(2010) 2010 Brides

wow... so fast responses sia.. did look around.. saw the bliss garden one. but dunno good or not... wanted to take OCC but see so many negative comments also scare...

but normally town area the table quite ex one right?? like market rate is how much??

hi thomas

my coordinator is kevin. he is quite friendly in my opinion. the other time my appointment with him was at 7pm. then he asked me if i can come earlier as he dun work till so late. i agreed and in e end i was still late. he din give me attitude at all and was patient to show us the ballroom and also e bridal suite. quite a friendly guy i think. i heard some bad comments bout him but so far my experience with him has been very good. huiling is more senior though.

have u negotiate all e perks w him? i saw tt the carpark coupons has been reduced fr 25% to 20% in 2010. wonder if it is possible to ask for more.... :PP

fanny,

yes usually the places in town are more exp. but occ is not cheap either. which is why i wouldnt suggest tt place unless u live nearby. if u r looking at restaurants with 60 tables, here are e places u can consider: ah yat abalone restaurant, orient miramar (i heard e place sucks though), dragon gate, qianxi, suntec.

the rest will be hotels and maybe more exp. initially i was considering restaurants too and expo qianxi was my top choice. the ballroom is nice and according to comments fr e forum, it is like a hotel ballroom. of cos u have to see for urself lah.

actually i live in yishun and most of my relatives and friends in amk area. so not so bad.. think have to slowly go down to restaurants and see see le..

hi all, any of u considering m hotel? me and my htb finds that the place inside seems quite cosy and nice. the bridal suite looks big too... from photos. we haven't went down for site visit yet though...

Happy girl: cause the package look similar to the one GHA offer me.. but got ask them to throw in other things too lar..

Thomas: cause i skip my afternoon class, tht of going bows early.. but end up with disappointment...

Thomas: congrat.. me got to send the info to my fengshui master.. finally confirm with my HTB 26 jun 09 for ROM and 26 jun 2010 for AD.. hope feng shui master can confirm it..

Morn to all...

I went to BOWS on sat and met KK and saw Booey a while.. hehe
I have sign a wedding package too..

Evee>> pls help me to update the following :
BS: Bridal De Couture
ROM Date: Same as AD
AD: (can only confirm after CNY as advice by my fengshui master but it will be on first quarter of 2010 bah)

KK and I went to Novotel Ballroom.. *very nice*

Happy Girl>> M Hotel can only hold up to max 32 or 35 tables.. if i never remember wrongly.. but their bridal suite very nice and cosy.. haha

Mag

Morning all! so many posts over the weekend. Real fast…

Jeslyn> finally settled le. Was told by the officer if everything goes on smoothly with the construction, probably will be ready by end of 2011. hahaha. Better get prepared. Hee.
I had bad experience with HI Park View too. Saw HIA’s ballroom, the bigger one is located rite at the end, with 2 pillars & the foyer was pretty small.
Met up with Magdeline on Sat at BOWS, & we went to take a look at NCQ set-up, very nice.

Mich / Thomas> I must agree that NCQ’s exterior is quite demoralizing, but the interior differs quite a fair bit. NCQ is our 1st choice now.

Thomas> u have confirmed with NCQ ah? I hope to confirm with them soon. The perks they gave at BOWS are not bad. Congrats!

Hueifen / mr&mrs / ade / fanny> hi, welcome!

Booy> what happen? U sounded very angry.

Fanny> Have u visited QianXi at Bakit Batok? Pretty nice ballroom (Crystal ballroom) & foyer to house ur guests. Might be nearer for u & ur FH. =)

morning all..

thomas: outdoor wedding is the last resort if we cannot find any hotel or venue suitable lor..bf suggested qianxi at hilltop but told him the cons of taking it.
Then at BOWS, we turn off at every venue leh...sigh..so jialat..we find NCQ ok nia.. n we end up quarrel abit about the venue thingy..sigh.

Think we r the most picky couple HAHAH.

jaq> don't worry, still have alot of time.. at least still have many options.. me almost wanna call off the whole thing cos i can't seem to get anything tat i want.. .

Sigh~... I already put down deposit ... do u think they will take any more negotiations?

