(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq> that;s what i tink oso. hee... thanks dear...

thomas. no lah. need moral support from him ah

alicia> ya lor, totally agree!

visha> we r meeting for dinner on 20 Jul after office hours @ Dhoby Ghaut…. do u wanna join us??

all> eehh… seems like we haven’t cfm the meeting time yet leh…
wat’s the most convenient time for all??
and where’s the place u all suggested??

Jaq> I oso dunno leh... hahaha!

Booy> Really ah?? Me too, if i go on-leave, my work oso will pile up, coz my other colleagues dun do my work, they handle other kinds. But luckily today i came back, not as bad as i tink, still manageable. keke!

visha> After office hrs. =)

*poof ... darrel appears *

yes yes.. I was back since wednesday. but quite busy these few days preparing for a new project. All day meetings, and setting up software :S

just did do my HLE last week. hopefully it will be fast. Last my wife checked, the first appt date was back to mid-september already. so that means i need to start looking harder for a house if i wanna get my keys + reno before CNY

DS_Gerl & Jaq - Its call Just Acia... buy a set then got free flow drink and ice cream so we can seat there very long LOL... btw need to call for reservation when nearer the date... a few of us also had our first meetup at this place =)

DS_Gerl> 7pm?

Alicia> Imagine two week's of work piled up.. Even I'm on MC, my boss still gives me new assignment loh.. sianz..

Darrel> Then you have to fast fast find your flat.. The one that you offer didn't get back?

xfz> do they hv big tables for so many of us??

visha> added u in the list below… =)

*paging for jes407, jermjerm

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up at Dhoby Ghaut Exchange
Date --> 20th July (Mon), Time --> 7pm, Place --> Just Acia

1.HFL - Mon and Thurs (ok on 16 & 20 July)
2.Randyce - ok on 20 Jul
3.Aveline - ok on 20 Jul
4.XFZ - Mon and Thurs (ok on 20 Jul)
5.jes407 - Mon Wed and Fri
6.Jaq - Wed n Thurs ( avail 20-24th) (ok on 20 Jul)
7.eevee - ok on 20 Jul
8.jermjerm - mon tues and wed (23-24 out) (cannot on 16 Jul)
9.DS_Gerl - anyday (except 27-31) (ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul)
10.KK - Mon & Thu (ok on 20 Jul)
11.blueystar - ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul
12.annisan - ok on 20 Jul
13.deb - ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul
14.deerixp - ok on 20 Jul
15.Thomas and wife - ok on 20 Jul
16. Alicia - will cfm when date is nearer (20 Jul)
17. booy - ok on 20 Jul
18.visha - ok on 20 Jul

visha: what happened to ur account??? how come 1 post only???

DS: Just Acia? I think cannot accomodate so many of us leh LOL

besides there, I think got an outlet selling those like Ya Kun bread, another one selling chicken rice plus others...

thomas> I not familiar with that place leh… not sure wat other place can accommodate all of us…

think with so many of us, we hv to cfm a place and make reservation… like that is safer…

Jaq> Yah.. Damn suay to get it.. haiz..

Alicia, Thomas> No choice lah.. It's work mah.. Even when I'm not around, the others are still working.. So work still comes in...

DS_Gerl> Then I also suggest.. Tao's at POMO (used to be Parklane)..

booy> where is POMO??

all> any objection to Tao’s??

*paging for jes407, jermjerm

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up at Dhoby Ghaut Exchange
Date --> 20th July (Mon), Time --> 7pm, Place --> ??

1.HFL - Mon and Thurs (ok on 16 & 20 July)
2.Randyce - ok on 20 Jul
3.Aveline - ok on 20 Jul
4.XFZ - Mon and Thurs (ok on 20 Jul)
5.jes407 - Mon Wed and Fri
6.Jaq - Wed n Thurs ( avail 20-24th) (ok on 20 Jul)
7.eevee - ok on 20 Jul
8.jermjerm - mon tues and wed (23-24 out) (cannot on 16 Jul)
9.DS_Gerl - anyday (except 27-31) (ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul)
10.KK - Mon & Thu (ok on 20 Jul)
11.blueystar - ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul
12.annisan - ok on 20 Jul
13.deb - ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul
14.deerixp - ok on 20 Jul
15.Thomas and wife - ok on 20 Jul
16. Alicia - will cfm when date is nearer (20 Jul)
17. booy - ok on 20 Jul
18.visha - ok on 20 Jul

DS_Gerl> Used to be parklane.. About 5 mins walk from Dhoby Ghuat MRT.. It's opp. Mr Bean if you know where is it..

