(2010) 2010 Brides

morning peepz...! aiyo Regent so bad rep..think I also strike off my list liaoz, they also dun have 2010 rates yet..
booy: no news abt the gathering leh.. Eve is compiling the attendees list right or Alicia?

Hi good morning all...

as for who to invite, i believe it really up to each individual, their relationship n the parents as well. For a guy familes perspective, as you will be hosting the wedding dinner( tradition view of cos), therefore u are suppose to invite the whole family including the kids. If you are marrying a daughter, by right u are deem as "taking" table from the guys side, so there a limitation. So pple will percieve that u have limited seats, therfore maybe can only accomadate couples....

I guess the most impt part is to reconfirm the guest list as the date get nearer. What my sis did was to confirm with all my relative attendance( since we meet often) so that we know what to expect.

It will be vital to keep at least 2-3 spare table no matter what. U will never know who may bring additonal pple n the last thing u will want to is to have someone complain abt squeezy or not having a seat...esp if it relative...they will remeber for life...hehehehehe

As for venue, i have went almost all the hotels before i decided mine. My advise is, it impt on who u liase with. Cos as some of u mentioned, some are really unprofessional. No matter what tentaive date u have booked, they will entertain those who are willing to pay 1st. If not, some will give u 1-3 days grace period to pay deposit if you want to confirm the date. By then, since they know u are keen, to bargain for extra things could be a challenge.

From business perspective, of cos some of them will consider those who can confirm their sales 1st ma. U must remeber, the person u sign up with, is also a sales person, have target to meet. So of cos she will think of her target than anything else. Therefore, do take note on the person u liase with as it going to make alot of diff in your bargain and your wedding.

My advise is that if you really like the place, u have a rough idea of how many tables u need, then just go for it. Cos like me, shop everywhere, in the end it will also be heart over head...hehehehe

that my 2cts worth...

Morning Jaq... hmmm.. I think Eve.. Last I got from Archive + some changes is this..

2010 BTB Dec Outing 15th-19th(kindly choose a date)
1.Booy (17th, 18th)
2.deerixp (17th, 18th)
3.Jaq (KIV)
4.annisan (19th),(17th,18th tba)
5.Happyfairlady (15th,16th,18th)
6.Thomas & WTB (KIV)
7.ylng3r (15th, 17th)
8.Sharlene (17th, 18th)
9.Alicia (any day)
10.Eve (any day

Booy:think they confirming on either 17th or 18th right? Have to ask Eve,fairlady,Alicia etc liaoz..btw haben see fairlady in here for many days le..

Blue diamond> Tentative booking is impt if you are still checking with other hotels and still in decision process.. Moreover, with tentative booking, can wait for wedding show to enjoy the perks.. Where are you looking at?

Jaq> Yup.. either 17 or 18.. Happyfairlady is missing...

morning ladies!

i will have to skip the dec outing cos going bangkok on 18th. 17th need to spend w my bf lah!

wow i din know regent is so bad. i attended my jc friend's wedding there last yr. i find tt it is a bit out of e way for ppl who dun drive. also regent is tt infamous hotel w that carpet spill thingy right?

eve, i check now...

All> Morning!

Booy> Sorry, but i gotta gif the gathering a miss tis time again.

Hi booy,

i aldy got mine long ago. Mine is at Grand Shanghai. Agree that it is impt, but not all hotels and staff will really cares if they have someone with cfm booking willing to pay the deposit earlier than u...that what i meant.

Morning Happy Girl, Alicia>

Now left with this:

2010 BTB Dec Outing 15th-19th(kindly choose a date)
1.Booy (17th, 18th)
2.deerixp (17th, 18th)
3.Jaq (KIV)
6.Thomas & WTB (KIV)
7.ylng3r (15th, 17th)
8.Sharlene (17th, 18th)
9.Eve (any day

hi blue diamond,

u having ad dinner at grand shanghai? im thinking of going there for my rom dinner aft e solemisation. i still cant decide whether to have a buffet or a sit-down dinner. what do all of u think?

Blue Diamond> Me short term memory... I just rem you actually posted the GS package in the forum...

Yah, because wedding is important to us, but it's just a business transactions to the hotels/restaurants...

Hi all..
Sorry i have been busy for past few days..

Thanks Booy for the updating of e outing..

I would like to ask which dates will u all prefer as i guess 17 & 18th some could not make it..

15th, 16th, 22th, 23th, 29th & 30th..

Kindly decide which dates is more preferred..

anyway wats e recent topic other den outing?? seems like i missed out alot..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (17th, 18th)
2.deerixp (17th, 18th)
3.Jaq (KIV)
6.Thomas & WTB (KIV)
7.ylng3r (15th, 17th)
8.Sharlene (17th, 18th)
9.Alicia (any day)
10.Eve (any day

blue diamond > ya i agree that it is really dependent on who your coordinator is. sometimes it's really a case of how lucky or unlucky you can be loh to kena unprofessional coordinators. also agree that by the time they know there is someone else who wants to take your date, they are less willing to give you more perks..very competitive these days..

