(2010) 2010 Brides

Shar: wah sembawang flats also so expensive? tot north side not many ppl wanna stay so shld be much cheaper than central areas...but u get to save on the reno lah hehe

Michelle: I shld be going on the 10th (Sat), think ying is going on Sat too

shar.. is e place fully reno?? i find urs abit ex.. but location wise still okie =)

Booy..ur new flat do u still need to do reno or u kept most of e stuff??

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008 dinner at Shokudu at 7.15pm
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

Thomas: opps.. did i? hahaa./.. but anyway will be going late.. cause got class on sat too..

aloHa..

wah.. most of u stay at north east area hoh.. only me at senja (bukit panjang)

initially.. i wana take punggol sapphire but becos is too far from my mother house so i decide to take senja loh..

Eve >> pls help me to update as well on my details:-
Nick: xin_starzz
AD Banquet: 2010 (AD, TBA)
Venue: Hilltop Garden (Qianxi Restaurant)
BS: -
AD PG: -
AD VGG:-
Lovenest: Senja Green (Bukit Panjang)
Multiply: -
MSN: [email protected]

happyfairlady: yupz..place fully renovated already..hahaha..no need to reno already..except repainting..hee..

thomas: yah..abit ex la..but den..no choice la..i really liked the layout of the flat and its big..121sqm..and well renovated..tats y i decided to buy..goin to exercise the option to purchase this weekend already..heee..

Sharlene.. lucky u den.. =) coz u can save up for painting & furnitures.. worth e price..

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

hello, planning wedding in jan 2010, looking around for bridal package.. thinking of holding a weekend lunch, tea and rom everything together so will definitely need a good coordinator hahaha
any recommendations?
= )
nice to meet you all~

Hi Faith and Starry: welcome to the forum.

Starry: Mine is dinner at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel. My coordinator is Elizabeth. Heard both Elizabeth / Sheena are gd. You may wish to consider.

Merry 'belated' Xmas everyone!

haven't been in this thread for the past few days and there's so much updates =)

Booy & Sharlene> Congrats! Settling the love nest must be a great load off your minds right now ^^ Can't wait for mine..LOL..haven't even start looking yet, hoping valuation will go down next year tho...

ok, now a little update from myself =)
Booy> I got Mr Chai as my JP too! Gotta give up Mr Chan cos he doesn't solemnise on Sundays.

And one happy Xmas present is settling my ROM venue =) It's not really any thing great lah but you all will understand how it feels to settle even a single item off the wedding list...feels happy and relieved! My venue confirmed at Crowne Plaza..it's a nice place and has very fabulous guest rooms. We only get the deluxe room for ROM package but still it's VERY nice. Anyone still looking for a venue can consider =)

KK> How's Amara's wedding show? Did you sign up? Heard from my gal fren the perks quite attractive..and yes, she was enamoured by La Belle that she went down the next day to try the gowns. I'm interested too =)

Anyone can share on Vocare videography? Been looking at their blog & planning to meet them next wk.

I'm going for a wedding lunch at Grand Plaza tomorrow. Promised to feedback to someone here..hahah..too many names i can't keep track liao. hmm..if someone here remember, let me know so i know who i should be addressing the feedback ok?

Ying>> my FH is 4 yrs older than me.. hEhE ^^ your lovenest aso near to Punggol too..
your house ready le ma..? mine will only be ready in 2010..

Welcome Faith & Starry.. ^0^

HI starry! welcome!

natelyn> congrats on confirming ur ROM venue! Crowne Plaza is nice!
It was great! perks are attractive. I didn't sign up with them though. Still want to view others 1st before arriving at the decision.
saem goes for BS. i did fell in luv with a few gowns of La Belle Couture. Can't wait to try out the gowns. I'm still reviewing a few others before signing up during BOWS. =)

natelyn.. congrats on getting ur venue.. when is ur rom??

eh how u gals book ur JP?? i haven booked mine yet..

