(2010) 2010 Brides

angelia> My sis went for their wedding show last yr wif some food tasting, hence she commented tat their food is nice, din say much abt their svc & place, but she said carlton is easily assessible.

HFL> No leh, the design i bought cant b found on their webby. Once i got the rings den i'll upload here?

All: afternoon...no time to log in here this am cos busy training new colleague who just came in this week...

Huiling: me not the only gentleman here wor, there's one more haha...

Angelia: what pics???

ying: cheer up, having ROM separately from AD isn't such a bad thing after all, some of us here are also doing that (incl myself)

Snoopy: Welcome back

HFL: besides PH and Meyson, u can try Tianpo also, reasonably priced to me. Got mine from there

Thomas.. thanks.. guess parkway should have tianpo?? coz i'm gg there after my work..

Alicia.. wats color is urs?? coz i knw they have rose gold & white gold =)

thomas> Haha! Ya lor, too bad the mandarin suit ppl reserved liao.
Coz he tried tat on & i like it a lot!! Yup, i haven got the rings yet, shld b getting next wk bah, coz she says need 5 days to do resizing & engraving.

Dear all, i'm new here, and am preparing to have my AD in 2010.. need help on:
I read from some threads that its always better to visit those BS to try on their gowns.. Will my hubby be able to try on his suit as well? Also, is it better to sign up with them as a 'walk-in customer' or to sign up during wedding shows/fairs? i attended the Wedding Travel last weekend and will be attending the upcoming BOWS event at merchant loop.. i dun wanna be too rush & sign up without trying on their gowns yet..
thanks in advance!

alicia> thanks!!

evergreen > i got the package! thanks alot!

thomas> fitting next mth den soon will be ps liao.. so wan to c those photos

Janette: welcome to this thread

yes, he can try those OTR suits too. Better to sign up during wedding fairs cos can neg for more perks. Most of us here will be going to BOWS this Sat, wanna join us there? if yes, leave ur contact and we'll arrange

angelia: hahahahhahaa......that's ROM lah my dear...FW's gown fitting scheduled on March only haha.

Thomas, read about your bloody face... so poor thing. You've been kissing too much until pimples all bursting at the same time on your face izzit hahaha ;-)

all> i will b gg bows2009 on sat abt 5pm.. anyone going about tat time??

thomas> nvm lar.. still soon will have photos to share ma....

hi Janette> Welcome to the big family.
hmmm... i would suggest you to visit their studios to try out the gowns. but sign up at wedding shows. if u r confident of bargaining, can sign at the studio itself. cos they actually can throw in a lot of perks. It's gd to try out the gowns, at least u know if u really like the gowns, cos seeing n wearing is different. But have to be firm, in order to elave the place. hee. think many of the BTBs here can share with u on that. =)

Thanks for your prompt response Thomas.. also, will there be much difference between their packages offered from 1 wedding fair to the other?
Wat's up for the meeting up??

Huiling: u dun be noti hor... *piakz*

angelia: we will be going ard 2pm, wanna meet us there?

Jan: no idea, maybe wedding fairs they will vary the perks so as to entice u? I didn't sign mine during wedding fairs so can't advise sorry

Meeting up just to say hello cos everyday talk in this thread but haven't seen them before hahahahahhaa...

Updated as at 7 Jan 2.42pm

Going to BOWS2009

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
2. agon-e and FH (tentative)
3. eevee and FH (tentative)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW (ard 2pm)
2. y1ng3r and HTB (tentative, ard 6pm)
3. Mag and FH (ard 2pm)
4. natelyn and FH (and gf with her FH)
5. Jaq and HTB (3+pm)
6. Michelle and FH (ard 2pm)
7. agon-e and FH (tentative)
8. eevee and FH (tentative)
9. KK and FH (ard 2pm)
10. Ave and FH (ard 2pm)
11. angelia and FH (ard 5pm)

On 11 Jan (Sun)
1. Booy and FH

starlin> hihi

i sign up during the wedding fair, manage to bargain for more like photos... but unless u are someone who's nt easily convince by ppl then wedding fair is a good place for u too look ard...

thomas> don't think will b able to meet up with ur cos i have a presentation tat day till 4.. =(

i see i see.. let me arrange my time and see what time i'll make my way down.. weekends are always busy.. guess i'll just have to use this BOWS as another 'reference check' before trying on the gowns.. hopefully i can still get back the good price at the next bridal show loh... oh and also, anyone here signed up with Bridal Concept, The Aisle or Whitelink??

Janette >> not to worry ... there's another bridal fair 13-15feb at vivo ... so in between u can go to the brdial studios to see the gowns loh ..

Updated as at 7 Jan 2.50pm

Going to BOWS2009

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
2. agon-e and FH (tentative)
3. eevee and FH (tentative)
4. Ave and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW (ard 2pm)
2. y1ng3r and HTB (tentative, ard 6pm)
3. Mag and FH (ard 2pm)
4. natelyn and FH (and gf with her FH)
5. Jaq and HTB (3+pm)
6. Michelle and FH (ard 2pm)
7. agon-e and FH (tentative)
8. eevee and FH (tentative)
9. KK and FH (ard 2pm)
10. angelia and FH (ard 5pm)

On 11 Jan (Sun)
1. Booy and FH

Jan: spreadsheet tabulated by our excel expert Eve...info on our AD/banquet/lovenest/ROM all inside there, u can ask her to let u have a look see whose BS are those u mentioned ;)

Thomas, I report police liao then u cannot come online anymore wahahahaha... scared or not? If you wanna plead with me I can maybe re-consider one...

oh tat wld be great! i'm planning for AD in 2010, cos my unit will only be ready 4th Q 2010 earliest.. wonder if anyone will be staying in the same estate as myself..?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19.11.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21.11.09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.07.08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>avelinekoh</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>avelinekoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen_23</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21 Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20.03.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27.03.08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.02.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17 Apr</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Studio Sago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>ohmessylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>ferlyworm</TD><TD>29 May</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Punggol Vista</TD><TD>FerlyWorm </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yIng3r</TD><TD>Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Court @ Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmpw</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baosy_87</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.10.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Filmman Video</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinitegrity</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>Meritius Mandarin (tba)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrissyeo</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Venus)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Mercury III)</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>nitegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>07.06.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.06.09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>wskat0606 </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>princesscloud </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xin_starzz</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Hilltop Garden (Qianxi)</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>magnxc </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

All> besides the BOW 2009, there will be another wedding fair at Feb09 at Vivo City..

But just wondering, most of u had booked almost everything for the wedding, u will still go for such wedding fair?

Snoopy> For me, i wont go. And i tink i've nv been to any wedding fairs... haha! But if there a fair on travel de, den i mite go, depending on where it's held at.

for me i doubt i will still go.. 1stly dun wanna waste time going down.. 2ndly, i dun wanna be dragged to sit down &amp; see a package similar to the one i signed up, but at a cheaper price!!
Eve: on the map it seems near, but i dunno abt the actual distance.. is urs building already?

Because if settle everyting such as BS n banquet venue, n go again to such wedding fairs, wait u find more cheaper source or give more perks, maybe will feel a bit unbalance...haha

KK > mine everyting settle except for the AD PG..my BS's price is $780 for 300 x 4R pics...I find the price is steep..now is looking for others alternatives...