(2010) 2010 Brides

All: i am all geared up to run this morning @ the park downstairs... but it rained just when i am ready.. but to go to my cousin's customary this morning..c if able to run this afternoon..sat and sun 2 wedding dinner again.. haha..

Hi all....

back from my gown fitting... sort of selected... will decide once i come back from taipei..cant wait!! no chance to take photos.... until i reserve them.. so soon will post k....
So excited...

deerixp: depends where u go..some places r tourist spots like beijing, shanghai, yunnan,xiamen,guangzhou etc..those ulu areas nothing much..lol

Jaq: haha... ok ok ... thanks thanks

All: Any honeymoon ideas to recommend?
Timing: Late May to July season
Criteria: Cool to cold weather
Budget for 2 pax: $5k (preferred) to $8k including slight buying of things..

Thought of Japan.. any other places to recommend?
No Australia.. haha.. coz we been to 3/4 times le.. hee

Jaq > upon arriving at Taipei airport, I took those airport shuttle service (NT 140 per way per person) to Ximending den took a cab ... cheaper this way ...

managed to come in to post..

update me on the meet up through msn or msg coz i will not be able to access this in office

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up at Dhoby Ghaut Exchange
Date --> 16th July or 20th July

1.HFL - Mon and Thurs (ok on 16 & 20 July)
2.Randyce -Mon and Thurs (ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul)
3.Aveline - Away from 27 onwards till 3 Aug.... Mon , thurs & fri...
4.XFZ - Mon and Thurs (ok on 20 Jul)
5.jes407 - Mon Wed and Fri
6.Jaq - Wed n Thurs ( avail 20-24th) (ok on 20 Jul)
7.eevee - anyday except 17-19th
8.jermjerm - mon tues and wed (23-24 out) (cannot on 16 Jul)
9.DS_Gerl - anyday (except 27-31) (ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul)
10.KK - Mon & Thu (ok on 20 Jul)
11.blueystar - ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul
12.annisan - TBC (will cfm once date is finalized)
13.deb - ok on 16 Jul & 20 Jul
14.deerixp - TBC (will cfm once date is finalised) tentatively both dates seems ok =)
15.Thomas and wife - tentatively ok on 20 Jul

morning all…..

I was thinking since majority of the ppl here r able to meet up on 20 July, hw abt confirming on this date?? anybody any objections??

*paging for Aveline, jes407, eevee, jermjerm is 20 July (Mon) ok for u gals??

7.eevee - anyday except 17-19th
12.annisan - TBC (will cfm once date is finalized)
14.deerixp - TBC (will cfm once date is finalised) tentatively both dates seems ok =)

HFL> 16th i cant make it... ok on 20th

annisan, eve> thanks for the fast response

*paging for aveline, jes407

7.eevee - ok on 20 Jul
12.annisan - ok on 20 Jul

morning all~

deerixp> We had fun there, although nth much to do & see! =)

Thomas> Y stress? Wif work?

Jaq> Sorry, u went china for work or??

thomas> y stress??

*paging for jes407

3.Aveline - ok on 20 Jul
7.eevee - ok on 20 Jul

alicia: u went genting or cameron highlands right? ya kind of work lor..

thomas: pls la..ur wifey not coming? u blend very well with us de..we dun mind calling u jiemei..hahahaha =x

thomas> heehee… simply copy and paste… =P
change nw… so I will remove ur “tentative” hor…

*paging for jes407, jermjerm, deerixp

Date --> 20th July (Mon)

2.Randyce - ok on 20 Jul
3.Aveline - ok on 20 Jul
7.eevee - ok on 20 Jul

Eve: u mean u have to bring your gowns from sg to jwn? and then shutter bus to jwn??? OMG!!!! I am realli glad that all mine are inclusive.. i dun need carry the gowns.. and gt pick up by them...

deb, jaq> Ya, not bad! We went for 3D2N for $122 per pax, inclusive of 2N stay at resort, daily breakfast, 2-way ferry & pier-resort-pier transfer. 1st day upon reaching we went for their in-house massage for 3hrs at S$181.50 (inclusive of ++ for 2 pax), had a scrub, steam, short bath, massage, face mask, den a herbal soak. Den we went to their Mega Mall, nth der de, not much ppl oso, the shops there mostly closed, nth to see, nth to buy. Den we bought dinner back to resort & watch tv. lol... 2nd day we went for their in-house massage again, but it's a beach massage for an hr, now on promo till end-july, S$50 nett for 2 pax. Den we went to nagoya for shopping. Nth much to shop oso, but at least more crowded & lively than Mega Mall. lol... Den dinner at their kelong, S$25++ per pax, includes tom yam soup, 2 plates of white rice, deep fried sotong, fish fillet in sweet & sour sauce, prawns in sauce, a small black pepper crab, a plate of green vegetables & a plate of fruits. Couldnt finish the food! hahaha! We wanted to do foot reflex at nagoya, but the shop is full alr, so din do any. Relax there. But from resort to shopping malls quite ex. From resort to both Mega Mall & Nagoya, it costs S$20 per trip. But they do provide a 2-way trip (means from resort-destination-resort), costs cheaper, but duration onli 3 hrs, we felt tat we will be very time-constraint, hence we booked onli 1-way. From destination back to resort, can bargain wif taxi drivers. From Mega Mall back to resort, we spent abt Rp750,000. From Nagoya to resort, we spent abt Rp800,000. Those ppl working in the resort, we find tat most of them dun speak eng, so communication part a bit difficult. Hubby says next time we go Bintan. If 1 2 go Batam again, try another resort/hotel. lol...

alicia: ya..is pretty inconvenient to go their shopping..tats y we din go n stay in the hotel most of the time..hahah
THe kelong food similar to our spore food right ..

wah u everyday massage..shoik hor..keke

Hello all, I have a BRAND NEW UNUSED AngBao Box to let go. I handmade this very special AB Box.
Its unlike those traditional (boring) AB Box which are squarish and totally 'box-like'.

This is in a traditional 3Tier Heart-Shape WeddingCake shape AB Box. Have your guests well-wishes dropped in style!!
(why have boxes when u can have lovely weddingcakes? I do MTM WeddingCake Boxes as well)

FOR MORE PHOTOS AND VIDEO ---> http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/153856/1126900.html?1247452864

1126949.jpg

hi everyone!

jaq> i haven start work, but gonna be surrounded by lots of flowers. heee

alicia> *envyz* sos hiok! i wan massage oso! LOL

jaq, randyce> Haha! Our purpose there is to massage mah, so make use of it lah, and it's cheaper to massage der than here!

Jaq> Ya, their kelong food similar to here. Even their breakfast is alrite. =)

Thomas> No lah! We haven go through customary & holy matrimony, so "family planning" is out of qn now! =P