(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning ALL!!

Was on MC last thursday for my wisdom tooth.. finally after some anti-viral pills, the swelling and inflammation has so call subside for now... unfortunately after examination, my 2 wisdom tooth at the bottom are hidden type so a surgery is unavoidable, sianz...

Anyone tried the dental at Q&M? Me thinking of gg to them since they are able to claim medisave... the original dental that I went to do not allow medisave claim...

winpaz - hihi, great to see you here!

deerixp - oh so sad to know that... erm you got any other back up options? Mr Chia?

valerie - how's you pics selection?

eelynn - so good, you can get 4 dian zhuan... my MIL initially also say buy 4 dian zhuan but later she say cannot cos elderly will want to see gold... so end up buy 4 dian jin but the earring is gold with zhuan =)

xfz: i went to pluck my wisdom tooth many yrs back at Q&M khatib branch, end up now my jaw got problem opening mouth too big, will have the crack sound =\

btw i sent u a pm on the chinese name of SMC. the food so-so nia i feel..ballroom is ok..

morning all...

thomas: surprisingly the weather there was not hot at all during my stay....one of the day my bf wear singlet is was quite cold....

Jaq - Thanks, will check my email.. food so-so nia then abit sianz... but overall service of the crew there? Q&M exp or not ar?

Snoopy - Wah 88 more.... the pics must be very very nice... my BIL also took BDC, then the wife use the same CS that you choose for PS as her tea-dress...

Aveline - the dentist that you went to can claim medisave? Is the dentist good?

val:regarding abt pinjin lor..sigh damn sianz..I gonna b suffering when I get married.

xfz: service of crew also cmi, we ask for 1 mug of beer 5 times, only the last time the gal give it to us. Then the rate of changing the plates also slow sia, serve the next dish on the turn table liao then change our plates -_-"

Jaq - Aiyo like that ar... then I must go warn my co-ordinator during my food-tasting le... I dun wan such unpleasntness to disrupt my wedding... I cant stand slow service... I also think Q&M like quite exp... now exploring other options for dental... cos i quite urgent, if can I wanna do the x-ray this week and do the op next week, cos after next week I peak period very chaim if on mc...

xfz > this topping up blown my pocket. but we bargain to the lowest price that they can offer to us. They aso give us 40% discount, free portrait enlarge n free 2 table tops

jaq> pinjin? hmm...my pinjin is out of our own packets, not PIL, so no conflicts issue. Bobian..hv to take please parents fr both side. Too much or too little of the pinjin will sure hv conflicts de..

All> Any advise of wat kind of lightings used for bedrooms and living. went to visit a few shops, 1 shopowner told me the energy saving kind v popular..

Jaq - yup only 1 projector... my coy dun have dental panel... cant claim through group insurance... only flexi benefits but flexi is peanuts, not enough LOL..

jaq> dun get too upset.. my si dian jin also angbao.. my FMIL told my htb how much she giving us so we can decide how to use the money.. i apply for tthe balance flat..

Jaq can share ur VG with me??
Val- kan kai yi dian
*pats pats*

Jaq: my GDL also this sun.... sort of settled everything...

but sometimes i feel that being single is better..well, it meant to have conflict during preparation....

Deb: Goodluck!

hi gals, back to work today so tonnes of work to clear, no time to come in here this morning

snoopy: wah 88 photos...how much in total u topped up? u even more hardcore than me sia hahahahahaha...but ur given poses too little lah, can't blame. Mine 30 I oredi find very little liao, urs even lesser than mine

jaq: cheer up...sure got conflicts one if both sides dun wanna give in. Luckily for me, my MIL told me she chin chai abt the amt for PJ, hope its really true.

xfz: urs also same like mine, hidden type so I had to undergo surgery also that time. Drilled into 3 pieces, then take out piece by piece LOL. Wanna try my dentist? Very good, can claim medisave (I claimed also). Only prob is, he's very popular so have to make appt way way in advance. Let me know if u want his contacts.

val: how much did u top up in the end? I went to see lightings last sat at Balestier, saw until blur cos so many shops there...found some which we liked but didn't buy cos wanna recce somemore...

deb: good luck to ur balloting! hope u get ur lovenest soon...

xfz: my dentist can claim mediasave..and dun need pay upfront..only pay admin fee and medication... mine was big surgery, end up they were being nice, they waive off my admin fee and medication.... then they have after sales services..called me everyday to check on me.... so i recommend them!

Thomas > I paid 3388 in total. Their usual price is $95 per pic. If they charge me in their usual price, I have to pay 8360.

We spends hrs in bargaining rather than in choosing the pics, cos in the end, we took all the pics that they show us.

All the un-selected ones they aso give us back in hard & soft copies FOC

Jaq> Money issues must resolve carefully.. Dun be dishearten.. Must stay positive to be a pretty bride..

chrissy, phoebe> My vg website..

http://Video-Box.webs.com

xfz> Better get your wisdom tooth done up fast.. The longer you delay, the more harm it does to your neighbouring teeth..

Kelle> That's a lot of photos... I was super tempted to top up that day.. I can practically feel my heart breaking when I tell myself not to top up anything.. But now I am happy that I didn't top up.. I simply cannot rem most of the photos liao..

But still I'm envious that you can top up so many photos..

