(2010) 2010 Brides

KK> Gonna be a busy friday for me... Hope I can finish everything and go off on the dot today..

Surprisingly I'm feeling OK today.. Think too busy trying to get the coordination right.. Didn't really use a lot of strength yest.. But it was quite fun..

booy> can de... friday lei, must try to go on the dot.
sure it's fun! hmmmm. perhaps the next class or so, put in more strength, then u will feel the healthy pain. hee

KK> I hope I can go off on the dot.. That's provided other people finish their job on time as well..

You can join in one of these classes and feel the healthy pain too.. =)

All,morning!

Hmm, i guess i wont be going on sat liao... Cuz after some discussion with my bf, we decided to rom n ad same day somewhere ard May 2011. He sae save money den those service like pg/ mua, no need spend double money.... den i oso not much objection la... juz wan rom earlier nia... nvm lor...

KK, i tried ur method of washing e ring juz now! It's so shiny liao... hahaha... I used dettol hand wash soap... lol

booy> jiayou wor!
i'm in a class now, abs,buns & thighs. got a bit of kick-boxing oso. waiting for my instructor to start a class, then can join. hopefully can shed more fats b4 my ROM. in desperate need for that! =(

Booy, may i know where u do ur kickboxing lesson? interested lei.. haha... u attended how mani ourse le, andhows e course fee like? =D

mich> great. so next time when u want ur diamond to bling bling, u know what to do le hor... hee. simple maintainance.
oh. so ur ROM n Ad will be on the same day? u ok with that?

aloha mOrn!!

wow.. i seems to lost track on the topic liao.. haha..

tomorrow is the day liao.. we'll be seeing one another.. haha..

I jux did my curl yday evening.. this is the first time i curl my hair.. i feel so weirdo.. hAhA

Mag ^^

KK> I see.. So you are also working out.. You will lose some weight as long as you are determined. Jiayou!

Michelle> I’m attending at bishan cc.. 8 lessons costs around $72.. It’s more for training your lower body.. butt and thighs.. It’s a bit like aerobics but more of the kickboxing actions.. I feel it’s quite good for people with heavy bottoms and for people like me.. sitting around all day long..

Kk >> I'm diying my ROM decor cos at Aloha Chalet mah ... where's urs? aniwae mine only simple decors ... balloons, streamers,rose petals, etc

Mag> it's like that de. have to get use to it. sure u look gd. change of image ah? hee... i just realise i dun have ur no. wan to xchange?

actually, i dun many of u ladies' no lei. those who dun mind exchanging, can send me thru email? [email protected]

Booy> trying to... hope can c some results soon.

eve> oh... i'm still contemplating on the deco. of cos won't want to spend too much on the deco too. we have a theme, so was hoping to get some help on the deco. any recommendation on florists? =)
this is what we have in mind, but with a little modification. http://good-times.webshots.com/photo/2115797520101117742lIcGgw

Kk >> wow it's nice ... nearly forgot that ur ROM will be by the open beach ... mine is considered by the sea ... haha ...
florist the beach culture they dun provide de ar?

can u do ROM at aloha chalets?? i wanted to have my ROM there as well but after checking out, we need to get those kinda package from them.. private events are not subsidised, so no subsidised rates.. have u checked clearly before doing ur own deco??

my bf work in a catering company and he has seen alot of ppl do their own decor .. booked the chalet quite cheap also cos bestie is a teacher ..

eve> beach culture did recommend us. but the package is like SKY HIGH! it's equivalent to the price i'm paying for my guests food n drinks lei. can't bare to spend that amt just on deco lei.
i hope to do that "hut" style, but without the sahs, cos mine is hawaiin theme, so diff lor. if really too ex, then might abort the idea. though very much wan that. hee... the rest like the aisle,etc., my frens can help. but not this hut lei.
we wanted to hold at aloha initially too. but hen called, they told me we can;t hold there cos it's sch holidays. kinda of like "what? *bish*" heee

we didnt dare 'cheong' and do our solemnization there cos we were just afraid that their staff will do their rounds and it will be bad if they find out we're having our solemnization.. i wldnt wan a happy affair to go wrong.. thus, we just booked a unit at aloha (hubby's cousin is also a teacher!) and did our signing at Changi Village hotel.. where we enjoyed ourselves alot.. Very pleased with their service..

