(2010) 2010 Brides

gals.. i will suggest booked e no of tables by e min of tables from the hotels.. tis is safer coz if additional tables, its oways okie to add in as u nv knw last min who r e ones who cant attend e wedding.. so its like even u have 2-3 empty tables, hotels will still charge u but will allow u to come back to eat for e empty tables tt u paid for..

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq - 10th nov
8.deerixp - 10th nov

For me, I will want all my relatives to turn up... I mean it will be good to see them around... Especially we used to play with the cousins...

For relatives, I will invite whole family and as for friends only husband and wife... Else will be partners..

Looks like is not easy to have a AD...

ya so its oways a headache when it comes to organise the arragment.. however normally all will consult parents for a rough no of pax to attend e wedding den 1mth b4 to double confirm the no of pax n 2wks to remind them to turn up in order to avoid any empty tables

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq - 10th nov
8.deerixp - 10th nov

wah!!i 1 day never come in already so many posts!!ahha..sorry i wasnt in office today..went for food tasting and lucky draw prizes shopping..hee...

talkin abt tables..my parents wan 20 tables leh..sighz..and my hubby side only need 10...is it like the girl side more re nao ah?

i think that's ok .. after some rough estimation, my side need arnd 17 tables while hubby side needs only abt 10 tables...

oh mine is include frenz .. parents' frenz plus relatives abt 10 tables den my frenz abt 7 tables loh .. hubby's side relatives for now only 3-4 tables, cos his frenz abt 5 tables only but if increase den will have to cut down on my tables of frenz le .. cos i booked orchard parade hotel and their max capacity is 30 tables and 27 tables is just nice ..

eve: icic..mine is all relatives only..and not all of my relatives somemore..haha..my frenz all under my hubby side..hee...hmz..ur ad is when?

angel:cool~~ but when's ur AD? Fullerton banquet team told me that their rates only till end 09.
I go there is to look c look c n open my options up 1st.c ya there~~hehe

ladies,

got question to ask..any btb has more tables than ur SO side? Think mine most probably will be more than my bf's =x

Jaq: mine too i think.. coz my bf's parents side abt 8 tables, my parent's side abt 10-12, then our friends and colleagues the remaining 20.

Sharlene >> my ad is on 16 Jan 10 .. initially also supposed to your ad date: 21 Nov 09 .. shifted cos orchard parade hotel taken le ..

Jaq: mine too..haha..i have 20+..den my hubby side ard 10 only..haha..

eve: icic..u took tung lok too?hee..mine at noble house..heee..

i cant make it on the 10th nov. cos im coming back to singapore only on e 10th. how bout 12th, 13th or 14th?

for e tables-wise, i think for e older relatives, some might gossip and say how come the girl side more tables blah blah... but how to control this kind of things right? really got more friends what... but still, better to seek opinions fr both side parents?

for my side, my dad kept saying he got many relatives to invite cos he is e eldest son. im not sure how many is considered many. just dun wan to end up w e situation like he ask for many tables when he doesnt need so much.

mm&pw,
hope u r feeling better bout ur bf bo-chap attitude. seriously i think none of the girls' bfs are very on about e wedding preparation. haha... my bf also more concerned bout e house thingy. while i surf e singapore bride forum at his house, he will be looking at e newspaper and telling me bout e resale price and apartments available. and this, is only when he is 'in the mood'. usually i think he is more interested in anything else rather than discussing which hotel to book, which ballroom is pillar-less.... i think these are considered very tiny small details to guys. maybe thats why they dun see why we have to be so kiasu bout not being able to book our ideal venue.

what i do is, i tell him the price of the different hotels in our budget range. so fr tt range of hotels, he was surprised tt certain hotels which may look not so exp are actually as exp as other hotels which are newer. so i said if we dun book early, then we will end up have to pay the same price for a venue tt is considered not so ideal by others...

hehe seems like now the trend is bride have more guests than the groom le...so is norm...

sharlene:u got ur banquet for 2010 already??so fast?

Jaq.. sharlene have booked her venue if i'm not wrong.. coz she have settled most her stuff alreadi..

gals.. let me knw if 13th nov is a best choice for meeting up as i cant make it on wed n fri i guess majority cant too..

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th nov , 13th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq - 10th nov
8.deerixp - 10th nov

I think for bf that are more concern about hse rather than wedding preparation it can also show that he cares for your relationship...

These days is not easy to get a hse... I think you may want think that he is now planning to give you a hse to build your own family first you may feel more happy...

morning!!

Jaq (bluerosie) > yup... they only have up to 2009, my bf frd is working there as a coordinator so if he can give more den probably will sign up with them.. =) u gg too?

hmmmm... i thot mine alot but end up my future MIL told me they will have about 15 tables... *faint* my side is only like 12 tables..

yup.. i think housing is very impt cos your own nest ma and everyone will like to have their er ren shi jie.. we also settled out housing before planing to get married... =)

u1c0l3..thanks =)
u joing us for e meet up??

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov , 13th nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov , 13th nov
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq - 10th nov
8.deerixp - 10th nov

Hi Jaq
Saw your posting in the Merchant Court thread. I have booked Merchant Court for my banquet. I think another lady celine in this 2010 btb thread also booked Merchant Court hehe... You can get the price list at the ''sgbride home page' under 'fine dining' then scroll to choose Swissotel Merhcant Court!!

u1c0l3.. okie sure no prob...