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

Here's the updated list ...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19-Nov-09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jul-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Jun-08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>18-Jun-09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21 Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20-Mar-09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Mar-08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Jun-09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17 Apr</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Studio Sago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>ohmessylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmpw</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baosy_87</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct-09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Filmman Video</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinitegrity</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>Meritius Mandarin (tba)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Phototerrain (tbc)</TD><TD>Phototerrain (tbc)</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>princesscloud </TD></TR><TR><TD>yIng3r</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Court @ Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xin_starzz</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Hilltop Garden (Qianxi)</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
pardon me if i missed out details or got it wrong ..

Can I have a show of hands who's going for BOWS2009 and on which day? Maybe those going on the same day can coordinate and have a mini meetup? ;)

On 9 Jan (Fri)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r

On 11 Jan (Sun)

Can I have a show of hands who's going for BOWS2009 and on which day? Maybe those going on the same day can coordinate and have a mini meetup? ;)

On 9 Jan (Fri)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r
3. Mag and FH

On 11 Jan (Sun)

KK>> thk u for telling me..

On 9 Jan (Fri)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r
3. Mag and FH

On 11 Jan (Sun)

thomas, i update whn i confirm e day k? hee..

All, anyone know where to tailor for
1. groom's suit (white, one whole set)&amp; tux (black)

2. bridesmaid dress? - do u all or willu all request ur bridesmaid to wear e same colour or dress? Iwan them to look coordinated, so i hope they will wear e same dress.

Thomas> I'll update u guys when i confirm k. nOt confirm yet.

Michelle> U might want to try Chinatown People's Park, or ard Chinatown. Quite a number of tailoring shops there. or neighbourhood shops. more reasonably priced.
Think Groom's suit is easier to find a tailor.
I'm considering asking all my jie meis to wear the same too. but must c their size 1st. if all abt the saem, would be easier. =)

Michelle,

Tot is still early for me to plan on JieMei's AD dressing.

But I ardy know what to ask them wear.
Morning (gate crashing) an attire.
Night (banquet) dresses.

Must be same color &amp; same material.
Silk like den all silk like.
Cloth like den all cloth like.

I don1 some wear cloth like, some wear silk like.
Like very budget lo machiam they take from home like that.
I ardy told my jiemei that they might needa fork up some $ to buy similar (not really similar, but same material &amp; colors but some are tube dress, some spaghetti dress, bare back dress etc)

Don all same. Very not nice.

My jiemei agrees to it...

I am definitely gonna avoid pink or white color.

Same usual colors, nth special lo..

I want mine to be unique

O yes, ytd xmas. My bf &amp; I went Town. He bought a ring from Lee Hwa for me!! LOL..

Is e 1st time he chosen something I like it!!
Am wearing it now. Have a hard time deciding which finger to wear when we are in lee hwa. As i am more comfy with rings on left hand. But if the left ring finger is filled with 2 rings ardy (proposal &amp; wedding band), adding one more ring in e left middle finger looks very funny lei.

So ends up wearing it on my right middle finger.

My htb wanted me to get it ytd (on xmas) so at 8.30pm in town last night, the SA found my size in Compass Point (sengkang). We rush down to get it!!

LOL.. Happy Merry Xmas.

Well, i got him a Dunhill hp accessories.
So b4 deciding on getting e ring, I went with him to LV look look also. Nth to my fancy..

Except for a Hermes wallet but that is like 4 times more my ring price. So that is for other times perhaps when we go honeymoon 2 yr ltrs in Paris den buy ba..

I am surprise to received such generous xmas gift. As I bought him a LV bag (for our 1st yr anniversary, 08 xmas, 09 vday)..

He bought me a Chanel bag (for our 1st yr anniversary, 08 xmas, 09 vday, my bday in march 2009).

So we actually promise to keep away from branded until aft our AD.

LOL..

I love e ring so much..

Btw, ytd I bought the Destinee range &amp; though it is like e cheapest $565. It comes with a diamond scope.

But when I buy the proposal ring from Soo Kee Brilliant Rose range, it cost $798 &amp; does not comes with the diamond scope! The website stated: ‘Every Brilliant Rose is accompanied with a diamond scope to reveal its full splendor.’

