(2010) 2010 Brides

Darrel> Think I at least go to Ikea for 10 times since my new house is ready..

Randyce> I also want to see...

Thomas> I ordered the tea reception (Set C) from Neo Garden.. Decent and can deliver at 9am..

Mini Tea Party
Set A $6.00 per person for 6 courses (Min: 25 pax)
Set B $7.00 per person for 7 courses (Min: 20 pax)
Set C $8.00 per person for 8 courses (Min: 15 pax)

Snoopy> You are my idol... Yest, I just complained to my hubby again.. All the jitters are here.. hahahah

rand: thanks haha..I go home see tonite

booy: wah dun think suits me...this is for a lot of ppl, mine few ppl nia. will make do with kueh or mac haha

Snoopy> We are all pretty well-trained by now... hahah..

Thomas> 15 pax is quite easy to meet I tot.. Just XD, JM, PG, VG, groom and bride already easily 10 people..

For my case, the food at groom's side will be light and serve my parents/siblings/aunties/uncles who come for the tea ceremony as well.. Lunch will be provided at my parent's place..

Randyce> All brides are beautiful in their own ways..

hi all>
no time to log in.... been very busy these few days...

how's everyone?? seems like those Mar GTBs & BTBs r getting very anxious... oh yah and 1 Feb BTB too
jia you all of u!!!

BS finally called us to go down for htb's suit fitting on sun and cfm our PS to be this fri
but they r still persistant to start at 11am
they claimed they can complete indoor by 4pm wor... so let it be lor... they better make sure they bring us to all the locations we wanted to go lor... or else i will complain.... whahaha...

so excited now....

BTW, any1 mind telling me wat to prepare for outdoor PS again??
i only portable fan, wet tissue, some makeup for touching up, water with straw, some snacks... anything else? did i miss out anything??
thanks in advance

rand> can i see ur gowns too? i cant find ur album leh...
btw the nubra since u bot is the silicon one, shld be quite fast to dry up de... rem to 1st thing wash it after u remove it.... by the time ur MUA finish MU and hairdo, shld dry up liao... put near a fan or aircon lor... will speed up...

thomas> best is the order mac breakfast... got burger and drink liao... no need to headache... if u hse nearby got mac outlet, can get 1 of ur XD to go buy... else when it arrive, it will b soggy le... maybe u can ask them wat kind of meal they like? i believe mac breakfast is the best and easiest to satisfy most ppl le

randyce : thanks, I like the red EG...

DS-Gerl : Enjoy the PS. I dun bring anything for the outdoor for mine....Maybe my indoor end at 5pm, so it's quite cooling outside at that time. So no fan, snacks, nthing at all...

rand> like ur red EG.. esp when blings r added

snoopy> thanks... really hope that can complete all on time...

these few days weather abit crazy leh... was very hot in the afternoon when out for lunch... then when coming back, weather suddenly turned cloudy...

DS_Gerl : weather will turn out well for U...I took mine during last yr nov (raining season). So scared that day will rain, but it turn out is a big sunny day for me

rand: wooooo ur EG very sexy...

ds: my wife compiled a list of things to bring for PS, I see whether I can get her to forward me then I send u
thanks for the mac idea haha

for ur PS, since ur BS is so confident that they can still finish on time then let them be. To be on the safe side, tell them if cannot finish all the locations in one day, u will shoot on another day with no extra charges incurred.

ya for mine also, the day before my PS it rained, and the day after my PS also rained hahahahaa...guess we got luck ba

anyway ds, have u confirmed ur locations? going where? kpo a bit =)

thomas: can i have the list too? cos going for PS on monday haha... Hee thanks but still need to jian fei for my back... abit flabby there

DS: i agree with what thomas say... since you already told them your location that you wish to go for outdoor... if they cannot finish den must ask them to take on another day....

rand: sure sure...u also confirmed ur locations? where?

must be getting excited like ds right? haha. althought tiring but u will enjoy it de

mooooooorning...

thomas > send me too... i have this nagging feeling that i have something that i missed out, forget to do

on my PS, it drizzled too... not fated to have blue sky photos

on the topic of canvas prints, I'm probably sending mine in today. just need to confirm some details on the image sizes and collection details.
After mine is done (i'm the guinea pig)
whoever want, the process is like that...
1) email /pm / facebook me ([email protected]) the size that you want, i'll tell you the price. I don't mark the prices up, unless suddenly got 10,000 people want to do it. its only a courtesy service. The only thing i gain is some rapport with the printing company.
2) if the price is agreeable, I'll tell you how to send me the image file. I will NOT do any photoshop work for you. Then i'll send it to the printing company.
3) this is the part I haven't work out yet. When its done, either I go collect and figure out how to pass to you, or get it delivered to your house, or you go collect it yourself. Either case, you only pay when you receive the canvas. So don't play me out, cos if you don't pay me, i still have to pay the printer.

