(2010) 2010 Brides

HFL: ops.. sorry.. was watching drama, so off my msn..

HFL: the wedding bands, i will go for 2 colours instead of normal 1 colour, cause my bf find it quite plain for 1 colour... maybe a mix of mono silver colour, or silver colour with rose gold...

Booy: ya.. we dun intend to get ID lar.. cause too expensive, out of our budget.. we will jus get design and quotation and see how..

Hi Booy,

so which area have u bought yr house? How much u manage to get it?

Just view a 5rm flat at kallang area...asking for $460k, 10k below valuation...nt sure if want to get it yet....

y|ng3r> Going ala-carte will be cheaper.. but you need a lot of time to co-ordinate..

HFL> Better to book an appt with fairy inc.. then they can solely attend to you.. or you just go during off peak..

I'm ok with shokudo as well..

hi Blue_diamond.. did u manage to buy ur flat??

y|ng3r.. i was considering 2 colors as well.. so tinking tt meyson did offer nice rose gold range..u may wan to check it out =)

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008 dinner at Shokudu at 7.15pm

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

HFL: lol.. ya 2 colour look nicer rite? i dun intend to get got diamond one.. scare wear and tear and diamond drop...hahaha

Booy: hahaha ya.. but co-ordinate will be done by my bf ba.. cause he stay nearer to the new house plus his time more flexible ba..:P

Booy & y|ng3r.. thanks for the suggestion.. hehe.. time flew.. guess Booy ur Rom is gonna be in 3mths time.. r u gg to registry or outside??

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

ying3r >> I got a fren doing ID ... u want to consider? He's my poly fren ... perhaps u might wanna ask for a no obligation quote from him?

ylng3r> All the best to your reno hunting.. Keep us updated if there is any good lobang that you found..

HFL> Time really flies.. Think our action is also quite fast.. hee.. Getting married abt 6 months after proposal.. Both of us are getting old.. hee.. My ROM will be held outside at Peony Jade.. a restaurant at Clarke Quay..

Eve> PM me as well.. Name, company and contact number...

Booy.. congrats.. no 1 is too old to be a bride =)

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

yIng3r, ya lo.

Wedding band & Proposal Ring from Soo Kee..

I go & source all le.. Soo Kee de cheapest but that is not what I mind (is e design) me & htb like. Den shun bian get the smallest Brillant Rose de proposal ring there lo

mine from goldheart n wedding band still deciding hee..

Booy.. all of us will be happy brides.. yeah.. i heard tt peony jade feedback not bad.. e package pricing reasonable??

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

bye all.. i'm gg for company xmas celebration.. chat wif u gals later =)

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

Alicia: ???

HFL: boss on leave, clerk on leave, another colleague dunno why never come, maybe MC lor

Booy: your ring is size 5??? So small??? And I thought my FW's ring size was super small liao at 7...OMG

ying: ya as mentioned earlier, I got my wedding bands liao, white gold with matt rose gold plating and a diamond on top, quite unique hehe. Wedding bands from TianPo, proposal ring from Goldheart.

diane: my about 8 also.. i also think it is small too... LOL.. somemore the salesperson still predict i cannot wear size 9 for it cause too small for me.. lol..

y1ng3r,
I wear size 8 abit loose. Cos b4 that I am wearing size 5 all along de. But abit tight (my very young de gold ring in size 5).. So wear size 8 jus nice. Abit loose la.. LOL...

hahaha not sure now the size, cause long time no go see the rings.. lol..

the wedding bands is wear on left hand 4th finger for lady? and guy is right hand 4th finger ma?

ying3r> Both male & female wedding ring oso wear left hand 4th finger. I'm working as a secretary in a law firm, sort of like "bao ga liao" de...

Ya, both male & female left ring (western culture)

Depends u comfy with what lo...

For me & htb, heng heng we comfy with left ring fingers...

ying: western culture - both male and female wear on their 4th finger on left hand

chinese culture - male left, female right (both 4th finger also)

depends on which one u wanna follow...nowadays many opt for western culture

Alicia: go do ur work lah, later boss dun let u go off for xmas then u know lol

HFL> I saw one at goldheart that I like as well.. But above my budget.. sob..

Peony Jade has 8 course chinese lunch from $358++ to $400++.. Food so far heard that is good.. So considered reasonable..

Thomas, diane, ylng3r> My fingers are slightly smaller.. a bit more extreme.. The shop assistant was surprised that my fingers are so slim.. haha..

Booy: haha very tiny lah ur finger...I see my FW's one I already wanna faint liao, can't imagine urs lol

Mine's elephant finger to u then HAHAHA!

Thomas> My bf finger is size 9.. Quite small for a guy I think.. So both of us are very compatible.. haha.. It's normal for guy to have big fingers.. so not elephant lah..

ying: size 6??? oh my...girls' fingers are really tiny lol

Booy: his is size 9? mine's 18 LOL

Even my mum's finger size is bigger than his, she's wearing size 14 now hahahahhaa........

haha somemore u girls know what? when I was shopping for our wedding bands with my FW, none of the shops got ready samples of size 7 (my FW's size) for her to try, all told her that her finger is too small and they dun carry so small rings LOL

We were very lucky in the end, went to so many other shops and ended up shortlisting TianPo cos we liked the design very much and also price very attractive. Asked them whether got our size, mine was exactly size 18! No need to alter at all, just nice. As for my FW, the ring there was a size 9, we asked whether can alter for her till size 7.5 (her right finger slightly bigger than her left), they said shldn't be a prob and best of all, it was FOC!

Very happy with our bargain buy hehehe...

My finger size is 10, my bf's de i tink is 15. lol... Our fingers fat fat lah, same like our size. :p

Thomas> I dun haf half day for christmas eve de lah! So make no difference lor...

alicia: my company also no half day.. somemore always must pending to see what time HR release news of the time to go home...usually about 4pm.. equal no half day..

I am newbie here.. me and bf intend to get marry in 2010.. but i got no idea which bridal shop to look for...? any recommendation...? anything that i should look for in details of?

Thank You.

Mag