(2010) 2010 Brides

hey ppl...' it's really too fast!

deerixp> haha. it's never too late to know that u r so popular her... the expert! =)

Diane> hi hi! all of us were wondering where u go man...

just back from hotel search today. went to Novotel, furama river front, copthorne king's & holiday inn atrium. today is really a hot date for marriage. that's y we didn't get to view the ballroom of novotel (sadz). but got the 2010 package. got quite a bit of shock from n*v*t*l though... for those who r keen in their package, let me know. ic an forward to u. & for those who are holding their weddings before june 2010, might want to consider signing up with them during BOWS 2009, quite gd perks. i can forward this too. =)

hi all: i am back today. bring bf's family out today.. hee... we went to marina barrage again..hee.. but today with his niece.. we play water with her..hee...

kk: haha...so pai say.. *blush*..the excel is messy one..think only i can understand...

can send mi novotel quotes.. interested to know only..haha [email protected]

sharlene> Hope that your transaction can go thru ah.. Keeping my fingers crossed now..

thomas> Anything interesting in fair today?

deerixp> Yup yup.. Carlton is my first choice now.. Considering merchant court as well.. Haven't been to the ballroom yet...

thanks all for your concern!will update u all on the flat!heh...

juz came back from the wedding dinner..at my hubby house now..juz bathed..den goin home soon..i sent him home den bathe at his place...so tat by the time i reach home i can KO liaoz..hahaha...today super bz with 2 weddings..but was nice chattin with all his frenz..

alicia:he army..but specialist..most prob will request for military wedding during 1st march in lo but duno can anot coz only officers r allowed too tho.
diane:hey hey long time no see~~ ur bf also ah?which unit?

Just gotten my dates from long shifu...he v gd sia..detailed n even give us some tips..surprised he is those modern kind...not superstitious...
cham liao manz..in March 2010,of 3 wedding dates, only 1 is wkend.. =(

deerixp:no..if March 2010, I have only 3 auspicious dates : 3 March, 13 March, 25March...so only 13 March is a Sat leh...
I realise smth also, auspicious dates in 2009 n 2011 is more than 2010 for us..sigh

Gd morning!

Jaq: icic...actually i think for mine... 2009 and 2011 dates about the same as 2010... haha... the book is with my bf now. icic..sat usually more hot and expensive also..u are thinking of fri, sat or sun?

Booy: Merchant court is nice also. u can consider. I have been to my colleagues' wedding there. =)

faith: sent mine over to you previously...hee.. but my banquet spreadsheet not too updated coz i have booked mine in july 08 and not updated it since then...hee... most of the rates are for 2009 weddings.

ying3r: My Bridal Room (MBR) during the Meritius Mandarin Bridal show last month. Hmm.. i shortlisted 4/5 main ones (including MBR).. but seems like MBR and mi got "yuan fen" bah... been to MBR twice and neber really go c the remaining 4..haha.. and bf like their service... so signed the MTM package... i think the Bridal Show provides slightly more perks than their usual package..so easier to negotiate. Alicia was there with mi.. so more of a referral..haha =)

deerixp:u haben chosen a date? ya we looking at sat/sun lor..so that relatives n friends dun need to take leave.

OH just sent me email again saying 29 March 2009 they b having a wedding show for weddings before 30 Apr2010..n their pricing is the same as the 1 at open house last mth,think this time round hope my bf can make it manz...

Jaq: Mi is 28 March 2010 (Sun) like xiaofeizhu and kelle. Calculated by Long Shi Fu. It's in the table posted by Evee. =)

deerixp: oic.. was walking ard the bridal show yesterday.. all the price seem quite attracted... but dun know which one to choose.. your MBR package for include what ah?

Jaq: i see a lot of 28 MAr 2010 in the table.. my AD date not confirm yet.. wait happen to be 28 Mar 2010 sia.. lol..

Jaq: yup... coz think 28 March 2010 is one of the wedding dates for general couples.. then Long Shi Fu filter the dates to customise for the couple.. think 28 March 2010 dun suit both of ur baizhi bah.. =)

deerixp:ya lor..so sad 20/21 March , 27/28 March nt in our list =(
y|ing3r:wah got 2..go to the 1 with more recommendations n familiar?

Jaq: one is forum recommend one.. another is my colleague's fren... charge the same pricing... that why dun know go which one...zzzz

Jaq: u want to take Mar 2010 for AD ah?

Jaq: hahaha... then ask got any date for Mar 2010 lor...

Jaq: i trying to confirm as well as select some of the dates which i wanted for him to calculate..zzz

Jaq: my anniversary is jan.. but scare too early to take cause we got to reno the house.. very xiong to put everything so close together...

y|ng3r:ya hor..is better after renovation, n ready to move in condition then u all hold the wedding.
For us,2011 then can get keys but dun wan to clash all together..v xiong in $$ also..

