(2010) 2010 Brides

val: think if I wear, I be 'throwing my face' n fall hahahahaha
me looking for 3 inch heels now..else will have a hardtime walking ard taking photos with my EG

jaq> can practice at hm la. I did abit of "practice" before PS too. Anyway, u're quite tall rite? So 3 inch is ok la. Me vain la. heh. =)

valerie> totally can feel the xin ku, but worth it can le.
my hubby oso quite tall, rather i'm short la. so wonder, how high shld my heels be. heeeee

I dislike wearing heels de..me v clumsy haha..ya maybe buy liao walk ard the house everyday..must get this wkend..hmmm if cannot get, stick to my PS shoes le..but only 2 inch..

not the tall problem..but my gown haha

gals, dun wear too high heels on ur AD...otherwise ur feet will suffer like hell cos u will be standing whole day...killer heels are bad for ur spine...

my wife wore 3" during PS and she oredi cannot tahan liao...

thomas> my heels for work mostly 3inch and above. So far ok...can run about somemore. But i do heard of many ppl sayin not gd for spine la. So i try to wear slippers in the slippers these days unless meeting my boss. heh.

Ok..will standby a shorter heels, if cannot tahan then change. =)

thanks, eelynn. =)

ya lor....coz wun be like dragging the gown if wear higher heels.

think tonight another round of shopping but for my bf de...

socks need new anot ah for AD?

thomas> Me very short la. the last time i measured is slightly over 1.5, not more than 1.55 though. My hubby is 1.8m tall. Even when i wear my tallest heels also shorter than him. Actually, i wear flats most of the time when i'm with him. But for PS and AD, i juz wana "grow" taller abit so that can look gd nxt to him. If not, dun tink photos will turn out nice leh. heh..

valerie> ey... our diff is abt 23cm or so ba. heeee. u see my ROM photos, i look short beside him lor, even though i'm wearing heels n he's wearing sandals. heeee

valerie: wah... 30cm... that's a lot oh.... feel protected standing beside ur man hor???

the difference between me and man only abot 10+cm.... i'm 164 he's 177... hahaa....

Thomas> Ur height is jus right. Ur wife dun hv to wear high heels also can look gd nxt to u. heh.

Eelynn> Yup. i do feel very protected la. hehe. But sometimes wish i'm ur height. dat will be perfect for PS. or if he is thomas's height also gd too. haha.

KK> will see ur photos tonite. =)

Valerie: hahaaa.. i guess all woman are the same la... when u have it.. u hope for others... i hope to be a little shorter.. cause i love wearing heels.. hahaaa.... =P

gd morning everyone!

------------
All> For all those who are gg, can drop me a mail with ur contact at [email protected]? cos i dun think i haf all of ur contact nos.

Did i miss out anyone else? so sorry if i did. pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 14/12 (Monday)
Venue: Novena (please vote)
Time: 7pm

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL
2. KK
3. randyce
4. Eelynn
5. valerie
6. DS_Gerl
7. Booy
8. deerixp
9. HFL
10. deb
11. Snoopy Dog
12. Eve
13. Angelia
14. Ave - TBC
15. Darrel – TBC
16. Chrissy & HTB – TBC

xfz: morning!take care gal.. it's yuan xiao jie.. supposed to be quite hot date too rite? My ex-colleague getting married on that date too.. that day happened to be my dad's birthday (chinese one).. too

val: I'm short for a guy lah...sometimes I wish I can be taller though. Among my grp of kakis, I'm the shortest one lor...

xfz: good to hear that, so PG/VG all can bring forward too? at least settled ur venue liao, no need to worry anymore.

all: just came back from meeting with contractor and also went to my fren's place to see tv/electrical appliances, those who wanna buy these stuff do pm me, he gave me very good rates hee hee...

p.s. I dun earn any commission hor, just want to share good lobangs with u gals only

kk: pmed u

Okie, Gals & Boys. 3 places to chose :-

Novena Square - Ichiban Boshi (got set meals n sushi belt) (Valerie)

Square 2 - Pasta De Waraku (Booy, Darrel)

Square 2 - Sakae Sushi (deb)

Xin Wang Cafe - Thomas's suggestion to have milk tea there

Please vote....

thomas> does he hv ceiling fan with lights?
my htb is looking for one for his room....

snoopy> perhaps u can help KK to check where is the best place to accommodate so many of us... cos i think both novena sq & sq2 like dun hv many big places for all of us

DS: I only saw normal ceiling fans, no lights but maybe they have but didn't display? let me ask him again, see if he has...

have lah...last time we went Curry Favour also can accomodate so many of us haha. Only thing maybe all of us cannot sit at one table, have to split into two. Most of the eating places at sq/sq2 shld be ok.

Just met my geomancer last Friday.. He poured one big pail of cold water on my idea of giving invitation cards during CNY.. He said it's inauspicious and impolite to hand carry these cards to elders.. So I can only do it after GDL which is one week before AD...

booy: 1 week before AD then u start giving out invites? wun it be too late then? u still need to call them up one by one and ask whether they'll be attending, then later inform ur hotel of the change in number of pax. I think it will be very rushed for u really.

booy > traditionally, giving out cards is done before the GDL... thats why mine is brought forward.

KK > sorry i can't attend tomorrow. My wife had a fainting spell on sat morning, fell and hit her chin on a chair. Had to go to A&E and get stitches. Now she can't eat solid food cos it hurts to chew.... like wisdom tooth surgery. Plus with her grandma at the hospital... mum in law need to go visit everyday, so the hubby have to take care of the wife.

Gd morning everyone!

Snoopy dog> no time to vote liao, so I’ll jus pick one, ok? =)

All> shall we set on Pasta de Waraku?
I'll be away for a meeting at abt 2pm this afternoon, so might not be able to log in. gonna be a long meetin. can i trouble one of u to sms me of the confirm details (just in case)?
Thanks! =)
Thomas> Pasta ok for u? =)

Darrel> oh dear! How is she now? Still having fainting spell?
No worries, can always join us for the next round. =)

-------------------------------

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 14/12 (Monday)
Venue: Novena
Time: 7pm

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL
2. KK
3. randyce
4. Eelynn
5. valerie
6. DS_Gerl