(2010) 2010 Brides

KK, ya, should be rom n ad same day...
so i can pause my info searching for mnths le... hahas..

Thomas> You must have used a lot of strength... haha..

ylng3r> Yah.. I think so too.. I was so busy after lunch and didn't really see this thread till now and there's no archive..

Hey all,

Just back from the Bows today.
Alot of bridal shops took part, but I din stop to look for BS, cos i already have package with white link.

Only4 hotels involve in this yr's bows. They are holiday inn atrium, holiday inn park view, novotel and inter-continental.
I have to say the the perks given by holiday inn hotels are really attractive. As for novotel, their package is only untill june 2010. for holiday inn (park view) hotel, the package valid for 2010 only if u signed up at the wedding show before 11 jan. FYI it will be undergoin renovation from june- sept and ready on 1 oct 2009.

I will be goin to holiday inn atirum for site visit tmr, they got rebate of 1600 for week end package, 3900 rebate for weekday (with confirmed table of 22) and 5600 rebate for week day (confirmed table of 40). It's a very good perks.

I will also be arranging for site visit with merchant court hotel once their 2010 package is out, cos AD is 10 oct 2010.

Happy brownsing at bows cm for the rest of your

thomas: haha..MY SG is not cheap for ROM..i calculated and it costed more den wad i will pay if i ROM in Swissotel Merchant Court..so i took Swissotel Merchant Court in the end..hahaha..i think i spend ard less den 2k for my ROM for the food and venue..and room..haha..not counting my dress and makeup..

Jeslyn> The holiday inn atrium package really looks good.. Just went to Merchant Court to take a look at the ballroom.. Only 1 ballroom, pretty nice.. high ceiling and pillarless.. Only thing is that they are not very open for nego..

HFL> Meyson called me yest nite wen i reach home tat my bands r ready for collection liao. so wen they call u, we arrange to go down together wor?

morning ladies and thomas...

Hmm... today going bows le, but i guess i will be there ard 4pm ba... take goodie bag n since there novotel n intercon hotel taking part, go listen listen wad they can offer...

Will call thomas or KK when i reach... =D

all> bows 2009 not too bad..

those that haven't look for PG can also go there and have a look.. wedding master, one eye click and stefine are there.. the rest are not worth mentioning..

intercontinental hotel is very nice. they actually come up with customizing the whole theme for you. wedding invites , flavors... should look for ivy, very nice lady, and can nego pretty much wif her i feel.. i will definitely drop by intercontinental...

for novotel, you can go n view the ballroom n function after bows, there will also be ppl in the hotel guiding you. but for more information you will need to contact their weddin specialist. their ballroom is at 6 (if i nv remember wrongly), and the floor is very huge... the floor is shared between a indian restaurant but very far apart so don't have to worry. if u hold ur ROM at level 5 (function room), there a escalator rite outside the function room tat bring u direct to the ballroom so ur guest wont have to walk too far... pricing is nett, bridal suite i find it a bit small but reasonable bathroom is huge though =).. view is clarke quey and can see the flyer.

btw i also went to traders.. the ballroom too small and have pillars.. no foyer to entertain your guest but will be in the ballroom itself.. for those tat are looking at more than 25 tables i think can forget about it. plus ur LCD screen is only 42inches... guest tat sit a bit far and have lao hua , i tink can forget about it...

angelia:I went to IC's wedding show that time..their service v bad n they dun have flexibility in customising their theme tho when u choose a theme they will have everything accordingly.. we love the ballroom but the black n shocking pink theme abit turn off sigh..

traders is gd if ur wedding is small affair..

will reach BOWS2009 around 3+pm..then maybe drop by The Central to see what they have in the fair also..

I juz received the western n chinese wedding dinner proposal from hyatt for Jan-Jun2010..let me know anyone interested, can send via email ;)

jaq> is that the new theme tat u saw?? me n my FH love the black n pink theme.. =D

service very bad in what way? can share?? cos i read their thread seem pretty positive...

for me n my FH, we like the fact that they customized the flavors, invites and the whole setting as a whole..

btw anyone have the quote for lyricalmoments? saw their works at bows2009 yday.. he only give me a rough quotation but not exact.. i love the feel of the album.. reali tink it's great.. feel so happy after looking at the album..

angelia:ya the wedding show was in Oct if not wrong...the feather pink n black right...hehe..
when we ask questions abt the ballroom n banquet, all not sure must go ask around n make us wait n never come back to us..even the refreshments must 'snatch' kind lor..sigh...

my acquaintance fren had her wedding last mth at IC, frens told me the food cold n serving was v slow...

ya I also like the customised theme..but parking is big problem there if hold weddings on wkend..

did u see M hotel?

