(2010) 2010 Brides

To all ppl who reply me : Cos we dun have cars, so it's quite difficult to bring 20 boxes up to my hse...plus other things aso..

Guys aso need to distribute cakes to his side? I though only for gal's family side...

xfz : Where got strong?? But I aso have no choice, my hubby is nt sporean, nt familiar with local customs. So almost everything I handle..

kelle - it's customary that you need to bring all the cakes to the bride side so that the bride's parents can return to them.. Hmmm maybe u bring the no of cakes that your parent request + another 2 boxes for your mum to return to him...
ya the returned cakes are meant to distribute to your hubby's side relatives and praying purpose

kelle > get a friend who drives to help ? when i did my GDL, i asked my brother to help, so we drove 2 cars down.

I managed to fit 12 boxes of cakes, 2 baskets (oranges + liquor), plastic bag of oranges + pig trotters) and the "matchmaker" into 1 car.

Snoopy Kelle: Jia you!

Darrel: is urs Portriat or landscape? I thinking of printing a portriat one (ur price applicable to portrait one).. your price is more discounted compared to going to the webpage direct? Hee.. Thanks Darrel! Can pm me ur number and when's the latest i need to place order? hee.. THANKS!

Thomas: yap.. but parents happy okie liao.. think his parents paying for the difference..

randyce : haha..thanks for the "compliments" :p

Chrissy : Think will ask my auntie for confirmation. I have nt even order the cakes...

Anyone wan to help me as driver? ;p

jaq: no problem... mine is jess haute couture...

deerixp: i'll add you into the album later on... currently my phone die on me.... still charging...

snoopy: no la... i'm speaking the truth mah

Thomas: that time when i was "XD" for my fren (yes, jiemei in a xiongdi team), the gate crash was super early. They ordered MacD to bride's home so everyone can eat right after gate crash.

About GDL cakes > not sure about SG's practice but in HK, everyone gives cake vouchers so no need to carry the cakes around. If the parents are okie, maybe can use cake vouchers? So much less headache on transportation and your relatives can choose the cakes they like

jaq:yup yup comfirm the tube one and the red gown liao lor... but need to jian fei somemore... too fat... my AD gown already wore nubra inside liao...

ahhh amk near my place..lol..PG cakes r gd~!But I dislike the carpark..always so damn full...I cfm with u again next wk ? Coz gg natas this sat to check out the promos then decide

jaq: haha told my wife to tell her JMs strictly no eating games, no demoralising/degrading games also

alicia: thanks

chrissy: guess darrel answered u liao

snoopy: the prob with getting vouchers is that if there is only one shop and your relatives are staying quite far from it, it will be a hassle for them to go all the way down just to exchange it.

anyway PG does not have vouchers fyi cos I also asked liao the other time when I ordered. if u can help ur hubby to carry, pls do. The cakes are really heavy, to carry so many on ur own is no joke. Think my arm muscles became bigger that day after carrying 18boxes on my own. LOL

ave: yo notti one, just to let u know ur tat cleaner fren never replied my sms at all, so I got another fella to do it liao.

kelle if ordering from pine u can arrange for delivery to your place at a nominal fee..think 10 bucks qua..need to check with hubby...

Darrel : thanks for the addy..

jaq: i'm think whether want to use my nubra on AD leh... like troublesome leh hahaha. later reach hotel change out take out the nubra den wash dunno dry in time for night anot

Jaq : Thanks in advance!!!

Aveline : It is tiring event for the whole day..

Chrissy : It's okie..Initially I thinking to rent a SMRT taxi. Their rental is S$39.00 per hour, so expensive

Thomas : Think my dad n relatives dun like vouchers cos old thinking..

All : Thanks for all the concerns!!! Love U all guys

snoopy: yeah, some old ppl dun like vouchers, they prefer to recv the actual stuff. no choice ba, sometimes no car also diff to do things esp like now.

or if u or hubby can drive, why not rent a car instead? or ask any frens who can lend u for a nominal fee?

ave: nah its ok no worries

snoopy: aiyoh then as good as can't drive haha. why dun ask him to convert? pretty easy, just have to take the BTT can liao.

snoopy: if he has the determination to, he will find time no matter what. my wife managed to cram in driving lessons to convert her licence amidst her busy schedule also.

Thomas : hahaa..Just joking with her. Feel paisen already. It's okie as everyone here is busy preparing for the day.

I aso thinking to ask him take the test, maybe after all the events ba

Chrissy : Aso a big thanks 2 U first. Ur AD over liao hor??