(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> ya, I think I’ll call her SOON… cannot tahan le… thanks thanks.

Mich> wa. 20k! that’s very gd news! Appt for agreement of lease shld be on the way le.

yIng3r> huh? Aiyo… like tat ah… perhaps if both of u happen to be ard that area, ask him to go lor. if not, can meet u & go together. I dun mind having another look. Hee…

Thomas: hahaha thanx thanx.. always got no chance to meet up with u all.. hahhaa... oh.. did u see my reply on why i go so early on sat to BOWS?

Mich: ya.. somemore all the wedding shows i drag him go lor...

wah i cannot catch up the threads after my customer's meeting.. haha

KK> saw some similar comments on their service too.. think i'll highlight to my coord.. but there're also good comments abt their svc

mich> appreciate if you could help me review how's the food n svc! hee thanks thanks!
hopefully after their reno, their ballroom will b nice ba.. cos rite now their themes not v nice thou..

cloud, my fren is taking their crystal theme... she sae first sight in love.. hahas.. will help u check check de..

Thomas, did u take some photos of e NCQ when u went? hehe

Thx Thomas to invite me to this thread.

Last Sat i went to BOWS too. really crowded and stuck in Whitelink for 2 hours. Quite interested with their O/S (Taiwan/Korea) packages but havent sign up. Anyone having O/S packages to share?

Eve, I will try to go your BS :P
Too many BS to choose. really waiting for the time where I can decide everything..

My FH & me also interested with NCQ. The perks very good. Intend to site seeing soon..

Congrats for all that found ur dream place already ^o^

mich> oic... nvm, got grant can le.

yIng3r> aiya, guys r like that de. every time i check the wedding shows, etc, then register (if needed) then tel him the date lor. he won't initiate gg to wedding shows oso.

haha. I've just done a tentative booking on NCQ. *phew* my date is still available. if everything goes on smoothly, that will be my venue. *pray hard*

Anyone knows how long usually the hotel can hold tentative booking for u?

cloud> ya, there r always gd & bad comments abt each place. at least highlight to ur coordinator & the banquet operation manager, then they can help u jaga. =)

Hi, anyone managed to get price from M Hotel for Apr 2009 onwards? can share?? as i'm shortlisting M hotel as 1 of our choices.. thanks..

Thomas:wah,what a name..hahaha

michelle:if not wrong, he say change new bed is ok, the grass head thingy dun need to move to new house also.

xiaofeizhu> Mine not comfort fit. HFL's de i tink is comfort fit.

oh kk, its okay already cos i just remembered i took their packages during Bows event.. short-term memory... paiseh... wat i actually need is M hotel's package for 2010, but i dont think the price is out yet, so dun think anyone will hav it.. thanks anyway..

anyone heard of shin yeh, that is under tung lok? any comments abt it? it seems to have a nice night view from the pics i see from their webby..

KK: hahhhahaa...I think u also drooling over NCQ's ballrooms right? that's why cannot tahan liao hehehe

congrats! hope u can join us to be NCQ's customers too haha. Tentative booking can only hold for u until another couple comes along and wanna book ur date also...then NCQ will call u and ask if u wanna pay deposit to book the date/venue, if yes then they will block out the slot for u, if no then they will release ur booking slot to the other couple. This is from what I know lah...maybe others can verify?

ying: yup I saw, u skipped class just to go BOWS early haha

Mich: yup, my FW took some pics using her hp, didn't use mine to take cos my hp's camera sucks under dim lighting =_-

Cialing: hi! welcome to this thread! u shld go NCQ to see their ballrooms/suites, think u will love them too
Hope u can join me, KK, natelyn and evergreen hahahahaha...

janette> oic. aiya, sent u le. can ignore it. hee...

thomas> ya man, it's so near to my perfection, that's y i wanted the venue very much. not only the ballroom, the package oso. aiya. everything lah. hee. hope we can confirm on NCQ soon. cos HL told me she can only hold for 1week, can extend for another week. i was quite shocked. cos what i udnerstand was like what u say. or is it just a tactic? anyone can advise?
Happygirl oso NCQ rite?
at least now hold the date, less worried. hopefully FH can confirm soon.