Jaq> yup... i should tink it could be because their new theme is just up and during wedding show there could b other staff tat are just helping out and thus they are not familiar? of cos tis is not a excuse...

oh dear.. did ur frd feedback to her coordinator? hopefully their service improve after tat...

so hard to find a hotel wif everything tat's so great... =(

yup i saw M hotel.. but not reali keen cos cannot accommodate to the number of tables tat i need.. to be on the safe side i need 35 tables they can only max up to 32 which is already very squeezy..

which hotel u looking at?

all: mi and bf should be going to BOWS tomorrow.

Brought work home to work. Going to work soon so that can go for dinner with friends today @Grand Shanghai for my advanced b-day celebration. =)

angelia:ya M htl quite small so is out of my list too..smore I attended quite a few weddings there.
IC's service has been always bad de leh, no matter how pple feedback also the same...

me later take a look at NCQ n maybe Holiday Inn Atrium bah... think I more into hyatt now but ex..actually trying not to get hotel but sg so small..difficult to get garden or country club green for wedding..my bf wan OCC coz can get contacts for better pricing but the ballroom v old..
really tough to get 1..hahaha think we too picky.

Jaq> we also pretty keen in novotel clarke quey.. not bad too! =) but went to their thread nthing much can be found... eh but i saw a lot of good review of IC in the forum lo.. my frd also commented to me once that their service is bad but tat was a couple of 2yrs back..

how many ppl u planning to invite? wat about RTC? i cannot stand OCC.. service reali sux.. been there twice for wedding and i told myself i will nv hold my wedding there..

angelia:nt much pple book NCQ, my bf cousin held her wedding there but I din go coz my bf was having exercise that time..
I attended a wedding before it was named NCQ..so-so nia..but after seeing the news reporter's wedding photos in styleweddings..seems not bad lor..

RTC some say need to b member or somebody has to be member in order to book their ballrom? I got acquaintance holding wedding there this June also..have considered there but dunno got western food anot.
OCC service sux ah..hmm my bf had their D&D there n he told me food n service quite gd.

I looking at 35-40 tables bah..same as u..keke..when's ur AD ah?
Maybe take a look at merchant court ltr but they have fewer tables..hmm

jaq > i nt sure about RTC but my bro's gf did enquire b4, she's also not a member but i guess if they require ppl who book with them to be a member i believe they would spell this clause first..

OCC > mayb their service staff improve? cos i was very upset with the way they talk to us and serve us.. can u just imagine, a glass is so big yet they can spill all over? request for sauces gotta wait till god knows when, n worse thing, even b4 the guest left the premises, all the waiteress were there tabaoing the left over.. how ugly can tat be??

mayb after the complaints the service improve.. or probably it reali depands on tat day who their server is..

my AD will probably be first half of the yr... we chng it to earlier... =) when is ur AD?

my frd will be holding at merchant court this yr.. as i didn't wan to do it at the same place so i leave it out... keke

wah u also hav quite a no. of tables...

Jaq & angelia> the wedding themes for IC are new and very nice, it's very customised to what u like, unique and different from wat other hotels are offering. But their food these days not as fantastic lay, kinda salty. I'm also looking at 35-40 tables.

M-hotel can only take in 32 tables max so it's out of my list already.

NCQ the package offered at bows is only valid till june 2010 and they are targetting mostly for weekday wedding. But have heard reviews that their food and service not bad lay, can consider too and the pricing is wihtin budget.

I will be goin to holiday inn atrium later today around 5pm to view their ball rooms etc. They are really giving very good perks lor. But so far have not heard any feedbacks abt holiday inn atrium (havelock rd). For 2010 weddings the pricing for their package mon- sundays is flat price at $828 and rebate of $1600 (weekend), $3900 (for weekday confirm table of 22) and $5600 for weekday (confirm tables of 40). Really very good bargain. It's like u are saving $$ for at least 4 tables. and u can use this amt to pay for your other stuff e.g: wine/ beer etc etc. The condition of cos is u have to sign up at the BOWS lor

But actually really hope to have mine ad at merchant court. Their package for 2010 april onwards not out yet. I will be making appt to view merchant court too.

