(2010) 2010 Brides

is FC... lol..

Jaq: intend to do ROM 1st.. but i think and think .. might be more cost saving to hold it together.. jus scare cannot convince hdb to let us take key 1st.. but i keep asking my frens ard, they say can delay to about 1 year later then give them the marriage cert..

hahaa.. so u ROM le? enjoying movie sia... no need to sleep ah?

seem like a lot of BTB wun sleep so early one.. always get to see posts ard 1-3+am one.. lol

that why thinking early 2010 is almost 1 year from taking key if FC really collect key next year 1st qtr...

HDB website put 3rd quarter although.. but many of them went down and predict 1st or early 2nd quarter can collect key le..

me ah..nt yet..coz my CS just laying foundation nia rem? hahahaaha.. going to sleep le..cosy weather..been raining whole day sia..

harnor..I old liao..cannot tahan over 11pm :P

Yah I agree that planning wedding for 2010 is not too early now. Because we are coming to an end of 2008 soon. Recce around and get the venues for banquet settle once its open because by then you will have decided when and where you want your AD to be held.

Jocelyn.. welcome to the forum... thank for the advice... that what i keep telling my bf, but he say dun even have the date yet how to plan...make me so angry

Jaq: hahaha.. ya CS jus foundation nia.. next time i help u monitor the progress of CS if i really move over soon..

deerixp.. outing dates should be on either 22th, 23th, 29th or 30th...

i need the rest to cmf which r e dates most suit for all

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

Hello everyone..

i am pretty new here. and joined this thread because my wedding will be in 2010.

i just have this dying question which need help.

which is a good restaurant to do a wedding dinner? i need something in a hotel kind.

i am only inviting like 100 people max.. its a super small affair.

haiz. hope you all can help?

Morning all! Monday blues…

Natelyn> I didn’t go for the orchard parade show.. But regretting it now.. =)

Jaq> You are so lucky.. Should have gone for the orchard parade show.. So few people going.. then maybe can win something as well.. The orchard parade package looks good..

Ylng3r> If you take wedding lunch, esp. for weekdays, you can find some that can fit into your budget…

Planning now for 2010 is really not early at all.. Esp. with your house coming.. (envious…) There’s a lot of things to take care of…

Normie> Humble House? But on a higher end for a restaurant..

Jocelyn> I’m also looking for a place.. BIG headache…

booy:is orchard hotel nt orchard parade..hehehe the one opp orchard parade. think the attendance is poor coz raining bah smore they din advertise their open house...
1st time going to wedding show alone..quite an experience also :P

Jaq is ok to go alone de.. I always go hotel visiting alone... LOL!! Sianz..

My hotel - Meritus Mandarin 2010 package is out already but i strongly feel to sign during their wedding show though I dono when is the wedding show for 2010 be out. Their upcoming 20th December wedding show is for 2009 package. I tink 2010 de needa wait till ard Aug like that. I also dono. But guess will wait till wedding show ba..

Jaq> Totally agree.. Me from initial 13.. cut to around 4 now..

Diane> To wait for wedding show, you must have a lot of AD dates to play with.. Or else it might just be booked by another rich soul before the wedding show...

hi hi..hoping to be a 2010 BTB as well. I've confirmed by BS already. Now looking for a banquet. My FH and me quite picky though. Looking for a somewhere where food is gd and ballroom is nice without pillars. Price is also an impt consideration.

I went to check out peony jade at a fren's recommendation and tried the food. 2 dishes normally included in banquet package. Its really delicious. But i don't like the shape of the room. its L shaped. People at the back won't be able to see the stage at all.

So need to look out for another place again.

Jaq> Yah.. Now can only wait for the package to be out...

Valarene> Hello! Offhand I can think of Oriental, GWP, Intercon, Orchard Hotel, Carlton... For hotels, not many has good food.. haha..

Booy ya u r rite!! But my day is a weekday (my anniversary) i pray no one will want that specific day lo... I don really go into the auspicious stuffs. As long as that day is a normal day (Not inauspicious) jiu can le..

Jaq, I left hotel as major undone lo.. I tink i quite cfm with meritus le.. But wanna wait for their 2010 wedding show open den I book lo..

BS or AD VG i all settle le..

I AD nv engage PG lei.. Only full day VG.. What do u BTBs think? I personally feel like PG (frenz can help us take) & video is more interactive lei...

valerene >> welcome .. it depends on what is ur budget ... offhand for not too expensive pillarless ballroom would be furama riverfront (venus ballroom), furama city centre, York Hotel, M Hotel, Novotel Clarke Quay, Orchard Hotel plus most of the five star hotels' ballrooms are pillarless ...

i'm going for a appt with sheraton tml n raffles town club on 17dec,anyone sign rom package or ad with them>? How was the food n service? =D Will be rom-ing on may 2010.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19-Nov-09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jul-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10-Feb-10</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Jun-08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6-Feb-10</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21-Mar-10</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20-Mar-09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Mar-08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>Mar-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17-Apr-10</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4-Jun-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmpw</TD><TD>10-Oct-10</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10-Oct-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>31-Oct-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>1-Aug-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Phototerrain (tbc)</TD><TD>Phototerrain (tbc)</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>2010</TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>Dec-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
let me know if anyone's detail is missing,etc ...

hi all! back from the weekend and am trying to go through the archives now..lol..welcome valerene and normie!