You need to book early becos it's very hot for dinner..

All: i am ok at both places..=)

Yup 1st outing @ Just Acia.. abt 6-7 of us.. hee

I haben been to Tao's but heard of the interesting variety of food there before.. wanna go there in early June previously with friends but fully booked the other time on a Sat.

Deerixp> I'm confirmed with Moving Frames liao.. Just met him yest to pay deposit..

booy> ahh... i kw where... tot Tao's moved to another place... so it's parklane change name to POMO... hahaha

hw abt the rest?? probably can we cfm the venue by end of tmw?? so that i can make reservations... so ALL, pls respond ok...

i'm still paging very hard for jermjerm & jes407... anybody got other means to contact them, pls help to convey the info to them... TIA...

been to tao before.. quite a nice place.. but really got to make early booking if there are so many ppl going, so that they can reserve the VIP room for you all.. =)

DS gerl: thanks for organising!

All: mi and bf are non-christian.. any marriage preparation course to recommend? i stay in Hougang and bf in tampines. I have shortlisted some courses.

I was looking at
4 weekly classes (Touch classes) @ homes of the instructors.
-hougang sheng hong family service centre blk 237 (3-4 classes)
-shunfu blk 308

Any classes to recommend? Due to work/study commitment, would prefer classes with maybe 2 sessions.. but if it's really enjoyable.. 3-4 sessions should be fine. looking @ class less than $250 preferred.

Thanks all!

ooppsss... paiseh typo... shld be $29.80++

ying> nv been there b4... so i dun mind trying...

deerixp> no problems

i hv nv tot of attending these courses?? is there a need?

morning all...

DS: wah dinner so many courses ah? I dun eat that much for dinner one leh...somemore my wife is even smaller eater than I am, the $30+ sure go to waste one...got any other places with light snacks or not that's ard the area ah?

Whether need to attend these type of courses will depend on the couple themselves, some prefer to, some dun see the need to. However imho I would go also, at least I can get to know how to manage my expectations of getting married and 2 ppl staying together better
As a matter of fact, I just attended a seminar on marriage and $$$ issues last Sun with my wife at SPH, very eye-opening indeed.

eh how come nobody asked ying to go ah? darrel not gg meh?

moooooorning.

nope. I prob can't make it. Got new project so chances of OT is almost confirmed :S

House wise, legally, I can't place the option/deposit, so there's really nothing I can do if the owner decides to sell to someone else or whatever.

Anyway we went to talk to one of my wife's banker friends last week, and she adviced us on how to best manage our loans. Anyone has used their CPF for short term investment (i.e. 4-6 months, before the first appt until completion) ? what did you invest in ?

morning

I'm fine with dinner at Tao... or anywhere else also okie w me.

deerixp> I tout of attending the marriage prep course also.. Is there any with 1 session only?

morning all…

thomas> hmm… but I guess the portion shld be quite small leh…

any body else hv other suggestions other than Tao??

darrel> 1yr+ ago, I took out most of my OA to do some investments via my insurance agent… there’s oni minimum amt of $$ in OA… juz enough to cover the 1st downpayment + stamp fee…. for my case, shld be considered long term investment bah…

the purpose is not to let govt 1 time wipe out all our cpf $$$

think last yr, govt set a rule that 1 has to hv a min of 60k in OA or OA+SA (I cant rem exactly) then the remaining can take out for investment…

DS: let me ask my wife on alternative places first, she's quite familiar with the place over there I think. Will get back to u tonight if I can.

morning all~~

deerixp: I attending MPW at hougang 200+ there..not bad..is call hougang shenghong service centre..this sat is my 4th session le

deb: $200 paid then upon completion of whole course, $70 rebate by MCYS. 4 sessions in total..but looking at our progress, think we need 1 more session LOL.

DS: if Novena u gals ok or not? got a lot of food joints there which can easily accomodate all of us cos quite big

actually my wife has an appt that day with her planner at Novena also.