Thomas> There are lot of lighting stores along geylang too.. More for you to see... haha..

thomas> can't rem le..per photos abt 75 i tink. heh. U go to which shop in balestier? Is the price ok? We kana potong by a shop in geylang for the down lights in living room. Cost us $40 per pc!!! lucky we only got the downlights fr them....but still very heartpain. Now we wana source for v cheap lights for bathrooms, bedrooms, kitchen, and service yard liao. When u wana go source for lights again and where?

snoopy: wow that's only 38.50 per pic, ur bargaining skills are very good!

booy: u bought ur lights from where? heard balestier's shops cannot buy one, all cutthroat pricing, true? I saw some which were quite reasonably priced last sat, have yet to go Geylang see though.

val: I went to quite a few, some of the shops' names which I can rem is Extreme Lighting, Chan Huat, Thomson Lighting etc. etc. U not getting ur contractor to supply u ur bedroom downlights? me only looking for my dining table lights, the rest I think I will ask him to supply.

will be going again prob this weekend, u wanna join us ah? either balestier again or geylang ba, these two stretches got the most shops to see and compare.

xfz: my dentist's name card is at home, I didn't bring with me. will go home and check for u

booy:thanks

anyone knows how to phrase this in chinese:
Smart Casual (no slippers, bermudas n singlets)

having a hard time translating my ROM details into chinese lol

afternoon .... just stepped into office ... today on 1/2 day morning cos have to go to my new house to pray and 'dong tu' ceremony. but haven't confirm the contractor yet =P

2morrow 1/2 day again so i can go collect the jewellery for the GDL. My GDL is this sat. so many things to do, but almost ready liao =)

this weekend is the super auspicious weekend. both sat and sunday are good dates.

Yesterday attended a wedding at Hyatt. I think the problem with hyatt is they got too many ballrooms. when I went yesterday, they had 4 weddings, and the carpark was totally full at 7.30 (YES, i was late :S)

Thomas and Aveline - Think no need the dental contact le, I've booked an appointment with Q&M at sun plaza for next Monday.. pray hard everything will be fine... cos really only have next week to do the op and rest at home... cos the week after next is my internal audit sure jia luck...

Jaq - The lady at Q&M quoted me $400+ to $600+ for one tooth surgery... will they have any hidden cost?

jaq: it's 'shui bian' that 'bian', not 'bian fu' that 'bian'. meaning 'casual'

xfz: mine I rem was $400 per tooth for the 1st two, later $600 per tooth for the last two. Inflation lah, bo pian. lol

jaq > bian4 = bian in the 4th sound...

batman = bian3 fu2

can't imagine people going to ur wedding dressed as bats =P

the 2nd part i dunno ... at least the smart casual one, i can still google =P

Jaq - My AD is on Jan 24 - thanks for sharing

Booy - thanks

Thomas/Val - i got my down lights from chuan huat.. the toilet/kitchen/bedroom lights i got it from A lighing in Gelyang.. quite nice guy..and not that expensive..but i find that selection can be quite limited depends on how you view it.. am still sourcing for MBR light- chuan huat can bargain one..they are happy to reduce the price if u buy alot from them..Lumiere carrys modern lights but way too expenisve..not worth the price..

ya lightings at Balestier abit expensive..there is one u dun even need to go their prices are tripe the price of outside..

Hey u guys can try Jalan Besar that stretch also got a lot..

I been to Gelyang/Jalan Besar and Blastier.. need to go new places to hunt for MBR light

All- wahh your GDL so early one ah? My GDL is only 12 days before AD wor

orh bian fuuuuu

ahahahahah bats in buddhist temple..

jialat leh..those dunno english ah, tot can wear berms all that to go..else I verbally say ba,since chinese is more of relatives side.
me slapping my own mouth, my bf say dun need chinese coz juz say verbally can liao, but told him better to put chinese in case pple forget..now I tell him can dun put chinese anot lol

chrissy: thanks! heard many positive feedback on A lighting, maybe I shld make a trip down there and see for myself...Lumiere? now then u remind me, I forgotten the name but dun bother gg there, attitude of salesman sucks and too damn expensive, we left after less than 5 mins there.

what kinda mbr light are u looking for? downlights?

er, I got no idea why darrel is doing his GDL so early when his AD is after mine in march...jaq I can understand cos her AD is next mth. For me, I will do my GDL end Jan, date was given to me by Master David Tong

thomas: the S&C u all mention issit big? looking for bedframe leh..
darrel doing his GDL early coz his sister or smbody giving birth soon then is CNY so they brought it earlier bah

jaq: it's a small shop only crammed full of furniture, hardly got space to sit hahaha...but boss Melvin and his wife are very friendly, he gave us good discounts cos he paiseh made us wait for him that day when he was busy attending to other couples who went there before us...we shld be getting some items from him cos tight on budget. U looking for queen or king bedframe? his bedframes' pricing very cheap, designs are nice too. Kinda regret getting mine before I went to his shop after hearing how much he quoted me

hee hee ...

i have to do my GDL cos for me and my wife's dates, the twelve, and first month of the chinese calendar is not suitable for us. our wedding is on the 5th of the 2nd month, so too late to do it in the second month. So that only leaves this month. but my sis is giving birth, so we have to do it before the baby comes in 3 weeks time. :S

early do, early finish, better. One less thing to worry about.