(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia> wat u mean than my ROM lei? i stick to my usual plan... 2009 ROM 2010 married lo... (:

Diane> wah... ur now the youngest in tis thread le... mind me asking how old is ur bf? hees...

Jinglebell> i had placed deposit le... just scared that i will postpone my wedding to 2011 then they dont allowed... now heard ur sae is open date... then everything is fine le.. cos my bf is worry bout this... as we signed le than keep changing date... hmm...

annisan.. i was same as u b4.. after signed bs packages den i kept changing dates due to some reason.. n worse still i signed my venue packages as well.. but dun worry.. coz everyting will eventually be solved

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

happyfairlady> yalo, will be like veri paiseh mah.. keep changing date... haha =D now i must tell my bf regards to this le... if not he die die wanna get married next year arh...zZz

haha
annisan i understand how u feel coz hor i change my 1st gown fitting 3times b4 i finally settled wif a date.. so embrassing lei..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

Alicia, might adding me in [email protected] so that I can ask more on IPP? I Diploma in Marketing..

Jinglebell, worst thing is I don like children!! LOL.. If you see my previous post, I have a Q&A session for my HTB for the gatecrashing part..

Q: What do you think is Diane best prefered time to have kids? At least how many years?

A: Best 9 yr, At least 5 yr..

Meaning I needa endure e pain at least 7 yr counting from now.. Cos AD is 2 yr ltr..

Annisan, my bf very old.. 24yo... LOL.. Always call him ah pek..

just got back and catching up on the thread now..

diane > actually the preggie 'cure' will only apply if you have endometriosis. only a gynae can confirm (through scans, etc) if your severe cramps is a symptom of endometriosis. it essentially is a backflow of menstrual blood in your womb.

According to my gynae endometriosis is much more common among women these days cos our grandmothers married young and had kids young and this problem was rare in their time. The reason why getting preggie helps with curing endometriosis is cos during pregnancy there is no menstruation and the cysts (internal growths) that may have built up because of the backflow of blood will shrivel up. Somemore our grandmothers got preggie very often..2-3 kids or more..so they always got to 'dry out' their womb often. Just for your info la..hehe

Agon-e, I see.. Meaning even if I sacrifice get pregnant also no use? Cos not confirm it will help my cramp? Aiyo, den better not try le..

yeap..there is no way to tell that getting preggie will help unless you get confirmation from a gynae that it really is endometriosis..

Hey, I am new here and just join this thread. Planning to have my AD in 2010 but heard its not a good year for marriage? But then I cant wait till 2011 because by then I will be 30 yrs old liao. :P Such a old bride le!

Hi welcome Jocelyn (you have e same name as my younger cousin).

No worries is still young.. My mom got married at 29yo & gif birth to me when she is 31yo..

I plan to get marry at 21yo, give birth either 5-9 yrs ltr..

Jocelyn> Hello! Whether 2010 is a good year to get married or not, depends on your 8 characters.. Go and get a shifu to calculate and choose a good date for you and FH..

Diane> 5 to 9 years into marriage then consider to have a kid seem really long..

Booy, ya lo.. But don really like children (up till now, dono what will happen in future). & also marry young ma. So can still wait lo..

Need many many er ren shi jie for me.. I hate & dislike disturbance.. Parents & PIL is enough le..

din log in for past 3 days and this thread is archived 3 times already.

What's the topic now? Saw an outing being organised..

I just came back from Crowne Plaza's wedding exhibit. Ballroom is nice..there's a black theme so anyone interested and guest count not more than 280pax can consider. I'm only there to view their poolside for ROM...nice and unique pool..very resort feel leh.

Need some cents worth from you all for AD day pg & vg. what happens when both offer express highlight (EH)? is it advisable to take the vg one cos it's more interesting than looking at still pics? i not too sure cos the pg & vg both quote me for EH @ additional cost and i think i only want to pay once for EH.

wahh..really have to go thru the past few pages of archives to get to this..haha

HappyGirl> You got novotel already? Is the 2010 packages out already cos Kevin dun allow me to even tentative block dates yet due to price list not out. And that's only 2 weeks ago when i met up with him. Yah, i finally read the thread on Novotel..like a lot of complaints abt the food from recent couples leh..a bit worried but i think we going to stick to it cos more or less confirm on it already, and even planning our budget around it liao....

I'm planning for at most 5k for banquet losses..10k is like a bit high??

eve, thanks! i have the same sentiments..but my bf is veering towards the PG's EH cos it's cheaper. maybe easier to edit photos loh...

