(2010) 2010 Brides

booy: haha..icic..tat time i think she told my fren she prefer them to have own vows..ahaha...

jocyelyn: hey hey! i having my AD at Noble House Tunglok too!!haha..next year in Nov 2009..coz the date i wanted in 2010 already taken..(early 2010)..u can try asking them..coz they already took in reservations for Jan 2010..=)..think they will lock the price for u at the timing of booking..so tats the gd part..heee..den can sign at their roadshow..heh..

diane: hmz..i also agree tat guys dun like to marry young..my hubby also..coz i am 25 and hubby 27..sometimes he will say he too young to get married..in a relationship..muz really take alot of effort to make it work..me and hubby last time also alwayz fighting de..den alwayz say wana break..but i alwayz hang on..den last time fight le..sure cold war one..but now..after 5+ years together..we are better le..after arguing..almost immediately we will be ok le..dun worry..it takes time to really understand and get along well with a person..hugz..

alicia.. for wat i knw hor.. Registry onli allow 3 mths advance booking.. so after u count ur date liao den 3 mths b4 faster chop chop booked.. if not later ppl snatch sianz liao..

deerixp.. congrats on ur long term r/s..

Hi All! Din log in for a few days. Needed to spend quite a while to read thru the archives to follow up... *phew* What topic r we at now?

Welcome all newly joined BTBs!

Thomas> Sorry to hear that. My condolences. Take gd care of urself & ur FW. She needs you the most now...

HappyFairLady> Did i miss out anything on the outing? Date fixed up?

ying3r: u can try bridal concept..hee..its my bs..think its not bad..heee..oh yah..my fren took whitelink..she also say ok..u can try..hee..

eh KK.. outing date not fix yet..keke

Kindly choose 22th,23th,29th & 30th Dec for Outing

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

Kindly choose 22th,23th,29th & 30th Dec for Outing

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

Diane> Both of you have to sort out together at the right timing.. I agree that you dun have another 1 year plus to consider.. So have to solve it now before even thinking of marriage.. Both of you have to be sure that you are going into a marriage together and work together towards that.. How long have the both of you been together till now? Infatuation and commitment to a marriage is a big difference…

Deerixip> You are one of the few whose relationship can stretch so long..

HappyFairLady> Ya lor... Tat's wat i'm told - tat ppl very fast snatch the date le. My ROM on 20 mar 09, so 3 mths b4 will b 20 dec 08 to efile lor. And tat is tis sat! Tat's y i'm keeping my fingers crossed so tat i'm able to book tat date. If not, den mayb will choose 21 mar 09, actually i prefer 21 mar 09, but it's a sat & i dun 1 2 find my own JP, tat's y i chose ROM in registry, so tat they auto assign me a JP, but if i cant take 20 mar 09, den i mite take 21 mar 09. Gotta pray very hard for it!

alicia.. wah.. usually wkend is hot date.. tts y.. so scary.. yr 2009 & 2010 alot ppl getting married..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve
11.KK (29,30)

Booy, HappyFairLady: hee.. actually time flies.. also dun know how... comin 9 yrs le.. 2010 will be our 10th yr.. hee.. but din choose our anniversary date coz not in the list of auspicious dates we gotten from long shi fu..hee..

i guess he wanna ROM earlier previously. but i told him i prefer to be on same day or near wedding day.. hee

KK/Alicia > hahah that was what I was about to say..park yourself in front of the pc at 1155pm to prepare..maybe type in the info beforehand...ready to click 'submit' at 1201am..hahah!

deerix.. i guess its e trust & communication & as well as commitment to build up tis r/s.. long run r/s is not tt easy to maintain.. some ppl just hold on for e sake of being used to each other n i tink its not healthy.. so i guess u have set an example for everyone tt its not impossible to have long run r/s =)

Alicia.. jia you k..so u gg for ur rom gown fitting?? ur sis went for her fitting alreadi??

