(2010) 2010 Brides

Seem like only me is with nothing settled...

there's reli lots to read n catchup.. no chance to post! hehe

hi ylng3r, me oso only settled BS n nothing liao.. dates for ROM n AD also not settled yet.. my HTB jus said last nite that he gimme a budget n tell me to go plan for the ROM.. >_< i wonder did he engage me to b his wedding planner or m i supposed to b his bride.. sigh.. GUYS!

hi angelia, would u b able to email me ([email protected]) the quotes for PG &amp; VG too? appreciate lots!! thanks ya!

hi ylng3r, me oso only settled BS n nothing liao.. dates for ROM n AD also not settled yet.. my HTB jus said last nite that he gimme a budget n tell me to go plan for the ROM.. >_< i wonder did he engage me to b his wedding planner or m i supposed to b his bride.. sigh.. GUYS!

hi angelia, would u b able to email me ([email protected]) the quotes for PG &amp; VG too? appreciate lots!! thanks ya!

Cloud: me did not even settle my BS yet.. lol.. my bf keep tell me dun worry, can wait one.. he not even feeling excited at all...

Alicia: account.. going on leave soon so got to clear things..

cloud> haha! At least there's a budget for u to work towards &amp; find sumting tat u like. My bf din gif me any budget nor any ideas on anyting &amp; he wasnt helping at all, but now at least he catch on the idea tat our ROM is approaching... lol...

ying3r> Ya lor... haha! Coz i tink we always got tings to "complain" abt our bfs.

Alicia: hahaha.. ya.. "complain" but nv "say anything gd".. :x

At least your bf start to catch the idea.. my bf dun even care..zzz he only care about his work and his car more...

ylng3r: our decision on the BS was an impulsive one.. went to the suntec wedding show n jus listen to their sales talk n sign up le... ears too soft.. haha..
my bf too.. nt vv excited.. when i try to press him to help do some reading.. he gave all sorts of funny ideas.. like wanting the ROM on a yatch (when we obviously dun haf tat kind of budget).. n now gave me a difficult theme which is poolside-cum-sunset solemnization..
cracking my head where to hold it..

cloud: yacht club? goodwood park hotel? lol..we got many brains here, can help to think.. lol..

I haven't even got chance to go wedding show, view of venue etc yet..

ying3r> Haha! tat's bcoz i told my bf i 1 us 2 get ROM 1st &amp; i gave him a date for ROM, &amp; it'll fly by soon... He oso onli care abt work &amp; car. but now his car ting almost settled liao, so nth much more to do wif car lor... Anyway, i've got a bridal de couture package to let go.

ylng3r: tot of yatch club.. but the cheapest yatch i can find is already $3600++ (for 6 hours rental) n tat's nt inclusive of the meal.. too expensive.. already burst the budget.. haha.. initially we only plan for $3k budget.. now he say $5k. at most try save more..

tot of merchant court, goodwood park n amara hotel.. but haven reali ask for their quotation yet.. i heard sheraton has this sunset solemnization.. waiting for their reply thou.. hee

alicia: why want to let go? hahaha.. we are suppose to ROM 1st but end up i decide to hold it together with wedding dinner, save costs.. kind of in low budget for wedding.. sian.. cannot plan too many things..

ying3r> Oh! having ur own hse is so gd... me will b staying wif MIL after AD, so no er ren shi jie for us... And now we haven got a flat yet, so after AD will stay at his mum's hse 1st lor...

cloud> My ROM will b at the registry. I;ll be a simple ting, din invite any1, jus his family &amp; my family. So after ROM, proceed to the hotel tat i booked my AD banquet for food tasting, den his family go home &amp; my family go home whereas me &amp; husband will go sentosa for a nite stay at 1 of the resort lor... alr booked the sentosa resort liao, so now left doing the efiling (&amp; keeping my fingers crossed tat i can book my date)! lol...

ying3r> Oh! My own BS is MBR, the package i'm letting go is actually my fren's. she signed liao den she found out her mum sign another BS package for her as present.

Alicia: is ROM seem to be simple ceremony or should it be grand?

Dun envy of the house lar.. cause we bought the house early, somemore if we dun buy house, we got no place to stay if we really get married lor.. so better buy 1st while cheap at that time.. having a house also mean extra bundle..

ylng3r: we intend to ROM in Dec 09 (seems like still early thou.. but dec usually peak period so bit KS.. haha) if u dun mind can send me the pkgs ya have on hand?
oh ya, rgd wedding show.. i've oni been to 1.. the Inter Con.. maybe a few of us can reli go tog to kip each other accompany..

alicia: it's reli soo nice that most of the things are settled for ya!! it's reli like a load off the shoulder! so happy for u.. hee..

MBR =??? me still thinking to get which BS? very hard to make decision sia..

OH, i dun have church wedding, so i am fine with ROM and wedding dinner together...

ying3r> It'll be simple, coz i 1 my AD to b more grand.
Coz AD alr spend too much $$ liao, so ROM do it simply lor, if can spend less on ROM, den will go for it! hehe!

His mum oso always ask us go apply flat... everytime see me, she everytime ask us wen we 1 2 apply flat. But the ting is not me, it's him lah! last time got BTO straits vista @ marsiling, den he say dun 1, den next comes senja green, he say inconvenient, so now still looking &amp; waiting to see where is the next BTO from HDB lor... I'm looking at the area from mrt track khatib downwards to clementi, but i heard clementi is ex, so gotta see whether we can afford or not wen the time comes lor...