(2010) 2010 Brides

Ah i know liao Mag!

Go to the top left hand corner of this screen, you will see "Edit Profile". click on this, then scroll down to "Preferences". Uncheck this box "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users" (I guess urs must be checked, that's why we cannot pm u)

okok.. so we dun go vivo.. we focus on BOWS 2009.. haahaa..

i try to see how to on the PM.. lolX..

KK>> nw topic is BS and Banquet.. haha.. latest one is talking bout GHA @ Yishun vs Marina... Ohohoo

my bf says, his parents are ok wif our rom, juz dun wan us to spend "additional" for rom... den he said, his parents will attend n his frens... but not his relatives... =(

HappyGirl> saw in the archive that ur AD is in Dec 2010 rite? u r considering novotel rite? cos what i understand from Huiling is that the "auspicious dates for Nov & dec 2010 r not out yet, have to wait till Feb or Mar (this yr then will know). cos i'm waiting to c if mine falls under that category too.

Thomas> serious ah? i haven finish readin the archives man!

Mich> sure! ur email?

Eeve> i want !! email me please.... thanks...

Updated as at 6 Jan 1.35pm

Going to BOWS2009

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
2. agon-e and FH (tentative)
3. eevee and FH (tentative)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW (ard 2pm)
2. y1ng3r and HTB (tentative, ard 6pm)
3. Mag and FH (ard 2pm)
4. natelyn and FH (and gf with her FH)
5. Jaq and HTB (3+pm)
6. Michelle and FH (ard 2pm)
7. Booy and FH (tentative, ard 2pm)
8. agon-e and FH (tentative)
9. eevee and FH (tentative)
10. KK and FH (ard 2pm)
11. Ave and FH (ard 2pm)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

Cloud/Mag/Alicia >> file sent

Vivo show i going ... in fact usually all the bridal shows/exhibition i will go de ... go kpo kpo ... last Sat i also went suntec thou for awhile only plus take goodie bag ... keke

thomas:I dun mind..but u all meet up together to go BOWS2009 or just meet up for kopi?
magdeline:mine AD most prob at 1st Qtr 2010 also,think my HTB can't take PG for u le.

BOWS2009 has very few banquet venues also..leh...hmmm

Thomas> think I just want to escape from work. =(

My bf is not free on sat.. so now thinking to go myself on sat or go with him on sun..

Eve> I'm also interested in the wonder spreadsheet. can you send me at cm.tiff at gmail.

eve> thanks eve, received the file. ha i used to do that. but after i sorta confirmed my BS, i got lazy. Now i'm in the trying gown phase hehe... trying to see the type and cuts which suit me.

btw anyone know where to get pictures of hairstyles? find mag cut-outs not efficient enough. 1 mag, at most 1 hairstyle that I like. hairstyles mag are not suitable *haiz*

Aveline/Booy >> file sent ...

all>>check out my multiply eevee.multiply.com for more checklist, etc as well as wedding songs ... keke ...

Eve>> file received.. thanks..

We will be meeting at BOWS 2009 for a chit chat session bah and la kopi if time allows.. haha..

Mag ^o^

Mich> yup, esp the offers they are giving during BOWS. but only valid for weddings help before Jun 2010. So i can't take that. =(
hmmm. actually for my FH & I, we both wanted the banquet, cos once in a lifetime. so we never tot of not having it. y lei, u tot it having a grand ROM instead?

yIng3r> paiseh ah. was busy with stuff for the last few days. finally settled my Agreement fo Lease le. =)

KK, i juz ask nia.. cuz i oso see ppl in this forum not having it.... ya, i oso scare in furture regret...

Haiz... have to wait for a gd timeto have a gd talk to my PIL le...

mich> oic. ya, that's what my FH said. At least has something to rmb. =) u've got mail.

Diane> BOWS is another wedding show, with BS & hotels & stuff. u can chk this out. www.bows.sg

Cloud >> ur name is Madeleine Huang while mine is Magdeline Ng (Huang) and we are both 2010 BTB..

Wat a coincidence.. haha

Nice to Meet U

hi VV

i got an email fr the organiser aft i registered for BOW asking if I wanna go for e food tasting. my bf sent in cheque le but dunno if it is confirmed... so asking if anyone having that.

Diane,

it is the biggest yearly wedding show. there are a couple of participating BS and hotels, including PG/VG... and it is fr this fri to sun.

KK,

yeah my wedding is Dec 2010. From my understanding, there are already 4 dates stipulated by Novotel. Other than that, there might be other dates that are deemed as auspicious if many couples make tentative bookings for e same date. something like that...

hi michelle,

no i wont be inviting friends or relatives. actually i dun mind inviting just my friends. but we din want to offend e relatives so in e end, not inviting anyone lah!

KK: it ok.. settle ur things most impt...
Now me and my bf intend to change the date to ard june 2010... jus right after my exam..

Mag: can i join ur same surname family? lol..

KK: now u know why I told u I nearly died hor lol. Congrats on signing ur lease!

Mich: AD PG is provided in our BS package, I'm left with VG only. Will scout around or ask my buddy for help hehe

Jaq: I'm ok with anything, can meet up first for kopi then go BOWS or meet at BOWS directly also can. let me know ya?

Booy: u can come alone on sat if u want, we can keep u company haha

Mich: why not? my fren didn't have banquet, he used the money on renovations for his house instead. Told me he consulted his PIL and they didn't mind, that's why they skipped it. Think both sides' parents must be agreeable to it first lah, not everyone can accept not having a banquet as they want their children to be married off in style

thomas, old my bf rom vg juz look for fren help out.. he said den money must give more... cuz is gd fren... =(

Thomas, den ur tt fren no banquet, the tea ceremony juz choose 1 day n do? er, abit blurr... but my bf says must have... i juz ask song song

michelle: actually..i also din invite much relatives for ROM..only our parents..and a few closer relatives only lehz like his uncles and aunties..and my uncle and auntie..den for the rest we invited our frenz..my rom had only abt 40 ppl attending..juz wana make it a small affair ba..