(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas: hahaha ya la..unless got $$ no place to spend..

no wor..u cannot compare FV of $ n PV of $ mahz..last time they earn so much lesser not much education also wor..
earn $400, $0.50 rice, earn $1k, $1 rice..so is the same..but..now is like earn $2k, $5 rice LOL

hahahahahahahaha

darrel: can go watch movies mah...u should say, poor = inconvenient public transport, less educated, no $$4 so more money for milk powder?

eh where's alicia? today whole day she MIA

being a non-soccer fan... if singtel/starhub never get the world cup broadcast, sure got population increase one ... =P

actually if you want kids, somehow, you'll find ways to manage. e.g. cut down movies, no internet at home, no cable TV... etc . Its just that somehow, luxuries have become part and parcel of our life, so we can't imagine living w/o these.

ya we r educated la...n be frank (no offence), greed increase when society is better off..so humans also become fishmonger(selfish)...wanna enjoy life..hahaha

thomas: no way I gonna sign up..my dad also unhappy, y other countries dun need pay $$ to watch, n we being an island need to, smore in the 70s they dun need to pay to watch also lor...
1 match for $1..smore we wun be watching every match since wkdays are working..tho some matches is 730pm SGT..
will go either mcdonalds or kopitiam ( dun mind paying for the higher price of beverage since is the same if I subscribe)

not that big a soccer fan so no world cup still the same for me.

The irritating thing is the news say coffee price will increase. likely to be $1.10-$1.20 ... i buy from my market only 70 cents. so thats a big jump for the world cup.

darrel: think u will see patrons in coffeeshop all soccer fans..then non soccer fans stay at home else drink at coffee joints lol..

alicia: yeah..so quiet today..no post from u wor

jaq: yalor I find it absolute crap leh...make ppl pay and pay. what's becoming of SG nowadays???

anyway I already sian liao, last time every WC also support England but they are the perennial underachievers so everytime also ended up disappointed. This time not watching anymore liao, waste of time.

Jaq> HAhaha! Coz tis morning i came office late coz go collect cashiers' order from bank for my colleague. Jus now went bank oso. Now got client, colleague is attending to them, but colleague says client wants to speak to me later after her. =(

thomas: support other team la..england not that glory anymore...they can only play against each other in BPL nia...for me I also give up supporting england..hahaahahah...I will be supporting argentina, germany, brazil, portugal n maybe italy like in EuroCup 2 yrs back..

I have done some calculation, found that I can pay my flat(BTO), the shortest is 14years (after I get the key) with the current CPF contribution that we r having now.

Then if I wana invest, need $20k in my CPF OA den can invest, I will need 6years before doing so. That is assume if I’m taking 30years loan, then I will have the excess to save up in my CPF OA. So is that true that is wise to take longer loan, then use the left over to invest (provided no penalty if pay lum-sum CPF to HDB loan after 14years)?

Haha. Answer my own question after more calculation. Not very wise. If I pay a shorter loan initially, I will pay less interest (eg. 14yrs loan only $30k+ interest in total). If I pay a longer loan (30yrs) n I cut short to 14yrs n pay a lum-sum, my interest is $50k+. That’s $20k different! But 14yrs is making sure we don’t lose our job and both of us working 14yrs non-stop. =S

I think to play safe, will have to take around 20years loan ($48k+ interest). If I cut at 14yrs to pay lum-sum will pay arnd $43k+ interest. Only $5k different, not that big of a lost compare to the 30years loan.

But taking 30years is best cuz if one of us out of job, then also no prob, don’t have to top up to pay housing loan.

Memorable > interesting... it really shows that the scenario can work out very differently for different pple
in a general sense, the investment strategy shows good results for those who already have a substantial sum in CPF for investment. If the CPF OA level is low, then it could be better off to let it wiped out and reduce the loan term/monthly payment.

talking about WC... time to take out my booster and connect to indon channel LOL :P

harnor, somemore I juz changed the comforter bedsheet last night..so comfy wahaahah

thomas: did u buy those wasabi kit kats back from Japan? They are damn gd!

actually quite ok leh, I got from the basement supermarket of a place called Ralse, its along li xiao lu (tanuki koji shopping arcade), 100yen each only which is ard S$1.50 nia. most importantly, u can't find in sg haha

hahaha just like my hubby n frens love the taiwan mahanxi's beef instant bowl noodle, got the real beef cubes inside...only taiwan have..

HFL, Sharelene n angelia also MIA leh

jaq> there's another brand, "yi1 du4 zhan4" also very nice

HTB in TW now, but he say cannot buy too many cos AVA is very strict now