(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> Ya, i msn u last nite... See no reply from u, & ur status put bz/away...

HappyFairLady> Yup, searching for bands, haven buy yet... Coz ROM in march, so now gg to source...

alicia.. wat type of design u more looking at?? u may wan to consider meyson wedding bands (recommended by Evee).. e design is nice & price is very reasonable =)

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

HappyFairLady> I'm looking at the guy's band has to haf small diamonds ard the band. Ladies' de also small diamond ard the band, but ladies' de more common than guy's.

Alicia.. guess u might wan to drag ur fhtb to shop wif u for e wedding band.. i dragged mine ard after i shortlisted wat i like.. hee..

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

Diane> U went to the meritus show last sat? Coz i oso got the $50 vouchers. haha!

HappyFairLady> Saw the Meyson's webby. Pricing wise is gd, but those shown on their webby like limited design. Haf u been to the shop b4?

Alicia,

Yeah i went. I did ask hu is going.I know u went.
So fed up with Dreamzcoffee, I ask can use e voucher not (since i ardy sign up with them), she say cant.

They freaking not flexi lo.

Alicia.. i went to their outlet at bugis.. they have more design which are not shown on their webby.. i came across a design in white gold in their webby den i saw a simliar but nicer 1 in rose gold.. hee..n their price is realli cheap lo.. u not in msn??

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

Alicia >> u can check out meyson bugis. they have quite alot of varieties there .. think now all the jewelry shops having sale ... check them out ...

now guys band gt diamond v nice! and oso is kind of in the ternd guys wear diamond. But my fh dun wan diamond de, say its girlish! haha.. he go for non-diamond, have to customised. have to wait for 2.5 months to receive our bands. oh, we gt ours at soo kee

alicia> wat bout browsing mag till u find the design tat u like and go to fairy inc?? my frd customised their weddin bands there.. very nice...

michelle> ur bf totally opp frm mine.. he wants lotsa diamond.. i requested for eternity and he say can we hav 2 instead?? *faint

HFL & Eve> Ok! Will check them out wen i'm der...

HFL> Nope, not in msn... Boss in ofc... :p

Michelle> Wah! Gotta wait for so long...

angelia> I've alr got roughly a design i'm looking for, but i dun 1 2 customise, coz will b too ex for me le...

hello all! sorry I haven't been able to post here very much. Fiance and I arrived in SF after an 18 hour flight a few days back - I'm still a bit jetlagged LOL! Been trying to catch up on all the archives..

We are back to see his family and friends, but his mother is quite the dragon lady. I don't think I have ever really enjoyed my stays in SF, which is quite sayang cos SF is a very nice city. Thank goodness he has been keeping to his word and standing up to her, otherwise I would prob have to move back to the US liao..looks like we all have our fair share of woes..hehe..

Alicia > Fairy's Inc has ready made rings, maybe can consider them?

Diana > Hmm I agree with Thomas et al, I think it is a good idea to trust him and be comfortable now before committing. If a guy knows he is going to get married soon and continues to actively flirt with other people, it is possible he may want to have his fair share of fun still. My fiance and I dated long distance for close to a year before he came to Singapore, and I spend most of my time travelling for business even after he moved to Singapore (like 2-3 weeks out of a month away from home - role reversal LOL)..we've had to juggle long periods away from each other, sync our calendars just so we can talk to each other across different timezones, etc..and the topic of marriage only came up early 2008..so I won't necessarily agree that you need an official bond like marriage to earn each other's trust even if you don't see each other for long periods of time
An alternative way of looking at it is, it is through these things that you figure out if he is the right one for you..whether he is willing to remain true to you no matter what..

While I do understand where you are coming from in terms of really wanting it to work and not let a good opportunity slip by...pardon my candidness, but if he doesn't have the right mindset, there is no guarantee he will not do stuff like that behind your back even after marriage..and I also agree with Thomas that if this is the case, then it will likely end up in divorce. The 3 months apart is a good way to see if things will work. I understand that these may not be words you were hoping to read, but it's always good to check out alternative opinions before making a life changing decision like marriage. my 2 cents' worth

Angelia, Mic, Eve, HFL, Annisan> Voted for you gals.. All look really good in photos..

Diane> Think carefully shall be the key word now.. Dun rush into a marriage if things are not settled.

Thomas> I’m also like a clerk, so much paperwork and filing… sianz..

Alicia> I just bought my wedding band.. Quite a few of my favourite ones need at least 3 months to make.. I was quite disappointed then.. In the end, luckily I found something I like, brilliant rose from Soo Kee. They said they can deliver by end Feb 2009.. Now I’m crossing my fingers that I can get it before my ROM without much mishap.. Even if it is a ready design, the shops still need around 2 to 3 months to make the same ring of your size.. Rem to ask when can they deliver the ring.. You need to buck up and find now..

