(2010) 2010 Brides

wahahahahha. sounds so familiar! kekeke. someone said it b4 right?
Bu 1st of all, Jaq, u must make sure that the boat is auto, not manual de. heeee

Eve> Oic... So now u everyday oso see ur PIL ah? Wah! Banana! So funny leh, nv heard b4 got use banana de leh! Huh?! Y cannot be outside on AD day?

val: not inviting colleagues, only close frens. wanna keep to as little tables as possible. I will send invites out first, then check with them for rsvp later.

alicia: yup deleted liao, just saw. well, like what darrel said, u can't blame the mod for deleting cos Lawrence is not a paid advertiser here so by right has no right to have a thread to himself. Server bandwidth and maintenance is expensive fyi.

jaq: will be gg back to manual for next car, I miss gear changing hahaha...auto really takes out the fun in driving lah although its convenient, esp in traffic jams. trust that u can drive both?

thomas: u sure u can go back manual anot..too used to auto liao smore as years go by with kids, we sure v lazy n tired to drive manual la..hahahaha..n traffic jams will be more to come in the yrs later when spore becomes full of housing flats smore u stay near CBD...ya I can drive both but manual need refresher haha

thomas> then u not inviting ur boss ar? My colleagues altg abt 25 pax. But i'm only close to 5...but invite 1 muz invite all too...sianz...=(

Alicia > yar see them everyday loh ... aiyah all these funny funny ideas come from the grandma de la .. so fed up ...
Jaq > we stay separate lor till my flat comes ...

Eve> HAhahahah! They always like tat de lah! Tat's y in the 1st place we told my mum dun ever go & ask those "san gu liu po" abt the traditional tings, like GDL, An Chuang, etc. Coz a lot of ppl will tell her different tings den she wont noe wich is the correct version.

alicia > no use de la ... my mum got ask but also not so complicated ... but my hubby's grandma is the one who very old fashioned lor ... irritating ...

wahahaha so gd...if only I can do tat..but think I be moving back to my parents side quite often coz my htb new posting next yr need to travel for a mth every qtr

alicia > of cos not ... hehe .. hopefully my house will be ready soon ... heard from future neighbours it will be ready by next yr end ...

jaq: sure can lah...off and on I drive my bro's car which is manual also so no need refresher for me haahahahaha

val: that's why, u invite one must invite all...so either invite all or dun invite at all, I chose the latter otherwise my ballroom sure cannot hold so many tables

gd morn everyone!

All> since 14/12 is for the majority, shall we fix on that day for the gathering? any place to suggest?

-----------
All> pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 14/12 (Monday)
Venue: Novena (any suggestion?)
Time: 7pm

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL - OK
2. KK - OK
3. randyce - OK
4. Eelynn - OK
5. valerie - OK
6. DS_Gerl - OK
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
8. Happy Girl - before 1 Dec or 7-12 Dec
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
10. Booy - Tue, Wed if after 6-Dec
11. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs
12. deerixp - OK
13. HFL - OK
14. deb - OK
15. Jaq - 14/12 (TBC)

All> how many photos did u all select for the album? Recently, realised my fren top up to 80photos altg. I only selected 45 photos in the end. Worried that the album won't turn out nice now...=(

val: did ur BS tell u how many pics min they need in order to do a nice layout? mine was too little, so they told me to top up a bit more so that it will look nicer. Of cos, that's also part of their strategy to make more $$$ lah...

mine in the end got a total of 54 pics

booy MIA? eve not going for gathering? ave no reply ?

thomas> was told 45 will do leh...but my fren told me usually need even number to make nice layout...

Btw, u do the "ti qing" already? We still hv not manage to find time to do wor...chiam..=(

valerie: same here.. hee.. if not got to tailor made in Feb le..one of my jiemei's mum is tailor.. around $70 to tailor made including cloth.. (special rate)

jiemei dress i ask my jiemei to get themselves wor ... my theme is baby pink ..

thomas > cant confirm cos gdl on sunday and maybe monday very tired ... would love to join the meet up .. maybe tentatively consider me in first loh ..

valerie: eh.. when's ur AD again? coz my jiemei's SIL giving birth soon.. so auntie only free from late Feb onward.. so I book auntie during the period. eh.. not sure wat's auntie's normal rate.. hee.. for mi, it's 50 workmanship and we need to buy own cloth (abt 20 bucks for cloth i think for each pax)..

valerie: meanwhile, we try to see if there are nice off the racks.. if not, i will need 6 bridesmaid dresses..wat colour are u looking at? U??

Actually my bf's mum a seamstress too.. but too bad aunt's hand injured (sprained) coz carry grandson too much..

val: ti qing as in ask for my wife's hand? if so, oredi done =)

u gg bkk this mth right? can go there buy, rand oredi recce the place liao, she can tell u where to find cheap and good dresses hee

deb: ask them? cheaper to buy than make, somemore its for one-off affair only, no need to go thru the trouble and expense.

thomas> u go alone to ti qing? Must hv auntie or mom to tag along? Coz hubby's aunt and mom not in very gd condition to walk ard. kneecap prob etc...

All: my company gave mi a 2 nite voucher (overseas) millennium resort at patong phuket.. wanna a short getaway after wedding before our long honeymoon in march. but dun know whether should spend on this or not..coz the budget is abit tight..

Thomas> just too busy.. Didn't MIA.. Still reading on & off..

KK> I should be able to join in as well..

Deerixp> your company is so nice! If you dun want, then sell it away..

Booy: I can have the following options

1) 3x100 F&B vouchers at local Millennium and Copthorne hotel OR
2) 1 nite stay at local M&C hotel (including GCW tt i am having wedding) with breakfast and lunch buffet for 2 pax OR
3) 2 nites stay at overseas M&C hotel (with breakfast).. can choose KL, BKK, Phuket, Beijing..

I was thinking of having just 2 nite stay in Phuket..coz we exceeded alot of our budget..bf is discouraging.. but my sisters all think should go for a short getaway immediately..