(2010) 2010 Brides

Mich >> like what VV mentioned, ROM is not an expensive affair ... as I was describing yesterday, for abt 100 guests, I'm spending less than $2k and it's inclusive of my wedding bands... if u are not inviting alot of ppl, it shld cost less. Dun go for those expensive venues.

Otherwise, do ur ROM at the registry itself and go for a meal after that with the 2 families loh ..

VV> My AD is in Mar 2010.. I'm talking to Zack now.. he's quite nice.. He told me that it should be ready in late 2009, though targeted date is Jan 2010..

I'm also trying to keep to around 30.. but thinking my tables will increase a bit.. Think must clarify a bit on the ballroom issue with the coordinator..

cloud> Rasa has two indoor ballrooms.. I like the glassy ballroom but the layout is a bit weird.. The other ballroom is the usual ballroom like in a hotel..

VV >> I would like to have the pricelist of the hotels u survey on ^^

Michelle >> I never use 2 username wor.. hAhA.. my nick is xin_starzz and email is [email protected]

Alicia>> yah.. i think i will still need to go down and racky around the place even with information on my hands bah.. ^^

hope by this weekend, my sickness will go away and I can see all of u at BOWS and able to go a few BS to racky...

Mag ^o^

hi VV (vaquita) , can send the banquet list to me also?? thanks! I have fullerton's already..

My friends engaged Simon for PG&VG+MUA.. 1.7k onli.. i saw the videos and photos liao.. not bad.. but my other friend also recommended Injack... saying not bad..their montage very creative..

Oh.. that time i had my rom in British club.. if u guys like simple affairs, u can consider.. nto ex too.. i had 60+ guest.. and food is nice.. i chosen those cocktail dishes... all my guessts love the place, the scenery and the food...

booy, so you are lookin at carlton? remember to bargain. haha wynn was flexible hehe

ying3r, cloud, mag, you all have emails!

hmm anyone knows any website that can host both pictures n files?

VV> Yup.. I'm coordinating with Zack now.. Haven't ask for much things, they already offer to give freebies.. not bad..

Aveline> Can I have Simon contact? Freelance PG?

Cloud> Rasa is nice.. just that transport is a bit troublesome, with the coach it's definitely better.. Was considering rasa previously, but my FMIL dun like sentosa..

booy> yar, it's bit troublesome.. i can foresee my parents probably objecting the idea of sentosa.. sigh.. see how ba.. hopefully can source for more venues to choose.. else bf reli gg to b angry la... cos change from wkday to wkend den gotta search all over again..

hi michelle,

my parents also asked why must do rom and ad on different days. of cos to me, it is becos i wanna save more for ad and yet wan rom to come faster!

i think some parents dun like is becos they dun wan the relatives to give angbows two times cos it is like 'very greedy' like that. of cos i know u r not greedy la. but it is like u cant just invite friends then dun invite relatives yeah?

my mum for instance dont like to be invited to rom. she feels it is waste of time since there will be an ad soon.

what we did was to invite only the 2 families for the rom. no relatives. maybe u can find out his parents' concern. is it scared the 2 of u waste money? find tt it is too early to rom? or becos they dun like to have a gap between rom and ad? cos some elder ppl do find it 'not nice' for the ad to drag.....

btw who is going for BOWS this sat? i am.... anyone taking part in the food tasting?

magdeline:oh almost same as me..cannot liaoz..tot of recommending my bf..hahaha

aveline:oh bluebay, was the 1st BS booth i went during the wedding travel fair last yr..but din sign with them..

VV: thanx...

Eve/Aveline: simon gd ma? his price consider quite affordable for both VG and PG.. contact at his website?

Morning all...just came back from the doctor, he told me I must have cut a vein or something, that explains why blood was oozing out nonstop for so many hours...me also quite worried, first time saw so much blood...
On MC today, now resting at home.

VV: no, not an army regular, army regulars cannot be surfing net all the time haha...am office staff actually, thanks for your concern though

Booy: thanks for your concern too, now better liao, stopped flowing le

Mag: thanks for your concern too, hope u are feeling better now too
As for your question of whether AD PG/VG can be within 2k, yes it can be. I have a buddy who owns a bridal studio, think he's charging AD PG for ard 800+, if u want his contact let me know

Diane: thanks for the compliments, ur rings shld be nice too

Alicia: the ring pillow will come with 'hooks' to tie ur rings to it, dun worry

ying: my fren is gal, her name's Jacqueline, u dunno her right? Actually must see who u look for in GHA yishun, her coordinator in Yishun was good, she recommended me to look for her too. However I heard price for their package has gone up to 3288 le (from 2888, increase of 400), so not sure whether u still want to sign up with them. My fren got hers at 2888 cos she signed up that time during a wedding fair so much cheaper and also with more perks.