Don't need to consolidate orders, so I can do it anytime (not too close to my wedding). Turnaround time to be advised. but estimated is 4-7 days.

morning all~~

ds_gerl: oooo enjoy manz..kekeke..doubt it will rain since forecasted dry weather for Feb..hahaha...excited anot..how many places u have listed to go ? U need to have a super heavy breakie coz u might not have appetite during lunch de...hehehe..bring sandals or slippers coz u might not need to wear ur PS shoes all the time n some handyplast if ur PS shoes is new..take whatever props u want also like rose petals, plush toys, rings etc

on my PS, we brought tons of stuff... but end up only the following were used... maybe because of the drizzling weather, so not so hot.

1) Wet Wipes
2) Tissue Paper (for blotting)
3) Pandan Cake (yum yum)
4) Water (with straws)
5) Slippers
6) Lip Gloss

Morning all.. I'm so sianzzz with the table planning.. This one tell me cannot sit with that person.. Another tell me must sit with this person.. So sianz... I'm now changing the table arrangement every day..

Even my JM also give me problem.. Because she finds that the dress that I bought doesn't suit her.. faintz...

Randyce> I like your red evening gown too.. My BS had a similar one but I dun have the courage to wear.. hee..

Are you sure you can go to so many places for outdoor?

Booy : table arrangement is a hassle. My cards have nt even sent out n ppl already told me where they wan to sit already...

Booy: is normal la..tats y I left so many empty spaces in my tables coz of tat as I wan those same 'category' or 'group' sit together easier..

jiemei problem I also have..but chinchai lor..ask her to get similar color dress on her own?

booy: thanks.. always wanna to wear low back for EG so after the gown is done initially also thinking whether will be too low anot but hack care la... once in a lifetime hee... i check with my BS, she say shld be fine if i am adding night shot.. according to her start of the yr night time come later so will have to wait till 7+ going 8 den will start the night shot... so if two of the places is near by shld not be a problem... but will have to discuss with PG on PS day ba... it is normal that if i have not met my PG prior to my PS

Booy> having the same problem here too. really dun feel like planning the sitting arrangemet sometimes. All free seating....

valerie > free seating... there is the possibility that friends will sit in clusters... e.g. one table only 8 pax sit, the 2 no one sit. end up not enough seats.

Snoopy> Friend's arrangement is still relatively ok.. I try to see what I can do but I told them that i cannot accede to all requests.. But I have a super troublesome relative family who request to separate the entire family.. Because one of the daughters who is married have conflicts with the rest.. And the family is so big with all the grandchildren and they insisted on squeezing into 1 table.. This family is really crazy.. I feel like asking them not to come... Dun waste my time with all the funny requests..

Jaq> Yes.. I told her to find a dress with similar colour.. Do what she deem fit.. The last thing on my mind now is how beautiful she will look in that dress..

I have one table of empty seats for me to play around with.. I don't wish to have a lot of empty seats around...

Hi ALL!!

Randyce - Saw your gowns pic... me too like the red EG... especially the bling sui.... your halter neck gown very sexy wor....

Booy - end up I nv buy JM dress... ask the JM to get it them selves... I only bought the ties for XD and diy the wrist corsage for JM....

Today is the last day in office... tml start to go on leave for my wedding till monday... getting excited abt the event hehe... gg for spa tml =)
To those gg for PS soon... enjoy!! Its a once a lifetime experience...

xfz: thanks the halter neck gown is my designer choose for me de... she say the gown is lighter so better for outdoor shot....

booy: jie mei dress i will rent from bridal closet and XD they getting the shirts themselves i only provide ties....

xfz: enjoy yourself....congrats in advance..