(2010) 2010 Brides

We haven't chosen yet but think shld be either Eric or Cornelius ba

Who's urs? how u find him?

Thomas> Wah! Wat happen to u? Now ok le mah? Less than $500 is aa gd bargain! Eh, u oso staying at sentosa on ur ROM nite? Me too! haha! My ROM expenses so far are: $26 for efiling, $500+ wedding bands, $288 nett for 1-nite stay at sentosa wif complimentary steamboat dinner for 2. Going to buy ROM shoes for me - tink looking at less than $50, arranging small hand bouquet by my sis's fren's fren - dunno the price yet, but since it's fren's fren, shld b cheaper than putside selling & ROM MU by my sis's fren (sponsor by my sis). hehe!

Thomas >> choose Cornelius better ... he is nicer .. my fren hhad Eric and she was complaining he quite firm ... since u more or less decide on OPH le den which menu u looking at?

eve/Thomas: all choose OPH? hope that will be my last choice ba..

Thomas: u ok ma? bleed non-stop for 7 hours is quite serious wor...

yalor Eve, we considered ourselves very lucky cos they never mentioned anything abt relocation sale the first time we were there...luckily FW told me not to buy first, go other places lclc then decide later. Ended up we found that Tianpo's rings still best value for $$$ (before we knew got 60% discount), so went back there the following week and was pleasantly surprised...

Got, pic as below!
891687.jpg

Eve: ya that's what I heard too, Eric quite firm type, cannot bargain for more freebies, shld be looking for Cornelius ba
Menu haven't decided yet though...

Alicia/ying: kena a cut lor, dunno from where also...this is the first time I've bled non-stop lor, I'm also quite scared seeing so much blood at one go, somemore kept oozing out. Used dunno how many tissues also, all bloodstained lol. Now feel better le, thanks
If not well tml I will go see my family doc...

yup, I find it a good bargain too haha. We are staying at Siloso Beach Resort, u? Wanted to try there cos never stayed before, we always go Shangri-La everytime when we stay overnight there.

ying: why last choice? food has good reviews, price also very reasonable for a hotel in that location...only drawbacks are it's not pillarless and also quite cramped if u try to squeeze more than 25 tables in.

haha thanks! The matt rose gold plating on top was specially requested by us de, if not normally it is in white gold
FW likes rose gold and also wants contrast, that's why we paid for the plating hehe.

Now if u can see carefully from my pic Alicia, u can see my ring inside got engraving...mine's elephant size (size 18 keke) so max I managed to squeeze in 11 letters...my FW's very small lah, can only squeeze in 8 letters.

but urs can only squeeze in 5??? tot u said ur ring size was 10??? My FW's size is 7 btw...maybe the design of ur rings dun allow so many letters to be engraved ba

oic...no wonder last choice lah lol

thanks ying

have u settled ur rings, BS and ROM? or not yet? we only left banquet now haha

thomas: dun want to use their benefit, wait they tht we purposely want to eat them...:X

Thomas: nope.. BS considering lor.. but likely to sign with Golden horse ba.. haiz... rings not yet.. ROM is with AD...

ying: hahahaha...not that bad ba....GHA's gowns are pretty
My friend just got married in Nov last yr, they were with GHA. Go to the one in Yishun, heard more to see there. Was actually considering them until we signed up with another BS lol

Alicia: hmmm ur ring design how? can show me pic?

eve:means u come back select photos liao then I go...kekeke gd gd..can ask ur advise for places to shoot n which MUA is gd..
is ur photographer ah hao too?

mOrn...

I am feeling better.. thks for the concern.. but I am still in no-solid food mode.. sOb sOb

I head that GHA is good too but price a bit steep but dunno whether true a not..

Eve & Thomas >> wah! ur wedding band is so worth the price.. great shop
haha

BTW, do u all knw any good photographer for AD use.. I am searching for a photographer that is able to capture fun and memorable shot ^^ and I am also sourcing for videographer.. if u all got lObang, pls share with me ya..

Mag ^o^

morning all ...

Jaq >> yup my Pg is Ah Hao ...

Ying3r >> according to some of the reviews I read, GHA Yishun like not very good cos they seems to keep on getting confused abt customers' requirement. Someone in the forum even mentioned they mixed up her selected PS shots with those she dun wan ... gowns also at first say reserve for her PS liao end up is for someone else's PS.