Jaq> wat time u goin to holiday inn atrium, mayb we may see each other there

I also striking out those 'popular' hotels that I have attended wedding at..imagine over the past 3-4 yrs, been to almost 30 dinners? LOL

my AD trying to be 1st qtr of 2010, wish to be March coz is our anniversary mth....but our anniversary date is wkday..cfm cannot liaoz..then after long shifu 'shortlist' the dates, we left with only 1 in March tat is wkend...but nt cfm yet.

Booy> i tot the merchant court perks already quite attractive? Cos for thepackage i seen so far hor, merchant court actually offeref the most things without any negotiation lay. But only one ball room ah? did u have a look at their bridal suite and wedding themes and favours? Who did u call? Was it hui xian?

Jas> i tink the food can be arranged??

yup we did went to NCQ, find it not bad.. it's also in our list.. but we want view more first. haha

holiday inn, read in their thread that there are some hiccups and the sales director actualli shouted at the bride over the phone.. maybe you can look thru the thread.. but their perks are reali good.. am also attracted to that.. but told FH about the shouting thing he say don't want liao...

jeslyn:tot u can go to merchant court to have a look at their ballroom during bows2009? Juz opp nia...hehe

my grandma stay opp of HIA...will go c the packages 1st at bows2009 then probably if ok arrange to dropby there tml since going my grandma house also..

Jaq> u went to long shi fu for the auspicious dates ah? did u use horoscope or ba zhi to calculate? need our parents horoscope too? Cos actually we haven done the calculation lay, haha. how much do we pay for long shifu?

Ya wanted to go merchant court yesterday but i forgot the Hui xian number and FB say since the package not out yet so he say today then we do all the site visiting.

angelia:Wah so bad ah..my fren had her wedding at HIPV last yr n I was the coordinator for her whole day..their service not bad..but alot of In**ans working, abit slow..=X
smtimes u get what u pay...hahahahah sigh...

angelia> shouting at bride over the phone ah?? Holiday inn atrium or park view cos although under same hotel grp managed differently lay. Cos initially i tot strium and park view same management but it's different cos they set up 2 booth at bows 2009. I din had good experience at park view too, cos my friend last yr wedding there, the food was cold when they serve and they clean the dish without asking if we were done eating. That's y i was abit hesitant in choosing holiday inn atrium untill the staff told me different management.

jes> tat's y i considering juz a buffet tat's it.. they serve themself but his parents and him is so against it..

gd idea ma.. they serve themself they will have no complaint about service.. they like they eat don't like then don't eat.. haha save $$ also... just do it at a nice place will do..

Heehee, actually me and bf thinking want to ask or not lay, later scare the days that we want cannot how? and we also dun want o to have AD so fast. Preferably end of 2010 would be ideal.

Jaq> wat is long shifu hp no? Must go and see him personally too?

jes> yup.. we also tot it's the same.. but still i tink my FH is reali against it.. cos his relative's eyes all up there de.. having a hard time to choose the venue also... some more his sis's weddin was at the regent.. very nice, food also not bad, cannot comment bout the service cos i sitting at the VIP table, was being served..

jeslyn:I also got dates that we want but cannot, but best to follow his lor..for the better of everyone.

yah u need to see him personally after he done analysis..book appt with him then he tell u in details..he will give 3 yrs of dates..2009-2011, all the auspicious dates u can choose, then give u some tips on the AD itself..
remember to give him ur chinese names also.
his hp number n address:90675008, 166 Lentor Loop Bullion Park #14-01 Tower 3. -Yio Chu Kang

booy:hows ur appt with long shifu?

Thanks Jes and angelia for the FR =)

Gals, later how we meet? u got each other's contact numbers? I only got Booy's and Mich's

Angelia> really lots of work to do for a wedding and a day of our life hor.... HAHA but to me ultimately its OUR weddinglor, FH always tell me that so he also not ver bothered by wat people say, impt is we both enjoy this impt day of our life can le.