All, thanks for all ur advice n concern.. =D

Happy Girl, Ya they say get ap 2 times not gd... my perception is like urs... wan rom fast but 1 yr to save money for ad... =(

U mean ur rom only ur frens?

Thomas: i check at wedding fair last sat.. the person throw in bridal car, hotpress album, other etc things.. but the price a bit steep.. maybe u can give me that coordinator in yishun, in case i really sign up, can ask the person to assign her to me..
Hope u feel better now...

Thomas: i want ur fren's contact for PG.. thanx...:X

Thanks Eve...

Thomas> Sounds serious.. I also want to fall sick.. sick of working liao..

Cloud> Must convince the older generation that Sentosa is good.. With the coach, it's really much better.. can deploy the coach to pick up at various pickup point in Singapore.. But you must plan the transport properly.. If you dun need so many provided coach, can exchange for more parking coupons..

ying: I see...yup pricing now a bit steep, that's why we signed up with another BS. Ok her name is Aileen, look for her, can say Jacqueline recommended u lah haha

Yes am feeling better now thanks...PM sent!

vv:thanks for the email..later free then read..now v octopus..haha
thomas:I got that nose bleed thingy before..doc say could be due to virus in air or too dry..

Booy: u wldn't be saying this if u saw the amount of blood I lost yest...

Sentosa is nice, I wld sign up also if only their pricing was more affordable...love that place

Updated as at 6 Jan 11.50am

Going to BOWS2009

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
2. agon-e and FH (tentative)
3. eevee and FH (tentative)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW (ard 2pm)
2. y1ng3r and HTB (tentative, ard 6pm)
3. Mag and FH (ard 2pm)
4. natelyn and FH (and gf with her FH)
5. Jaq and HTB (tentative)
6. Michelle and FH (ard 2pm)
7. Booy and FH (tentative, ard 2pm)
8. agon-e and FH (tentative)
9. eevee and FH (tentative)
10. KK and FH (ard 2pm)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

thomas:pimple cream to the rescue.

Updated as at 6 Jan 12pm

Going to BOWS2009

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
2. agon-e and FH (tentative)
3. eevee and FH (tentative)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW (ard 2pm)
2. y1ng3r and HTB (tentative, ard 6pm)
3. Mag and FH (ard 2pm)
4. natelyn and FH (and gf with her FH)
5. Jaq and HTB (3+pm)
6. Michelle and FH (ard 2pm)
7. Booy and FH (tentative, ard 2pm)
8. agon-e and FH (tentative)
9. eevee and FH (tentative)
10. KK and FH (ard 2pm)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

hi all, juz like to share this wedding planning spreadsheet which consists of:
- calendar
- budget
- ROM guest list
- Angbao list
- AD morning program
- Gate-crashing
- AD evening program (plus emcee speech)
- AD checklist
- AD guest allocation list

Interested let me know ...

wanted to attached but file too big ...

eve> multiply can upload files? i can't leh...

jaq> haha me also octopus-ing...

thomas> then your office must be very dangerous. your pimple's so powerful? can break a vein?! take care ya

hmm i might pop by BOWs09 on fri aft work, since it's near my office.

Happygirl> What food tasting?

Jacq>> haha.. nvm u can always intro ur HTB to me at BOWS too.. ^^ mine AD haven really confirm but for sure is 1st quarter of 2010 lah.. OhohO..

Thomas>> yea.. me fine now except still in porridge mode.. haha.. eat other thing vomit again..
u get well sOOn too ya.. Can give me ur frenx contact on the PG and VG on AD? Thanks a lot ya!!

Yea.. I will be seeing all of u at BOWS.. call me ya.. I will call u all too when i reach ^^

Eve>> Yea.. i saw all ur wedding planning list.. and i have d/l a few for reference too .. hehe.. really love ya when i saw all the info u provide.. simply love it...

eve: pls send me to my email [email protected]

thomas: hahaha.. ok noted.. but i also heard bad comment about aileen wor.. but she is not the one who serve us at wedding show..

Look like i am the one who going to BOWS very late.. hahahhaa

VV >> can upload ... juz that you have to upload as a blog entry ... check how i did it in my multiply ... eevee.multiply.com ... will email u the file too ..

VV: hahahaa...no lah, my office is quite safe, office staff mah, not in workshop or sth...

Mag: can't seem to pm u, u turned off the function?

In any case, i will post his contact and name here for all those who are interested in AD PG package...VG he doesn't provide but he can source for u if u want him to

David Ng (Bright Studio) - hp 96822279

Think Sharlene can attest to his quality of work hahahahhahahaa....

hi all, just a few days, so many archives. s whats the topic now? =)

If i didn't rmb wrongly, i still owe novotel package to yIng3r & deerixp rite? anyone else? my apologies for the delay.