(2010) 2010 Brides

morning all ...

congratz thomas on confirming ur ad venue ...

Me went BOWS 2009 yesterday too. mostly BS exhibiting ... also kenna alot of times but i say i booked liao loh and they will back off ...

actually i booked most stuff liao hence is go there kpo kpo de since I went Central for shopping ...

ying: yup, u really shld have gone with KK to view NCQ's ballrooms, they are gorgeous
So happened that day we went got 2 couples occupying both the ballrooms, so we had a chance to see what it's like when it's fully done up. Really very pleased with what we saw
Also one was on Flower theme, the other was Crystal theme, so more or less we know which theme we want liao.

too bad u left so early lah, I was in the bus when u told me u left BOWS liao haha...otherwise we wld have gone to see NCQ together hehe

blueystar: Welcome!

KK: u meeting who? kevin or Huiling? if HL u can tell her u in the same thread as me hehe, so ask her to give u the same perks as mine (if u intend to sign up with them)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19.11.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21.11.09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.07.08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>avelinekoh</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>avelinekoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen_23</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD>14 Mar</TD><TD>Notovtel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.02.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy106</TD><TD>14 Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21 Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20.03.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27.03.08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>xin_starzz</TD><TD>1st qtr</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden (Qianxi)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>magnxc </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17 Apr</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Studio Sago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>ohmessylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>ferlyworm</TD><TD>29 May</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Punggol Vista</TD><TD>FerlyWorm </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yIng3r</TD><TD>Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Court @ Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmpw</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baosy_87</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.10.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Filmman Video</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinitegrity</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>Meritius Mandarin (tba)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrissyeo</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Venus)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Mercury III)</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>nitegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>07.06.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.06.09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>wskat0606 </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>princesscloud </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

quite difficult to catch up with the posts nowadays cos u all post very very fast ... I have updated the table as much as I can. Beta PM me if i missed out anything or any info wrong ...

actually the wedding show perks for NCQ is very good already.. esp the one with $50 nett off per table..

I believe sometimes they will extend the BOWS perks one week after the wedding show.. so still got chance..

Janette: who in bridal concept u signed up with?hee..i am also a bridal concept bride..heh!

wah..seems tat there were alot of vendors at BOWS...anyone signed up on the spot?

Thomas,actually bf say within 900 la,i gt e package for e mentioned hotels... show him le he say ex... but i guess, after 2-3yrs package rise until dono wad liao lor.. 800-900 oso hard to find.

Wonder if next time my kids gt married, is like 20+ yrs later.... wow! per table dono how much!

thomas> ya, our 1st choice. really hope i can have it there, cos i really love the ballroom. after viewing all our choices (ballroom, package, foyer, etc), NCQ is the top. the rest have a bit of cons for each. Cos now, after counting the no of tables, we have approx 38, and that's a very safe no. Might go up to >40, so we need a ballroom that can hold > than 40 tabs, inc ase hit 45 (*faint*). We didn't signed up with them cos their perks r only for wedding before June 2010, whereas mine is in Dec lei. i like their Bridal Suite oso, though it's a bit small. got jacuzzi. but dunno got chance to use anot.
for walking distance, have to state clearly of the direction, esp the MRT exit. cos FH &amp; I tried, went thru the wrong exit for the 1st time. like a detour ard Clarke Quay.

wow.. kevin told me that NCQ walking distance from Clarke Quay mrt, Dobby ghaut mrt and city hall mrt! he said he always walk one.. -_-||

KK, did you negotiate with them whether they can extend the perks? cos their auspicious date for Oct 2010 is out also, so i tot it's open for the whole year lei.. but i did read somewhere it's until jun 2010..

KK: yup, we were pleasantly surprised when we were driven to the hotel site by their limo...