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve
11.KK (29,30)

HappyFairLady,

Ya, his temper is very bad. In e past, he really isnt like this. He was nth like this... Yes, he is e 1 hu go research bt ROM etc for 2010 ROM, but I told him that don waste e $ for ROM, might as well straight away ROM & AD same day. Save e ROM $. He agrees, he said is a great idea.

He jus msg me: 'I am sry k? I jus hope tat even when I done smt wrong u'll jus tell me instead of being angry. Being angry isnt wrong 2 but we must have more tolerance 4 each other. That's wat i 1, alright? I'm sry, I know u'r gd but nw everything is so bad I dono whr to start mending. I am sry alright baby. What u said is rite, we need time. B it mend or 2 tink properly of what 2 do. I know I'm @ fault & it breaks my heart to c u sad, really'

I didnt reply.

Alicia, yes He is 26 by then which is really old alrdy. Imagine if I really want 9yrs ltr den have kids, he'll be 35yo by den.. Guys life expectancy is lesser den female.. How long is he gonna take care of us (me & kids?)... My case is opposite frm u. I am e one always say 'I am bz' den hang up. But aft he say he don like it. I stop it le...

deerixp, thx u.. I know myself that he is e 1... Thx for giving me the encouragement that I always wanted.. That can wed young.. Many object but my mind is fixed.. I need encouragements..

I cant be like u, marathon w bf so many yrs.. E most i can tahan is 3 yrs. Cos i wanna enjoy married life de er ren shi jie.. If nv married den no hs cant stay tgt... Always miss him everytime he leave my hs.. Rather marry soon.. By 2010 jus nice 3rd yr.. I guess is very rite timing.. Jus nice, don too long & nt too short..

Sharlene, thx 4 ur reply also.. Yes, we r getting towards that. Perhaps he run out of patience for me le ba...

Booy, we are tgt for 1 yr+ le.. Yes we are abit better now. But as always, if e problem still stay 'I wanna solve, he don1; he wanna solve, I don1', we'll 4ever nv solve..

HappyFairLady> Actually my ROM date is fri (coz registry not open on wkends), but if i cant book it tis sat, den i'll haf to shift my ROM to sat outside registry.

KK/agon-e> Can do tat mah? I was oso tinking of key in details 1st b4 midnight, den wen midnight click "submit", but dunno can or not leh... hehe!

deerixp> Thanks!

HappyFairLady> Thanks!
Not yet went for gown fitting for my sis, & not yet went for choosing ROM dress for me. Coz MBR having show tis sat, so mayb end of the mth den we gg down to see the new selections. She'll be choosing her gown mayb ard mar/apr. I shld b choosing my ROM dress ard dec/jan.

Diane> Haha! To me, a guy at 26 yrs old is still considered young. hehe! My bf is 27 tis yr, by 2010, he's 29 liao. I'm 1 yr younger than him onli & we've been together for 6 yrs+, gg on 7th yr in jan. Wen he's 24 years old, marriage has nv came across his mind. Tat's y last time wen i touch on the topic of marriage, he'll always say he's not ready. But guess after his dad's demised, he had to b more independent & to take up his dad's responsibility, thus his mindset of marriage has changed.

Alicia, my bf wanna settle down de.. We both have plans to ROM on 2010 (not AD cos we tot not enough time to save that big amt).

But aft calculations, we find out that we can do it.. So we shift our AD (supposed to be on 2012) to 2010.. So is not jus me hu touch on marrige topic..

But abt wedding plannings, is me who did all toking la...

To me I tink is the difference b/w e couple. Me & my bf difference is 5yrs.. So if he 26yo, I only 21yo.. If we go the normal route, wait till I 25yo den marriage, den he 30yo le.. I need 5-9yrs er ren shi jie (no children).. But then, e earliest is me 30yo & him 35yo le!! Is very very old & late le (& this is only applies to 5 yrs which is 'at least').. At least if marry in 2010, when I 21yo, he 26yo, 'at least 5 yrs, best 9yrs applies'.. So earliest for children is me 26yo, him 31yo.. Jus nice.. Even for latest 9yrs, I am only 30yo, he 35yo..

