(2010) 2010 Brides

jes> actualli tat's also what i told myself.. but hard to when later complaints travel to u.. will be TL de.. esp when i already so piss of wif his tat relative..

hmm, will still do some site visiting for the hotels that I short listed. Anyway I dun think will sign up the banquet at bows 2009, stil got one ,more major wedding show at expo in feb. I will go and do the site visiting first then if i like then i look consider signing up ba.

9 months to my solemnisation at amara hotel.. Looking forward to that.

Jaq> haha.. yah lor so " happening" :P heehee.. BI really think this 2010 BTB thread really moving very fast!! haha,, cant catch up layz.

jeslyn:hahahah. coz 2009 liaoz everyone gan jeong to settle those major stuff so can relax abit n get ready for next yr mahz.. =P

the Feb event, got website stating the merchants exhibiting already?

All: i already signed my lease of agreement for my love nest at strais visita marsiling yesterday, hopefully ready by 2012. SO happy.
Yesterday also signed my contract with amara for my solemnisation on 10 oct 09. HAHA!!

kk> will be neighbours in 2012/2013 once our love nest is ready

thanks jeslyn...but they dun have details who participating..seems like quite a comprehensive wedding exhibition...most prob will go..hehe

Jaq> i think they have not put up the names of the maerchants participating. But i think thta it definitely worth going lor. Mayb they will put up the list of merchant at a later date. not so sure. but can email the staff to find out if u want.

All, juz back from BOWS, seat down n listen to e selatar boardway BS, very attractive package they offer, alot feebies n price reduced for us till very cheap, etc... but nv sign with them, cuz i feel that their indoor ps is not up to my standard... not like jb onevery nice REAL background, while seletar uses wall paper i think.... (i compare la.. )

Jaq, heard u mentioning RTC... i went to RTC for site viewing e other time... my aunt is their member, they only offer to member or member's fren for banquet.. =D

My bf says novotel hotel very old.. =(

Nice meeting Booy and FH, Mich and FH just now, sorry cldn't talk much cos was busy comparing quotes haha. Sorry to Jaq too, no time to call u also...did u go in the end?

ying: u went so early? tot u got class today till 6?

Mich: Novotel from the exterior looks 'old' but inside is splendid! They just finished renovating the place few mths ago I think...the lady showed us the Cinnamon and Phoenix Ballrooms and also the Bridal suite and deluxe room even though she belonged to the corporate dept. Very helpful and polite too, so left us quite a good impression of them. May well consider them after some serious thoughts...

Deerixp: who is ur coordinator? huiling?

I jus came back from Bows2009. Not comprehensive enough. Only a few hotel..so i dun really have anything to compare. Disappointed. But HIA seem not bad. But again.. i want to see more..before committing.. alot of $$ lor. Will be like Jeslyn...go check out the places first then will only decide in Expo fair. I hope there will be many other hotels......and can throw in more perks..

jeslyn> The merchant court package is almost as per whatever it's written in the package that is passed to you.. Very hard to add anything more to it liao.. Things like more wine, extra night stay are all not possible.. But the ballroom is pretty nice.. I met Joy instead.. not huixian..

Think most prob I will take Carlton.. Taking a risk and praying hard for the new ballroom to be up by Mar 2010..

Jaq> Met Long shifu, had a 1 1/2 hour talk with him.. He's quite jovial.. and he said both of us are very compatible because both are family oriented.. No tao hua possibility.. haha.. And then I realise I have a lot of monkeys in my 8 characters, which I never knew.. And he says I'm quite hao min and my bf is also pretty good in career.. So now I link those up myself and maybe I can be tai tai in the future.. haha..

Thomas> Agree that the novotel hotel's ballroom is really nice and the price is decent.. But think I cannot bear the thought of myself having the same hotel as someone whom I dun really like.. so OUT!

thomas:I was there ard 3+pm..bump into booy when i was at the outdoor wedding specialist..quite disappointed on the bows2009 leh...not much things...sigh. But at least we get to know the $$ for outdoor rental etc..

booy:hahahaha so u r pure monkey la?=P

hi all, i am also a 2010 bride-to-be. it's great to see so many of us here!

btw, will the expo fair be a larger scale event than BOW 09? i am contemplating to take the promo given by sattine bridal but i came back and wanted to check the forum and i realised that all the comment had been taken down...i kinda wondered why...any sattine btb here?

Booy: ??? what do u mean by ur last sentence???

Jaq: I see...missed the chance to see u hhaaha...yup not many things, so many BS which we are not interested in.

Am seriously contemplating gg back there later again....hahhaa..

huei fen, mr&mrs, Ade> WElcome to the thread!!

Booy> I try to call both hui xian and joy yesterday to have a site viewing at Merchant but they did not pick up the phone, prob busy lor.
Hopefully their 2010 package out soon. Btw, their perks quite attractive already right as compared to many other hotels?

Michelle> Expo fair is in Feb, see the link http://www.sgwedex.com Bu the participating merchants not in the list yet lor.

All: I went to HIA yesterday for the site visit. Happen to have 2 weddings there, 1 in the seletar ballroom with lavander dream wedding theme and one at the atrium ballroom with arson wedding theme. Very nice lay. The Atrium ballroom and changi ballroom sharing the same foyer so a bit concern of the crowd is 2 weddings on the same day for the reception. The atrium ball room only has 2 pillars, not too bad though although not pillarless la. WEnt to visit theor bridal suite as well, the one i went was the smaller one, abit run down lay..The bigger usual bridal suite all 3 occupied by the wedding couples, so din have a chance to view it. Overall, Quite a good deal and place for consideration.

Was thinking of viewing NCQ but FH too tired to go and lazy also lor.. HAHA

Will be doin site visits for merchant court, grand copthorne, marina mandarin, orchard hotel & hilton once appt is arranged.

