(2010) 2010 Brides

xfz> oh, did he charge you for it?? btw who is your PG?

Booy> yeah, agree :P

Eelynn> Congrats!
btw i had seen your express highlight... Very nice~ what is their charges like yah?

hahahaha Darrel... So i'm not the only one who wanna do away with montages :D but hor need something to "entertain" the guests LOL

annisan - I think its included in the package something like a FOC thingy if I did not rem wrongly... my PG is Lawrence from Phototerrain... same as Alicia...

darrel: huh? toilet bowl so imp also can forget? LOL. I got all mine from Universal Union along Geylang, price shld be cheaper than SSC. Look for Kenneth there.

ellen: maybe u can dance?

Ellen> powerpoint really required alot of patience...ours still in progress. But so far so gd...

Darrel> I also dun see any point in doing montage esp when me and hubby dun hv much childhood photos to begin with. But hubby insisted on doing...

thomas: Married life is GREAT!!!! hehee... just that always get sick easily and MIL is worried abt me.. so paiseh...

annisan: thank you!!! maybe you wanna check with him his price?? cause i sign up with him last yr.. dunno if he got change or not... he's a freelance... =) he's in my FB... MOVINGPICS... =)

darrel: great you use a mac! u're a godsend! can we change the pre-installed effects to our own diy template? any online website or forum discussion that teach us how to diy?

eelynn: can share your childhood montage from your pg?

booy, can i check wif u... ur dinner music/ songs u get from wad the hotel is providing ma? i mean thruout the dinner not those march in/ champange pouring time

morning all

the valuator came by yesterday.. now waiting for the report.. haiz still dun know how much.. btw what happens during the first appointment

moooooooooorning ...

valarene > to my knowledge, no, iPhoto doesn't have any custom themes or effects. Try using FotoMagico (30 day trial)..

Thomas is right, this place is the saddle club. There is a stable there, but they only bring the horses out for walks / training / classes in the early morning 7-8.30 or in the evening (after 4.30). Also run the risk of being chased out... Someone did come and tell us its a private club/property and we were not allowed to shoot there. So a lot depend on your luck.

deb > why you waiting for valuator ? the house you buying, the valuation expired so how much cash u pay depend on the valuation report ? valuation sure go up one larr....

1st appointment, for buyer, you just sit there and sign whatever the HDB officer tell you to sign. =P Mostly about the terms and conditions, the loan amount, grant (if any).

darrel> they didnt do any valuation for the house I bought... We just agreed on the amount.. so my COV dependent on the valuation report..

So 1st appt, I gotta pay the COV?? and apply for the grant

deb > then pray for below valuation :P
yup. you need to pay the COV during the 1st appointment. as well as the misc fees that are needed for the transaction (whatever that cannot pay with CPF). Only COV needs a cheque. the rest can pay by Nets.

If you are taking the "Stay Near Parents" grant, your parents need to be there as well.

did you check the transaction prices of the flats in that area ? you can do so at the HDB website.

darrel> lol... i praying for as high a value as possible to minimise my COV.. What type of misc fees?roughly how much?

I bought just 1 floor abv my parents.. so def taking the grant. Wat do they need to bring?

I checked the recent transaction but it is inclusive of COV so I also dun know what is the normal COV paid...

thanks alot.. cos my agent quite blur

morning~~

ask you all hor... for renovation of 4-room flat, what's the price for replacing tiles for the flat? wanna see how much is the price difference with and without hacking floor....

deb: for a rough valuation of the unit u are eyeing, go hdb's website to see the latest transacted prices under that area. 1st appt nth much, just sign sign and sign only. u taking bank loan or hdb loan? if bank loan, must pay another 5% of ur hse value in cash upfront hor.

darrel: u damn lucky, can shoot there...by right not allowed one. My bro is a member there so I know. Scenery is nice though.

ellen: I didn't do any hacking/tiling for mine but from what I know, its few ks easily as it makes up the bulk of reno costs other than cabinets, feature walls etc.

depends on what type of tiles u want too...homogenous tiles are very exp. u save a lot if u dun need to hack/change tiles.

michelle: u can use OH's songs during the dinner..they got a list for u to choose from..when u sign with them n pay the $5k deposit, they will give u a booklet of stuff for ur wedding..

for us, I use our own..

thomas> haha he from ERA but think he quite new... cos he actually told us COV is paid during 2nd appt...

i thinking of hiring a band
cos heard during a friend's wedding... v nice. now waiting for her to let me know the cost

1at appt.... i need to go find my documents. can't remember also. but i know we paid conveyancing fees, and some miscellenous fees. around $200+ IIRC.

If you are taking HDB loan, you need to get your HLE done before you submit the first appointment documents.

jaq: I not gg ard for phototaking..hee

deb: ERA??? lol...a lot of complaints over their agents sia...u read also scared ah haha...

live bands not cheap leh deb...if u are cash strapped I'd suggest not to engage...

thomas:huh..how come?

deb: hiring a live band is gd but most of the time when pple's voices at tables louder than the music =x I also tot of it for my reception..but heng never engage also is really noisy when pple talking lol

jaq: I find it a waste of time...nowadays ppl dun want the photos also so no point. rather spend more time mingling with my guests, more effective that way

darrel: thanks. will go try. :D

out of curiosity, for places like national museum where you take photos is there a need to pay? i tot its free and open to the public. but nowadays in forum i see people stating that national museum have to pay to take photos. @_@

ah...actually I also dun want...rather those who want to take photo come forward to me then take..but decide to go the traditional of gg table photo taking n surprise many want the photos still even after getting the instant print...haha

thomas > i find photo taking a waste of time too ... but my in laws will probably want. 1st wedding in their family.

my agent also ERA. actually not bad but it depends person to person. With the current economy + high housing prices, everyone also want to go for a quick buck, so be an agent lor. 2% commission (1% from each side) is seriously no joke.

val: outside no need to pay, inside have to pay. $107 incl GST. Same goes for SAM but SAM more exp, $150 lol

jaq: haha then good for u...dun do also good, wun be so tired walking from table to table lol

thomas: for mine super rush...finish photo taking, alot of pple went off liaoz coz mine is western dinner with dessert buffet..then my dad keep rushing me to go outside shake hands...but on the way out, paternal side n my frens keep wanting to take photos with me n another table waiting to toast to me...end up I only shake half the tables hands nia lol

yea lor i know hacking floor cost a lot of $$, so wanna check roughly how much... then i can factor that in when viewing house LOL. btw what is homogeneous tiles?

Table to table photos... the older guests still want lor. after my cousin's wedding, my uncles actually called a few weeks later to ask how come still haven't gotten the table photos LOL

val > I paid $107 (incl. GST) to shoot at the National Museum. The photos do come out quite good (I hope), and there are a lot of things to shoot there. Its air conditioned, and its indoor (so no need to worry about weather... but then again, a lot depend on the photographer.

Going for my selection on Sat.

darrel: yalor...my agent even asked us wanna help her out part-time or not lol. some are really rich, driving BMW/Merc or sports coupes...

ellen: homogenous tiles are those with a lot of dots in it...dunno how to describe to u lol

Ellen > homogeneous tiles (aka Porcelain tiles) when chipped, the inside is the same colour as the outside. As opposed to ceramic tiles, inside is a different colour. Homo tiles are also harder than ceramic. Price range from $2.20/psf to $11psf. The common ones used are usually from china. goes for about $2.80 - $4. The better ones from Europe (e.g spain) costs around $8 upwards.

Hacking for my 5 room (excl kitchen and toilets) was $1800. The tile laying costs $7.10 psf (incl the tiles $3.30 psf)