Diane: Jia you! As long as u know he's the one. it's great! somehow i feel the more pple dun want u to be together, the more both of u wanna be together..

my friend ROM at 23, AD at 24. Now she is just preggy.. so happy for her..hee.. now we are 25..i am goin 26 next yr (but in a month's time)..so fast...

alicia >> i e-filed before .. u cant really key in details before midnight ... by the window i think 11.55pm open liao le ... tat time i keep on refresh and refresh ... end up i also change cos decided to rom outside ...

deerixp,

ya u r rite bt 'the more pple dun want u to be together, the more both of u wanna be together.. '
But we r not e rebellious type.. We jus wanna prove that we are serious & i m not rushin into things.

My family love my bf. But they don1 me to go in an adult life so early...

Diane: I understand.. hee... =) Have a good talk with ur bf.. tell him how u feel... dun let unhappiness dwell on... once both of u cleared the misunderstanding / unhappiness, then ur relationship will be stronger.=)

Alicia & eve, y r u tokin bt efiling!?? So fast? Can we efile now? I mean I dono lei, I am Nov 2010 bride.. Also, dono hw to efile, dono hw to rom, dono alot of things...

deerixp> Ya lor... tat time me still planning for ROM de dates, now tis wk gonna efile liao! And it's gd tat the idea of the whole ting (ROM & AD) start kicking in him, tink is after he go visit the hotel den the realisation sets in him. haha!

Diane> efiling can onli b done earliest 3mths b4 ur ROM date. My ROM date is 20mar09, so tis sat i'm gonna efile le, but i heard a lot of ppl tell me haf to act fast on tat day, coz ROM in registry very fast slots being taken up by other ppl.

Alicia: Yalor.. my mum yesterday still told mi ... so fast choose BS etc... haha... still have 2 yrs mah.. haha... then my elder sis reminded her.. only 1 yr 3 mths left... haha

Alicia: not yet.. but i have shortlisted them le.. these 2 mths will go take a look..this Sat may go Meritius Wedding Show.. got MBR and Coffee and Dreamz...hee

Diana: Putting marriage and age aside, you shld seriously give a thought on the relationship. Its hard to determine whether your partner is the one or not at times. N there is definately no perfect man in this world that girls look for in fairy tales. Importantly, it is whether you have accepted him as he is, personality/character/habits (be it gd or bad) etc, instead of wanting him to change (eg: smoking). I've heard of many such instances where girl doesnt want guy to smoke n guy do behide her back and resulting in numerous quarrels. Dear girl, do find a time to have a gd talk with him abt all the problems before moving ahead with all the plannings. Communication is very important in sustaining a relationship/marriage.

thomas> sorry to hear that.. do take care of both yourself n just be there for her.. no need to say anything.. your presence and support is more impt than anything else...

for my frd (i donoe their dialect) they got married within 100days as they dont want to push it 3yrs later... so i guess should b fine...

diane> hope u don't mind me saying this.. many things come with experience.. ur guy 26 is still considered young.. he can just say but no actions ( like my bro and his gf is getting very impatience cos the hse is already completed and waiting to submit the cert to HDB).

my bf smoke as well.. i also cannot accept his smoking habit and ask him to quit.. he agreed, but i saw him smoking again after a few mths.. i saw how hard it is.. he tried 2 times but both failed... yes it's on how determine the person is about quiting but the reason cannot b because of others, but cos of himself. i given up cos i knew he smoke even before we are together and i accepted him. Getting into a marriage is acknowledging and accepting our partner for whoever they are and not asking them to chng into what we want..

