(2010) 2010 Brides

lol... my sis told me for the 1st 3 yrs of her marriage, her luggage back from home is always over the limit... ~30kg.... cos household stuff back home is a lot cheaper hahaha

probably similar case for Snoopy :P

Snoopy > yes... normally the limit is 20kg, sometimes they will give an additional allowance of 5kg (depends on whether the flight is full).... excess baggage charges is very ex one leh.

that time my sis was flying with big airlines and she gave some reasons like just got married got a lot of wedding stuff etc... managed to pull off :P but if it's budget airline, definitely no chance...

jaq, auntie lucy good meh? my quotes from them always very exp be it for car or others...never signed up with them at all.

for travel insurance, I always go with MSIG. Sometimes got discount also.

alicia: there is 1 package by the famous agency who has the lowest price for europe package included 2 nites stay at dubai but we did not take up that tho.. fly direct by SQ got pros n cons..but ok la...heehe u enjoyed ur HM as well.

snoopy: I fly to china via china southern b4...I remember v unlikely they give u the flexible of excess baggage n excess baggage is very ex also especially budget airlines...when I am back from taipei for my PS, our luggage is 2kg overweight, charge us $60..so the counter staff advise us to take out that 2kg as hand carry..end up is the tidbits we bought from jiufen tats 2kg LOL

thomas: auntie lucy is spokesman for ntuc now ah? nah this time round I took MSIG..coz ntuc is slightly more exp but coverage slightly more as well tho..
I thinking of whether to buy annual travel insurance or not since I will definitely travel to other countries (dun mention JB) at least 1 or 2 times a year..hmmm

jaq: lololol...no lah, auntie lucy = ntuc :P

annual travel insurance is good only for extensive travellers...def won't suit me.

haahahahahaha pengz..auntie lucy can relate to ntuc -_-"""

think I will juz buy back ntuc..
anyone knows where to get casio replacement charge other than casio itself?

snoopy: me n hubby got a shock n smore that time our trip is really on tight budget..heng the staff kind enuff to let us know n advise take out some stuff for hand carry..

Snoopy > nope... my sis and her hubby migrate to SG once they got married, and my sis flies home monthly... so she keeps bringing a stuff back to SG hahahaha.... envy her siah....

but you and hubby together can have 40kg of check-in luggage leh, plus hand-carry each 7kg = 40 + 7 x 2 = 54kg in total... hahaha should be quite good liaoz.

Jaq > $30 for 2kg is not too bad liaoz... i just checked with jetstar some 2 weeks back, HK $150 for 1kg, that's close to SGD $30 for 1 kg... LOL

normally if you dun exceed too much, they will advise you to hand carry... even you exceed by 5kg they will say the same :P

ellen: is $30/kg..I think same every airline bah... hehehe...think I go japan then will overweight...whack all the hello kitty stuff n snacks hahahaha

thomas: zhou chongqing u mean hahaha..ok

Jaq> Oic.. Ya, i enjoyed my HM. I tink if stop-over at dubai oso i dun mind.. hehehe! Tat time wen we sign up during Natas, the stop-over they giving us free hotel stay for 3D2N, so we planned to visit my sis & she can show us ard, den at nite we go back hotel sleep, coz my sis says the hotels there r not cheap. But in the end, the original package was cancelled & the other package we joined is fly direct by SQ, hence no more the 3D2N free dubai stay. =X

alicia:there is another agency giving 3d2n shanghai land tour n 2d1n beijing land tour if book europe tours as well n they r freaking cheap LOL...but their package doesnt seem comprehensive tho.. I think is better u go dubai alone to visit ur sis...3d2n difficult to cover much.

Snoopy > gotta self-control a bit on the luggage ba... maybe can weigh the luggage to estimate the weight before leaving
paying so much for the excess baggage is really not worth it~

Snoopy > what you said is very true~ that's the single factor that stopped me from shopping during my HM + trip back home hahaha :P

Snoopy > yea i can understand... if your in-laws are okie, you probably have to leave some with them first and bring them back during your next trip there :S same case for me... i still have some relatives' gifts stuck at home... can only bring them back to SG during my next trip home

Thomas > different mah... you only go SG > Japan > SG, mine was SG > HK > Japan > HK > SG. Lugguage was 20kg when came back from Japan, and 40 kg when back from HK to SG :S

we only bought a wall clock and some clothes from Japan... actually bought some nice food for ourselves, but hubby didn't get enough gifts for his relatives, in the end we gave them away and didn't get to eat any :S

Snoopy > aiyo... like that very difficult liaoz.... maybe gotta consider other options like sending back via surface mail....

your hubby won't be going back home annually at least? i also haven't discussed with hubby on when and how regular should we go home...

Remaining wine from my wedding for sale.

12 bottles of Goldleaf red classic.

This is fruity red wine which is meant for easy drinking. It is a combination of three major grapes, Cabernet/Shiraz/Merlot providing a rich, smooth and strong flavored red wine. Smooth Mulberry flavors from the Merlot slowly convert into the stronger Cabernet and Shiraz characteristics.

* 1 full carton (12 bottles)
* 750ml each. 13.5% alcohol.
* $18 per bottle only. Total = $216.
* Arrange your own delivery

PM me if interested.

zao zao an all~~~

duno y today skies very hazy hmmmm due to sumatra volcano eruption?

alicia: so next wkend another long wkend..wat u will be doing keke

yaaaahh... long weekend ! more time to stone at home. weekends are really short now that we're married.

last friday i cooked pork chops for dinner (wife craving). ended up smoking up the whole kitchen and spent 4 hours to wipe off the grease.

alicia: icic..I gonna give more sessions of tuition to my non malay students during that wkend since celebrating hari raya..

ya wkends r damn short nowadays..even sleep also lesser when is best to recover energy on wkends..

darrel: 4 hours?!?! u can use newspaper to cover ur tiles, cabinets...

now usually young couples do alot of steaming n boiling instead of frying to reduce the cleaning after cooking..coz after u cook n eat, usually tired liao dun want to wash the dishes n clean up LOL

morning ppl

I noticed when guys do the cooking, oil will be everywhere in the kitchen

Same for my hubby, he will does the cooking on his off days n kitchen will be in a mess..n in the end, I am the one who do the cleaning. But his nice food help all the amendments..hehe

snoopy: yes, my mum also told me that, ask me to be prepare to do the cleaning since my hubby know how to cook lol...

thomas: hahahaah ya healthier also but most of it tasteless? =P

not really tasteless lah but of cos not as nice as those fried stuff...

so now I go back to my mum's house whenever I have fried cravings...