(2010) 2010 Brides

that's precisely what's stopping me from retaking my outdoor PS again, later sure end up have to top up again

val: thanks...u got quite a lot of FOC stuff also, must be a good bargainer =)

thomas: ya... haha.. my hubby kept praising Chris.. hahaha...due to the drizzling, we went out to outdoor 2 times .. So it's 1st gown indoor (then Chris was afraid it will rain), so we go then outdoor at high court then 2nd gown indoor again then outdoor at botanical garden..haha.. with his BMW... haha..

morning alllllllllllll

juz came back from an hr+ long interview..zzzz..

thomas: u always say tat..end up u still will go for 2nd PS n top up photos de..hahahaha

all>tonight my hens night..prep to get malu in front of crowd liaoz..n is 3 weeks prior to my wedding sheeshhhhhh this Sun GDL..hope it goes all well

deerixp - it would be good if youa re the one who is stopping him haha... wa travel in BMW to do PS hehe shiok...

Jaq - How's the interview? enjoy your hen's night... malu then malu lor once a lifetime only... most impt is be a good sport!!

xfz: interview was great but need to wrk alt sat..got all the + pts only - pts is ACCOUNTING job! hahahah.. ya I hope my face wun be up in the papers tml " malu gal in Orchard"

deerixp: my bf like his style the very 1st time we meet him at bridal show at merchant court there..but too bad he too ex else we definitely engage him,smore he told us he dun do whole day AD shot..only half a day morning..zzzz

jaq: NOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooo dun tempt me lah...I need the $$$ for reno leh

how's ur interview? so long one ah, 1hr...

deeri: not true!

thomas: is not abt tempting..is abt once in a lifetime n u mention how pretty is ur wife in the photos LORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR..

my bf wan 2nd PS coz he feels our taipei 1 v point n shoot style n not much photos( too ex to top up)..but this 2nd PS is all soft copies..so I think he quite happy la tho he nt v satisfied with his fren's style hahaha too slow =x

yest interview even longer..1.5hrs..pengz detailed hahaha

jaq: sometimes mind will rule over head de...esp in budget situation like this

why so long one??? they got a lot of things to ask u or u got a lot to ask them???

thomas: haha..

Jaq: ya..we got him through a promo package.. but also expect to spend additional a few k (including buy gown and tailormade suit)..but really no regrets getting him.. he's really a PRO! even my hubby enjoyed photoshoot with him.. =)

thomas:ur BS got give those anniversary package? like every wedding anniversary they ask u come for PS..hmm else u juz take an informal 1 lor..how much they charge u?

they talk alot la, describe the job scope, talk abt other things informal kind..actually 90% of my interviews before all 1hr..those short ones I know is hopeless liaoz..hahaha but some of my companies hire me within 10mins of interview :P

u are rich leh...few k few k lidat = a lot of ks liao...

he sure shoot for u nice nice lah, he can earn from ur top ups mah hahaha..

jaq: er no, we din ask them also...they gave us special price lah cos we referred quite a lot of ppl to them. My main worry is if retake a lot of nice poses, sure will be tempted to top up again de...very difficult to resist the temptation...really torn lor

good for u...hope u get a job soon!

moooooorning =)

deeri > glad u enjoyed ur shoot. I know chris personally, and he's a really great photographer. He's very professional, has a very good eye for deails and very experienced... i think the only problem you'll find is there are too many good photos, very hard to shortlist :P

I'm looking forward to mine too =)

deerixp: yup yup i saw his works b4... cos my fren got him for her PS last yr... love his work but he charges is abit on the high end so we decide to give it a miss

thomas: like tat hor, forget it la..if u really tight belt, then dun, coz photos into album, 1st few yrs maybe will take out see then many yrs will be kept in storeroom le..coz u got no time, with kids coming along the way smore..spend on ur reno lor..

btw talking abt 10k reno, I know of some frens including my bestie, only spend 15k on furniture n reno..still nice nice wor..basically only do tv console, kitchen cabinet(nowadays new flats only big enuff for 4 doors n drawers),build in wardrobe n maybe a platform

thomas: I meeting my bestie tonight, will get from her n let u know.I got another fren, her reno quite ex coz mostly high end things n they hack a wall (tats resale flat in bukit batok), the contractor is her hubby fren..maybe I ask his contacts as well for u since I also meeting her tonight hahaha

xfz: mine cfm no drinking tho I always club with them hahaha..1 of them went to US bought those ladies nights cards...n they select all the can-do stuff out liao...*prepare to throw face* hahaha

thomas> u so sweet...i dun rem my hubby saying i look great in the photos. he jus kept laughing when i commented abt my flabby arms or tummy...=(

so fast so long post..

DS_Gerl.. i tink 1 of my fren tagged me on e nite.. u have to look through coz e pics r from day to nite..

Chrissy pm me ur email add =)

sorry for the sudden disappearance! paiseh paiseh.
know i've missed out a lot.
did the gathering happen? =)

HFL> saw ur photos in fb! nice wedding! very enchanting... u must haf put in a lot of efforts. =)

yalah...u always disappear without a trace nowadays and then suddenly 'poof' in front of us...u still the organiser hor...so better do ur job whahahaha

jaq: u gg for OH's bridal show on the 19th? the advert's right on top of the forum's home page lol

thomas: ah go their bridal show? maybe not bah, be their spokesperson issit...unless my bf wan to see the bridal suite lor..coz everytime we go down, he fail to see it.hahahaha..the new paper planner also collaborate with OH in Jan2010, saw in the papers today..anyway the whole MCIL hotels r doing their bridal show tat day bah..

jaq> ya lor... no wonder i saw so many arrows flying towards me.
i was thinking of next week, or the week after next. lol

thomas> no hor... i never organise things halfway. this time bo bian. i was in hosp, tat's y MIA. dun like tat la.

All> ok, i'm back for the gaethering le. not sure the list below still valid. heeee
Since Mon & Tues r for the majority, shall we put as the following proposed dates and vote?

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: Mondays & Tuesday - 08/12, 14/12, 15/12 (pls vote and let me know ur thoughts?)
Venue: Novena
Time: 7pm

Days preferred:
1. Thomas & HL - Mon, Wed
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn - Any day
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - Any day
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
8. Happy Girl - before 1 Dec or 7-12 Dec
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
10. Booy - Tue, Wed if after 6-Dec
11. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs

Jaq: mmm... I should be ok with Tues... =P

HFL: no leh.. u did not add me in Multiply.. my nick there is pigerling... My BS is style bridal.. =)