valerene > four seasons's ballroom is quite nice and pillarless too, but they are a little on the pricey side and they are known for not giving many perks..you can also try fairmont (the former swissotel the stamford)

diane > hmm personally I prefer a professional PG cos I feel he will have the experience and creative eye to capture moments that on that day I may miss out on because I am moving around and thinking about other things like whether my make up is running, haha..also I've found that friends may not capture what we want cos they may include pix with lots of back of heads or unflattering shots..they may also miss out on details that we feel are important, even if we brief them beforehand they may not remember on that day cos they don't take pictures on a full time basis..so I'd rather they relax and enjoy their time at my wedding and leave the stressful stuff to the professionals..but then again im quite picky when it comes to PG and VG, cos we will have to send the pix to my fiance's relatives who are not flying down for the wedding..just my thoughts la

eve > thanks for the update! Here are my latest details:

AD PG: Studio Sago
AD VG: Still choosing
ROM: Same as AD
ROM Venue: Church
Lovenest: Still choosing
Multiply: ohmessylife

thanks so much for updating all our details

Anyone knows when will hotels release 2010 banquet pricing??

Im keen in sheraton, been to a friend's wedding, food and service are good.

It is with much sadness that I announce the passing of my FFIL on last Sat night...left peacefully.

FW is inconsolable though, our wedding plans may have to be shelved

Eve,

My details:
AD: 10th Nov 2010
Banquet Hotel: Should be Meritus (Not cfm)
BS: My Dream Wedding
AD PG: Nil
AD VG: Dreamzcoffee &amp; Tea
ROM: Same as AD
ROM venue: Same as Banquet Venue
Lovenest: Nil
Multiply: Nil
Friendster: [email protected]

Something to add is I have an animation also done by DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea

hope all of you had a nice weekend...

Hi eve,

here my details:

My details:
AD: 23rd Jan 2010
Banquet Hotel: Grand Shanghai
BS: Dawn's Wedding
AD PG: Nil
AD VG:
ROM: 24/10/2007
ROM venue: Furama Riverfront
Lovenest: searching

thomas: sending you my heartfelt condolences..may he rest in peace..patpat

diane: meritus mandarin is renovating..so I think they will only open the ballroom next Jun09.

Thomas> My condolences as well… Take good care of your FW and then discuss the wedding plans when she’s more settled bah..

Jaq, they have 2 ballroom open.. No worries..

1 is e grandballroom for 100tables (not for me)
The other is e mandarin court which I am so in love with e ballroom!! Very nice...

Thanks for ur concern!! LOve!!

hi natelyn

yeah i secured my date w novotel by putting a deposit. actually the hotel din allow at first but aft i pester then they allow. but tt means i wont be able to negotiate anything when e pricelist is out cos i already sign black and white mah! but i dun mind cos i feel tt the pricing for novotel 2009 is within my budget. so even if it increase another 100, it still fits my budget. im hoping for less than 1k per table including GST and taxes. i think the pricing for novotel is nett price. nowadays all e hotels so exp, i think it is quite hard to find a decent hotel for less than 1k! last time i used to think 1K for table is a lot!

aiyo... hope all e hotels wont increase their prices too much in view of e bad economy.

Jaq,

HIPV is less than 800 bucks? i saw tt for 2009, their prices already 800+ including gst and tax. tts why im quite surprised the prices for hotels are really high! cos to me 800+ already quite exp and tt is only e price for 2009. 2010 will be 900+??

aiyo, our xue han qian leh.....

Thomas,

my condolences. at least ur wife have u beside her. so do take care of her, ur MIL and of cos urself yeah.

eh every year the banquet increase price...now the recession time..think what they do more to woo couples is giving more freebies lor?

diane: I also like the mandarin court but mine over max tables..sigh

Hi eve, no details of my.. :x

Anyway My details as follows:
AD: 2010
Banquet Hotel: searching
BS: searching
AD PG: still thinking
AD VG: still thinking
ROM: together with wedding
Lovenest: Fernvale Court @ Sengkang

Jaq, very sad hor the mandarin court so small.

I really love e ballroom heng for my side we invite those freakin freakin close de..

Really love the ballroom so I rather cut down people den choose a ballroom I don like.. But also heng Mandarin court min requirement no of tables is quite ez to hit la.. I don wish to squeeze till full max 20 tables. Hope can reduce..

More ppl = higher chance of losing..

Thanks gals. Caught in no man's land now, some ppl say the '100 days or 3 yrs' rule is only for Hokkiens, for Cantonese it's ok to hold AD after the 100 days of mourning. Others say the rule holds firm regardless of which dialect group u are from.

So which is which? Any idea gals?

thomas:ur FW dialect is cantonese? cantonese more pantang lor..they follow by the book de( heavy chinese culture), after 3yrs then can get married.

but from my knowledge n surrounding frens...after 100 days can liao wor.. n depends on the guy side family pantang anot..

Thomas.. sorry to hear bout tt.. do tkc of ur FW &amp; FMIL as well.. for wat i knw is either to get married withing 100 days or else 3yrs.. FH &amp; me not so pang dang.. so we r getting married 1 yr+ later as FH's daddy have passed away early tis June

Jaq: yup, we are all Cantonese. thanks for your advice

HFL: yes I will, thanks. I see..sorry to hear of his loss too. Think my FW's family not the pantang type...