(2010) 2010 Brides

opps, i gave wrong info... i selected my flat on nov, not jul.. Jul is apply. keke... i gt e Q 247 or 347 i guess... forgot le, den gt 444 units. I gt 2oth floor... hee

lucky** =p

no lah, no such thing one lah, where got look at ur pay then decide whether u get a Q no. or not??? As long as u are within the 8k ceiling cap, all also got equal chances of getting lah. Balloting is all abt LUCK really, u lucky then tio lor, like 4D/Toto lidat.

U all so good, still can apply for BTO/DBSS, me and FW not eligible now

i read somewhere from a forum that a couple did not get a q no even though they had higher chances than another relative of theirs.. they had chances like 1st timer, near to parents of both sides.. whereas that couple that got it was neither near to any of their parents, and also not 1st timer.. i think abit guai guai loh..

haha, now topic trying to figure out how hdb give Q har..? lol... u won't know it... they have their own ways of doing.. hahas!

Thomas> Oh... So u tink u'll go for resale or pte leh? The $8k cap is for 5-room flats ah? Coz 3-room flats de cap is $3k rite? Den 4-room & 5-room cap is how much?

angelia> Haha! I tink if i get a gd enuff q no., i wld do tat too... lol...

KK> So how does ur dad noe wich side it's facing? My colleague was telling me shld choose a east-facing unit, coz sunrise from east, sunset to west, so if choose east-facing, in the morning still can get sunshine.

evergreen, alicia, mich, janette, KK> yar i also think that i'm correct leh.. his style like abit weird...
sigh.. i think i'll jus hope that the shifu will sort of teach us wad to do ba.. since he will be giving us the date n time.. if timing for fetching bride n entering groom's hse is quite tight.. den not possible to serve tea at bride's hse first le...

alicia> cannot imagine i so kiasu.. keke

basically u have to look at the overall view of ur site, and look at the 'N' pointer. from there u will be able to determine. u will also have to check if there are any units that is blocking you. also look at where the rubbish dump area is... also if u r more superstitious type then ur door cannot be facing the cross road and another door.

getting a HDB flat in SG is tough + tough...
after release of BTO, we apply, 'fight' with many applicants, see the lucky one in front will be u anot then wait to sign the lease of agreement then the painful wait starts...when the building slowly start...n hopefully faster complete...hahah...

alicia:so u decided on dew spring le eh>

my hubby's colleague gave him some advice, but eventually, we chose the unit which he told us NOT to choose!! haha.. cos most others were taken up.. afterall, most important is how u feel.. as long as both of u are comfortable abt it, then it shd be fine..

angelia> Haha! It's normal lah, i tink most ppl oso like tat... Oh, got such tings tat door cannot face crossroad & another door? Y leh?

Jaq> Ya, i din apply for the cck one, coz i tink if i cant get the dew spring 1, der will b other BTOs throughout the yr, so din apply for the cck de lor.

Janette> Y ur hubby's colleague ask u not to choose tat unit?

oh... no la, HDB dun give queue base on income. just random pick de. we were mentioning that for those applying for AHG, might have to wait longer for appt, as in to sign agreement of lease. that's y my future SIL is still waiting for appt.

angelia> ya man, that time like watching stock mkt, everyday check c if which units has been taken up. hee

alicia > no good lo... generally they say doors facing doors will have "kou jiao" / conflicts in the family easily.... and they say the best thing is keep doors close at all times when someone is using the rooms.
As for toilet door facing bedroom door, may cause the occupant in the room facing toilet to fall sick easily.... i think u have to keep the toilet clean and close the toilet door when not using...

as for ur house face cross road/Shi zi lu kou or the car can just dash in directly at your unit then is not so good... better to place something on the window to avert...

and whatever thing you place things like Washing machine , Curtains, Blinds, Sofa ..... are part of fengshui.. like cooker hood cannot be opp the wash basin.. something like shui huo bu rong..

then when open door, start renovation, move in everything you will have to suan ri zi..

eve,i go thru ur ap spreadsheet..check wif u e jie mei (give by parents de ap) is bride side give right? den xiong di ap give by parents need? cuz u nv write.. hee

KK (kat0606)> so kan chiong rite!! den on the day itself even worse.. keep walking up n down looking at other possibilities just in case the unit u wan is taken up again.. so glad tat is over liao..

just to check, when is the right time to wear a corset or stick on bra when trying out the gowns? do u wear it only when u go for fitting appt? i dun think any1 will wear a corset just for trying right? wat abt a stick on bra? which is more preferred: stick on bra or corset?

Alicia> on the floor plan (site plan), it will have the compass sign (stating NSEW). hmmm... try not to get west facing, cos of the sunset, esp for master bedroom. imagine sleeping with the heat from sunset. north or south facing mainly for main door & window panels as that's the main wind stream.

cloud> ya, the best would be to check with the shifu.

alicia, i think he said i will nag at him all day long if we select that unit.. hahahaha!!! i dunno also.. but after we told him we selected tat unit, he told us to do something else liao.. anyway, now the unit nt ready yet, so i dun worry first.. when its ready, will get fengshui master to go see

angelia> Wah, tat chinese word like not a nice word leh... haha! Anyway, door face door ok mah, my hse now is facing neighbour's door oso, and we always go each other hse sit sit. haha! we gd neighbours leh, reunion dinner oso ask dem come eat wif us. :P Haiz... So many rules de ah...

ying3r> I applied for dew spring @ yishun. Dunno will get it or not. :P

Janette> Haha! My ROM fittings i din wear, but on my ROM day itself i'll wear bah. Tink i'll try the nipless 1st, coz my sis says 1st time put on a bit uncomfortable, den need to stick really nicely. lol... Den my sis say actually no need wear will b beta.

i see.. ok.. & is it necessary to have one? i understand some gowns have corset already rite? or all have?? haha.. sorry for sounding silly here..

angelia> ya man, tell me abt it. every time saw our priority units being selected, we will go "ahhhhhhh"... luckily over le, heart not strong to take that type of excitement man

janette> ya, i think it's much up to individual de... maybe can ask ur BS coordinator, what do they recommend.

i just wore stick on bra for ROM dress... so wondering if there's a need to get a corset.. dun wanna waste such money..hehe

angelia> mine will be facing neighbours' door oso. as there r only 4 units on each floor, point units. bo bian lei...

janette> ya, some gowns already has it. when i went to try out the gowns, didn't wear oso. according to my coordinator, there r some ppl who request to have thicker paddings. she recommend me if I'm "confident" and comfortable, it will be best not to wear anything. natural. but pretty depends on the gowns selected and body shape oso. that's what she told me. =)

alicia> wat Chinese word? tat's how the saying is lo.. if u believe in feng shui then you will have alot to consider.. if you don't, then don't even bother to look else u will be affected de..

starlin> i noe gowns are padded.. but it's up to you..

kk> yA!! lucky onli once...

yIng3r> choosen le, last yr. just signed Agreement of lease on Monday. so housing stuff more or less settled, can throw one side le. hahaha. now only waiting for HDB to start building.

KK> Thanks for advise. From wat i see, the plan, most units facing nth/sth de, except for those slanting units, den they'll face west/east.

ying3r> Ya, haven issue. HDB says feb den will release the q no. results.

KK> I prefer those lesser unit on each floor de, but i find tat this dew spring, a bit quite cramp. haha!