(2010) 2010 Brides

yest's sunday times also had a report on the buying craze now during recession time...resale flats are getting snapped up like nobody's biz and COV is going up again sigh.

to add insult to injury, the unit which both me and my wife were eyeing, got one buyer already offered 30k COV upfront liao, now agent is asking us whether to up our offer to outbid him...sibei sian.

eelynn, this fri not going anymore, gotta go viewing again if not no $$$ to buy house anymore, u gals enjoy ba

my tots of silversea. Its one of the best designed (interior) condo's that i've gone to see so far. Makes good use of the space. There is practically no wasted space allocated to useless things like planters (which add to the floor area).

I'd say go there to take a look at how the did up the interior and borrow ideas from there. Think my wife is going there again tomorrow :S

Price is super high though. For a 99 year leasehold.

2 bedroom. around 990 sq ft. $1.1M
3 bedroom. around 1500 sq ft. $1.9M

I'd say this is priced to be one of the super upmarket condos. My wife said its comparable to sentosa cove's condos.

morning all~~ hows everyone's wkend..the thread seems very quiet huh...

thomas: patpat..dun worry ya..u will find ur lovenest very soon de..just need more time..

I personally feel they r jetting up the prices to force pple take up new flats that needs to wait 2-3 yrs..sigh..smore seems like during recession pple got more cash issit? =x crazy COV.

darrel: so what's ur plan..any chance to consider pte housing?

eelynn: I on KIV this Fri ya..intend to meetup with my banquet florist for the changing of theme..

thomas > actually dun rush and commit to a place u dun like. at the worst case, rent a 3 room somewhere first and move when the market is more stable ?

jaq > i bot my house liao. my wife said we go look look see see at the condos and see how they do the interior design then we can borrow some ideas.

Morning ALL!!

Today seems quiet...

Thomas - dun be so down... 'add oil' for you... definitely there will be one for you...

Finally gg off for a short trip to KL/Genting during the national day hols... booked very last min so hope I'll get a reservation for the KL hotel... peeps now go genting cheap leh cos got buy 1 night free 1 night promo...

Jaq: ok then... no problem...

Dinner MeetUp @ TPY Hub
Date: 31st July 2009
Eating: TBC
Time: 7.00pm

Confirmed:
1) Eelynn (piger)
2) Angelia (angelmh)
3) DS_Gerl
4) Deb
5) randyce

Maybe:
1) Jaq

Randcye: divided by no of shoes..

All: i went The Gale on sat... Freehold...selling 700k+ for 2+1 bedroom...quite worth for investment...my mil considering...

Thomas: u dun be too affected... its a huge investment and u must like the hse before buying...slowly!!

darrel: icic..nowadays alot of pte housing up in eastern side..dunno y..during these recession times..duhz..

xfz: enjoy ya~~ KL hotels..where u wanna stay..bukit bintang or the chinatown side, I can recommend some. Genting always have such offer de all yr round..my mum frequent there..haha..

Darrel> Congrats on getting your lovenest... I also wanted to go and see silversea.. But no time now.. Passed by The Gale over the weekend, but didn't manage to go there as well..

Thomas> Cheer up.. It's hard to find something you like.. Just that it takes a little bit more time..

Jaq - The agency just called, my hotel in KL confirmed hehe, will be staying at bukit bintang area cos near to the shopping malls =) thinking to buy some decorative stuffs for the new house and things like wedding angpows... ultimately shopping!!

Darrel - Where's your lovenest?

Booy - Tonight gg to go confirmed delivery for my mattress and bedframe... yday went to see see sofa and dining table but have not decide yet... did you buy sofa bed for your the other rooms? Do you roughly know the price of a sofa bed?

xfz: hehehe great! there is the shopping cluster..but things r nt very cheap there now..
Went Giant,Courts n Ikea yest coz all 3 got sales..sofa bed cost around $300-600+ depends on size n quality..

Jaq - August is Malaysia sales period so hopefully can get good deal... usually I go KL in Dec where they have their year-end sales... erm the prices ok la still cheaper then sg hehe... am thinking of buying a sofa bed for one of the room in case fren stay over...

Aveline - Ya lor all my time now occupied by my house... alot of things to do and buy de, Booy will share my sentiments =) When your time comes, you will also know lolz...

reanne: hahaa means I will see u in JWN thread as well..I just confirm my PS gowns last Thurs..going for PS in taipei during the hari raya long wkend..who's ur coordinator.

Anglia: yeah.. 2 times ps cos my taiwan bs dun provide me with AD gown. tt's y i sign up another package with Julia.

Jaq: okay. Will join JWN thread. Susan is my coordinator. how many gowns u have for PS?

Jaq: Add you already. Abit regret signing up 2 packages, expensive man.. Spent about 8k cause bought additional photos for taiwan ps. heartpain..

hi reanne, welcome! im a dec 2010 btb. added u on facebook.

thomas, i totally share the same woes as u! went to view 4 flats last weekend. all asking for 20k and above. and can u believe it, 3 of the flats are at 2nd and 3rd level!

really dunno how to buy a flat this way.

Reanne: added u...=)

Aveline: I have not got back my PS pics yet... Should be in November.. Designer complain i got too many pics.. =P

Reanne: oh... mistake.. sorry... I top up 5K for extra photos.. total for my PS spent 8+K... *sob**sob* no money liao..

eelynn: I can totally understand how you feel. Im keeping my finger crossed that my Julia PS i won't top up alot.. Else, mine wun be 8K alr.. =x