(2010) 2010 Brides

eve: can't see the photos in office, will view tonight. Thought of going Max Couture n Zion Creation when my bf comes back next week to see..

darrel: icic..like tat u better drink more milk to strengthen ur teeth.

Good morning everyone! Wah you guys are early! I just reached the office. Saw your comments on Amara Sanctuary. Agree on the bad reviews cos I experienced mine yesterday. I called the coordinator also the asst mgr yesterday for the quotation, he said he would send by the end of the day and so I waited. I still did not receive anything from him when I was about to leave the office. So I called him again and he said, ‘Oh, I got my assistant to send you so you did not receive it ah, I will send to you now!’ Please loh, I read in the thread and no one ever mention that he has an assistant. Sigh bad impression. The only saving grace is the lovely setting. I will still drop by over the weekend. Cross fingers

jaq: huh? u half nonya?

darrel: my wife ain't tall also, they can customise for u mah. Doesn't mean only tall ppl can wear CS.

iluvpurin: we are always early haha

Eve > the CS is pretty.

I wanna do a CS too but i'm too short to carry off leh..

thomas: ya..my paternal grandparents r peranakan..but grandma pass away when my dad is 9..so 'lost touch' w the community liaoz.

darrel: nt really CS is gd for tall pple nia..ask her to try then see how.

is 1.5years too early to plan for wedding? my AD is Oct 2010. Besides committing the venue, rest of the stuff like to early to talk about right?

Dearies..

My wedding band update as promised to show u all once I upload.. If u were in my multiply.. u can also see it..

I wont be logging dat often like last time le becos now exam week.. last few weeks doing handover of job and next week start new job (dunno can online?) but I will continue to come in and update my status as and when and see all of u too..

8th May I will go PS Gown Selection then update u all again with photos if possible..

10th May me gg to my banquet area to take photo on their frst wedding setup at Jurong Safra Club so will update u all with photos too.. ^^

1018124.jpg

jaq> golden scissors was mentioned by me…hahahah… i saw there’s a thread in this forum…

darrel> ur wife can make a short CS.. perhaps a knee length one…

ALL> for those interested in making/buying CS, perhaps we can organize a recee trip to go and view some more shops like Zion Creation and Max Couture… and if we r able to finalise with 1 shop, maybe we can bargain for better price… =P

pompom> u r not too early… i’m also having the same date as u and hv ardy booked my venue and BS le… better to get it done early so u dun hv to worry abt it anymore…

DS_Gerl > good idea ...

all > actually I'm not very tall, only 1.52m and had thot i wun look nice in a CS but i tried a CS knee length few weeks back n it looked ok.

iLuvPurin > my sis's AD on 10.10.10 and she booked her banquet last week le .. her BS was booked last year ... cos i psycho her to be kiasu ... haha ..

jaq> hahaha.. it's ok... this thread is running too fast le... toking abt so many topics... so can be blurz as times...

u half peranakan also?? my bf also... his sis MTM a full set of kebaya in malacca for her AD...

iluvpurin> I dun tink it's too early to start, esp now a lot of ppl r booking for venue & BS. Start early is gd! =) Venue muz book early, or else the dates u 1 ppl alr booked le. BS can book early too, coz most BS r open-dated de. For AD PG & VG, usually VG & PG will say book ard half yr b4 AD.

DS: not a bad idea...I dun mind also. Let us know the date when u all intend to go down to recce ok?

mag: your rings look squarish...are they? congrats on ur new job! good luck for ur exams too!

purin: dun think it's too early, we have ppl here who already booked their venue in Dec next yr. It's good to be KS sometimes, esp if ur AD date is a popular or "hot" date.

jaq> juz wear the top oni lor… can match it with jeans or denim skirts… quite nice =)
i hv a fren who made a full set for her ROM, and she wore the top again with denim skirt for her PS…

thomas> i’m ok with most of the weekends…can also consider the coming long weekend… might need to get the available schedules from all 1st b4 we can organize 1 trip…

ALL> those interested to go recee for CS can let me kw… either leave a msg here or PM me also can…

hahaha…. me too… cos i ardy bot those ready made ones to attend her wedding dinner… all her paternal relatives wore kebayas to the dinner…

sure no probz =)
the more the merrier.. this will also mean that we will hv more bargain power mah... heehee

Agenda: Recee of CS shop (Golden Scissors, Zion Creation & Max Couture)
Attendees:
1) DS_Gerl
2) Eve
3) Jaq
4) Thomas & Wife??

Any more ppl want to join us??

Date: 1 of the Sat in May (will cfm the exact date again)
Time: TBC
Meet up place: TBC

all > just came back form ROM to collect my certs and everything, then went to see my florist to pass her some things. Everything is falling into place now, and things feel good when they are going as planned.

I showed my florist my rehearsal video and she kept laughing =)

Alicia > my dental... I haven't pay for it yet... but root canal is not cheap AT ALL. My guess is at least $500.
but my company can cover full amount so i opt for the most painless dentist. hee

iLuvPurin > 1.5 years is a good time to start. You probably need to commit to a venue, cos they are usually booked about 1 year ahead. Then you need to source for a gown. Some places need 6-9 months for made to measure gowns. And after the gown is ready then you can do your shoot.

silhoutte is nice. but a we felt it was a bit pricey for off the rack gowns. But their tulle gowns are really good. The Wedding Present is not bad. Think their signature is the gown is designed with a long train that can be hitched up to be a short train. My wife loves that =P

darrel > TWP sounds good! i love lace and tulle gowns with the dreamy feeling.
are you taking TWP? if so, can share the package with me?

DS_Gerl > can i join in the CS reccee but i'm not committing anything now. just wanna look look see see...

i think kebaya at $100 is very cheap leh........ the one at katong mall is made by an old woman.... it cost ard $700 for one set......she's the one with lots of newspaper cutting in her shop

i bought a pair of tradition beaded shoes there for my friend's wedding last year already $300+

jaq> LOL… in this case, we will hv to re-schedule liao… but when will ur bf be back from TW? u wanna wait for his return then start to look for CS shop rite?

pompom> no probz… all r welcome
… we also want to see see first… anyway mine is still a long way ahead… if make too early, thn will hv to maintain figure liao… hahaahaa
will be updating in this thread… so pls chk promptly…

visha> i also bot a pair of bead shoes but it’s at katong shopping centre.. think it’s at basement… bargain for 200+

The thread is running so fast!!! Can you gers show me your CS when you have finally selected?? I am thinking of that too. Do you guys think it's ok to wear CS instead of Kua or tea dress??

ylng > exciting =P ... urs is MTM ? or going to pick one ? or picked already, doing alteration ? or ....

felicia > tot u went BS hunting... any results ?

kua / cs / tea dress... no preferences. Guys usually a bit more... chin chai when it comes to this. usually the kua thing will come up with the parents i think. Anyway, its my wife's choice.