wedding day itself.

another 1 best, on the AD itself then my fren(bride) know her MIL went to 'hire' a mei-po which is her cousin's wife...

i think getting married is nt easy... like do mega show for every1... basically, my HTB & I wana K.I.S.S = keep it short and sweet. but looking at the GDL, dowry now u all talki abt mei po somemore... i wana *faint*... . all i thought was just settled dinner and dress up nice nice will do... . wah liao ...