Just can't make him see my point cos he feels that photos will also show the same event as video. But i just feel that it's more interesting & worthwhile to pay more to have a video highlight than slideshows...~sigh

afternoon all...

I would like to know where u all intended or already booked for your wedding dinner for 2010.. maybe i can take it as a reference.. as i know most of the hotels does not have the menus for 2010 rite?

natelyn> VG EH is good.. Very interesting..

ylng3R> Yup.. Most 2010 pricing are not out.. Think hotel still thinking how much to increase price in this bad economy...

I'm thinking of Carlton, Fairmont, Intercon or Hyatt..

Booy> thanks!..u went orchard parade open house today, how izzit?..or did i mix up ppl here..opps!
Well, on bias grounds i support Intercon, tho i've no budget for it..their ballroom and blue theme is a dream and Man Fu Yuan's food is good!

yIng3r> i'm looking at either novotel or merchant court.

GPPH is good, i went site viewing & like the reception area, exclusive feel.
my parents also recommended there initially. cos my little uncle had his wedding there couple years back & till now my parents still rem it for the food. only, e ballroom can't accmod my 40 tbl requirement.

Will be going there week after for a wedding lunch, I can feedback to u how it goes =)

Natelyn: oh... GPPH look gd, and i see many gd feedback on them.. i jus having a small dinner, so i dun need so many tables... and heard under the same group got new hotel coming soon.. maybe will choose the new place instead..=)

do feedback after ur wedding lunch there...=)

Thanks everyone for the welcome!

Yah, we are planning to get a master to get our 8 characters counted for a date in 2010. We are hoping for 2nd half of 2010 but then if no choice we are fine with 2nd quarter with 2010 too!

back from Orchard Hotel open house..won a 50% off animation montage package..
the ballroom is great n huge...might consider them for my banquet manz..but their black theme is only the chairs tho...but they r flexible on logistics n the stuff included in the package..

y|ing3r:they have the 2009 package in their hotel website..
basically wkend dinner is $999 nett, they have 3 ballrooms..max is 100 tables min is 22 tables..
their perks during the open hous is $688 nett off for the banquet then 1 complimentary wine per table..

diane:won anything? I was surprised there is only about 10 couples attended...

jocelyn: the package is for 2009 n valid till 28Feb 2010.. the coordinator told me their prices not much or most prob no change for 2010.

Just check the package on their website.. guess if i really go for it, i will only able to choose ballroom 3 like diane..

Jaq: got tht of it.. but the prices a bit out of my budget.. intend to get package which is about less than $800 per table.. haiz.. hard to find..=(

HIPV is what? sorry, rather new to these term..=)

tht of fu lin men.. that one quite within budget plus got my bf's fav dessert..=P

Another place i considering is GPPH.

Still thinking want to go down to amara hotel wedding show or not.. usually what do we do at wedding show...

ops..overlook the last part of ur post..

wedding show ah..normally they got the models for the bridal studio..catwalk on the stage lor..then refreshments..some booths for bridal studios, VG n PG..beauty stuff, printing co for invitation card n also montage etc..

anyone has reviews on diylovestory.com n livestudios..feel v gd talking to them n seems gd..

HIPV, my bf's fren hold their wedding there but to me, the environment seem a bit indian deco.. dun feel comfortable with it..=)

But i will still consider any possible locations..=)

hahaha jaq it ok.. i am rather new to all these things... nv went to a wedding show before too..=(

But i think i got to plan for reno 1st..as the flat should be coming soon...

I am too early to plan for wedding for 2010? my bf say keep saying it is too early to plan for wedding...=(

whens urs ah..paisey if u repeat again coz cannot rem :P
ah I doubt planning for wedding in 2010 is too early..we coming end 2008 in 2 wks time leh..
I started doing my 'homework n research' since few mths back..n my wedding date most probably is Mar 2010..going to bridal shows to determine what's in the mkt..survey the rates, wat kind of theme we wan n bridal studios that able to suit us... till now we only settle BS..the rest still akan datang coz my bf v bz over work n bother abt other things :S
So I would say now is the gd time to plan lor for 2010 wedding..

Jaq: now still at planning stage cause not sure want early 2010 or late 2010... my bf and i keep cannot make up our mind..

Right now i got nothing settle.. lol... especially with house coming, need to think of reno.. wait scare settle reno, no money for wedding.. lol.. that why cannot make up our mind to have it early or late 2010.. somemore ppl keep saying tiger year (in chinese) not gd for wedding..