(2010) 2010 Brides

morning all ..

poohy > i've updated the list. Ur AD date decided?

Alicia >> u could try posting it to the Bridal De Couture thread as well as the Marketplace. Easier to get attention bah ..

eve> Thanks for the advise. Will do tat.

happyfairlady> She signed up wif BDC 1st, den decided to go ala-carte, so she's letting go of the package.

happyfairlady> Haha! Coz she managed to haf her gown made overseas & she loved it, but tink not very cheap lor... She said worth it leh...

snoopy> Welcome back! How's ur preparations?

Alice, Eve n others who provide me the list of the PG, thanks for your helps

Wat is the topics nowsdae??

Btw, Eve would u mind me updated my details :
ROM : 27 Mar 2008
ROM venue : Registry Office
AD : 28 Mar 2010
Banquet venue : Qian Xi @ Farrer Park
BS : Bridal De Couture

snoopy.. congrats to you..

alicia.. so ur fren will be keeping her wedding gown?? i guess maybe its e handwork tt amuse her or else she wont willing to pay so much for e gown

Alicia> have nt really decided on tat...still sourcing for more quotations..hope can get a gd one wif gd price...keke

happyfairlady> Yup! But eventually dunno whether she'll sell or not lah, but for now she says she'll keep it. haha! Ya lor...

snoopy dog> So how many quotations haf u gotten?

snoopy dog> Gd gd! So after putting deposit wif qian xi den left PG &/or VG liao lor? How much deposit u gotta pay for qian xi? Urs is where de? Farrer park or bukit batok?

Alicia> I chose Farrer Park cos is the most central one, convenient for my guests.. As for deposit,maybe will place $1,000 for it.

Think have around 3-4 PG quotations liao..

snoopy dog> Oh! It's not a fixed amt de ah? The other time wen i enquire, oso at farrer park de, they told me deposit 2k leh.

happyfairlady> As mine will b held in registry office, i will b using their standard de.

Hi all 2010 BTBs!! I've read the thread all abt the plans and gathering, so happy to know so many ladies who are already start planning for their most important day.

My AD is still not fix as wanna go to JB to check out the dates next year after CNY. My frenz intro and super accurate. =p But I have already sign up whitelink package and wonder is there anyone also whitelink bride? hehe~

Cheers~~

happyfairlady> Oh! Is it? I tot the amt they gave is standard de... -_-" Aiyo! Ok... den wen i go wif my bf to the hotel venue see see, den i tink i'll ask abt the deposit, coz my venue de they oso told me deposit 2k. If i can get 1k, den gd lor... hehe!

Ching Ching> Welcome!

Alicia> they did mentioned abt $2k deposit..but they aso said now is bad times, so they aso accept less deposit.. paid the rest in one to two months time..so better right?

Alicia> this is wat they said..so it depends on ur money availability..if u can afford to pay more now, then paid as wat they said..if not, then paid less now..cos times r bad now..u have more time to save up or can spend on other things which u might need it now

I need some advice. I am going to see Long Shi Fu tonight to select the wedding date for 2010 and is planning to source for bridal shops next week.

Can i check whether bridal shops will let you try on their gowns first before signing on?

snoopy dog> Coz i tot 2k is the standard for tat venue, so wen i spoke to my bf abt it, he was afraid tat if put 2k deposit, den will they run away or close down... -_-" haha!

eternity321> Welcome! Most BS shld let u try if u ask, but it gotta depends on whether there's a lot of ppl at tat time or not. If possible, try to visit them during wkdays noon as they will not b as busy compared to wkends.

Alicia> since they said it up to us to pay $1k or $2k first, so we chose to pay less lorz...

eternity321>enjoy ur appointment wif Long Shi Fu..he quite a nice guy to talk to..

happyfairlady> not yet, jus tentative booking nia, coz bf haven go see the venue yet.
He's such a slow coach!

anyone has comments for sheraton towers, shangri-la and regent?

suppose to attend sheraton towers bridal show this sat but bf gotta photoshoot his boss wedding so can't liaoz.

alicia.. i guess u gonna act fast.. coz now is alreadi like gg to be dec 08.. its best to act fast..

