(2010) 2010 Brides

Thank you ladies! appreciate the feedback.
Hmm seems like GWC is very yaya-papapya, then i better not get a pkg with them then, cos i'm very hot-tempered. Dont want 2ruin my day or risk the staff sabotaging my AD

Booy> hehe i like Tien but the only thing i hate is the 3 pillars and many guests will have to rely on LCD screens

Happygirl> haha i dont dare to take the risk. Donno how much they'll increase, and dunno what's included in pkg. for me, alc is very impt hehe... relatives & frens will def drink a lot

alicia> can i have the AD VG list as well? email is [email protected]

For ppl who are looking for PGs, some names I've heard or seen at wedding fairs:

http://www.weddingmasters.sg/about.htm

or the famous PGs like
Greymatter
William Chua
Gabriel M3nd3s (sub the "3" with "e", not sure why it's a forbidden word)
9 Frames
Expressively jOhO
Lighted Pixels
tinydot
39 East
Feldberyl
Plush
Chris Ling (she's with "Y" Wedding BS, so can get better rate if you get the BS pkg) {again, sub "Y" with "Z")
A Photo Story

chris ling is guy right? I met him in person at BOWS2008, my bf quite impress with his works...his photos also taken with alot of feel..but hiring him is ex manz..might consider him to take our AD PG...

Backie... been so busy past few days...zZz

Thomas> welcome oh~ ur the first guy in our thread... more to come? lolx =D aniwae wen ur ROM? in this thread we all reply quite fast de... haha.. like msn-ing lidat.. =P

Hi Thomas! welcome! The 1st brave male soul to join us ;P

Ladies/ guy, quick qn here: exactly what is guo men? is it only the part when i go over to FH's house after the gatecrash? cos technically speaking tt's when we ladies are officially guo-men. having a major headache. FPIL v pantang, said they consulted shifus and got few zodiac signs (one of which is my bro's) clash with me, can't be around whereva i am.
i def want my bro to be part of the whole thing, anyway he plays an impt role in the whole tradition thing. my parents are of course unhappy about the whole thing. can't blame them, i myself am not too pleased with it as well.

another thing, anyone know about an chuang? i'll prob be renting a flat while waiting for flat to be ready. will the procedure still be the same?

alicia> haha you are v efficient! thank you!!

wah.. the thread is indeed moving v fast.. haha..

hdb flats are reli getting more ex cos hdb is using a "market-based pricing approach:.. comparing prices of newly built flats with those of resale.. -___-"

pray hard for the next balloting that can get better numbers.. hehe..

VV> Think you should still take a look at GCW.. Their package is really attractive.. Maybe I'm just unlucky to meet this co-ordinator.. Can try elizabeth.. heard she's good from the forum thread...

I hate pillars.. so far only look at ballrooms with no pillars.. =) Just make sure there's sufficient LCD screens, pillars might still be able to overcome..

Jaq> Your bf really has high standards abt aesthetic beauty.. Very few guys are particular abt ballrooms and photos..

jaq> oops, typo. yup super ex. i guess yi fen jia qian yi fen huo. anyway he now co-owns Y Wedding, so maybe more worthwhile to sign BS pkg there n gt him as ur PG

OMG...so many replies in such a short time! You gals no need to work is it today? Or too many excited BTBs here? kekeke

angelia>thanks for the welcome! haha anxious groom? I'm more anxious over my HDB lol

Ching Ching>hihi! thanks for your kind gesture, but we already signed up last weekend with a BS and ROM package comes with it ^_^

Snoopy Dog>ya surrounded by gals gosh...anxious BTBs too! keke

Booy>haha thanks, I'm quite ok lah even when you gals complain abt your other halves cos I understand, nobody's perfect! Try to see their flaws as their good points ba since we have already decided to settle down with our partners for life, agree?

Alicia>thanks for the welcome! Our ROM just fixed on 12 Feb next year, but AD haven't yet cos partly bcos we haven't managed to get a flat yet
Will keep trying though, I have a good buddy who finally got his after 3yrs of balloting -_-'

annisan>ya, hope first but not the last too kekeke...ROM on 12 Feb next yr ;) You gals are REALLY fast, I can't keep up with u all!!!

Hi VV! 1st brave male soul??? Don't make yourselves out to be so scary leh....hahaha

nice meeting so many gals here! I'll try to get my BTB to sign up here and join u gals!

thomas >> welcome ..

all >> u gals type really fast, reply real fast .. I was only reading the posts from my email notifications .. lazy to log in as i have to keep refreshing ... haha ...

juz to ask .. who bought flats in punggol? which bto? mine is punggol sapphire .. think quite a number of punggol residents to be hor ..

snoopy..did the rate for Punggol Arcadia drop? coz e rate was like quite high when it 1st released.. n now there r so many couples applying for it??

angelia email me at [email protected]

chingching.. welcome.. so u shortlist ur venue alreadi?? or still considering?? rmb to bargain for more freebies when u go down for discussion =)

Thomas.. welcome to the thread..

cloud.. dun worry.. u will get ur unit soon

Thomas> Agree.. But always still have a bit of complaints.. hee..

Today is friday.. really no mood to work.. maybe that's why it's more active here today.. =)

welcome Thomas

is really great to see guy signed up wedding forum and the AD is 2 yrs down the road. my bf would never do that

gals - i refresh the page every 10 mins n see a few posts alely. some time also dont know how to "interrupt" haha

happyfairlady> rate for 4 room flat is between $265K to $327k..it remained the same leh...u mean it will drop? dun tink so leh..if drop, better for us..haha..

Thomas> almost of us confirmed..n here got 3 mar 2010 BTB

booy:my bf is a freelance wedding photographer..tats y particular..he also took long time to decide on BS.. -_-"

vv: ZWD v pushy ah..keep emphasize tat CL is their photographer etc as their selling point..but frankly dun really feel 'attracted'.

Hi mm&pw! today very tiring, have to greet so many pretty gals here so many times LOL

Actually I'm not new to forums, but this is the first time I joined a wedding forum! Really different from the rest I've been to, learning so many abbreviations along the way too like AD, HTB, BTB, MUA, BS, PG, VG etc. etc. etc...all these seemed alien to me when I first surfed here lol

Don't be disheartened ok, some ppl simply don't like to join forums, nothing to do with their commitment towards marriage
I'm sure he dotes on your outside this forum too, hence your decision to marry him. My BTB don't really surf forums too, but I don't blame her for that, I try to do my own homework too instead of letting her do everything.

snoopy..eh i not sure wor.. coz hor when it just released i guessed someone said tt its like 400k..ha.. so now i dunno eh.. maybe revise price liao =)

mm&pw..u finally back to join us.. so long no see u chat in here..

Jaq.. ur bf is a freelance PG?? tts cool.. so u looking for any AD PG or u might get outside PG to do so..

thomas >> tat's so sweet of u .. i guess alot of us here also wished our Bfs/Htbs will also put in at least a little effort towards wedding preps too ..

yeah! TGIF.... It's a chatroom here today..

Jaq> no wonder he's so good that he can pinpoint a lot of details.. hee.. Maybe some of us here can consider him as our AD PG.. =)

Eve> thanks for the compliments, wedding is btw two ppl so I always believe in sharing the load among ourselves, the process may be tiring but it's quite fun too! Your HTB leaves everything to you to prepare? Maybe you can try to involve him more like asking him for opinions?

Thomas> icic.. got your venue le? me still sourcing thou i have one in mind now which is Tung Lok (The Central) but disadvantage is a sit dinner chinses luch... which my parents dun really like and prefer buffet where the guest can migle around and not sit down all the time... so now again i have to source for venue... sian!

fairlady: definitely need to find AD PG, coz is not in the BS package, n can't be possible ask him to take during our AD..haha..tats y mention probably take CL himself for AD PG but dunno lah, sikali my bf heartpain the $$, budget then dunno ask who liaoz..

booy: hehehe np to 'hire' him..sound like foc advertising..but have to keep low profile coz he civil servant.But 1st half of 2010 weddings he definitely cannot take wedding PG lor..coz clash n he no time to do also..

HappyFairLady> I have been viewing alot of hotels and restuarants, can't really make up my mind. Yes, and I will seek u all for advice~ Hehe~

mm&pw> same here, these 2 days keep refreshing the webpage to see the replies~ hehe

Snoopy Dog> for hdb flat, think they seldom drop their pricing, but will maintain the rate for quite a long time if the economy really not doing well. But now it's a good time to look for resale flat. =)

HappyFairLady> really sori sori for last min cant turn up for the meet up session with u girls... cos of my colleague lah.... kena report urgently so help her out... think next time i just confirm on that day itself... if not scared the more i look forward then end up something crop up... hees (:

VV > I aso will be renting flat if my have nt cum ..I ask Long Shi Fu abt the same issue..he replied tat if juz rent a room, then an chuang can dun do till u get ur own flat..but if u rent a whole flat, then proceed to do 'An Chuan'

Thomas >tat rite...mine is 28 Mar

annisan> will be having our solemnization in ROM itself, after that will be going for dimsum buffet followed by a night's stay in a hotel (probably Sentosa). Haven't finalised the buffet and the hotel stay though, will probably check out some places this weekend with my BTB

If buffet, maybe you can try Penang Place, saw on TV last night, 19.80++ per head only, quite worth it IMHO

Snoopy> Congrats! must be counting down now right keke

gals> you all keep mentioning abt this Long Shi Fu, is he good? What are his charges like? Thinking of getting someone to choose some good dates for me and my BTB. Thanks!

Chingching > but re-sales flat nid a lot cash on hand which is a problem to me..actually wait for the BTO flat aso gd, can save up during this period..think in a positive way

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)</TD><TD>19 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>same as Banquet venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene (cornygal)</TD><TD>21 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6 Jul 2008</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Dr William Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jinglebell (jinglebell10)</TD><TD>Jan 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>June Yeowie (june_yeowie)</TD><TD>Jan 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve (eevee)</TD><TD>16 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16 Jan 2009</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Mr James Wong</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3 (u1c0l3)</TD><TD>16 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15 Nov 2008</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Assoc Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>WENZI (wenzi)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerine (etirine)</TD><TD>10 Feb 2010</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22 Jun 2008</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Assoc Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine kam (celinekam)</TD><TD>6 Feb 2010</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia (alicia_yong)</TD><TD>21 Mar 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20 Mar 2009</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>arranged by RO</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy Dog (kelle)</TD><TD>28 Mar 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27 Mar 2008</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>arranged by RO</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp (deerixp)</TD><TD>28 Mar 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaq (bluerosie) </TD><TD>Mar 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>joey chan (minxue)</TD><TD>Mar/Apr 10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess (princess_girl)</TD><TD>Mar/Apr 10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20 Sep 2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk (cymk)</TD><TD>4 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3 Oct 2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mm&amp;pw (mmpw)</TD><TD>10 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine (bbpanda)</TD><TD>10 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel (angelmh)</TD><TD>31 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl (happygirl198230)</TD><TD>12 Dec 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7 Jun 2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>starwee (starwee)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kk (kat0606)</TD><TD>2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Phototerrain (tbc)</TD><TD>Phototerrain (tbc)</TD><TD>6 Jun 2009</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4 Oct 2008</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>Dr Gabriel Oon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloud (princesscloud) </TD><TD>Dec 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>VV (vaquita)</TD><TD>20 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yup Snoopy, that's one major drawback for resale, some owners are even asking for 40k COV! How to have so much cash on hand?

Then new ones also no luck, ballotted 5 times liao still no luck, am waiting for this mth's end results for Pinnacle, keeping our fingers crossed...

Jaq (bluerosie)> yup i quite like regent if not for the fact that his sister hold it there.. else i would have choosen tat also le... you can have a look at tis.. may not b alot though....

http://limtan.multiply.com/photos/album/68/Selins_bIg_Day_On_31_Jan_08

happygirl > can i have your email?

HappyFairLady (his_fairlady)> i juz went to HDB webby.. .the price is reali high for BTOs... once launch i don't think they will drop their prices... btw u have mail...

annisan > u have mail!! =D

Snoopy dog> there are quite a few giving up their flat with no or -ve COV... becos of bad economy.. I'm looking at a few of the resale flat now.. =)