(2010) 2010 Brides

same same, i havent found a place that me & hubby likes.. initially we thought 30 tables will be good enough.. after attending a cousin's wedding, gosh.. i dunno if 50 is enough for us or not.. tats y headache over a venue now.. the place hubby likes can only accommodate max 25 tables.. from the list, i can see that novotel clarke quay & merchant court swissotel is quite popular.. did consider novotel initially, but thought the exterior looks abit old.. but hows the service & food?? & more imptly, wats the max no of tables?

snoopy> hmmm... $780 for BS? blurz. Haven settled my AD venue also
actually, i haven really started on PG/VG. Think my AD will be after most of u all...

KK> Hmmm..mayb I did nt stated clearly..my package did nt include the AD PG..tat y I ask for the price if I wan their svs n they quoted me 780

Snoopy> MY BS quoted me $680, but i'm not taking them.

kelle> oic. no wonder. =) meaning u only taking their gowns for actual day?

janette> i think the max capacity of Novotel is 55tables, if i'm nt wrong. =)

Janette >> nope mine haven start building ... tender juz closed on Mon ... sighz ... i hvn sign my Agreement for Lease yet ..
gg this coming Tues ..

KK > I m taking their whole package, which include the photoshot, make-up, gowns etc...

Alicia > U did email me your complied list of PG & VG, but hardly had time to look through, but did email to some of them..but their prices look expensive to me...

Thanks KK.. gotta read up more discussion on banquets.. but for now, i settle my package with BS first cos banquet is the time when most problems occur...
Eve: mine building, but also yet to sign agreement for lease cos i'm of the 2nd phase for selection.. hope i can get it by end 2010...

Snoopy> Try phototerrain - the 1 i signed wif. AD Package 3 Photography Only $638
A photographer for Actual Day Wedding (consist of morning and dinner)
Returns include:
1. 1 Photo Album with slot-in 4R photos of Actual Day Wedding (approx. 300 photos)
2. All edited soft-copies (edited) in DVD

or consider Simon Video & Photo Service - the 1 eve signed wif?
Promotion at $688.

Alicia > I a bit stingy..haha...budget around 500 to 600..jus oni AD PG..wanna save $$$..have to think of my nouse n another wedding to hold in my hubby's hometown.. :p

eve & janette> wat's ur q no. for the flat? I'm waiting for the dew spring @ yishun results to b out coz i applied for tat, but am not hopeful to get a gd q no.

haha.. mine was a Mar 2007 BTO, which i didnt apply.. i only applied during the half-yearly sale last year, after the 1st phase had selected their units.. in short, these are the leftover units.. seems like no one else here is a tree-lodger..

Huiling: not scared of u lah...go report lo bleh

For me banquet stuff haven't settled yet, so shld still be going to wedding fairs ba

Alicia, mine was considered quite ok lah.. 300+ out of 10,000 people who applied.. at least still managed to get a unit at a place i wan, and of quite a high floor too.. so i'm nt complaining.. this was my 2nd attempt.. 1st attempt for punggol vista, but no q number given.. sometimes i just wonder how does the computer ballot works.. I dun think its as simple as we think.. my fren's sibling had attempted more than 5 times, but till now, she's still trying.. i guess these kinda things not only depends on those few factors mentioned, they consider your financial ability too.. if you are earning alot, no Q number for u.. maybe in a way pushing them to get condo...?? i dunno..? *shrugs*

eve> how come u haven sign Agreement of lease? urs is May BTO? Mine was Jun BTo, agreement of lease signed le. but haven start building also. Ground work haven start oso. very slow lei.

janette: actually there are quite a few venue which can cater to > 50 tables.. depends on your budget and criteria.. let me know if you wan suggestion..

KK: i think Eve applied for some grant.. maybe additional CPF housing grant?? cos i understand that this takes up abt 3 mths, and it will affect the date for HDB to invite them to sign the agreement..

Janette> Thanks! Haha! The application tat time, it says results will b out feb, so really muz wait till feb den will noe results de huh? They wont release earlier de?

no prob.

I applied for the AHG also lei.. but the processing time was ok for my BTO (think mine was Apr BTO).. i selected my flat in June.. and i already sign my agreement of lease in Oct..

To Michelle & Alicia: In fact tat was what i was told when i went to select my unit.. i asked the officer how long it takes to process and if it will affect the time for HDB to invite us to sign the agreement and she said yes.. If i didnt apply, i can sign agreement in mar.. now that i apply and wait for them to process, then maybe Apr to sign agreement.. but to me, irregardless of the time i sign the agreement, as long as i've paid the $2k for option to purchase, and the construction works are starting, i dun mind even if they ask me to sign in may or june.. Y dont u call the officer they assigned to you & clarify??

can i check something with u regarding the morning wedding schedule..

usually is gate crashing followed by leaving for groom's hse for tea ceremony den change out of gown into kua/tea dress den go to bride's house tea ceremony rite?
my bf was saying after gate crashing is to serve tea for bride's family den leave for groom's hse for tea ceremony.. like tat meh?

so tats true loh since evergreen also waited 4 mths before signing agreement..
Alicia: yes, u gotta wait till feb before they release the results.. not any sooner or later.. y dont u apply for the alert by HDB? will be notified thru sms too, though slower than being notified by email.. haha..

mine i nv applied the additional housing grant ... took so long cos i only select on 11 Nov ... considered 2nd phase le mah ... so 13 jan sign agreement considered fast loh ...

cloud> No leh, it's after gate-crashing go groom's hse tea ceremony den change to kua/tea dress den go back bride's hse for tea ceremony. In olden times, brides can onli go back to their parents' hse on the 3rd day, but now wif the changing of clothes, it symbolise tat 3 days had past.

cloud first one is correct but if ur hubby relatives gt alot.. den u serve ur hse one first den go his hse... save time provided both side agree

alicia> my q no was 213 for 332 units. managed to get high floors. heard it's gg in the 2nd phrase now.

janette> oh ya hor... perhaps. my FH's sis applied for the same BTO project as us. till now have not rcv any letter from HDB yet, to sign agreement. they have been wondering when will their appt be, though they have selected their unit le.

yah cloud's right.. thought i havent heard of anyone doing the way ur bf mentioned..
alicia: the time when pple start selecting units before you do is more 'exciting'. by then, u will be checking out the webby even more often.. imagine the stress and anxiety you feel before your turn comes to select your preferred unit.. i was so gan cheong even up to the morning i was at HDB..

KK: i see i see.. afterall, its not an easy process.. haha.. i was calculating both our payslips for the last 2 years, and though it was not tough, it wasnt very easy either.. who knows what other steps/SOP they need to follow.. keke..

cloud> me neer heard what ur bf mentioned as well. What Alicia mentioned is true, nowadays ppl "modify" the traditions a little here n there. changing into "kua" means the 3days is over.

eve> i c... no wonder. urs is 2nd phrase, considered fast le.

alicia> when the results are out, HDB will post u ur queue no. then u will know where u stand lor. they will inform u ur queue no 1st, then ur appt time much lata.
i manage to get high floors cos i select a unit which is facing south. most ppl want units that r facing north, which is facing the Johor straits. but south-facing units are actually more windy. learnt quite a bit from my dad when it somes to choosing flat. hee...

janette> ya, i heard from my future SIL abt the process. they applied for AHG, we didn't. u r referring to the SOPs for applying AHG or...?