Eve,
The coffee&dreamworks de cos I don like it. The person very inflexible, I want their other package but only applies to their 1st timer den can. Super inflexible.
So I wanna sell my, those who need tell me pls. [email protected]

My BS pkg still considering whether to sell of not.. I dono. But Coffee&Tea Dreamworks I wanna sell. Those wanna get kindly check with Coffee&Tea dreamworks whether can Coffeedreamswork is open on their date.

Package Price $2300.
Deposit paid $500.

Cartoon Story Animation (3-5 mins)
Inc customization to storyline
Inc 2 personalized mascots
Inc graphic for story highlights
Inc 2 songs of choice with sound effects
Inc Designed DVD set x 1

Free:
Home Voice Recording Service (S$100/hr)
Voice Editing Service Recording (S$200)

Videography:
Classic Mocha
Digital Videogaphy
5 hours coverage
Edited video (post wedding) x 1 Designed DVD
Original video x 1 Designed DVD

Express Highlights (S$450)

Total package price includes animation, 5 hr videos & express highlights cost $2300.
You get to enjoy some freebies earned if buy from me. Package is available for upgrading to other combo package of Dreamzcoffee also.
Deposit paid $500.

Thomas, ur ring is so nice.. Abit like mine (not like my bf de) cos my bf don1 diamond. Mine is also abit like urs with the diamond pop out.

Jaq: i also heard quite gd review lar.. even for my colleague who got married recently...

Thomas: ur fren is guy or gal? wait it is my colleague.. lol.. they also got married in nov 08...:X

eve: if i sign my package will be under MS, not under yishun.. i can ask to transfer my things to MS and i select from there.. And the person tell me if the person she assigned not gd, she will change for me... Dun know how true is it lar..

wah you all are so fast... got wedding bands... my fh thinks no need to buy so early since it's still 1 yr away. our rom & AD are on the same day.

thomas> gdness, your work is so dangerous one?! you are an army regular? hmm if the blood is oozing, don't have to worry, you probably cut some capillaries, it'll take some time for the blood to stop oozing.

ok with regards to pricing of hotels, i tried uploading novo's list, but i'm not sure why multiply refuse to load it. i have up and will email to those who want.

jaq> ur email is [email protected] right? sending over now

Price list i have:
carlton (2010)
sheraton (2010)
hotel intercontinental (2010)
amara (have 09 pricing list. 2010 pricing = 09price + $50 nett)
amara sanctuary (09)
shangri-la (09)
marriott (09)
Four Seasons (09)
Grand SHanghai (09)
Furama Riverfront (2010)
Fullerton (till Mar 2010)

cloud, booy> ya amara is very nice. the grand ballroom is pillarless and can hold up to 45tables. very cosy. and the reception area is very big n "cordoned" off, so it's pte. the other rooms are very much smaller so typically for biz seminar use. but they wont let you have your solemnisation at the poolside for free (since my rom n ad is on the same day). can consider, it's really nice.

personally i like carlton. the bridal suite is very nice *swoon* and they let you hold your solemnisation for free at the poolside/ courtyard if they are on the same day. only catch is their current ballroom has pillars. the new pillarless ballroom at the new wing is still under construction. it can house max 700 people, unless you really have a lot of tables, they won't guarantee that you can hold it there. think they are scared the ballroom wont be completed in time (at least for my AD since mine is in Jan 10)

All,had abad nite last night... bf "quarrelled" wif his parents. Cuz of our rom thingy... My PIL says that better to be simple... and dun wan us n their relatives spend so much money.. best is rom tgt wif ad... haiz.. dono wad now... let them calm down few days den see...

Hi ALL good morning!!

My 2 cents worth for those considering GHA as their BS... I also did consider them as my BS initially due to the magazine exposure of their beautifully embroidery gowns... Went once to MS a year ago and once to Yishun last month... my verdict is if you wana better go to MS branch and speak to the designer Cole, very professional... The lady that serve me at Yishun, un-professional, din help me with my gown trying session, their gown that I tried also abit old (no doubt the embroidery still nice), unable to give me professional advice on colour tone and makeup style for me unlike MS and other BS, inflexible with bridemaid's gown and bro/father jackets... They revised their package and it is now quite steep for a OTR package with no bridal car... when me and htb wants to leave saying that we need time to discuss and consider, another lady seat down and want to try to 'attack' us liao...