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th Nov , 13th nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq - 10th nov , cannot
8.deerixp - 10th nov

morning gals

happygirl - ya, feel slightly better after the encouragement you gals have given me
to the guys, the shelter over the head is more important then proceed to wedding preparation. I'll still continue gather info n do my own homework. Will bring it up to bf if he asked otherwise I just keep quiet so I wont feel upset to see the bo-chap attitude again.

As for the numbers of tables, I think my side n in-law would be equal numbers. My mum told me relatives about 6 tables and if she wants to invite her frds will be another 3 to 4 tables. As for the cost, my mum said the VIP table is provided by the guy's side then we will bear the 10 tables (which I think I will come out the money for it, don't wanna spend her money)

jaq> For the costs of the wedding, actually most of the stuffs will be/are being paid by my bf. Hehe! I dun haf much savings, but of coz i'll try & fork out part of it, mayb like AD PG & VG & BS, i shld b paying. For the banquet & honeymoon, den will be him paying for it lor.

actually how is the payment being split?? i also donnoe who is paying for what, but we do have a joint savings that is meant for our wedding only...

Alicia (alicia_yong)> check with you, for the PG n VG, do they say how much time they need to do up the montage at night? and for how many hours will they be present in the morning and the dinner?

angel.. for mine is deposit for bs n dinner bf paid.. den e rest will be spilt by me & him n as for wedding band he got to pay himself, tts for sure =)

actually I also quite headache about the spilting of wedding cost. The main cost is the dinner so I think I would come out the $ for the tables that my mum reqested.

angel- since u have joint savings that shldn't have a problem of the cost spilting. Everything go thru that acct

angel:ya I be there with my SO... but since our wedding most prob be in Mar2010 so just go check out kevin seah haute couture while recce fullerton ambience n food.

xiaofeizhu83:celinekam is my future neighbor..hahaha.. ok will check it out..may I ask why u chosen SMC?

alicia:hehe..mine dunno yet coz my bf made me quite mad..he spending alot of $$ on zhnging his car..so I ask him pay for all the wedding expenses =X

i think wedding band will be split.. he pay for mine i pay for his...

Jaq (bluerosie) > i been to fullerton for wedding and it's great! almost perfect.. i reali love it.. onli concern is the steps i worried about falling down... my frd also worried tat's y she hold on very tight to her hubby..

my bf also spend lotsa of $$ zhnging his car.. haha our bf is the same... but he still make sure he save mthly into our joint a/c...

angel: I like the steps..tats why wanna go see the actual ballroom..hahahahah..

sigh..my bf spend alot on his gadgets..never save, tats what I worry

jaq: oh..haha..i booked mine already..i moved forward to Nov 2009..coz initially wanted in Jan 2010..but hubby prefer Oct/Nov 2009..so taking Nov 09..haha..=)

Alicia: haiz..super no choice..mine is pure family only..my parents din even invite frenz..my 20 tables is all relatives..i got super big family coz i have 2 great grandmothers..haha...=)

As for the wedding expenses..i paid for some..while my hubby paid for the others..he payin for my bridal..den the deposit of dinner..i think i will pay..as for the wedding bands..we splitted cost..50-50..haha..den during my ROM..i paid for my dress, mua, etc..but he paid the rest like the reception etc..so ok la..we are not the particular type abt $$..ahah..wads mine is his..wads his is mine..i also dun mind paying for the renos..or the dinner..haha..

angel> For my AD PG & VG, they need at least 6 hrs to do up the express highlights to be showed during dinner. Their hrs r 10 hrs, wich is quite standard. So roughly the timing will b like this: 7am-1pm, 7pm-11pm. So b/t 1pm-7pm they will go back do the express highlights.

For our wedding band, most likely will b paid by him.

sharlene> Haha! My bf's mthly salary is deposited into his acc under his sole name, but the bank book & atm card r wif me, so i sortta control his money. I told my bf wat's his is mine, wat's mine is still mine! haha! he pengz!

wahahha.. u gals realli tok so fast..

sharlene u got ur wedding band alreadi rite??

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov , 13th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
8.deerixp - 10th nov

guys with there cars is something tat we never understand.. haha

Alicia (alicia_yong) > thanks for the info!

Jaq (bluerosie) > i also like the steps but i find it a bit too "scary" esp tat day u are wearing a gown.. heavy and if have long train also scare hubby step on it... But still it's a very nice place... i still contemplating if i should fix there.. hehe

alicia.. high^5.. hahahah.. my bf's $$ oso all under my control.. so he cannot anyhow spent..

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov , 13th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
8.deerixp - 10th nov

ms vivi: yah..haha..i already legally married already ma..hahaha..i ROMed in July this year..hahaha..

Alicia: wahahaha..my hubby will never let me do tat to him de..haha..nm la..i think he shld noe how to save $$ better den me..juz tat he sometimes spends too much on social entertainments..like drinks..haha..

Hi Jaq
I chosen SMC when I went to their wedding show last month... Me and bf did not have alot of options cos we need abt 35 tables and we did not spend alot of time to recce banquet venue... as mentioned before my bf also give me bo chap attitude initially so i din wan to spend alot of time on this issue and in the end make him piss off.... so we attended SMC wedding show, like the perks offer, feel very comfortable with the co-ordinator, like the location cos near MRT and got shelter in case of rainy days... overall feel in the ballroom is vintage victorian (cos kind of dark wood) with high ceiling... for the price we pay i think is reasonable in my own opinion so we confirm SMC keke...

**We visited Amara Hotel and Parkroyal at Beach Road before deciding on SMC....