(2010) 2010 Brides

cloud> thanks thanks! My stuffs more or less confirmed le coz again, is to keep the $$ down lor... so those tat i've confirmed, i'm able to lock-in the prices, so no need to worry abt increasing prices.

ying3r> MBR = My Bridal Room. Tink a few of us sign wif tat BS, reputation seems not bad. We did organised once where a grp of us went down to MBR to check out their packages & gowns.

cloud: sent le.. think i only keep some of the price lists..

Alicia: oh i see.. i will go see the magazine and then ask my bf or my best fren go down with me ba..

ying3r> Ya, doing ROM & AD together will save costs & onli 1 date to remb next time. But i cant do it, will be super tired & no time to rest if i combine both 2gether. sengkang & punggol is too far away from my parents. My bf lives in bedok & i live in bt panjang, & next time his mum will b staying wif us, coz dad passed away tis yr july & his younger sis getting married next yr sept, and his mum got blood cancer, so he gotta take care of his mum, so we decided to find a flat near to my parents, so 1stly is easier to go visit them & 2ndly if next time got children, can ask my parents to look after.

Alicia: i see...

I still thinking want to go or not.. but i think meritus's registration is closed ba...

Amara still thinking, plus i got class.. not sure want to skip to go wedding show..hmmmm

old liao...the posts are moving faster than me reading them..

cloud> me too..signed up during suntec wts fair. ears too soft..impusive man

eve> which taiwan ps studio u take? i took fashion bride...

gals, i'm still searching hi & lo for my ROM & AD pg and vg. Just wondering how much u will spend on AD pg and vg. Last time used to think pre-wedding ablum very impt, but now think if given the choice again i rather do AD photo & video nice nice & give up pre-wedding ps. But since now already book liao so no choice, but definitely won't take anymore in SG. Rather spend the money on AD photos and video...more memorable. How abt u gals, what's ur views? How much will u be willing to spend?

natelyn: im also still searching for PG & VG.. gotten soo many quotes n viewed their websites.. some of them reli can capture super nice pics.. n reli cant decide.. my budget was both was initially $2000 (total).. now mayb i will increase it to $3500 or $4000 ba..
i tink my budget is bursting.. seriously im not a good planner.. haha

ying3r> Haha! Oh... den gotta make a wise choice liao... but i tink studies more impt lah. Anyway, there's BOWS 2009 comign up too, so can go wif ur bf lor...

natelyn> For me, i dun 1 2 spend too much $$ on wedding, so if the package is not too ex & is gd, & after meeting up wif the PG/VG & feel comfortable, den shld b ok liao...

cloud> haha! no matter how early u plan, the price will still increase lor... meaning to say tat eg u started planning in 2006 for ur wedding tis yr, in 2006, u'll still feel tat price is increasing.

sharlene - thanks!! I will pay attention for next yr roadshow.

diane - yes all the nu ren here are very wei da!

Both my FH and me though decided on 2010 to have our AD but we are still taking things slowly... mum say we dont have the urgency like that. :P

thanks ladies for your compliments ... All of us at Tri-Angles have the same rates for wedding photography ... so my rates and Hilarion are the same ...

Feel free to give either Hilarion or myself a tinker anytime to look at some of our works ..

Enjoy the holiday season ahead

cloud> i'm like you. but i got a very strict bf with a close tab on our budget. Every time i proposed anything, like going for interview like that. LOL...a bit kua zhang but i need to keep pestering him and explaining to him to make him see my way one....so same thing for PG & VG, while searching, i almost split my tongue convincing him...~sigh..still trying hard

and he keeps complaining i'm taking too much on my plate at one time. i can be like talking to him a while on PG/VG, then BS, then ROM matters, then PS, then back to PG/VG...but really meh? i'm multi-tasking just like everyone here....he just doesn't understand. Wait till he come in and see all you ladies work..then he will know i'm not the only one...

paiseh..gotta grumble a bit cos this after we had a tiff over this issue again...tortoise & hare problem..

booy:actually we need to go for marriage preparation workshop individually..to let the counsellor really 'screen' us to see what's wrong coz this yr we quarrel like no tml..partially also coz of wedding stuff.
Ya I feel there is a need to go for comprehensive check up if budget allows after what happen to my best fren hubby.. at least if I got any 'sickness' (touch wood), my bf still can consider wan to marry me bo.. =X

alicia: the counsellor at the marriage enrichment workshop told us this : men can't multi task coz they focus on 1 thing at a time, we women can multi task coz we r born to be like that...hurhur. So I reckon we have to do more things than men lor.

Morning all!

natelyn> yar i know exactly how u feel! haha.. cos i also kip jumping topics while talking to him wad i've plan.. but recently seems like i've reached a 'bottleneck'.. cos reli lost n no ideas le.. i told him to go find the venue for his own theme of the ROM.. n he confidently tell me can give me the rough plan by nx sat! wahaha.. we shall see man.. cos i doubt he knows how to go abt.. i've been the 1 emailing hotels for the prices etc lor..
sometimes reli admire us, ladies, to b able to multi-task so many stuff.. haha

All> Morning!

Jaq> Haha! Wen i told my bf he cant multitask & i can, his reaction is: "I oso can multitask! I can eat & drive at the same time!" -_-"

alicia: eat n drive only 2 task mahz..we women can eat,drink n answer phone call while driving =X

sometimes I feel guys take us for granted..they know we will automatically do this n that..n they the one to be sui bian..so leave everything to us..

