(2010) 2010 Brides

Seen booy everywhere in today's thread.. But booy is quite busy today.. The tread is too fast to catch up..

Congrats to all taking up NCQ.. It's really value for money for the overall rating...

Mic> Before you start the an chuan, just need to change new bedsheet will do.. dun need to change whole bed.. After that he says the 2 grass must be placed until it goes missing or forgotten.. Not too sure about moving house and change bed at the same time.. You can call him up to check with him if you forget anything..

HG> we chose that place cos he proposed there. meanignful place, and also my dream to have a beach wedding. =)
ermmm... not too sure yet. but defintely won't be those ballroom type of ROM dress, perhaps something along chiffon material. My FH wants to wear short-sleeved and perhaps a kaki long pants. hee.

sound great!
) my bf proposed at parliament hse leh. cant possibly go there for rom. but will surely go ther to take PS.

KK:issit very old n shabby? coz the outdoor wedding specialist recommend there n they done 35-40 tables before..
Quite like the idea but parking is abit problem I worry.

HG> hmmmm. ROM at Parliament hse? very unique lei. heee... ya lor, if can't hold it there, take photo also gd... hahaha. so i guess our timeline will be abt the same. like getting excited for ROM, Pre-wedding PS, getting excited for AD, etc. hahhaahaaa

jaq> ey... it's indeed very spacious. the front is facing the sea. very nice to hold ROM. Parking wise, should be ok bah. cos it's like a private area, like Changi Cottage. there is a little porch area also. but it's a bit ulu.
this is my view only, u might want to drop by.

kelle> still far away lei... the more i count, the more i long for it. heee.

KK: hahahaha....u really counting for us as well huh? kekekeke..yup very excited until my FW can laugh at me also haha

HG: having my ROM at the Registry

Alicia: dun worry, he will propose one de

KK:my office is very near aloha changi, so was thinking to pass by take a look tml after work lor.
Changi cottage not that spacious as fairy7 right?
ya ulu is the word..maybe need to cater bus for those not driving..hmmm

thomas:I think most probably my AD is 1 day before u liaoz..HAHA

KK > after settling all the important matters, now is to sit down n save up $$$ for the event..hmm...next yr Mar....

thomas:no ah..few days back, I told u mahz..most probably my AD is 13 March..then after the wkend...more or less cfm is that date bah..

thomas> soon bian mah. haha... a few of us ROMing this yr, many r together with AD. for the 1st 1/2 of 2009, only these few of us mah. easily rmb de. haha

Jaq> perhaps u take a look then u will have a better feel.
ey. ulu cos it's not very properly lit, i mean the pathway to walk in and out. it's really by it's own, so it can be quite quiet at nite. it's very spacious indeed.
if u ask me, i'll prefer changi cottage. more "live". my bestie had her ROm at changi cottage, very nice.

KK:thanks..maybe tml I go take a look, think few yrs back my boss hold his customary n 'church wedding ceremony' there but I din go.

hi alicia

aiyo! i tot i share during e first meet-up? ok nmind i say again is ok....

cos tt was where he asked me to b his girlfriend mah. so tt day was our aniversary and he suggested go sit flyer. so when reach e flyer actually he wanted to propose there if we r e only ones taking one capsule. so he was very happy when he saw tt there were not much ppl there....

skali i was hungry and i pestered him to go eat popeye chicken first. so when we sit, it was crowded and he cant lor. anyway i suspected he was gonna propose when he suggested going parliament hse. i was like thinking "for what hor?"

so he started talking bout our future... and then said e stars not many tonight... then said do i wanna see a star?? so asked me close my eyes....

so that's it! what i want is something sincere and yeah i think that's sincere.

Jaq> no prob. take a look and c how u feel abt both. =)

cloud> really ah? very qiao hor... another to share the fair share of my excitement, nearing the date. so now pending for AD date only ah?

HG> i realise many of the guys like to mention "stars" hor. hahaa

KK >> yup my ROM is this Fri ... quite I'm both excited yet at the same time also abit mood swing every now and then ... maybe feel very different la ... no longer single le ...
Jaq >> i went to recce the Changi Fairy Point 7 before even thou juz exterior ... very big but i think also limited parking lot ... Actually I prefer Changi Cottage ... Very very nice with a european cottage feel ...

eve:i saw the changi cottage n fairy point 7 photos online...seems not bad..but must c the real thing 1st..hahaha..
what the lady tell us, so far no problems wif the parking lots wor..so have to recce 1st..

Jaq >> my chalet for ROM considered just next to Changi Cottage .. if u coming over the weekend can also pay me a visit ... haha ...

Thomas> Haha! He not in town lah, he went jb wif his church frens, tml den come back... keke! I've alr sent him an email abt "dun 4get to propose" liao & he has read it le, but i dunno whether he will do it or not... lol...

Happy Girl> Wah! Tat's gd! At least he propose w/o u "pestering" lor... Not like mine! haha!

HFL> Tink if u 1 2 call dem up & ask, gif them ur Security Deposit No. (at the top rite-hand corner) where they got put the pickup date de. Coz mine the pickup date is 12 Jan, den last fri (9 Jan) they call me liao say it's ready for collection.

KK> yup now pending the date only.. cos HIPV only gave me 1 chance to change the date for AD.. choose 18th cos that that'll be our 4 n 1/4 yrs tog.. hehe so hopefully can get that date..

Kk >> i hope so la .. i keep on worried things wun go as smoothly on Fri .. scared got thing cocked up ... scared this scared that .. scared forget bring thing, etc ... end up got so frustrated ... sighz ...

this morning when deciding with my bf wan use helium gas for the balloons or not i also got fed up ... sighz ...

eve: is pre-marital woes..take things slow n easy ya..patpat..just do double checking n list down what r the stuff to be done n bring will ease everything off...do rem to have contingency plan too

eve> try to relax. think u might be a little worried abt the event. try to relax k.. u still haf ur FH to share whateva "load" or decisions u need to reach.
i know ur frustrastion. sometimes i can be quite jittery when wedding stuff doesn't come into place.
Relax relazx. *patz patz*

eve> tell u something, u have already done a great job in planning. can c from ur spreedsheet. i didn't even do anything like that. =)

eve> No worries! Jus relax urself & tink through wat r the tings needed to bring, etc, den will b no prob de!

HFL> Ok, keep me updated ya?!

thks gals ... will not be online tmr as have to run alot of places like ROM, HDB, etc etc ... will try to check tmr evening ... meanwhile, have a nice evening ...

after a while, so many updates! yeah...good to know now we have so many NCQ converts =))

kk> quick..join us as NCQ BTB!!

evee> can updated my details
AD PG: Absolut Resolution
AD VG: Vocare

thanks!!

I am back home. =)

Fanny: fyi. Yup, Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel grand ballroom can hold up to 65 tables.. it's pillarless and got a garden setting behind the glass.. =)

Jaq> I also changed my date to 13-Mar-2010 liao... So looks like we will have the same AD..

Eve> Enjoy the planning process.. Dun be too gan chiong.. Hope you can be a beautiful bride.. =)