KK>> wow. .i see the deco of the ROM place.. v dreamy feeling leh.. i like.. ^^
I will give u my hp no. via email.. u catch it ya!! haha

becos I have been straight hair for donkey years so feel like having a new look loh.. but now i very scare.. although my FH is 4 yrs older than me but majority say he look like a kid loh.. now with my perm hair.. dunno will ppl say i look like his mum a not -.-lll

I also scare will cost a bomb if it is to do ROM le then AD .. dat y in the end.. me and FH decide to lump everything together.. do it all at one go.. got pros and cons bah..

Morning all! Last nite too tired after my dinner, so didn't log in haha...

Booy: u had fun right yesterday during class? tonite is my turn again hahahaha...ok noted, u will be meeting us there tml?

All: Last night FW brought me to My Secret Garden for a nice dinner
Romantic place but difficult to find hahhaa...was going round in circles initially. Gave me a very nice bd present too, can use for our ROM next mth too hehehe. So thoughtful of her....hugz

Thanks all for the well wishes again!

oh hubby brought me to MSG as well for the 1st time he celebrated my b-day with me.. i agree that its a nice place.. esp for small ROM parties!!

Jaq: is it? food not that bad lah but the choices were quite limited, so many things I dun eat on the menu hahahaha...service ok also leh, maybe last nite wasn't packed?

thomas:ya thats why we never go back liaoz..alot of mozzies also..I went with my frens also before, we reserved for indoor seating 10 pax then when we go, they told us indoor dun have such 'big' seatings, ask us to go outdoor instead..my frens were so turned off n mozzies attack us smore..

maybe now management better liao bah.

Janette> mi oso. Dun have the courage to do that lei. Lata mess up my event.

Mag> I very much like the hut. But must c how much it cost, still waiting for quotes on the deco.
Won’t lah, i’m sure u look nice de. ur bf didn’t complain rite? Hee.

Thomas> that’s a very nice place, like a private event place. Been there, nice… sure u had a great time. A lot of mozzie “frens there though.

KK>> okie..

All>> I shall see all of u tomorrow..

Me need to go busy with my work le.. need to leave office on the dot today for my family gathering..

Keep in Touch ya !!

*hugz*

Updated as at 9 Jan 11.48am

Going to BOWS2009

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
2. agon-e and FH (tentative)
3. eevee and FH (tentative)
4. Ave and FH
5. angelia and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW (ard 2pm)
2. y1ng3r and HTB (tentative, ard 6pm)
3. Mag and FH (ard 2pm)
4. natelyn and FH (and gf with her FH)
5. Jaq and HTB (3+pm)
6. Michelle and FH (ard 2pm)
7. agon-e and FH (tentative)
8. eevee and FH (tentative)
9. KK and FH (ard 2pm)
10. Booy and FH (ard 3pm)

On 11 Jan (Sun)
1. wiwi and FH

Thomas> I will call you when I reach there tmr... Hopefully my bf dun fly me aeroplane..

The kickboxing was quite fun.. but need a more practice to really enjoy it I think..

Secret Garden is a nice place.. nearly wanted to hold my ROM there.. =)

KK> I love the hut.. it's so nice.. Keppel Peony Jade had something similar, but not as idyllic though..

http://www.peonyjade.com/ROM-16,1.html

Booy: okie...tempo quite fast hor? have to catch up with instructor pretty quickly haha

Shar: haha nice but dun think it will be cheap...plus the place quite small, not suitable if u wanna invite a lot of ppl...

booy> i think the one at keppel has been set up already rite? for ours, have to "build" the hut froms scratch, so..... perhaps that's y it costs.

Jaq >> juz some comment on hyatt ... my colleague's daughter was held at Hyatt one month back. The colleagues who attended commented that the food was lousy, cold and service was so so only ... juz for ur reference ...

Thomas> Yes.. the tempo quite fast and I was late.. so I stood right at the back.. Having a hard time trying to see the instructor as well.. Next week, hopefully I will be earlier..

KK> The stand is already there at peony jade keppel.. But it's not directly in front of the sea.. There's a fence behind the stand... Hopefully, you can find a low cost deco company...

yah..my bf like their red n black theme when he attended his cousin wedding last year..n I attend 2 weddings and 1 D&D wedding dinner, nt bad I feel..