i guess u will need to talk to ur bf abt the msging of other gers and calling.. checking on his phone is not a gd way of maintaining the r/s. it means that you do not trust him. if u don't trust him now, how to get married? wat's the reason for him for doing this? for fun? he totally dont' respect you.

i suggest. sit down n talk. have a heart-to-heart talk. apparently he does want to marry you and wants to have a future with you. you got to find out the root of the problem even before talking about marriage.. tell him that we need to seriously sit down and talk about our r/s and where is it heading to. i believe your can wrk things out. jia you ba.. i have a few frds who married young at 20/21 and they are very happy so don't bother about other ppl. just got to make sure of yourself. =)

deerixp, I under DreamzCoffee & Tea (sign with them le) but they nt flexi with their package de.. Their package is like that meanin like that liao.. I sign with them... I saw their express highlight, animation etc.. I quite like it.. Is very personalized.. Very e kind I like..

Alicia, if I don needa ROM in the ROM cos i'll be doin in my home or hotel, den still needa efile not? I 2010 den ROM so still ok.. I kan chong sia heard u saying u efile.. But luckily is 2009 de ting..

Rachel, Diane here.. I have told him tat I no longer gonna refrain him frm smoking. He can smoke for all he wants now. But he don1..
Yes comm is impt but he has admit that he has changed frm bad - worst... He always apologise after doing wrong which i feel no pt.. Rather don make e mistake in e 1st place..

Alicia: Is it? But i dun need free photography on AD.. haha..i prefer to source my own for AD.. hee.But i haben go c the rest of BS leh..hopefully they can let mi drag and let mi slowly decide.. haha..

Alicia> Ya, have to act fast, cos at Registry, it's limited. unlike external. My fren keep on refreshing the page, like what Eve did. Jia You wor!!!

any idea what should we ask the PG when we meet up with them? am gg to meet up with filmman video today but is clueless what am i suppose to ask...

deerixp (deerixp) > u sign up wif waterfront rite? any idea is their pricing out for 2010? i should be pushing forward my wedding date...

Angelia, I m a smoker myself.. I can quit, y nt him? I can tell u very sure & confident, smoking is not addictive!! I had smoke e past 5 years, every day 2 packs till the increase of cig price nowadays is too much to hold on my habits.. So I quit.. There is nth such as 'cant quit'. Is a matter of whether a person want or not..

Yes he don respect me.. He is doing it for fun or jus to make me angry, I dono.. But all along I'll go thru his phone, in front of him.. Not checking la.. Guang Ming Zheng Da de c lo..

Thanks for ur words of encouragement!! I really need it!! & i appreciate ur every words of advice..

We will talk but not so soon.. I only sms him on what I want like 'I need ur cc statement etc'. We need time.. Cant talk so soon.. No pt.. I always say gif each other time, don meet etc..
He always say I making thing worst, ends up i give in still meet up with him..

I am sure he is THE ONE.. But all e problem is leading me yao bai... Even till now after so many major problems arise etc, i am still sure that he is THE ONE.. Jus that I need time to 4gif him...

He has hurt me deeply... No way m i gonna act like nth has happen & carry on.. Wait till I tink I've cool dw finish den shall I reply him..

rachel:u can check the thread for upcoming shows in sgbrides forum or there r bound to be some banners in the forum or main page indicating wedding shows.. :D
angelia: if can ask them for their portfolio for AD, n ask wat lens they use la..what camera..what kind of feel, depends on their photos, whether creative or not n what r the 'value added services' they provide etc.

deerixp: thx

angelia: wat u say is true. i used to be a smoker too. its really hard to quit unless u r really determined. But i believe ur guy will start to quit when u guys are doing family planning later on.. hee hee.. wat's more govt has more stringent rules now.. with the new ruling.. ha ha..

diane: u will know best abt ur partner n how to deal with the problems n relationship. there is this saying.. it sounds something like, "a problem is nvr a problem, unless u think its a problem". Sometimes its the human perception which causes a lot of problem and it may not be the truth..