During that time my thoughts are .. since we din really want PS in first place, so it doesn't matter. But after going home, started feeling like not really value for $$$.

morning to all!! have also settled bridal package with bridal concept..at least can move on to selecting our AD date and banquet now.. Yes i agree that NCQ looks demoralising on the exterior.. i cant rem if i saw their booth during BOWS.. Hubby likes M hotel too, but their price not out for 2010 Apr onwards and also their max no of tables might nt be enuff for us.. initially wanted to drop by to Grand Shanghai for dinner and to enquire abt their wedding package since hubby likes the idea of a live band, but it was booked for a wedding.. just nice we cld see the decor.. but seems abit too small for us.. also, stage is used for live band, so guests sitting far away might not be able to see us pouring champagne, etc; & i'm not tall.. some of their tables can also only sit 4/5 pax so mostly can only arrange for frens to sit there..intercon has nice themes too, but price abit ex; though i heard that food is good..but anyway, hubby's cousin just held her wedding there last yr, so this place will be out too...

Thomas, u went back e 3rd day to sign? =D How was the offer? They give more freebies or lower price per tables, etc?

I nv call Booy... =D Dun disturb her shopping... lol

All, Yester discussed with bf about e hotels i've shortlisted he said some very ex... =x aniway they are:

Grand Hyatt
Carlton
Meritus
Pan Pacific
Mandarin Oriental
Swissotel Merchant Court

Anione went down to site visit for e few venues? Can give some feedback?

Morning all ..
i went to BOW ytd evening too.. my FH almost throw temper after being 'pestered' by those BS even we told them we signed and they asked us to jus see the photos and also consider their package etc... but we go there is jus to look for venues.. haha.. but didnt close any deal.. cus dunno parents preference yet..
congratz thomas !

my frens who went BOWS were not happy about the aggresive attitude with the BS manz..sigh..wonder issit coz of economic downturn that's y resulted in their pushy-ness.

angelia:I also giving up liaoz..HAHA

cloud> hi. oh, sure. attended a fren's wedding last yr. ermmm, ballroom at L2 (i think so). Food was not too fantastic, i must say. & cold oso. Service was pretty bad (to me), cos we have to keep on asking for the staff to top up our drinks. ey. i'm not too sure abt the food now. but maybe u can highlight to ur coordinator abt it , c what they say.

Morning all...

KK: didn't really get to catch up with u on sat... should have go with u to see NCQ ballroom.. lol...

Wenzi: my HTB also almost throw temper at me..

eternity: BS package was from where?

Michelle: me went to Hyatt before for wedding dinner.. not really like it ba.. or maybe because my fren drag her wedding too long ba..

its seems tat, in future, all these shows, we girls have to meet up and go ourselves le.. lol.. den these HTB will gather @ arcade/lan shop to wait for us.. -.-' urgh...

hey all.. before the economy downturn, BS has been VERY Agressive on their sales... they will pester u non stop!! and it's like from both side (for some fairs) and they take turns one lo...

really hard to reject them... during the suntec fair, i took more than 30 mins to walk from one end to another.. when i can normally walk over less than 5 mins.. IMAGINE THAT!!

But competition is really Stiff.. and the package is more or less the same.. so.. it's really hard on their end too..

Janette> congrats. another thing settled.

yIng3r> bo bian. i haven reach, u left the place le. hahaha. i drag Mag to go. think she didn't regret seeing the ballroom.

Mag> i wonder how come we actually spend quite a fair bit of time there, given that there r nothing much there (now to think of it) for us, cos we both signed BS le. haha. i thought at most will just spend abt 1/2 hr there only. thin we can go venue scouting, since our range is abt the same. what do u think? =)
btw, Ur bf seems very friendly lei.

evergreen, its true on the package is more or less.. but hearing them on how good their shop is and how b*d our choice is.. den keep pursuding us to change to them etc... yeah loh walk less den 5 mins den tio pull in booth.. so hard to walk in peace

evergreen, ya! Sat went to BOWS at seletar booth, starting is a young gal showing me the pix, den after a longer period i ask her show me e package after awhile of explaination, an older woman came n explain, she very pushy... e young one not much experience, so starting i tot can ask her more things... cuz she not pushy type.. Den ended up, e boss came n push somemore... we juz sae we wanna consider first n leave! Cuz their indoor ps is really jia lat.. (for me la..)

Hallo every1, I'm a BTB 2010 too... . i went to BOWS too & signed up w Intercon. NCQ is nice as i went for banquet there b4. the food's gd too... I din choose tt is becos my bf wants the venue near MRT so drop the place. HI is gd if u dun mind pillar cos the 1 i went gt pillar.