Alicia: I see...what did u wanna talk to me abt?

agree with the rest here, Meyson does have reasonably priced wedding bands, go to either the Bugis or Chinatown branch, they have more designs for u to choose from. As for mine, never expected to get mine from TianPo hahaha cos I have member cards from Citigems, Goldheart, Lee Hwa etc. Fate has it that none of these had what we liked, and so happened that TianPo was having a 60% relocation sale at AMK Hub so we got ours at a very good price hehe. Luckily we didn't buy a week earlier cos they were only having a 40% sale then. Guess it was fate that we went one week later and realised there were moving out from AMK Hub, hence the cheap sale
Oh ya both our rings have a small diamond each, I don't find it girly for a guy to wear at all cos I like it very much.

HFL: thanks I will, she still misses her dad but I guess time will heal all wounds

agon-e: hope ur flight was not too tiring, I agree with u that SF is a very nice place, I still have fond memories there
One thing cannot stand most is the long flight there, otherwise I sure visit more often lol. Try to enjoy ur stay there, hope ur FMIL will change her opinion of u soon.

Booy: Today I one person doing 4 persons' jobs, u say can die or not lah?

oh ya Booy, we were very lucky cos the pair we wanted, they had exactly my size and my FW's one was a tad too big, but they agreed to alter her size at no extra charge
We opted for matt rose gold plating on top, collected ours abt 2 weeks later, very good service by the staff from TianPo hehe

alice, ya, quite long. but not in a rush la... rom still long jjuz tt we kiasu so early bought e bands haha... i tried to "brainwash" him to get e diamonds one, but he dun wan... lol..

agon-e> Yup, will go check it out. Thanks!

Booy> Ya lor... Now need to go see look liao... Scared later cant haf it on my ROM. So haf u booked ur ROM le?

Thomas> Oh... No lah... haha!

Michelle> Haha! I tink mayb my bf oso dun 1 a diamond de, but i'll try to convince him... hehe! :P

Diane: I would suggest that you two have a good talk before he leaves... Tell him your uncertainty and doubts.. he will explain to you... u will be able to feel his sincerity if he is apologetic and honest with you.

Let these 3 months be a test ... 3 months is neither too long or short.. but just nice to make both of u understand how important u are to each other.. but no guarantee that u will continue to be together after 3 months.. but after there will be many three months when both of u decide to be together.. After the 3 months, there may be 2 scenarios:
1) Both of u missed each other and cherish each other more. At the same time, you are more independent.
2) He is not so interested in this relationship

Great if its scenario 1. But even for scenario 2, it may not be a bad thing.. coz u 2 will want to be together for life... if he fails 3 months test, it's ok.. move on.. coz u are still young and find a guy who can commit more in the relationship to give you the assurance you want.

of coz, i hope it's scenario 1.

my 2 cents worth of thoughts.

Morning all.. Another busy day ahead before the xmas bell rings…

Thomas> Doing four person job will really kill.. Think I’m doing two person job as the other colleague is not interested in his job.. Things just doesn’t seem to move because everyone is not interested… So I’m also chasing after tons of people for my own work to be done.. haiz..

You are lucky to get a 60% off.. wow… My poor little ring only have 5% off because of the diamond on the ring.. My bf one has a better discount of 20% which is the normal kind with no diamond.. My ring size is 5.. no way the shop is going to alter or find a ready one.. sob.. Guys in general (except you) simply dun love diamonds.. so good that can save money for us..

Michelle> Everyone has their likes and dislikes.. Dun force him too much.. If he dun like and won’t wear often in the future, then that defeats the purpose of a wedding band..

Alicia> Fast fast now.. Need to go in full speed.. I like this diamondless pair in Lee W**, but they need at least 3 months of working days which is too late.. sob…

Hee.. I haven’t book my ROM.. too busy over weekends looking at resale flats that I fell straight into my cosy bed when I reached home.. Hopefully, the last house I saw in Bishan can close the deal, then I can relax a bit liao…

Thanks everyone for your advice which I found all very nice & good to help me in my thinking.

Anyway ytd settle le after a very dramatic arguements...

Yes, ends up I allow him to go. Just take it a test lo.

I dono if this is consider assurance a not, but he will give me all of his cc & his debit cards cos his monthly pay will be credit in his a/c everymth den I should tc of his parents like help him to gif his parents $ every mth. Cos the $ are in my hands.

He told me to plan & if I happy with hotels etc, I can just go ahead & bk lo.

Is that assurance? Ya i tink is a little rite?

All> Morning!

