(2010) 2010 Brides

wah.. u gals realli tok so fast..
annisan..its okie dun worry.. hopefully nxt mth outing will have lots to turn up =)

snoopy.. tts for 5rm.. kekek.. me not sure about it.. hee.. good luck for ur unit =)

jaq.. angelia have compile a list of PG.. guess u can re-source from there too..

chingchin.. we willbe glad to help u..

thomas.. wher is ur BS?? u booked ur dinner venue alreadi or still sourcing??

fairlady:yeah I saw that..will take in account..I think PG will b huge headache..think I just let my bf decide..then I take care of venue..coz to him is the cheaper the better..LOL

Snoopy dog> Hmm, no harm looking around first. Like what Booy say too, nowadays economy not doing well, some ppl might be in need for cash and sell their flats, so their demand will not be as high as last few months liao. But of coz, BTO flat will be better, as it's new~ =p

Jaq> my email add: [email protected] thanks~

Jaq> haha.. same goes for me... While im looking for quality PG... so i will be sourcing for PG and he will take care of the venue... (:

annisan> no prob, hope u find your venue soon too! thanks for Long Shi Fu's contact!

eve> wow that's an impressive spreadsheet! Thanks!

HappyFairLady> My BS is New Image Collections at IMM, it's quite new as it's in the biz for only 1yr+ but rather impressive, they are actually in-house designers but later branched out to BS biz. Our wedding planner is also our wedding designer as well, my BTB is liaising with her for her gowns design currently...AD dinner haven't booked yet, still sourcing...

annisan> U looking for buffet caterer? Eve's HTB works in a catering company. Can check wif her.

Booy> Wich area of reslae u looking at? I'm oso waiting for BTOs leh, but nearer to north-west area.

thomas> My bf defintely not like u, haha! he wont come forum, so far din do much of the sourcing lah, onli i'm the one so far updating him on the tings i've found, but dunno he go listen & stay in his head or not, or 1 ear in, 1 ear out. haha!

thomas> Hello! Yup! My AD actually was 28mar oso, but dad dun like the lunar date, so i chose 21 mar & dad says ok.

Alicia> hmm u chose your date yourself? Did u consult ppl like Long Shifu or something? Actually me and my BTB not really pantang, but worried the older ones are. Guess we will ask him for advice better ba.

hi thomas..hahahaha..yeah manz...

alicia: I think most guys r like that..my bf too, he more like bo chup....I'm so gan jeong to settle all the venue, and whatever for the wedding, although is 1yr 4mths away..
But he will be on n off going overseas for exercises next yr..sure not much time to prep de mahz..so better settle early right...sigh.

Jaq> Ya lor... my bf oso... so far i tink he abt 2 wks nv meet me le leh...
I tink i'll gif him another 2 wks, if he still haven go see banquet venue by 2 wks time, den i'll tell him tat i'll go do the booking myself & am gg to spend all his money! see whether he scared or not!!

it's always good to plan early.. intially it was my bf who is not involved but now he's more enthu den me... the problem now is my mum.. she doesn't seem keen at all or excited.. haiz... everytime ask her things... she either say still early if not juz give me a face.. end up i'm stuck with everything... so sian...

angelia> Mayb she heart-pain to see u getting married? My mum used to gif me the bo-chap look oso wen i ask her abt the AD date, but after tat, i told her abt the banquet venue & BS, she ok liao. Coz BS is me & sis go sign together, so mayb she kan kai le bah...

Alicia> We are thinking in the long term lah.. At least near our parents.. in the future, easier to take care of them and also have someone to look after our kids and house.. =)

Angelia> Thanks..

HAppyFairLAdy - I always in here see see look look :p

Thomas - u have another role in here is our "consultant". Most of our bf are still rest & relax... always said "still early lah" etc etc

Jaq> ya agree with u, most guys are like that ba...I seem to be the weird one LOL. My BTB teases me sometimes saying that I can't wait to get married zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Settling early is good rather than late, you'll never get the things u want when in a panic rush. I like to plan early too, that's why I'm HERE! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Jaq> ya lah.. my BF oso lidat... got the Long shifu contact le then tell me ask his mama got lobang mah... till now i keep chasing him he still haven get back to me on this lo...sian~

mmpw> "consultant"??? I'm still green to all these wedding stuff, how to be consultant LOL

Anyway I've bookmarked this thread liao HAHAHA! Can come in here and check on latest developments anytime, hope u gals won't find me KPO =P

Thomas> welcome oh~ yah hopefully i can faster settle my ROM Venue...

Alicia> hmm.. im actually looking for a venue that is buffet lunch de... had drop email to Bottletree park le... now waiting for their quotation... Hopefully fit into my budget... =P

thomas> Gd for u!

Booy> Ya, staying near parents is gd... My FMIL will b staying wif us in future, & they r now staying at bedok while me & family r staying in bt panjang, so am not looking at east area, partly bcoz too ex, another part bcoz far from my parents. Tat's y am looking at nth-west so tat next time my parents can look after kids.

annisan> buffet lunch? actually there are lotsa places, have u gone sourcing ard?

U can try The Line at Shangri-La, on wed (I think) they have special rates for buffet lunch, after discount I think ard 29.80++ per head, with GST and service charge it's about 35 per head? Quite ok considering it's in a 5-star hotel.

Or maybe u can tell us what's your budget? see what we can do to help u...my BTB currently sourcing too so maybe she can share more with u on this.

Alicia (alicia_yong) > that was what my friend told me... but i just arrange for a dinner (today)for them to get to know one another.. when we ask her about it .. she also give a black face but agree.. den we tell her abt the time n place, she say huh? so far?? i told her my bf will pick her up n send her back.. my dad also say nvm he will send my mum there.. my dad is so happy..

den yday when i remind her again, she told me," oh i forgot to tell u i have something on.." i ask her what thing, she say no lo go out.. i am so angry! i told her a few days ago abt this dinner!! if she had something on she can juz tell me on the spot..n not after i arrange everything then she play this kind of stunt.. my dad was also surprise that my mum will be like this...

i'm so angry and disappointed.. can't she just talk to me when i approach her? haiz.. she don't even want to talk nicely to me n give me attitude...

Thomas - consultant as in whenever we have complains abt our bf... u can console us haha give us a guy's point of views etc

alicia: ya if he still dun go with u ah...U go book the most expensive banquet..then tell him u already placed deposit on his behalf..think he will faint :P

angelia> mayb u can try asking ur dad to tok to ur mum. If ur dad is happy for u, mite b easier for him to tok to ur mum abt it to share the joy. Or is it tat ur older siblings haven got married den u get married b4 them?

Thomas> Really? i din noe that Shangri-La is got that cheap buffet... so din bother to find out more... haha... cos i got alot of hotel quotes is they charge like $1388++ for 30pax then subsequent guest at $45 ++ lidat... But im inviting bout 80pax wor cos alot of relatives lah.. then cant minus anyone out of my list... budget is $2800-3000... do you have the package?? can send me?

Jaq> Ya, tink i'll do just tat after 2 wks if he still no pic no sound. haha! Looking forward to tat day... lol

thomas> Dun worry, we wont anyhow bang anger on others de... hehe!

mmpw> I see...sure! hope I can do this job well =P

Snoopy> it's going faster than a bullet train for an old man like me to catch up ~P

Alicia (alicia_yong) > sign... my elder bro is gg to ROM next wed... oh man... this is already what century? i kinda like don't reali bother if she reali continues to behave like this..

angelia> Old ppl like tat de lah... like wat celine said, her FPIL oso dun approve them get married b4 her bf's elder sibling. -_-" Den ur elder bro AD wen?