Jaq u might wan to check out e thread of e hotels..

Thanks gals!

I think most important is the gown and coz I am plus size, that is the biggest worry too.
So I wondering how ppl go about selecting? Is it based on package or gown

happyfairlady> Ya lor... I tot so too! But i told my bf as long as by the end of tis yr, but i've been chasing him to go der together le... Alr said he's a slow coach!!

eternity321> I'm also a plus size. Most BS has plus size gowns, onli tat it's quite limited, so the best is to MTM it. Btw, i've got a bridal de couture package. U 1 2 consider it?

eternity321, I also agree with Alicia to go for package that has MTM gown. But one thing u must take note if u wanna take MTM, the cost of the those lace, pearls and etc must ask clearly. if not wrong it range btw $500 to $800, quite expensive. =p

eternity.. i agree wif ching ching.. for mtm gowns are abit risky coz they tend to have hidden cost n u will need to ask them n cmf tt certain additional lace etc pricing..

alicia.. i got an idea.. u might wan to meet ur bf somewher near to ur dinner venue.. den from there drag him GO!!! heeee.. hope tid will help.. at least he got no execuse to reject as u r somewher nearby..

Jaq.. e review not much ar?? i dint knw.. coz i tot they will tend to tok more like feedback for those who ever attend..

eternity 321, can let me know the charges of Master Long after ur appt with him tonight? Because I am still considering whether to look for fortune teller locally or go to the one that my frenz intro at JB, which kinda far for me but heard it's worthwhile.

Alicia, u booking for 2009 or 2010 wedding dinner?

hahah.. alicia.. guys r like tt.. sort of plain lazy..unless u have plan outing for e day itself.. else e guys wont wan travel out too far when they r at ur place =)

lol. happyfairlady, my piggy bf also the same lo... if no reason, he rather stay at home sleep. must always plan in advance and let be 'prepared'.

Alicia, I thought if wanna book for 2010 dinner, will have to wait after ard april 2009 for the new rates?? Hmmm.. *blur*

Long Shi Fu is using what to calculate the dates? cards or....?

ching ching.. most bfs r like tt.. coz mine too..so have to tell them earlier=)
for 2010 pricing.. it will depends on which quarter of 2010 tt u r booking.. earlier quarter in 2010 price list most likely to be same as 2009..if later part 2010 den will have to wait..

Been busy with office packing. so many posts!

Totally agree. Lazy is the word. =) My FH keeps on telling me it's still early. As you all can see from the list, I have not settled most of my stuff. He promised me to go c the dates this weekend, hopefully can get it done. So looking forward to knowing my wedding date.

WOW!!! today seemed to be especially active!
hello ching ching & piko!

eternity> when i was shopping for BS, i went to DiGio. on that day, there was a gown MTM for the bride. Think it's 700ish, nice elegant cut & pretty flattering. instead of having heavy dimantes etc which can weigh the +size bride down, they did a simple elegant gown, playing with layers & colours instead. Why don't you go research on a couple of design which you like (from mags etc) and show the BS? usually if it's similar replication, the price they quote you will be pretty upfront (of cos must be kiasee like me and force them to write in B&W) :P

jaq> i'm goin to the sheraton one this week. i'll update you next week. and Yes the Oriental one is nice. i like their silver dish concept.

btw anyone has pictures of AMara hotel? can show me? As for packages, you can MSN me. i have a number on hand.

any reviews on Grand Copthorne Waterfront & Copthorne King's Tien Restaurant? What about Carlton? it's so frustrating, stupid Novotel & Carlton havent come out with 2010 pricing and refused to let ppl sign with 09 pricing.