(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning ALL!!

Alicia/Booy - I already knew I will top up for my photos cos got additional PS in malaysia... very tough decision leh, I also spend 4 hrs there... my PG took ard 400 pics how to choose within the package #... end up top up 20 pics... already cut until cannot cut le... luckily hubby also love the pics so he has no issue on the top up but luckily the amt is so-call within our budget... cant wait to see the layout...

I didn't choose alot of studio pics, mostly are outdoor pics... I love the clear blue sky, stone and lallang... seriously Desaru is a not bad choice for PS..

morning...

i also finding march in songs... not looking at songs that are commonly used..but its difficult... been spending lotsa time in CD shop etc.. haiz....

alicia/val: ended up with slumberland haha

booy: I know urs not dunlopillo lah, I said I didn't buy dunlopillo in the end also haha. If I remember correctly u told me u got royal excellence is it? I got the same model also

jaq: happy BD!

chrissy: mine's not far off from Booy, cov 35k

eve: so good, u dun need to wait until wedding nite count APs then will know whether can go? me cannot confirm before that so haven't planned yet
hope losses wun be too big cos I wanna go Hokkaido

booy/ave: not looking at conventional/usual love songs too hahahaa...me and wife aldy chosen our first and second march-in songs liao hehe. the rest during the banquet, now looking at them.

all: on leave this whole week but seems to be even busier than working...sigh.

Jaq> Happy Bdae!

xfz> Hahaha! So u mean for ur 2 PS, u top up additional 20 pics? or 20 pics onli for 1 of the PS?

Thomas> Hahahaha! So y did u buy slumberland instead of dunlopillo? Wat makes ur decision swayed?

alicia: although dunlopillo's price was very good (cheaper than slumberland by abt 300) but it was very thick, ard 15". Had to buy 16" bedsheet in order to fit, and this was a major headache as the common ones were only from 9 to 12". Even 13-14" also got prob looking for bedsheets liao. We went to the John Little warehouse sale next door and verified, true enough they don't even have 13-14" ones there, they told us have to go Robinsons to buy. So ended up we squeezed the slumberland's salesman bone dry cos it was last day also hahahahaha....

Thomas > me cant go immed after wedding but can start saving loh and go bangkok for a short trip loh ... me planning to go USA .. hubby's fren ask us go together cos they also hvn go honeymoon ... haha ... think nid save at least 10k for a 2 weeks trip.

alicia: after squeezing him, we managed to get another $200 discount, one FOC quilt cover set, one more mattress protector and a free upgrade to a designer bedframe set (the free one which came with it cmi, we didn't like). That's on top of the usual 2 free pillows and 1 free mattress protector...

eve: yalor..me also can't go immed after wedding sianz

eve, Aveline> looks like everyone is having the same problem with choosing the songs.. Haiz..

Thomas> I got royal regency.. I saw excellence after I bought my bed.. Quite worth the price.. Looks like you really squeeze the salesman dry.. So what's the price? Robinson usually mark up wor..

Xfz> top up 20 ah.. My bs gave me 1 for 1 photo that was really tempting.. Looking forward to see your nice nice photos..

Thomas> Wow! So tat means in total u've got $200 discount, 1 free quilt cover set, 2 mattress protector, 2 pillows & an upgrade of bedframe. Woot~ Tat's a lot of freebies leh!

Booy> Wat's this 1 for 1 foto? meaning?

booy: hahaha I only rem u got royal sth, forgot which model. how much did u pay for urs then? what freebies u got? I also got mine from expo like u haha. final price I got was 3.2k haha...salesman was desperate to close deal on the last day cos he hadn't done a single deal yet the whole day, so I guess I went in at the right timing hahahahahaa...

alicia: yalor hahahaha...always go expo on the last day, sure can get good deals hahahahahaha...I wanted to squeeze him to give me the 2 polar bears which come with any TempSmart mattress purchase but too bad he cldn't give cos its limited to only TempSmart mattresses...other models cannot give if not his head will roll if his boss gets to know it lol

Alicia> 1 photo and next photo free if I top up a certain amount + upgrade our album... So it's like 50% off.. The coordinator kept on persuading us, but my hubby is very firm as usual..

Thomas> Think I speed read too much.. Got all my facts wrong.. haha.. Mine is much cheaper.. Around $1600 I think.. Usual freebies like mattress protector, pillows and bolster.. Only thing is that my pillows are the heavenly pillow which they told me it costs $200 each.. I have yet to confirm the real price.. They wanted to provide the bed frame as well but I dun like.. So I didn't take up their offer.. You have much more freebies, probably also because yours is more ex.. Plus the salesman is too desperate.. haha..

I have an ang pow bird cage for rent and other items like bridal evening gown / accessories / veil / kua shoes for sale.

Add me on multiply ID honeylemonster to see pictures

Alicia> Very tempting... So my heart was aching then.. But must keep reminding myself that I must save up the money to go honeymoon.. hee..

Booy - Will post when I got the soft copy... got use hp to take a few w/o letting the co-ordinator know... but poor resolution plus got reflection... actually got over 400 pic, my hubby was saying if we 'steal' a few home they also won't know whaha... but we din do that afterall =)

Alicia> At least now I'm no longer aching over the photos.. But at the moment, it's really a very hard time.. Now I can't even rem the photos that I have seen..