Michelle: the deal at BOWS offered by Intercon is gd cos for instance, if ur wedding is from Jul-Sept '09 (think earlier dates than Jul'09 may aso b valid but nt veri sure), the tables r $808++/table (think nw is $888++ table),it was stated for all days of the week but nt sure whether it is meant inclusive of weekend &amp; din ask cos we r looki at weekday, 2 complimentary tables, free flow beer which is somethi the norm package dun offer..

whoa... this thread really moves fast... lol..

yIng3r> like what Thomas said, u can try to go down to view when there is an actual set-up. then at least can see if ur comfortable with the arrangment (as in izit too cramp, etc). On Sat when Mag &amp; I went down, there is a wedding that night, so we managed to catch a glimpse of an actual set-up. pretty comfy &amp; spacious.

Thomas> my coordinator is HL. actually both FH &amp; I prefer another sales person (can't rmb her name,during BOWS), but she's in the corporate side.

went to BOWs yest.. Yah, BS were rather agressive, but once my HTB told them we got out package alr, they will back off.

Happy for those who have found their packages...

Eve: thanks for updating

KK: yup in terms of overall package (price, location, ballroom, food etc.), NCQ comes out tops, that's why we decided to switch venues to sign up with them. Sorry Eve, can't join us as OPH customer le hehe. I like the foyer cos it's individual by itself and no worries that guests will go to the wrong wedding cos the two ballrooms are on diff floors.

wah u have so many tables ah...we have less than 20 leh hahhahahahaha.............u went up to see their bridal suite too? I find it just nice, not too big, not too small. Jacuzzi sure got chance to use lah hahaha

yalor a bit worried abt guests getting lost if coming via mrt...

evergreen> did check with them , but they said their auspicious dates for Dec r not out yet, so can't extend. anyway, probably will ask coordinator to do a tentative booking 1st. was told they can only do a tentative after the show. So pray hard my date is not taken yet (kinda worried cos NCQ is my 1st choice).

blueystar> ya lor, was pretty surprised.

yesh, i heard some good feedback from concorde.. wanted to take them.. but AD date i wanted not available.. the coordinator, April, is very nice!

their ballroom is nice.. but their exterior is... not very nice..worse than NCQ

jaq> i went there last yr for a frd wedding dinner.. service staff not attentive and always don't give me what i want.. eg, i want 1 red wine, he give me 2, i want hot tea, become orange juice.. food is average, ambiance also average...

Jaq> I've only been there when it was still Le Meridien, think in Dec'07.

Thomas> ya, i agree abt the foyer, that's one of our main concerns. aiya, there r so many concerns to consider for venue. headache xia.
ya lor. yesterday just ask our parents to count out the tables, they need. almost fainted when i heard the no. somemore that no is a super safe &amp; cut-down list le leh. think if all invite, perhaps 60tables ah. cos my FH ahs a super big family.
the room size, perhaps we were comparing to Amara. cos Amara's suite is bigger. Jacuzzi ah? on the actaul day think a bit difficult lei. perhaps the next day bah

thomas> ya, i think it's her. she's very pro. my HF likes her service very much. too bad she's in corporate. HL sometimes is a bit ya ya, perhaps she's very packed with work. imagaine just the 2 of them.

KK: ohh..then in that case, have to make tentative booking and wait for their next wedding show.. don worry abt the date.. i was also very worried that my date is taken (since mine is in Jan 2010)... but my bro ask me don gan chiong.. cos may end up being able to negotiate less..

And i think the auspicious date is not out yet becos the tong shu for 2010 is not out yet..

jaq> ya... when i was there @ Le Meridien, everythign was quite alright. perhaps i was too engaged with helping out as it was one of bestie's wedding. hee. but didn't hear much complaints.
ya, i haven settled my AD venue yet. hoping to settle for NCQ though.

evergreen> ya, will be checking with my coordinator for the tentative booking lor. that's what my FH said. my worry is mainly i dun really like the other choices. but if have to compromise, then bo bian lor. for him, he's more like chin chai aslong as the package is reasonable. haiz.
ya, i think so bah for the auspicious dates. not very sure oso. have to wait lo

Jaq: hahhahahahaha........ur bf so cute leh, he likes those stuff ah?