HappyFairLady> Sorry, i gotta gif the gathering a miss tis time rd again.

Booy> I tink Thomas & his FW not able to go for the gathering oso.

gals, anyone had signed rom package wif sheraton or had beeen there to see see b4? I'm going down on 16dec to findout more and take a look at e venue. Anything i need to look for in e package? and another place is Raffles town club, anyone booked there? TIA

alicia.. u r busy again?? heee

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

HappyFairLady> Ya lor... Actually the reason i cant make it is tat my mum will be on leave & i 1 2 spend more time wif her & she'll be cooking dinner lor... But once u all chose a date already, den on the day itself i c whether i can make it or not lor.

Michelle> Hihi! I've been to Raffles town club for buffet lunch wif my bosses. My tot is tat i dun quite like it, the food is simple, not fantastic. Area wise quite small & cozy.

okie no prob..
alicia ur mum on leave from which date to which date??

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

Hi Happy girl,

yup...having the whole place for my AD. Love the "feel" of it...so i decided the plc. apparently it seem to have gd review of food and the ambience...

Depend on how many guest and who are they. If they are close relative and not that many, suggest a sit down dinner will be good. If there quite a number, then buffet will be good as can mingle ard lor...

Hi agon-e,

In fact it so competitive nowsday that i think the hotel is laughing all their way to the bank...hehehe.

I rem initally i wanted to have my dinner in Nov 09, went to book the hotel in Sept 08, cant even get any more of my choices lor...14 mths in advance is not even good enough...hehehe...some of the attitude suckz as they have the mentality which u need them more than they need u as customer.

In the end, it become tough for u to get any more perks cos there are pple waiting for the slot...unless u really got a gd coordintor who willing to help u thru...

alicia.. i'm not so sure..

All.. any ideas for places for photoshoot??

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

Wow.. me too long time nv log in le... been veri busy recently...

Happyfairlady> any days except 23rd... (:

Dear All> i've got a bad news arh... Shifu said 2010 is a bad year for us to get married... then my bf is asking me to married next year which i think abit too rush le.... and suggest early 2011 and he seems to be unhappy... OMG~ now pondering.. lost~ cos i already signed up package wif My Bridal Room Sumore...was thinking we will just get married in year 2010.. since we had planned le...any advise?

annisan> It really depends on how pantang you are.. Or consult another shifu to see if there is a best day to get married among the poor 2010 year? If you find 2009 too rush, then 2011 is definitely better.. Choose a Jan 2011 date..

MBR package cannot change date meh? Usually it's open date isn't it..

annisan.. i guess u need to compare on wat e shifu said.. for me i choose own date without seeking shifu coz i'm not so pangtang..
n BS packages r open dates up to 5 yrs n some to 10yrs..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

Agon-e, seem your plan sound really nice.. Good too.. I have the same plan as you but no church wedding, I have only 1 event which is e dinner banquet.. But we try to minimise to 18 tables also cos my htb side can reduce..

annisan >> if ur shifu tell u no suitable dates in 2010 den maybe Jan 2010 cos it still falls in the year of the cow?

it's up to individual, if u dun mind u may juz go for it. For me,i'm rom-ing 2010, dun intend to get a "nice date" from shifu, as my bf n me are comfortable to get rom-ed on our anniversary date. Also to prevent nagative comments den scare liao, den must change plan, very ma fan.

I also don like 2010 (chinese: Tiger yr)..

But I like the yr 2010 as in English calender.

Cos if everyting goes as plan that is my anniversary: 10.11.10 (I tink quite nice date & day: 2010)

I am so fed up with my school members now.. Can I share (Needed vent anger)?

I am currently in a teamwork of 7 pax which this week is our 1st week tgt as 'Events & Roadshow mgmt (In short: EMRS)'. We are entitled to 5 days of MC & 3 days leave thurout our 9weeks tgt... (The MC & leaves are all fake cos if we really take MC or take leave will affect our grades, but they put so that concerning parents cannot complain that the school nv give appropriate rest for students. Summore we work FOC..)My friend used to be in EMRS also. But she has a weak body always sick that kind. Really work till she fever, cough, flu every illness also come then anyway she took MC cos really bobian de ma.. She almost go hospital lo due to the level of stress etc.. But although with valid reason, her end result is C+...

I heard from previous EMRS batch that they can sneak off if their team member coo operative & not report to admin-team (which controls the attendence list). Since tue; our 1st day entering EMRS I intend to sneak off today (to collect my rings, go to the bank some ad-hoc duties. But unexpectedly ytd suddenly I come mens, I need return home cos whenever I come mens is cfm a sure-very-damn-super-pain experience. So I sneak off, they sign off my attendence for me..

