(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel: I'm not nervous, I'm sian. Too tired already.

how much is the canvas print? see price first then I decide.

xfz: thanks...dun worry urs will proceed smoothly...

Ellen > mine don't have, cos its cheaper to print my own anyway.

thomas > i'll get back to you on the pricing. still talking to the printing company. But confirm i'll be doing mine.

a rough estimate of the prices is $200-$300 depending on the size. I just received the price list, and it goes in increments (size) of 2 inches. so depend on what size you want. From 12"x12" up to 80"x40"

it comes stretched (on frame), ready to hang.

oops... i mean to say... the estimate is based on the regular sizing of around 1.2 meters by 0.80 meters.

12"x12" is less than $50, while a full blown 80"x40" will be around $500

thomas > i think just have to clean with a feather duster / magic wipe to remove the dust. the ink is supposed to fade resistant. got guarantee for that just have to do regular de-dusting work. unless something extreme like someone take marker and draw on it, then cannot save liao.

darrel: does your printer does prints for a movie poster? i thinking if i wan to incorporate a movie theme to the wedding.

darrel> im interested haha but can only print towards end of the yr though...can pm me the contacts if u dun mind cos i wanna do for my PS photos to hang in the hse.

thomas> jiayou... soon will be moving into love nest w wifey liao

My sis also has a big canvas for her wedding portrait. Still looks good after >10 years and they don't really maintain it :P

My package comes with a 20" x 24" canvas... not so big but good enough for me~

Just received some soft copies for my PS~ *happy*

Think everyone is facing some kind of stress over house n wedding

There is one night that I feel that I can't even do the thing right, I cried out n sms to my hubby -saiding "I am tired, can I don't care?

But after thinking, It can be quite challenging n fulfilling to complete all these things (I attend all matters by myself - no helpers)

So to all ready brides n grooms, you will taste the sweetness after this...

yeah.. think youngsters more into ambience and parents more into food.. like tt 2k just to change fish..but fiance parents wants... so ok bah..

that's a gd example - Youngsters: 2k photo top up; Parents 2k top up for seabass to promfret...

Hw ur preparations so far? Ours same day wor...

deeri > I'll be printing 32" x 48" (around 0.8 x 1.2m). it costs $271 (excl delivery) and I'll be doing the pickup myself, cos its super near my wife's office.

Morning ppl, yesterdae went n buy some household items for my new home. All these small little things can add up to few hundreds bucks..*oh gosh*

Wanna ask U guys who had the GDL already - for the cakes which guys bring to the gal's home, U example order 20 boxes for the gal to distribute to her relatives.

U really bring the 20 boxes to her home? Or just 2-3 boxes as a "token"?

deb: thanks

booy: hahaha...one day like nth lidat...

rand: any pics? u must hv enjoyed ur fitting session =)

deerixp: top up 2k for upgrade of fish? super bo hua to me...

snoopy: ya, there will be more to come. mine added up to few ks haha

bring all 20 to her home, let her parents distribute from there. for me, I carried 18 boxes, one basket full of oranges, one GDL tray and misc stuff like dragon/phoenix candles in another bag. Had to make 2 trips to and fro my car cos damn heavy. LOL

MORNING ALL!!!

Thomas- JIA YOU!!!

Kelle : cannot bring 20 cos old ppl say behind cannot have zero,dunno due to what..maybe unlucky i guess... my inlaw bought 18 boxes up instead ... so it's up to you leh..

snoopy > I started buying all the nitty gritty stuff liao. just last week alone, i visited ikea 4 times and spent easily 1.5K. Also went to the Toyogo warehouse and buy another few hundred dollars for containers :S. Haven't even get started on the day to day stuff yet.

Cakes wise, I brought all over, then my wife's side returned part of it. The returned one, then i distribute the my side.

morning all~~

darrel: urs is at bras brasah side? I interested to print also but not so soon..have to wait till get my lovenest keys then can print else nowhere to put..collect dust...how to wipe the dust off the canvas ah?

jaq > nope. its at genting lane (near macpherson).

when you want to do the printing, just msg me on facebook and i'll arrange for you. cost price.

dust, just use feather duster lorr... or you can use cling wrap and fully wrap up the canvas first... but i think when you collect, its already wrapped up for you.

snoopy: add on, after I brought the 18 boxes to my wife's house, her mum returned me my side's share and I brought home to distribute myself.

chrissy: thanks

rand: ok I go home tonite see

jaq > the canvas is coated with a layer of laminate, so dust should come off easily. if not, use magic wipes.

so far, my house, we have a canvas print (family photo) hanging there for around 10 years, i don't think anyone actually go and dust it...

all: last night looking at my AD schedule which my wife drafted, seems like timing is quite tight for my XDs to take breakfast cos mine's lunch...how ah? Feel bad they may have to go hungry all the way till lunchtime leh...any suggestions? cook for them also not possible cos too early and also no time

jaq > i already picked the photo i wanted to do in canvas. =)

then my dining area will have a photo wall of the photos i took, and our holiday, pre-wedding, ROM photos in various sizes. We already bought tons of Ikea frames.

Hopefully can get all this done by this week.

darrel: i also told my bf that the walkway from the living rm all the way to our rm we can hang all our photos there..... from when we first started dating to courtship to proposal to wedding

darrel: eh yahor...why din I think of that? Thanks! haha

jaq: for my side when they arrive in the morning before going to fetch my wife

thomas: u can tabao some food for them to eat ah..bishan got 24hrs kopitiam right..ask some1 to pack back n let them eat before gatecrashing lor..

Morning ALL!!!

Counting down 4 days!! I get jitters till nightmare like Jaq last time... My colleagues are asking why am I still in the office this week... how I wish I'm on leave too haiz... went for my final fitting yday, lucky my gowns still fit and have chosen the accessories for my gowns... simply love it... I'm gg victorian style again for my AD night hehe... will be collecting the gowns and stuffs on Thursday...

Snoopy - You are a strong gal... we'll be here for you.... Abt GDL ie my mum need 10 boxes of cakes to distribute, my hubby delivery 16 boxes to my mum then my mum return 6 boxes... the 6 boxes my hubby then bring home for praying to ancestors/deity and distribute to his relative... our cakes not consider alot cos most of the relative we give the bengawan solo vouchers...

Alicia - I've seen my childhood montage yday... overall is pretty nice but need some amendments... you seen yours?

jaq: prob is I'm not free to go pack for them, everyone will be busy with their duties. think I will follow darrel's advice and tapao some kueh/cakes the previous nite ba. thanks for the idea though hee

xfz: all the best...dun think too much and be a happy bride

xfz: all the best~~ must sleep enuff n rest more ya..heheeheh...

my animation n video is up in website..but very space consuming..hahaha

thomas: most impt give them smth hot to drink..will smoothen tummy in case gatecrashing got anything exciting to eat..ha