KNS lo.. Avoid Sookee ba..

Somemore LeeHwa Destinee de box freaking nice lo.
Soo Kee Brilliant Rose proposal ring no nice box. They jus give e normal Soo Kee box. So budget.

all: I will be going for the BOWS 2009. hee.. not sure which day yet.. bf and myself will decide to go on the day we are more free. Haha.. on 10 Jan, I think may have The Marina Mandarin Singapore Wedding Show.. not sure if i wanna go or not...since already have hotel and BS le..hee

http://www.uob.com.sg/pages/promotions/promo_wedding_priv.html

The gathering on 30th is Shokudu at cineleisure or?? I haben been there b4..hee.. i pray i can go coz got a client said he will be sending mi information to work on on 30th Dec and wanna my computation for 31 Dec 08. Pray i can finish by end of working day so that my manager can review the work on 31st morning..(coz 31st is a half day)..

Thomas> I saw one in bishan asking for $0 COV.. But I find the layout of the house a bit weird.. Can still keep a lookout for good bargain ones since you live near bishan ah..

I'm going on Sat for BOWS..

Michelle> Thanks!

Sharlene> Mine is a 4 room unit, 104sqm.. Taking bank loan.. Now still waiting for the bank to clear.. Bank are more efficient so think can complete OTP by 2008... Yours is a good bargain... 121sqm is huge!!! 1 year+ reno must be really new.. Good that you have less things to worry abt.. hee.. Now I'm complaining to my bf that I have less things to reno, becos the house is also a design reno, but some I find it old.. So I will still do some touch up to make myself happier.. hee..

HFL> I will keep the flooring, electrical stuff and kitchen cabinets.. The rest I will reno.. Changing the toilets for sure.. and the rooms.. Plus some beautifying stuff like feature wall and false ceiling in master bedroom.. Can save quite a bit in reno because usually flooring and cabinets are a big expenditure in the house..

Just call up the JP around 3 to 4mths before your ROM date.. there's one whole list in ROM website..

Faith and Starry> Warm welcome!!

natelyn> Can start looking second half 2009 if you dun mind waiting.. But most agents will advise that it will not a big slump in the price.. *High Five*.. Mr Chia is quite helpful so far.. Gave me some heads up on the proceedings liao..

Deerixp> Heard Marina Mandarin show in Jan will still focus on 2009 package.. No 2010 pricing yet..

Diane> I like bought my wedding band from Soo Kee.. oopss.. haha.. Destiny is pretty indeed.. my proposal ring is destiny..

Glad that your bf is so sweet towards you now..

Natelyn: please kindly pm me on the feedback on Grand Plaza..

Natelyn: Mind sending me the ROM package of Crowne Plaza ma? [email protected]

Diane: congrat.. that your bf is sweet to u..

Deerixp: do u have the price list of 2010 for Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel? can email me?

Congrats to Booy and Sharlene on finding your lovenest...

Hi Ying3r: I have the November Promotion pricing. Till April 2010. Not sure if the hotel will extend the november promotion to you or not.. I booked mine during the July 08 Bridal Show. will send to you via email.

Booy: If I were to go for the bridal show is to see Digio gowns... cc look look.. haha..Though I already booked my hotel and BS...will definitely stick to GCW...hee... go there for some ideas on the gowns.. but provided my bf free tt day... got to check with him. Hee.. my elder sis had wedding in 2006 in Marina Mandarin .. hee

Mag> Haha! Where ur parents staying now? My parents staying at bt panjang oso, initially wanted to apply for the senja green BTO, but bf said not convenient, so din apply.

faith &amp; starry> Welcome!

Booy> Wah, 4-room unit the size is still 100+ is big leh... nowadays new hdb flats 4-room only abt 90-93 nia... Compared to urs, new flats r so much smaller!

Diane> Glad to hear tat ur bf treats u beta now... jia you!

Alicia, as mention above. Get away from Soo Kee.
Think you can go Lee Hwa? Has very very nice wedding bands. Abit regret didnt buy frm Lee Hwa..