Orchard hotel will be having a wedding show on 29th march 09, those interested can call them and register.

Still ample time to go search for hotels for my banquet. Hopefully can get the place I like and of cos at a reasonable price within our budget and with splendid perks.

Jes: you shld go NCQ and have a look, happened to have 2 weddings yest too, both Cinnamon and Phoenix Grand Ballrooms were taken up. Went to look at their decor, not bad seriously. Another plus point was that Cinnamon was on level 5, Phoenix on level 6 and they have their own separate foyers and reception, so no worries abt guests going to the wrong wedding. Can choose btw Crystal or Flower theme also.

Just nice, bridal suite also decorated oredi nicely for the couples, we went to peek at them before the couple came in, very nicely decorated too with petals, wedding bears and chocolates. The suite has a jacuzzi too haha, very cosy feeling overall. FW and myself quite like the place, later going back to BOWS again to see what extra perks we can get before deciding if we wanna switch venues. Will keep all updated here, wish us luck

Hey gals

I have just sign a package and wish to get some opinions on it

1) AD Bride Wedding Gown
2) AD Bride Evening Gown
*Either (1) or (2) can MTM.
3) AD Bride Tea Dress or Kwa
4) AD Bride Day Make Up and Hair-do
5) AD Bride Night Make Up and Hair-do
6) AD Bride Accessories
7) Bride Trial Make Up Session
8) Groom Jackets x 2
9) Groom Pants x 2
10) Fathers Jacket x 2
11) Mum AD Make-up & Hair-do x 1
12) Bridesmaid dress x 2
13) Wedding Car Decoration
14) Following Cars Ribbons x 4
15) AD Bride Bouquet
16) Corsages x 6
17) 10R Wedding Album with design & layout
18) 20" x 24"or 3 x 1 Wedding Potrait
19) 25 poses
20) Outdoor PS Location x 2
21) Indoor PS Location x 1
Outfits worn include WG & EG (Can choose a different WG from AD if worn for outdoor)
22) PS Makeup and Hairdo
23) PS Fresh Flowers
24) PS Accessories
25) Softcopy Return in CD

This package is $3,388.
What do you guys think?

Jaq> I'm a rooster by zodiac... But my 8 char has 3 monkeys, only 1 rooster.. so in the end, my life is more of a monkey.. so confusing..

Thomas> Personal reason of me of not liking NCQ.. Because I used to have a colleague who took this hotel and whom I dun really like.. And I also dun like the food.. So NCQ is out for me..

Looks like you have changed your venue...

Eternity> 25 poses is quite little.. Usually BS earns from photos.. so try to get as many as possible..

ying: yup

Booy: I see...haha ur requirements must be very high, me and my FW quite like the place, very cosy feeling

Yup venue changed, deposit also paid liao just now

p.s. btw u got no 'fats' to lose lor, u so skinny liao...zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Eternity: yup.. agreed with Booy on the number of photos... likely to increase .. it is 25 poses in how many pages?

Booy: Yalor.. u so slim.. no need lose fat le. I am the one who need to lose.

It is 25 poses in at least 20 pages. Actually me and my HTB didn't want to have PS. But without PS, most BS go by ala-carte which adds up to even more.

At first the package is $3688 but we reduce the album size and number of poses so they give us for $3,388.

Does most BS revise their rates very often? A few months back, the price quoted was a few hundreds lower.

Or do you know of any BS that can quote lower if dun want PS?

thomas:we did went to the ballroom at NCQ but dun feel comfy in it leh..tho they have own reception at the grand phoenix ballroom.. n no black theme...so u cfm NCQ liaoz eh..keke congrats..1 down~!
now considering possibility of holding outdoor wedding.

hihi.. just got my date from my future mother in law.. in march 2010... any suggestions for like 60 tables?? need to start finding restaurants.. like so many things to do..

Jaq: ya keke thanks!

Outdoor wedding? really no hotels can suit ur bill ah?

Fanny: welcome! many March BTBs here too keke...my FW is one too

60 tables is a lot...think Grand Copthorne Waterfront can fit ur requirement, maybe deerixp can advise u?

hi thomas

high-five! we booked e same place. who is ur coordinator?

fanny,

how about bliss garden at expo? it is under qianxi. or dragongate at harbourfront? or the chinese restaurant at RELC hotel?

eternity321,

yeah i think e no. of poses a bit too little. maybe u can exchange the things u dun need for more pictures? btw how come dun have e mini album?

ying,

wah how come u know it is fr gha just fr the list? haha.

been long since i last logged in.. hee.. excited cos i just decided on my venue today! it'll be at holiday inn park view! the perks are too good to resist.. hee.. n their menu reli seems v good too..

Fanny,
i think u can try swissotel the stamford (had wanted there actually but worried abt their ballroom since they've got 3 at the same level but since u got 60 tables.. u can get another ballroom which is exclusive at another storey!) i think meritus would meet ur number of tables too

Jeslyn> Yup.. the merchant court package is quite decent.. just that I'm more greedy... economic downturn, must ask for more.. =)

eternity> Reducing price by reducing photos are not very advisable.. Unless you really dun like photos.. Usually once you see the photos, you will have a hard time trying to reduce the photos..

deerixp> I just wanna tone up a bit, not to lose fats.. hee..

Happy Girl: haha ^5 too! We chose Huiling cos 1) heard feedback that Kevin not that good and 2) she shares the same name as my FW hahahahhaaa....

u?

eternity: no table top also? ROM package?

cloud: haha, we skipped HIPV cos the location quite odd, in fact dun remember seeing the place even though we go town pretty often...hahahahhaa....have to admit the perks are good though. Congrats!