(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas> haha now on holidays ma.. thats y got time to come in
email me your package can? thanks i dun know how to pm.

Alicia: yup engaged liao.. cos at first we ask whether my AD still available anot. he say yes den when he show us his work, we like it alot den at night when we reach home we confirm with him den he say he will block for me but my PG and VG will be his partners

randyce> haha i called him up liao
he say free for my date but I need to go meet him to take a look at his work.

went to Ave 8 photography today. v impressed by his work but its too expensive liao.

deb: yup yup shld go and take a look at his work... i went to view 36 frame very nice too but too high pricing for me liao...

alicia: ya lor... i guess his partners work shld be alright as well... u think the photos that he show us include his partner works as well?

oh talking about cars....

i'm planning to use a mini

Thomas, think you mentioned your car is more mini than mine... are you going to self-drive the bridal car?

yaayy .. 2morrow GDL.

my MIL got a lot of strange requirements... must bring 12 giant size orange with the green stem thingy still attached. i think one dropped out liao. Just push it back and hope it stay until 2morrow....

I'll be using my wife's boss' car. its a merc with license plate 168

deeri: loaning my mum's car hehe

ellen: yup mini-er than ur mini kekeke

have to self-drive cos its 2-seater only haha, I cannot be sitting on the boot right?

seems like majority prefers the week after next... guess i can only make it on 14...

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 14/12, 15/12 (pls vote and let me know ur thoughts?)
Venue: Novena
Time: 7pm

Days preferred:
1. Thomas & HL - 14/12
2. KK - 14/12 or 15/12
3. randyce - 14/12,15/12
4. Eelynn - 14/12, 15/12
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - 14/12
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
8. Happy Girl - before 1 Dec or 7-12 Dec
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
10. Booy - Tue, Wed if after 6-Dec
11. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs
12. deerixp - 14/12, 15/12
13. HFL - 14/12, 15/12
14. deb - 14/12, 15/12

hmmmm. Actually like my friend's mini a lot, and wanna use it as bridal car. but not sure if too difficult to get in and out of the car? We'll be sitting at the back.

Thomas, dun think i'm getting those princessy gown so no can can one.... yea lor getting out maybe be an issue... but i really like mini >_<

Thomas> Eh, unlikely leh, coz gotta buy dinner home for dad tat whole wk, mum's working afternoon shift tat whole wk, she will onli off-work at 11pm.

Gd morning everyone!

Randyce> oh izit? Gd gd. Oh ya, Lawrence did told me abt that. But very paiseh lor. =P

Thomas> wei, u dun every time I come in, then bully me hor! Heeee

Deb> sorry for the late reply. Ey… not too sure abt Cang Ai in Spore, only heard abt its reputation in Taiwan is pretty gd. =)
Think many of us here r Lawrence’s customers, cos his price r pretty attractive. My SIL oso takes him, will be seeing him on the 29th le. =)

-----------
All> pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Days preferred:
1. Thomas &amp; HL - 14/12
2. KK - 14/12 or 15/12
3. randyce - 14/12,15/12
4. Eelynn - 14/12, 15/12
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - 14/12
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
13. HFL - 14/12, 15/12
14. deb - 14/12, 15/12

thomas> Hv u check with ur frens and colleagues on their interest to attend ur wedding? U know when is the more appropriate time to do it? Before doing the inserts or after?

morning all~
my GDL was yesterday n it was just 10mins nia hahahaha..n finally got my cs from golden scissors...my mum also got her dinner dress - cs from there as well..funny is she bought a pair of " bridal shoes" by lucieno to match hahah..

jaq > actually very fast one right ?

I had mine on sat =P ... Initially i was going to go with my brother, and an old neighbour who watched me grow up.. end up with my brother,sister in law, 2 nieces, and my ex-neighbour.

Somemore reach there, her aunties were all there and make her mum confused... like what are the things to return, what to keep.

My wife told me in secret that everything was above expectation =)

Now finish paying the "first installment" for my wife, can move on to other things liao =P

darrel: ya, then smore my htb cannot come up, so his sister represent to bring the stuff n my mum n me doing the stuff, suddenly she ask me " return the phoenix candles right?" I suddenly blur n went to refer my wedding bk but never say based on knowledge I say ya shld be bah lol

now I super bz with invites..juz bought postage stamps this morn n hand deliver some to ex colleagues

next wk u all meeting mon or tues?If mon I maybe can meet..coz tues meeting the 'media team'..I start work tml le at paya lebar..hope is a gd one...but I actually expect the other 1 to call me today coz better benefits tho hahaha

Jaq> Congrats on ur new-found job! lol~ Now den send invites? So ur guest list cfm liao mah? I'm still trying to cut down on my guest list, coz now is alr 5 tables for frens &amp; colleagues.

alicia:thanks..ya lor..my htb la..wanna paste the map n our mascot on the invite so not tat plain n too blackie..so need to tie ribbon, paste it n send it out lor..for mine more or less cfm n my bf side still hanging i think..my tables already over 17 but he told me his like v few tables nia..siao liao lor

jaq/ Darrel> One more thing off the list le. Can concentrate on others le. =)
guess it's like that de. always very "re nao" de. heeee

Jaq> waiting for response leh. but i think most prob on mon ba, lookng at the list now.
all the best for ur new job.
PS: i haven met u in real person yet ah. heeee

-----------
All> pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Days preferred:
2. KK - 14/12 or 15/12
3. randyce - 14/12,15/12
4. Eelynn - 14/12, 15/12
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - 14/12
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
13. HFL - 14/12, 15/12
14. deb - 14/12, 15/12
15. Jaq - 14/12 (TBC)

KK: mine quiet n fast hahahah.thanks..eh we bump into each other before at the bridal show tent rem?hahaha..

all> for relatives invites, do rem to ask them how they want us to address them in invites, some wan their surname n names some wan formal addressing n some wan u to deliver right to the doorstep..

Jaq> heard from my frens the process is quite fast, but the aunties kept chatting till ma chiam they know each other for a super long time. then my fren had to wait for them to finish chatting. so funny! heee.
ey. that one not counted. i dun even know that's u till mentioned by Booy after that. lol
oh, ya hor. different "patterns" ah. =)

-----------

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Days preferred:
2. KK - 14/12 or 15/12
3. randyce - 14/12,15/12
4. Eelynn - 14/12, 15/12
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - 14/12
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
13. HFL - 14/12, 15/12
14. deb - 14/12, 15/12
15. Jaq - 14/12 (TBC)

jaq> yup! much beta le wor. though at times still haf slight giddiness, at least has a beta control of it le. thanks gal! =)