I went with high expectation but the peeps at Yishun branch really disappoint me and htb... hence we signed up with another BS...

But this kind of thing is a very personal experience and opinion hence i think its still better for you gals to go and see see look look yourself before you make any decisions...

Jacq>> my AD is yet confirm but it will be in 1st quarter of 2010.. I wana do it before my 7th Yr anniversary with my bf to prevent "Qi Nian Zi Yang" haha

Most BS dun provide AD PG and VG leh.

My budget for AD photographer is less than 1K and videographer not more that 1K... is it possible?

My bf wanted to go GHA at Yishun last weekend but because I am super sick so never go.. do u think i should still go and see them since their coordination is so messy?

Mag

Michelle,

Why you don1 ROM & AD same day? Still saving $ like me? Or what happened? Let them know ur circumstances lo. Guys are abit impatient on explaining things especially wedding thingy or problems with their parents de..

No worries la.. No matter what is your wedding. Try to keep it simple lo, cos I count & count again, I think if gt ROM or AD different days cfm lose $ de. His parents maybe think of it then urge u all not to go ahead w e current plan ba. Cos frenz & relative if gt gif APs on ROM, AD de APs cfm little de...

Diane, cuz initally our plan is rom 2010 (6yr anni)den ad 2011 (7yr anni). If like tt everything have to push back to 2011.

Then e schdeule oso quite tight..

Hi VV,

Can send me the price list too? I would like to survey a bit as well..

my email : [email protected]

Is it true dat Amara is nice.. erm.. maybe i should consider because initially me and FH intend to have it at hilltop qianxi restaurant but they need minimum 45 tables when I only have max 30 - 36 tables bah... so I might need to go for alternative source le...

Thomas >> ur bleeding is too much le bah.. is it donate blood .. hehe *joking*

VV> Haven't been to amara so far.. Carlton seems very confident of finishing the new ballroom by end 2009.. But might not be able to finish linking up the old and new ballroom to hold the 700 people.. You are expecting many tables? What is the date the coordinator told you?

Michelle,

Time will definitely not be the issue here. Why don u pull forward to 2010 if u don1 to push back to 2011? Which mth is ur anniversary?

Schedule is only a problem if you are pulling forward to 2009. But if it is 2010, there is more than enough time.

C me, I nth to do now lo..

mich> just some thoughts. it's your and your fb's big day. at the end of it all, you 2 have to be happy. compromise as much as you can, but don't shortchange. sometimes the parents can get so caught up in the "for your own good" syndrome that they forget it's ultimately your big day. reason with them calmly.

as for AD and ROM, not necessary to be an exp affair for ROM. usually rom is smaller, so very much cheaper. maybe you let us know your preference, and we can help you "analyse" and "strategise". there're so many heads here, sure can come up with brilliant idea =)

Mag> depending on how many hours you are hiring the VG n PG, 2k is possible, probably for half day

morning all!

VV> heard so much abt amara starry ceiling that i feel like gg down take a look.. haha.. but my bf nt v keen on amara cos he felt that the perks doesn't seems good enuff.. we're tinking of rasa sentosa.. seems nice.. but wonder if it is purely outdoor wedding or do they have an indoor ballroom.. gg to do speed readin in rasa's thread later.. hee
btw, can send me the package for carlton, sheraton, hotel intercon and four seasons? [email protected]
Thank you so much!! ^_^

Jaq (bluerosie), i booked Blue bay for bridal.. we bargained abit only.. cos we just told them wat we want.. if they are comforatble, no point nego mah.. so okie lha...
venue will go up every year... this yr is 900+, next yr is 1k+....
Wah... u all very prompt reply leh.. i must log in more... haha...

booy, wynn was the one i talked to. she's very nice. i can hook you up with her if you want. she was upfront that for my date, it's a bit risky. booy when's your AD? if it's like march or smtg, shld b pretty safe. expected completion is early jan. i dont expect many tables. hoping to keep to 30. the new ballroom is actually a 3-in-1 room, so capacity of 700 is if you utilise the all 3 rooms.

mag, which price list do you want?

Booy> Thanks for the link!

Michelle> Actually if i can, i wld 1 2 do both ROM & AD together too... Mayb u shld consider all kinds of factors & pros & cons?

Magdeline> I tink u shld go take a look den decide lor. At least it's an experience.