XFZ> I also have around 400 pics.. You still got time to take photos.. haha.. I just wanted to get over that photo selection as soon as possible.. Or else my heart kept aching...

xfz> I oso 1 2 see wen u got ur soft copies! =)

Booy> Ya lor, i tink mine not tat difficult to choose tat time, coz total no. of shots my PG took is not a lot, tink 200+ shots onli, so quite easy to choose, plus my sis is wif me during the selection, so she gave comments like similar shots, den take out 1, etc.. But in the end still top up a bit lah.. =) Now oso i cant remb much the foto i selected, a few still remb, esp the OD shots. hahahahha!

Alicia - dun worry will post in FB then and show all of you hiak hiak... I also got a fren with me during the pic selection, will definitely need a 3rd pair of eyes as they can see those flaws that we never see hee...

Booy - I secretly take after we are done with all the selection of pics, frame, tabletop blah blah... I took the cheongsam gown pic for my tabletop...

What kind of cover did you all choose for the album? I took the most basic black over w/o any pics in front...

I have a friend whom actually saved all the photos into their thumbdrive when they were left alone to select photos... shiok sia!! no need to top up....kns!

Alicia - Yup me choose everything during the pic selection including bedframe pic and the 4R pic that is to be given to relatives... so come Jan'10 I only need to view the layout, approve and send for printing... they say likely b4 CNY can collect the album and stuffs le...

xfz> Oic... We will choose those tings wen we go for viewing. Appt supposed to be last sun, but we reschedule to this fri, but dunno whether hub can make it or not, if he cant make it den we gotta reschedule again!

Alicia - Hopefully you can go view your pretty pics this week!! After I aked you abt lawrence last week I forgot to call him, today handed this task to hubby to followup haha... anyway been having wisdom toothache for some time, gg to the dentist tonight... really buay tahan le... my ren gong reaching the end lol...

xfz: haha... me too leh.. i just extracted on 30/10... buey tahan man...pain till i cannot eat or speak or sleep.. so many years of pain.. now i feel free of pain.... but i feel my face very bloated after the op leh.. my op was 5.5hrs.. some unexpected complication.. maybe tats why my face so bloated after op....

alicia: hahahaaaha my wife also good at squeezing him lol

xfz: haha we haven't decided on our album cover...will only decide during our next trip down to BS to view our re-edited pics

wisdom tooth? tell me abt it, I took out all 4 liao lol

xfz -my hubby also share the same thoughts as u.. but we ended up didn't..
i also wanna see your pics...

you guys are luckier than me - i got 1kplus photos to choose from

thomas-> which area u got? if i pay so much COV i confirm will be super broke and no $$ to pay for reno one ..

Thomas - You have alot of 'wisdom' hor... four leh wa sei...

Aveline - How much did you caused you? Op at where? Your's very serious ar need op? My hubby extracted one a few months ago, only extraction plus sewing then 3 days MC...

My mom extracted 1 tooth last yr because her dentist told her that her tooth is decaying liao..no choice must extract. But after the extraction, the dentist told her actually her tooth ok, duno y no decay....so a gd tooth is sacrificed liao lo...

xfz> Lawrence haven reply u yet ah? Din hear u saying abt it, tot u settled liao. hahahha! Ya lor, i oso 1 2 go see the layout tis wk! >_<

Thomas> Hahahha! Use ur "shuang jian he ping" to squeeze the salesman together ah? hahahha!

Booy> Me oso no wisdom, but i'm glad i dun haf it! lol~

actually wisdom tooth depend on luck larr...

i extracted 4 at one go last year at NDC. Went for GA, 1 week+ MC, eat nothing but porridge, meiji milk, yogurt for 2 days after that eat rice liao.

Best part is 2nd day u went out to buy the proposal ring :P

but the schedule at NDC is quite screwed

xfz: actually everyone also has one lah, just that whether need to pull out or not. if not blocking the normal teeth then ok, no need to pull but if like mine all blocking, then gotta pull all lor. I pulled out 2 at one go, no guts to do all 4 together. each time 1 week MC lol

val: just met up with peter, nice guy =)

i also extracted all 4 wisdom teeth liao... and i took out 1 at a time... so in total went to dentist 4 times hahaha

like what Darrel said, wisdom tooth extraction depends on luck one... some pple will feel nothing, some pple will be in pain for days~

Aveline, 5.5-hour op is very very long!! poor thing... how many teeth did you extract?

xfz: i extracted left up and bottom... my top tooth was the complicated one.. suppose to be extract...end up become ops.. cos cannot extract..then stuck for 4hrs....10days of mc...but i nv use... i extracted in Square 2, Sparkle Dental... in total 1.2k....

Darrel: but i ate crab on the night i extracted leh..hahaha...

Evergreen: i also order from Mdm Teo for AD... but i dun have contact with me now..hahah...

Thanks all for the info on wisdom tooth extraction... will get the advice from the dental when I visit tonight...

Alicia - Ya he never reply my email.. then my hubby call him just now also nv pick up... will he run away? LOL... think will just continue to call later ba...

Aveline - You gung ho lor... no need mc ar... salute =)