Ytd sneaking off is really very unexpected cos I plan to sneak off today.

So today I sneak off as planned, but all of them unhappy (complain here & there. one of them; a guy even complain to e admin person) but they deciede to give me a chance by not reporting to teacher.

What shock me was, I msg every one a msg seeking for their understanding that I needa go to e bank for some serious matter. (I need to go withdraw $ from MYSAVING A/C - this a/c needa go down personally, cannot withdraw from atm de). Today is Fri already, I had to go cos tonight b4 12, i needa repay a bank loan so that they wont charge a fine for late repaying loan.

Anyway, what shock me was there is this girl whom I tot was very nice, I tot we could click.. She is e 'kind soul' hu help me sign off ytd.. But today she spread to the whole word my bad things (I dono what bad thing can she spread since we only know each other less than 4 days.)

I can only blame myself for coming mens ytd.
I can only blame myself why everytime come mens will pain..
I am not so fortunate like those normal girls who aint pain..

If ytd hadn't come mens, today sneaking off wont be a problem, & wont cause so much commotion.

Reason being I don wanna take urgent leave or MC, bcos i don1 waste my chance..

I know today sneak off is my bad but they as my gp member shouldn't be like this lo...

Dear All> thanks for all yah advise... mostly likely i will go ahead with our plan... im not that pantang oso... i will just ask the shifu to give us the best day to get married among the poor 2010... like what booy said... As for the Bridal Package, i din noe BS Packages r open dates de... tot some will increase their package and scared that they sae our package canot hold that long... hmm.. now i can be relieved after hearing from your... (: Really thanks all wor...

later gotta discuss with him le and c what he said... then keep ur update! (:

Alicia> yah.. i hope so~ my bf sae he dun wanna drag amymore le.. cos intially we planned nxt year june de... then due to my grandpa passed away this yr so my parents said 2010 then married.. now i said early 2011 he unhappy lo.. sae i keep dragging.. hais~ so most likely will just go ahead with our plans.. (:

annisan.. do keep us updated on ur wedding dates =) good luck to u..

Diane.. i understand how u feel.. coz i ever came across group mate like tis.. its like when u skipped off 1 or 2 lessons den they will made noise.. so mine was in tis case n when e 2nd semester came e group leader said he wanna change group.. so e whole group got to spilt up n join other groups..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
9.Alicia
10.Eve

hi diane,

don't be sad! i understand your situation coz i also always having menses cramp during schooling. Maybe you can consult your doctor and they can prescribe you medicine just to take once a month during your period and you will not have pain lor still can go school or work as per normal. That is what i did lor. i asked the doctor whether there is side effects? He said no as im taking it once a month and not everyday. If i don't take i also has to go home and rest everytime i have menses
so don't worry you are not the only one that is like that

Alicia, ya how u know!!? Stupid TEP, lame module lo..

Annisan, I 19yo tis yr.. Yes still school. So when marry in Nov 2010 jus nice 21+yo..

HappyFairLady, at least u all split grp ok lo can know new ppl.. My group bear grudges lo.. I dono how lei, now is like only 1st week, 9 more wks to tahan them lo.. Dono hw.. I guess my grades will be affected by their peer evaluation of me... Start off wrongly.. Haix..

Jinglebell, I have seen western doc, they gif me a painkiller that helps but I cant eat it cos I don wanna rely on it. There was once when I needa eat 2 pills to ease my cramp. If I carry on eating, next time eat 10 pills also wont help le.. I have seen Chinese Doctor, western gynae, try acupunture, try chinese medicince, bagua (forgot spelling), baifeng wan, evening primrose.. All not use..

Only one method that is freakin effective to me but need my htb's help.. Guess u all know what it is so don needa go into details.. But they are many times I come mens, he is not with me, I die lo.. Very very heng ytd he off, so He rush to my hs to help me 'ease my cramp'.. Is really so pain... My mom everytime heartpain c me like that lo.. Everymth is a torture for me..

I even try to drink hot water (really hot water) to help me warm my stomach but no use.. I refrain from drinking cold water etc..

I just hate my uterus (dono isit uterus) but is e part whr it shed blood. So pain.. I pain is bcos the blood don flows out.. Is contracting in my stomach.. Very very pain..

Luckily ytd endure e pain awhile, when my htb reach my hs help me den ok after that le..
He is my source of help for the previous 4 mths when I find out this method help me reduce & ease my cramp.. But what if he is not with me? I really die.. Really...

Hi Diane,

Yours really sounds terrible. Hope you will get better but i heard normally the pain will goes off for most woman after giving birth. so maybe you have to endure a few more years.

Hi Annisan,

bridal shop do allow to do open date booking. you just need to pay a deposit upon booking and call them after you have confirmed your actual day date.