(2010) 2010 Brides

KK: great...tonics to the rescue!! my grandma was telling my mum yest to let me eat this n tat 1 week before the wedding n days before it lol

alicia: ya..actually is 18-19 tables la..which is already more than half of 35 leh..my bf also funny lor..at 1st say sure more than 35 coz his relatives already 10 over tables haben include frens n colleagues..now tell me diff story when is 3 wks away nia..zzzzz

alicia: ya my side already reduce, actually got more de, my dad not gg to invite his mum side relatives coz no contact as when he is 9yrs old, his mum pass away le..if wanna invite, he say is abt 2 tables..

now my htb side not enuff tables ask me to invite whoever I yet to invite..cmi

alicia:no la.coz my htb told me before we decide which hotel for banquet tat his relatives already 10 tables so if add colleagues n frens will be abt 17-18..for me is relatives less than frens mahz but still chalk up abt 18 tables.so juz nice 35 tables. but my htb told me juz last night maybe our tables cant make it to 35..i was like ~!@##$%

Jaq> thanks! u must eat more, no need to worry abt being fat. that's never near u... *envyz* eat more than look pretty with rosy cheeks on ur big day. =)
my PIL have been flooding me with this n that oso. heee. goat milk la, boiled soup la, bla bla bla. think my nose will bleed soon. heee

eelynn > me alot of things not done yet .. Hvn help my mum write her invites, certain items not bought, cakes not ordered yet and i still went malacca over the weekend ... haha

alicia/jaq> for me, just my frenz and relatives alrd abt 21-22 tables le .. but my hubby side not alot hence eventually hope to keep to just 30-32 tables max ..

Hey everyone, I just heard from friends about people not wanting to get married at the Tiger year. Why so? Anyone heard this too? Im getting married in 2010. :o

Eve: wah.,.. cakes not ordered yet?? heehee.. aiyo.... luckily my relatives not alot.. my card for relatives not yet settle also.. ^5...

KK:very nice of ur PILs le..mine dun have anything lor

eve: wah ur hubby family dun mind ah? my htb tat time say my tables so many n more than him, later doesn't look gd.but now change words coz his tables not enuff..damn kns.

I also alot of stuff not done..zzz

Jaq> Oic.. Ours minimum tables is 25, cfm will over tat no.! lol~

Eve> Wah! Urs so many tables ah?! For now, mine + hub's relatives alr abt 25 tables liao, hub still haven gimme his list for his colleagues & frens, hoping to keep to maxi 30 tables.

Porcelain> Mayb coz it's Tiger yr lor?

jaq> your tables so many.. mine i slash till total 20-25 tables only. Eat more ya then can be pretty bride w rosy cheeks haha

Tables can come back another day to eat right?

deb: hahahah I trying to eat more but healthier coz pimples out liaoz..sigh..dunno whether can cm bk eat anot yet to ask coordinator...think call her later

Jaq> heee. ya, that treat me pretty nice. think i gave them a big scare. heeee.
my hubby's side oso quite "mind", that gers' side shld b lesser. hmmm.....

porcelain> i heard abt that oso, cos Tiger is on the fierce side. that's what many said. too "fierce" for weddings.
but i did check with my Shifu when checking for dates, he said not all zodiac signs "clash" with "tiger", like for us, it's ok.

deb> so gd, can slash. my hubby n i tried to cut, but oso can't. end up still abt 40 tables. hai. think i'm gonna smile till face cramp during photo taking for the tables ah

haha ya ask co-ordinator cos i heard of my friends doing tt. but only a few tables i think.
if not then invite more friends and colleagues haha. ur htb shld have a lot of colleagues tt he can invite ma..

Jaq> Ya lor, but still gotta keep it to 30 bah.. Try lah, at least, coz our church frens a lot! lol~

jaq, deb> Shld be able to go back to eat, my sis's de oso like tat.

my wife and I keep trying to cut down the tables for our parents.. i think now end up i have too many tables :S

Alicia > its expected that the thread gets deleted if he's not an advertiser. it costs a 4-digit-sum to advertise, so i guess the mod has to be fair to delete away non-advertisers threads to prevent free promo. If not, the entire revenue model for sgbrides will collapse... no money to pay for the server and bandwidth. =P

KK> I dunno... Always kena deleted de, but den there's 1 of his thread tat "survived" for a couple of mths, den now kena deleted again!

Darrel> Huh?! Got like tat de meh? But i see a lot of threads under "travel & homneymoon" all so outdated de, no1 really reply a lot of thread liao, but all not deleted, but go & delete our thread where there's still postings in it. =S

Eelynn > i gonna order from Bengawan solo later ... they say 3 days in advance can le .. moreover i mostly giving cake vouchers ... easier ..

Jaq > no leh they nv say anything but even if they say I will bochap one ... I think i super rebellious type de la .. i always will say we r the ones paying so why shld they interfere ... haha

KK> Ya lor, it's not like tat thread got no posts since long ago leh, i jus replied thomas' post this morning, thomas' posted yest. =X

Eve> Wah! U gd eh, dare to say like tat ah?

Eve> wa! u steady lei!

alicia> wa. u all s active there ah? i didn't even support is thread leh. update me if there's any news, can? =)

Alicia > conflict of interests marr ... if u let non-advertisers posts exist, then eventually all the advertisers will see that dun need to pay the $2K advertising fee also got a presence in the forum, gradually, no one want to advertise anymore.

aiyah ... is not tat i dare ... is my character la ... cos i do things i do my own ways de ... haha ... like if i not happy wad my PILs do, i will tell my hubby i will not do means will not do and will tell him i not happy ... cos pretty sick of the way they do things ... one minute tell me they very modern, next minute behave so traditional ...

KK> No lah, not active der, jus tat once a while got posts lor.. Hehehe! Now kena deleted liao.. =(

Darrel> But still so !$%#@R^%#$^^(*)$()(__^%#@@!$%^

Eve> HAhahah! Next time u living wif PIL or not huh? =P

eve:hahhahaha I also say I dun care n keep quiet, else they will go defensive n say I side with my parents n not being logical fair.

alicia:coz got some issues abt the GDL n pinjin thingy last week lor..so is like now I juz prep to suffer after my wedding staying with them lol

Alicia > officially not living with PIL, unofficially yes ... cos now i staying hubby place cos nearer to workplace but once the circle line at paya leabar start operating, I will go bck my own place stay ... dun wan stay his house ...

In fact got some things I abit sianz ..
- MIL say Guo Da Li must have banana cos need to use it for An Chuang (to have son) ... last min den say
- AD day, bride must sit inside the bridal room before the tea ceremony,cannot be outside .. i was thinking siao ar ..
- Stick those double happiness stickers my MIL also wan interfere how to put .. i heck care also

Think I'm one of the most horrible DIL arnd ... haha