Jaq and Ying3r: Yup.. for mi Jan also our anniversary... not in the list of calculated dates.. but since we already calculated le, better stick to it..hee

My BTO ready by Q2 2011.. will stay in HTB's house for 1 yr before moving in. meanwhile, can slowly think of renovation ideas after marriage and save for renovation.

ying3r: haha.. yalor, my bf doing part time studies at UniSim now... haha..the other time i ask him to take on more modules in early 2009... haha.. then he said "ni3 hao4 wo3 du(study) si3 ah"..*faintz..haha...then when i explained to him saying that late 2009, early 2010 we will be beri busy, then he understand and register more modules..hee

Deerixp: ya.. so is like me is rushing wedding matter as well as reno matter together.. also dun know which one to think 1st... scare if getting hotel and BS after reno, will be kind of too late sia... lol..

jaq, which date u decided on? my date he gave quite alot in all e 3 yrs..

All, carlton increasedto 900+ abit too high lei... the ap confirm not enough to cover.... lol

Going to meet the overthemoon PG at 2pm @ PS. Any tips or ques i can ask him ah?

deerixp:ur BTO is punggol? mine ready Q4 2011 but we expect to get keys maybe Jun2011. Will also stay in HTB house for a yr 1st lor...anyway is 5mins drive away from my current house nia..haha

deerixp:no choice of hotels leh..almost all strike off my list..HAHA...potential 1 will be Orchard Hotel, waiting for Shangrila for 2010 quote which will be release only this mth end..then this coming wkend go BOWS2009 see hows novotel clarke Quay bah. Also waiting for Keppel Club reply.
Very much wanted garden or country club kind of wedding but difficult la in SG.

Michelle: dunno which date yet..have to let my HTB parents take a look at the booklet..me n HTB also yet to discuss n confirm...he also busy with his work liaoz.

me back...last nite too shagged so didn't log in...

Booy: nothing to report, complete waste of time going to Suntec yest, all nothing but BS. Thought got banquet stuff from hotels, but ended up we asked the reception and they told us the banquet is inclusive in the BS's packages........zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

ying: called u but u didn't pick up, guess u must have kena 'poached' by those overeager BS for talks hahahhaha.....so u didn't sign up with any of them? We already got our BS liao lah, so yest was really wasted trip there lor...we went off after u didn't pick up the phone

Now waiting for next week's BOWS...hope it will be much better than Suntec zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

oh ya btw yest also took the chance to check out some hotels like what KK did...

Went to OPH and saw their Antica ballroom...not too bad lah, only thing it's got 4 pillars, low ceiling and also quite cramped inside.

After that we went to Carlton to see their Empress room, quite disappointing, FW didn't like it. Saw got 1 couple having wedding luncheon there, 2 couples having wedding dinner there that night.

Novotel Clarke Quay's ballroom we've seen before last time, not bad also...

FW also wanna go see Qianxi at Hilltop, most prob will be next week ba.

thomas:wedding travel fair is more for bridal studios with overseas PS packages de.
BOWS2009 more comprehensive but those hotel merchants, will only get to see a mini setup for the wedding banquet lor.
Novotel Clarke Quay, my HTB's cozzie hold her wedding last Nov, review was ok.

Qianxi at Hilltop got a lot of gd reviews, -tive point is not convenient n few parking lots..

deerixp> I'm going to take a look at merchant court next week.. It there is nothing too interesting, I will most prob take Carlton liao.. The coordinator already tentatively booked the date for me...

Mic> You still want Carlton 2010 brochure? Think 900+ is still decent for me, becos it's restaurant food and the location is convenient...

Thomas> Hee.. Think BOWS is better because there's PG and hotel banquet booth there.. It's on newspaper..

Jaq> I also striked out a lot of hotels and left with only a handful now.. I'm compromising here and there liao..

thomas: think i saw u all.. sorry, not able to pick up cause the ppl was busy talking to us.. make me want to sign the package.. but doing comparative now...

Suntec show is all about BS.. hope BOWS show will be better..

booy:so more or less u decide on carlton liaoz ah...

think me might consider hyatt also since my HTB like the black n red theme..

Jaq> Yup.. think more or less confirmed liao.. The new ballroom looks promising.. And I like the suite.. Fantastic view.. Unless I really like merchant court, then maybe will change my mind.. Have not really stepped into the merchant court hotel so far.. Only ate the buffet once there..

Think Hyatt Grand ballroom is really nice with the black theme.. Very classy and left a deep impression on me after I went there once for a colleague's wedding..

All: i am going to Suntec today... already told bf maybe it's a waste of time thing based on forum feedback.. haha.. just cc look look. then after that go shopping..

Jaq: thanks, I know QX is a little out of the way...Pioneer Spring also the same sigh.

Booy: Hope so ba...

ying: luckily u didn't sign on the spot, quite a feat considering there were so many BS there, those ppl really like hungry vultures spotting a huge chunk of meat hahahahhaha...I had to turn so many of them down when we walked past their booths, saying that we oredi signed up with BS liao lol

thomas: they did offer me attractive price lar.. but my bf keep pushing me to decide.. zzz... bf dun dare to walk pass the BS booths sia..