Basically, we onli started researching banquet last week & were pleassantly surprised tt we settled yesterday. Really hope tt it's nt a rushed decision cos like to chop chop liao.

ya i'm one of them who signed up with NCQ.

Their ballroom is really nice and worth the money.. location wise is central too..

For those who wanna see pic, PM me.. i got it uploaded in my blog.

all> for me still alright.. i told them i sign up my package liao not looking at anything except venue then they will back off automatically...

jaq> yup.. tat seem to be a very big fair.. hopfully i can settle my venue n PG...

yIng3r> oh... nvm lah. can always arrange with them again to view. think u won't regret viewing their ballroom de. we might be meeting the coordinator again. if have, jio u k. =)

blueystar> hi welcome! wa... taht's gd news, settled liao. now can concentrate on others stuff le. Enquire with Intercon during BOWS, they wanted to drive us down to view the ballroom. wow, extra service man.

wa.. seems like many of us here has signed up with NCQ.

Morning all...

HG: I see...seems like Kevin has got mixed comments, same as Huiling. Anyway we hope that our experience with her as our wedding coordinator will be a pleasant one
At the same time while signing the letter of contract with them, we also asked for either Rico or Liz as our banquet captain cos we have heard numerous good reviews abt them.

We negotiated with Mico, a lady from Corporate side actually as they have only Kevin and Huiling which is def not enough to handle a wedding show as big as this. Yup, the perks are not that good for 2010 now, but we managed to negotiate the carpark to 25% (from 20%) after much haggling, on top of other perks.

Have u signed the contract oredi? If signed oredi, a bit diff to neg now. Good luck and hope we will be happy customers of NCQ

ying/alica/KK/shar/wenzi/snoopy/angelia: thanks! me and FW quite happy also haha

KK: yup, signed up with them on the last day (yest) and also paid deposit liao
Your 1st choice also NCQ now? hehe. Their ballrooms really very nice lor, one of those which gives me the cosy feeling
How come u din sign up with them yest? There will be no more perks after BOWS if u sign up le...hope u can join us soon too haha.

When we asked Mico why NCQ never bothered to do anything to the exterior, she told us that to have a complete 'facelift' will be very costly...so they just do up the interior and also the ballrooms only. I'm more worried abt my guests getting lost cos it's not exactly that prominent for those who are not driving. Clarke Quay mrt is quite a distance from NCQ too, and it's blocked by other buildings as well. Maybe have to print a map on our wedding invitation cards to show them the way haha.

Jaq: aiyo why quarrel? it's ok mah, slowly take ur time to find lor...cheer up ok?

Mich: yup, went back on last day to sign after our 'homework' done on 2nd day hahahahaha....managed to neg for a bit more perks lor on top of the standard ones they give during BOWS. Lower price per table not applicable to us cos we are having wedding lunch and not dinner. Anyway price still quite good imho, that's why we signed up with them. Hope it will be a wise choice ba

It's true that some hotels in ur list are very exp cos they are 5-star hotels...what's your budget like? You are looking at easily 1k+ per table for those places at least...esp Meritius Mandarin, Mandarin Oriental and Pan Pacific.

Wenzi: yup agree with u that those BS were very aggressive indeed in their sales tactics. I didn't like it either but I just brushed them aside during the last 2 days when I went by saying that we oredi signed up with other BS liao. maybe times are bad, that explains their pushiness =)

yah, BS at BOWS r really agressive, so damn scary tt i gt a shocked, my bf & I felt tt we r like being preyed by the predators when we r onli interested in looking at the hotel venues 1st. we just told them we'll come back later cos gt appt w the hotel vendors and kept walking despite every1 started to pass me brochures practically every sec!!

thomas:aiya..sure to quarrel 1 coz both of us different opinions n he is those passive kind..I keep asking how how , then he can't give me an answer, showing me he only care abt his own stuff n work like that...n what he say before doesn't tally now..grrr
Anyway Keppel Club reply saying they dun have 2010 proposals, ask me to wait till end of the year or 6mths before my wedding then contact them again..pls lor by then already too late right..so strike off my list again..

Capella has replied n invite us to see their ballroom..they be opening on Mar9 this yr tho..but package not cheap.
Gotten Hyatt western n chinese menu also..also not cheap but gotta see how liaoz..sigh.