Jaq> Haha! To him, tat is considered multitask liao... But i realise he cant watch tv & tok on the fone at the same time... haha! if he's watching tv & u started toking to him on the fone, he jus dun ans u...

it at tuas.next to 2nd link.( told u that it far liao)..hehehe.

I must say that the view is gd...but for the distance...u got to decide if it worthwhile...

ying3> you can slowly take ur time n view it still quite some time b4 2010 =)

cloud> at least ur bf give u a budget... i'm the one who's coming up with de spreadsheets, doing all the research where to go who to take all this and emailing for quotation... onli now when he needs to pay $ den he start to b more involved... =)

cloud> icic... the flats there oso ex rite?

angelia> My research oso like urs, me doing all the plannings & research, went ahead wif booking the BS myself, told him the price for the AD PG & VG, & he said ok, & i booked the AD PG & VG myself, wen come to hotels, i shortlisted 2-3 packages for him to see & told him my choice & he agrees so i go ahead to go site-viewing wif my sis, den eventually after much naggings & pushings & threatenings den finally he go to see the venue wif me & i went down myself to place a deposit & sign the contract. So it's like a 1-man show for me...

angelia> i need him to give me the budget.. else im reli v lost.. n i will definitely go out of budget de.. cos if i see smth i like n tink nt bad i'll jus go for it.. haha..

alicia> yar.. it's super ex now.. like my sis bought hers at $293k.. my mum 1yr + later bought at $300+ k.. when i wana buy tis yr.. it was $400+ liao... si ren de.. super ex lor..
n the balloting are useless de.. tried so many times.. even thou i'm given 4 chances.. i still kena those sky high numbers.. sigh..

Alicia (alicia_yong) > same same... we superwoman!!

cloud (princesscloud) > mayb you can set aside how much are you prepared to spent for your wedding like 800+/table for de banquet.. den look ard for the prices for pg/vg/bs den will be easier to come up with the budget. for me i set aside 40k after looking ard...

alicia> would be lookin at resale ba.. hopefully prices will come down next yr.. im tinking of gg to walk-in to hdb also.. see after the Oct half-yearly sale see see still got any more units mah.. we extend our selection area from c'monwealth - tiong bahru.. to jurong west - kallang (the guide using mrt station)..
if still cant find by end of nx yr.. i tink my bf will insist to choose his house area which is cck... oh my.. cant imagine travelling from cck to raffles place ev morning..

thread is getting faster and faster... cant catch up...

think all guys are the Bo Chap type de... even now we got issue on Date thingy.. i keep pressing him to settle asap... yet he can purposely dun wanna reply my sms on the Date issue... zZz

angelia> my bs already $5k.. i tink will set aside another $1k secretly(for topping up of photos).. haha.. banquet.. we tinking of $950nett max/table.. PG/VG, initially wanted $2k total.. but recently saw some works of reli good PG&VG.. so bu zhi bu jue.. i tink i will up the budget again.. haha..
we expect to lose about $10k for banquet..
so all in all we setting aside abt $50k total (incl reno).. duno enough mah.. if got enough den go for better honeymoon.. hehe

cloud> Haha! I'm staying at bt panjang & my office at cityhall, but i got a direct bus to work, so no cramping in trains, but cramp in bus. lol...

All> Where r u all tinking of gg honeymoon? Usually how long b4 haf to start looking for packages liao ah?

cloud (princesscloud) > who u intend to hire for ur PG/Vg? i love feldbery but the price is crazy.. 5k... will faint... but his wrk is real gd... u can also try substance film.. his wrk is great too! tink about 3k...

we expecting to lose about 20k cos my bro weddin onli 6mths b4 us... =(

if u are buyin resale and the condition is gd should b ok... my bf and me settin aside another sum of $ for reno.. we are all gg to be so poor...

Alicia (alicia_yong) > we will b gg greece!!! it's my dream destination... else will be Venice or Egypt.. i tink got to depends on the season over there.. den you can plan.. probably 6mths b4 will b gd...

alicia> at least got direct bus! hehe but i tink his house there oni got direct bus to orchard areas.. >_<
we havent plan for honeymoon yet.. wana go european countries leh.. (but super ex..hee)

angelia> saw good works from 1950 photography, hweestudios, coffeentea n a few freelancer.. oh n Stefine (heard their animation is good but price steep too) but only worry is if i hire the PG &amp; VG from diff co.. i scared they can't work well tog.. den i'll faint..

angelia> Huh?! How come ur bro's wedding 6 mths b4 urs, den ur losses will increase ah? My sis's wedding 5 mths b4 mine &amp; my bf's younger sis's wedding 6 mths b4 ours, den meaning our losses will increase ah?

Icic... we planning to go switzerland (his dream destination)... But dunno can afford or not, coz he wanted us to go honeymoon not too long after AD.

cloud> Ya, from wat i noe, from cck, there's 190 (wich i'm taking everyday to &amp; fro work), but my area got 700 to shenton way oso.

For resale, i tink if the flat looks ok, usually the COV is quite high, but now recession, so dunno got affected or not.

Ya, european countries very ex, tat's y i'm tinking dunno can afford or not...

wah so many posts, trying to catch up again..

Cloud: i also stay near redhill... but the new house is at sengkang..

Angelia: ya.. still got time.. but i think i better do up a spreadsheet about what to do etc.. cause it also involve the reno for the house soon...