Booy> Wah! No diamond still need 3 mths to make? Gd luck to ur finding of ur lovenest!
Hurry hurry book liao lor, later u 4get...

Diane> Glad to noe u haf settled ur argument, but still u gotta haf a heart-to-heart tok.

morning ladies n gentleman!!

eh.. is it too early for us to buy the wedding bands??

diane> of cos it's a assurance.. definitely you will get someone who u trust to take care of $ rite?

boo> thank u very much!! btw ur can vote daily!! hehe =D

Alicia,

Yes we did have a heart-heart tok le. I promise him not to be so mental-block on his past mean stuff did towards me.

Angelia,

Ya I guess u r rite. He is gonna gif me alot of $. He jkingly said : 'Woah, if u runaway den wo bu shi xiao? You take away so much money. My whole cai zang..'

LOL..

Angelia,

Thank you so much.

I wanna thanks the others who has given me pointers & showing me care also.

Like Alicia, Agon-e, KK, Thomas, Booy, Ying3r, Deerixp, annisan, Jaq, Jocelyn, Sharlene, Blue Diamond, Rachel

I appreciate all your words of advice.

diane.. at least ur htb is putting some effort in tis r/s.. dun be too negative.. all prob will be solve eventually..

Thomas.. how come u did so many ppl job?? ur colleague chunk their stuffs to u??

Booy.. u getting rom nxt yr too??

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

alicia> Yah.. So far most of the shops will create a whole new ring for you.. especially if the ring has a stone.. It will take longer to make if the factories are overseas...

Now still negotiating on the price of the house... Keeping my fingers crossed..

ylng3r, angelia> My ROM is in Mar 2009, AD in 2010.. I can't be marrying without a wedding band... =P

HFL> Yup.. My ROM is in Mar 2009, one day after Alicia's... =)

Diane> Seems like you are seeing light now.. Jiayou!

Booy.. congrats =)
wher did u bought ur wedding bands?

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

Booy.. u bought e brilliant rose range?? how many carat?? infact i was considering tt design too but den tinking tt i might scratch it during work coz of my clumpsiness & sometimes station out of office.. i'm looking for simple design for daily wear..
how much did u bought urs??

gals.. nxt wk outing dinner at shokudu okie??

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

ylng3r> I went to a few Soo Kee before I saw this ring at Wisma branch.. Since you still have time, can look around at many others... Wanted to go to fairy Inc which I heard it's not bad.. But running a bit out of time for me..

Booy: i was hanging ard orchard that time when i was looking ard... ya heard fairy inc quite nice.. maybe later go see or what.. also not sure should go see ID for reno or shop for BS or banquet..

HFL> Yup.. the brillant rose range.. It's those diamond sitting in the wedding band itself.. so it's quite small.. Though small, but it still look brighter than the normal cut that looks really dull.. Actually, I also can't really rem the exact carat.. Too small to mention.. smaller than my proposal ring for sure.. 0.0X or 0.1X? I'm also afraid of wear and tear, so didn't really care so much abt the diamond.. It's the overall design that I like for both the female and male ring..

HFL> Mine is around 1.5K for a pair..

ylng3r> See which one is more urgent.. From your list, I would think banquet is more urgent as slots are taken up fast.. If your flat is coming in the next 6 months, then ID will also be of the same priority.. BS and ring can be a bit later since you are planning for Oct 2010..

Booy: HDB website put 3rd quarter of 2009 but many of the forum ppl go down ask contractor say should be getting ard 2nd quarter ba... so guess that one is quite urgent..

banquet.. but most of the price list not out.. at most i only go down and see the venue nia... anyway already shortlist some places for it le..

Booy.. ur design is just design wif diamond surround it?? i tink i saw ur design b4.. tt design very nice.. hee.. i was looking for design simliar as urs.. coz i like small little diamonds ard e ring to make it look like a design =) i have shortlist Meyson & Poh Heng wedding bands.. hee..
wher is fairy inc located??

y|ng3r.. u got any idea on e design u looking for?? n wats ur msn add??

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

Ylng3r> I see.. Then ID is impt now.. I'm also looking around at ID list.. haha.. even when I'm still looking around for the house..

Banquet price list not out yet, but can still see the venue first.. Get the feel, then when the pricing is out, can rush for it liao..

HFL> My ring only has 1 diamond on top.. Those with diamond surrounding it is nice, but quite ex.. Think it will cost around 2K and above for a pair in Soo Kee.. Fairy Inc is at Delfi Orchard..

y|ng3r.. ya i mean wedding band.. oh tt 1 need to book appt ar?? i tot eclarity at shaw have to book appt..

u not online?? can pm me ur contact no coz i dun have ur no (for meet up purpose)

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008 dinner at Shokudu at 7.15pm

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn