(2010) 2010 Brides

haha happyfairlady, i dun dare to do such things like u suggested de. cos if i bluff my bf to go near e venue then he STILL tell me he dun wan i think ill flip... haha...

but i know alicia's situation la. me and bf often nuah at home too lazy to go out. plus once i go out, ill sure shop. opps....

VV,
if u r willing, can pester novotel to sign contract w u first for e date u wan. but must put deposit and take e risk of accepting any increase in table price... :P

anyway my bf finally agree to go ROM-PG-shopping w me... he told me i can arrange meet-up w prospective PG. yeahhhhh.... im gonna be busy. haha.... anyone has any good recommendations, except over the moon? can send me their quotations? dun understand why the PG in the other topic cant just post their quotation online so tt we dun need to email them one by one...

VV> I went GCW and I must say that the Grand Ballroom is pretty huge.. Took a bit of photos of the waterfront and grand ballroom.. And price is decent for a 5-star hotel.. Food wise heard that it has improved than the past.. However, I usually dun think too highly of hotel food.. I'm considering on GCW now... =)

deerixp> I spoke to one of the co-ordinator and she is quite lousy manz.. She said something like "their ballrooms are so HOT and people are grabbing that she dun need to beg for business.." So basically, dun need my business, and I also didn't bother to talk to her too much.. But I must say their package is really comprehensive without much megotiation.. how's your package like?

By the way, I'm also planning for Mar 2010.. =)

Good Morning!!!

Hi Booy and VV~~ Hee

happyfair lady> ya lo, mine will be last quarter 2010 or first quarter 2011, tt why wanna wait for the new price list.

VV> I heard my 2 gf say Grand Copthorne Waterfront is nice, but the photographers suggested to them not to take as there will be reflection, so if take photo not very nice. I am considering Copthorne King's Tien too. Saw the forum have good comments on the F&B manager and the price is not that expensive. =)

Booy> My gf also kanna it, no room for negotiation one. so very hard to get a good deal from GCW.

Since Long Shi Fu charge so ex, i think i'll go JB, as it only charge 88 riggit. keke. Thanks ladies for the informations~

All> Morning!

VV> My sis took corpthorn king's. She said the food is nice wen she went for the wedding show. She said carlton oso food oso nice.

HappyGirl> I've got a list of AD PG &/or VG wich oso state ROM prices. Gimme ur email add, i'll send it to u. Ya, abt the bfs, they all dunno wat's gd for them!

Ching Ching> JB is really much cheaper.. but really worth the effort to travel there? You need to go a couple of times..

Alica> Tat's cool.. Can you send to [email protected]?

Looks like we have many Mar 2010 brides...

Booy> dun really mind as my frenz and sis's bf are malaysians, so can tag their car along. =p most impt is that lady is quite accurate with her calculation, so worth trying.

Booy> Sorry, send wat to u? The pics or the AD PG &/or VG list? As for the pics, i need to check wif my sis whether she has them or not.
Yay! I'm a BTB 21 mar 2010! hehe!

Ching Ching> I see.. At least, there's company..

Alica> Wanted to take a look on the AD PG &/or VG list 1st.. Currently, looking into these as well.. =)

Booy> Orh... ok! Btw, my sis says she mite still haf the pics on corpthorn king's & carlton, but she'll onli email me over the wkend, so once i've got the pics, i can email dem to u too...

happygirl.. actualli its like a white lie.. coz if u gg to hang ard tt area.. u might just casually told bf tt why not go in to tk a look since ard tt area =)

chingching.. not to worry bout price list.. i guess end quarter list should be out ard late dec or beginnning of 2009..

happyfairlady> ALthough it's a white lie, but for my bf, he dun like crowded places & usually he drives, so quite difficult to tell him to meet ard tat area. haha! But i've alr told him a lot of times tat we gotta go see the venue, jus waiting for him to meet me, den i'll die die drag him der. :p

Alica> Think guys are usually not so particular abt venues... only $$$ and costs... Mine just give me a budget per table.. then I will decide on whatever venue I want.. But I still drag him everywhere I go.. worse case, go with your gf first since most might not have 2010 package yet..

Hi Ladies!

Was so busy in the morning. hehe..

any1 applied for the sept balloting exercise? Results are out! sigh.. once again.. i got super big numbers n not invited to select the flats AGAIN.. tis is like the 5th or 6th time liao.. super suay...

cloud> I ballot for the recently punggol acardia..results out in Jan'09...hope have luck..izzit so difficult to get flat nowsdae??

snoopy dog> i think it's v difficult.. my queue number is always those on the super high end.. my FH heard from duno where that maybe if u get ROM first den apply got higher chance.. but then, we wanted to get a flat first leh.. settle the housing first mah den the wedding etc..
now he's considering punggol too, but im not tat keen cos it's bit far from my parent's and work place..

ching ching> Long Shifu will ask u to sms him you and your HTB birthdates and times, as well as your parents zodiac. Then he will ask you to arrange a time for you and your bf to meet him, where he will explain how he come up with the dates, what to do for the GDL, etc
He said I "wang fu" and my HTB "no tao hua" which is good for me.. HAHA

Cloud> there are too many saying abt getting a flat..if ROM first can b more easier..see got higher chance or nt since my ROM is during mar'08... but is really hard to said...wish everyone gd luck in seeking ur sweet home

Booy> I've been there wif my sis once alr, & i'm quite happy wif the place. My bf told me b4 tat as long as i like it, den he got no prob, but the ting is tat he haven go see yet, so i dun 1 2 put a deposit (although i can coz his atm card wif me) & in case later if got any probs, den he mite point the finger at me mah...

cloud> I haven started anyting wif flat yet... I tink most of us got hugh no.

snoopy dog> Wah! Punggol acardia so ex leh... I cant afford it lah... keke!

hi ladies!! i miss out so much!! been realli bz...

Jaq (bluerosie) > regent is very nice in terms of both food and decor.. service also gD..my bf's sis held her wedding there..

sheraton.. a frd of mine held his anniversary dinner (28tables) excellent food!! service gd... but i don like the ballroom.. cos it's like L shaped n i don't like it.. if u don't mind the L shape. it's a great place...

Happy Girl (happygirl198230) > i have compile a list of PG n VG with their packages n price if u wan i can email it to u..

Alicia> Trying my luck there..Even news announced that prices had dropped for private housing but HDB still no actions taken...hiaz..

snoopy dog> If u tried ur luck & u got it, den will u go for the flat selection? Heard tat the response for tis BTO not tat gd. wonder is it true...

Alicia (alicia_yong) > yup... it's their 25 wedding anniversary plus his wife 50th bday... it's something like a wedding... they even said re declared their love vow for each other again.. the whole atmosphere is reali sweet and romantic... =D

Alicia> sure will got for flat selection if I got the chance...they released 750 units for tis ballot, have 1694 applications till now..is tis considered gd or bad response??

happyfairlady> Thanks~ hehe~ I just now saw Furama Riverfront already has their 2010 price list liao. $50++ diff.. getting married is so expensive. =p

eternity321> Wah~ like that very good for u~ Hehe.. think ur hubby treasure u even more then as u can bring him luck. Haha~ So when is your big day?

wah so many BTBs here keke, I'm the only guy here, hope I'm welcome here hahaha...

We are also planning for our customary in 2010, but ROM-ing first next year in Feb. Yet to source for dinner packages though, this is one major headache...

Cloud> Me also huge number previously.. 8000+/10000... haiz..

Snoopy dog> Dun think HDB will drop price for smaller flats.. unless it's those premium ones.. All those who dun dare to buy private, all buying HDB..

Ya, talking about HDB, reason why we are holding back our customary is partly bcos we haven't managed to get one yet, despite having 'donated' $50 to them liao...sigh

Alica> Then think you should just tell him becos you respect him, so he needs to go there to see and pay $$$.. Then he will feel that he's impt and go with you...

Happyfairlady> ballot Nov'08 BTO - Punggol Arcadia
Booy> recently HDB launch flats are premium ones leh...my friend ballot flat aso under BTO few months ago in punggol area..cost is oni $220k plus, now shot up to $265k..wat a big jump

Alicia (alicia_yong) > can... but expensive worz... as gd as another AD cos they also went for PS.. keke

HappyFairLady (his_fairlady) > sure... what's ur email?

Thomas (thommy) > hihi.. wah.. you are the first anxious groom! hehe what information u need i believe most of us will be able to give you...

Thomas> Welcome~ if u want the ROM packages, I have a few quotations. If u want, I can email you~

Cloud> Dun give up, jia you!! I also try several times before I got mine. Got once my q no is 1200, then the last person is 1190+, no body can be more suay than me~ lol

Snoopy Dog (kelle) > ya.. the BTOs are getting more and mroe expensive... i bought mine at 238k, 12 floor.. only 4 room... so small yet so expensive... now the price even more ex...

Snoopy dog> A lot of new ones in Punggol indeed.. But the new premium flat are not having a good response.. bound to have leftovers... Recession now still increase price for premium flat is a silly move..

Thomas> Great to have a guy here.. At least when we complain abt our the other half, there's someone neutral to give us his opinion from the other side of the coin...