Thanks Alicia and Eve!! Cos now my turn to source for wedding bands hehe... cos for some designer series need to wait up till 3 months for the customisation on our size... thou my ROM in June but I think now can start to look ard le... can recommend me where to get reasonable bands? I'm looking for white and rose gold mixed and with comfort fit... Yday saw 1 pair at Tianpo, designer series, love it alot but very exp... after less 20% plus less another 10% for UOB still need $1600+ for a pair..but the female one is eternity type(in the middle section got full circle of small small diamonds)....

KK: yalor, think NCQ offers one of the most value for money packages be it in terms of lunch or dinner
IMHO I think it's just a tactic, but if u wanna have peace of mind, arrange with her to make payment for deposit this week or next ba.

yup forgot to include Happy Girl also in the NCQ's list of BTBs/GTBs hahahaahahah....

but if u sign up now with NCQ, are u still entitled to BOWS perks eg. $50 nett off each table for dinner? if still have then it's a very good deal, cheapest menu will be $838 nett per table le...

XFZ: can try others like GH, Citigems, SK, Soo Kee, LH, Meyson etc etc... I got my bands from Tianpo too
That time having storewide 60% clearance sale cos they moving to elsewhere...

Happy Girl: which ballroom u've booked? Phoenix or Cinnamon? evergreen can update for u in the Novotel thread...come join us there

thomas> ya, it's quite value-for-money. & beautiful ballroom. haaa. ya, cos from what i understand form my colleagues, also the same way. that's y got a shock.

didn't ask her, cos wasn't sure if FH can confirm that soon. probably will call n ask her.

i booked e phoenix ballroom. cos i think 30 tables shld be ok. e other time when i went down there was a wedding going on that night too. personally i think considering e price, NCQ is not bad lor. hee. KK, when is ur ad?

Celeste > this r his contact details :-

Long Tian Xiang Professional Geomancy Services 166 Lentor Loop Bullion Park #14-01 Tower 3
Tel: 64523048, Mobile: 90675008

HG> mine is 18 Dec. i saw in the table (by eve), happen to c that our dates r near to each others'.

Jaq> I only met up with Magdeline. bumped into Booy. =)

KK:did 2 of u say bye to booy nearby the entrance of Bows2009 ah?Coz I was talking to her..then 2 gals came over to bid gdbye I think.

Jaq> ya, we did. so that's u. i was suspecting whether that ger is from this thread or her fren. hahaha... aiya, if know, will say hi to u. paiseh. hee.
that's the booth for outdoor wedding, rite?

HG> mine is 06 June this yr. urs is 07 June, rite? our dates r super near lor. my ROM before urs, ur AD before mine. haha.
ya lor. 23 mths leh...

KK:hahahahah icic..yeah we discussing abt the pricing of outdoor wedding logistics with Nayang Inc lor..then saw booy n just say hi..

Celeste: think his charges are $100

KK: haha we left first cos we wanted to go recce NCQ's ballrooms and bridal suite...next time ba

Jaq> oic... aiyo. the other ger is Magdeline. we were leaving for dinner le. next time can have proper intro. hee

HG> ya lor... very qiao rite? almost same month for both, perhaps same AD venue also. haha.
I've booked my JP le. ROM venue settled le. now short of deco. will be gg down to BS for ROM gown selection.
where will u having ur ROM?

KK: haha my ROM in exactly one mth's time from now! So excited...FW chose her ROM gown that day when we went down to our BS, very nice

Thomas> oh, we went to view NCQ soon after we reached, before braving the booths at BOWS. maybe we pass by u at NCQ, also dunno who u r.

thomas> must be very excited de... eve shld be more excited. hers is coming real soon! This friday (if I'm not wrong), gosh! then followed by urs, alicia, kelle, then mine, then HG! haha