(2010) 2010 Brides

hi michelle

im intending to have my rom in bridal suite then go for dinner somewhere say chinese restaurant or hotel buffet. just for 2 families. im thinking whether to invite 2 of my close friends. my bf not inviting his friends at all. i was thinking since im getting PG, then ask my friends can take pictures. but if invite my friends im worried they will feel left out...

michelle: dun worry..juz talk it out with them..will be okay de...=) dun think too much okiez?hugz...

christine: eh..hahah..are u the christine tat i noe?lolz..coz u both have the same surnames..hahaha...=p

thanks~~hehehe..
aveline:ur tampines lovenest issit the DBSS?? News juz reported they juz completed the building n keys r given.

So many new brides.. Hello all.. I also have a hard time trying to catch up in office.. giving up liao.. haha..

Sharlene> How's your house thingy?

Thomas> I just realised I dun have your no.. how to call you... hee

Aveline >> added u in facebook and realized we have a common friend - alvin ... think he mentioned abt u to me before ... keke

ying: what happened?

wiwi and Christine: welcome to this thread

Booy: msned u liao

All: just came back from BS with FW, glad she found something which she likes...me chosen a mandarin collar suit for myself too
Fitting scheduled early next month.

hi all, been busy sending wedding dinner package request from the hotels.. -___- shagged.. hehe

so glad that i told my mum yesterday.. at least i can discuss about this openly.. n definitely helps with my sis's prev experience.. she gives lots of wise suggestions.. hee

only hope can reli settle the venue soon..

Thomas: he suddenly want to change AD and ROM separate... say a lot of things lar.. super upset..

Aveline: he scare HDB dun allow us to delay so long to submit our marriage cert...

Hi everyone, any comment on long shi fu? Think this week will be sending over my details to him for the caculation of wedding dates, wan to get more comments 1st. Hee.
Any btb AD will be ard Oct 2010?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aveline</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>The British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee</td></tr></table>

Hehe...this is what i've gotten so far..

welcome huiling &amp; evergreen n morning all~~

y|ng3r:cool down ya..*pat* maybe he got his reasons de...u all talk abt it =)

aveline:we also got common fren..hahahah..

good mOrn everyone..

suddenly i feel that this marriage preparation will be really depending only on my side at majority of the time as my FH break the news that he will be on 4 business trip within jan &amp; feb..

si bei siannnnnnn

mag:u not alone..my bf has 4 exercises this yr n each one is almost a mth long..smore he also bz in camp. Till now majority of the planning n research all done by me =)

Good morning to all of u....long time did nt active here...hw are everybody??
It seems we have new members here..welcome to this thread

Did anyone apply for Punggol Arcadia? Results will be out tis month, a bit excited...hehe

Here's the updated list ...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19.11.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21.11.09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.07.08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>avelinekoh</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>avelinekoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen_23</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21 Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20.03.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27.03.08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.02.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17 Apr</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Studio Sago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>ohmessylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>ferlyworm</TD><TD>29 May</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Punggol Vista</TD><TD>FerlyWorm </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yIng3r</TD><TD>Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Court @ Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmpw</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baosy_87</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.10.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Filmman Video</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinitegrity</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>Meritius Mandarin (tba)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrissyeo</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Venus)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Mercury III)</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>nitegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>07.06.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.06.09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>wskat0606 </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>princesscloud </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xin_starzz</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Hilltop Garden (Qianxi)</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>magnxc </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning all!!

booy: dunno yet..owner today den come back..hahah...

christine: hahaha..er..i dun think alot of my old frenz noe me by sharlene..hahahah..they noe me by my chinese name la..hahaha..

All: Morning gals and guy!

Eve: Issit?? oh okie!!! thats nice!! he's also romed and going customary this or next yr...

Ying: HDB allow 6months.. if still within this frame is okie... but normmally during preparation period, very stress.. so little thing also can be very upset about.. but rem.. take it easy and end of the day.. we want to have a memorable wedding...I am also "ren"ing my boy..haha...sometimes just dun understand why men this and that.. "Mars &amp; Venus"..

Jac: Oh issit??? great.. world is so small....

Hi morning all!

aiyo, told u all dun flood the thread le... hee...

Quite a few new members here (felecia, christine, wiw, huiling, evergreen). Hope i didn't missed out anyone. welcome to this BIG family.

wiwi> dun worry, it's never too early to start planning. mine is also in Dec 2010.

yIng3r> How was ur stuff? settled already?

Aveline: hehe...no la.. those in feb and mar 2010 even faster! actually my initial date is 03 Jan.. but couldnt get the place i wan even though we started planning in Oct.. so changed my date.. You got any place in mind? i got carlton 2010 package and let me know if you need help.. i got quite a lot of wedding packages with me..some are 09 though

evergreen: thanks.. i recieved the email from VV on the packages also... places i want not open for booking yet...

Eve: sure.. perhaps i need more help in PG/ VG and MUA. I am okie with Simon Video.. but i wanna explore see any other recommendation...

Hehe... Thanks for the welcome.
Was trying to read the past archives but there are too many!

Anyone can allow me shortcuts and let me know what were the files that were shared previously on preparation of the AD and also on AD itself? Hehe...

Sharlene > mind telling me ur Chinese name then?

All> Morning!

Suddenly so many new brides. Welcome all!

Thomas> Haha! I oso initially chosen a mandarin collar suit for my bf, but wen we went to the BS last mon, she said tat suit alr ppl reserved liao, den the other mandarin collar suit no his size.
So in the end chose a normal type of suit lor, but white color de lah.

Actually Fabian Lim Production is very good in VG.. I attended my colleague's wedding in nov 08... the video montage and express video all very good and nice lei! Very pro... But i think they're quite costly.. and must really book in advance de..

Also, my colleague engaged this express photo services.. pictures taken at the cocktail can be collected immediately at the counter.. waitng time 5 to 10 mins only.. the size of the photo is 2R kind.. It's called Live Studios (www.livestudio.sg)

Hope this is useful..

evergreen:ya I considering engaging live studios for my AD ..they were at the OH open house last mth..quite impressed with them.

Hi Christine, i'm also from jade spring @ yishun! did you participate in the thread under home &amp; deco? we have a thread quite active there.

christine: haha..i will pm u..lolz..anyway..saw ur multiply..ur ROM venue is v nice!!its at furama?ahha..and u are not the christine tat i noe..haha..but u both got married ard the same time and have the same names and surname!haha..paiseh for the mixup..hahaha...