evergreen: hahahahahhaha......and I tot NCQ's exterior was bad enuff, seems like got even worse ones out there...hahahahahhahaa

KK: I see...no wonder lah haha. Jacuzzi we can use on our AD cos ours is lunch mah, got plenty of time after 4pm hahahahhahhahaha.........=P

ya Mico quite friendly, best of all the perks which we neg with her, she tried her best to oblige us too although we oredi know that NCQ's perks are pretty std and they dun really give much extras too.

thomas> no wonder, mine is dinner lei, after our AD, think will be too tired to enjoy it le. u still can...

ya, the perks they r giving at BOWS r considered not bad, cash rebate. so waiting for their next wedding show, at least easier to nego.

KK: ya i understand how u feel.. cos that's how i feel when i was waiting for the 2010 package opening... Kevin knows i was kind of desperate also.. cos NCQ is our only choice with all the things we need and want.. So i quickly block the date when it open for booking, one week before the BOWS..

Thomas: NCQ exterior is WAY better than concorde.. i was so turn off by the carpark.. it's like a maze! and the lobby is like 80s hotel lobby... from the outside, if you pass by, you wont even know there is a hotel in here.. cos usually ppl just walk pass.. btw, i don even know where's the entrance to the lobby lo.. ha ha.

evergreen> oh really ah? same same. NCQ is more or less perfect to our requirements. HL said no tentative till BOWS is over. so i'm wondering if i shld call her today or wait for a few days. hee

i very much wanted to call her, but FH asks me to wait for a few days lei. but the worry in me is causing much anxiety. hee. think i'll call her lata.

thomas/wenzi:coz we went Korea 2yrs back n stay in Lotte World hotel in Seoul, the toilet got this mechanism n he keep playing with it..he was surprised sg has this also...*faint*

>Sharlene, shucks, i cant remember her name le..haha.. but she's not my coordinator; she assigned another lady to me who was nt there on tat day.. wat abt u?? another couple signed up teh same time i did.. wonder if tats u..

ooh... i oso feel that most ppl settle bs first...

den 1 more ques, normally hotel charge how much % on deposit huh? Juz wanna know how much i need to have on hand... Cuz some charge 50% lorh...

janette: haha..oh..mine is sally..i signed up at their BS in somewhere in Sept 08..heh..

mich: i settled my BS 1st too..coz tat one can have open date..den i settled my AD date..den i settled venue and PG almost at the same time..den now i settling house..hahaha..

i searched for BS 1st, but nw settled venue 1st cos venues dates can b popular and u dunno who looking at same date &amp; place as u.. . BS still can search later in my opinion

i also settled for BS first.. hse also booked already, only yet to sign agr.. now getting parents to prepare guest list so we roughly know how many guests will be invited, choosing date for AD and scouting for venue, all these concurrently..

Jaq: jialat...ur bf got toilet bowl fetish liao hahahahahahahhahhaha =P

Mich: I settled BS first, then banquet venue

KK: better give HL a call later to have peace of mind ya? all the best

oh... thx for prompt reply.. hahaz..

My AD n rom is same day, so i already set a date to settle my bs. hoping is by June 09 settle bs @ JB, den Venue. Date, MUA n PG/VG, have in mind le.. so i guess shouldn't be a prob.

Jaq, Booy, u rem long shi fu said about e an chuang, e 2 group of grass thingy? He say no need new bed rite, den if move hse e bed oso change den how huh? i forgot bout that. Pls advice..

hhaa, thomas, e word toilet bowl fetishnot nice lei... lol =x

oh ya All, gd news, my bf told mi we gt 20k grant for our flat... hehe... i guess soon we'll able to sign e agreement.. yay

Mich: btw u look so young... =P

when I was ur age, marriage was still far away in my mind.....hahahahhahahaa..........

congrats on ur lovenest!

KK: i told my HTB that u all viewed the NCQ ballroom.. he ask me to follow u all to go view the next time.. he is not interested at all.. haiz...