(2010) 2010 Brides

Darrel: I'm exploring Amara Sanctuary, checking our the place this weekend. Hopefully it's nice.

Booy: today considered slow ah.. no wonder there's so many archives in this thread!

Alicia: testing includes both circuit and outside area. so even if you take private, your instructor will try to book circuit lessons for you but have to wait cos priority given to school students. I was formerly from ssdc.

wa kao suppose to go for classes at the gym but then ot till 7+ den have to miss my class. Somemore on the way back a idiot lady keep pushing den in the end when i exiting the train step on my nail den my arylic nail came off... damn Sat was suppose to do my pedicure haiz.

Thomas:i m from CDC

Michelle: i am a P plate too.. haha.. mine September then can take off.. Last week i finally drove SOLO from Tampines to Clementi..

My instructor is V GOOD. he made impossible possible. i passed at 1st try. spent less than 1k i think. private tutor (manual) at Ubi. his slots beri packed one. My bf also passed at 1st attempt.

I have licence from Ubi.. The notorious driving centre.. Cannot rem how much it costs me liao....

Alicia> The driving test is divided into two parts, both circuit with obstacle course and on the road..

iluvpurin> Somehow, nowadays the thread is slower.. Peak is at around 6 to 7 archives a day.. Amara Sanctuary is beautiful.. But Ex ah...

A friend mentioned to me that the food there is not that fantastic. And I think there were earlier teething problems where the turnover rate at the banquet sales staff was quite. high. not too sure it that problem has been fixed.

But they have the very nice glass pavilion which u can use for solemnization ...

elsie:went to a number of shops including the one that thomas intro for cheongsams..not bad, quite fruitful..found the party shop tat sells those 80s childhood games like happy family, paper self blown ball, the sticky balloon etc..make me feel like wanting my banquet to use 80s as a theme...hahahaha..

I also got my 3A license from SSDC..nothing to say except thumbs up..hahahaha...

iluvpurin: welcome..amara sanctuary gotten quite a number of bad comments abt their service n food..so do prep ur queries n see the place well enuff before deciding...I never been there before but from the photos I seen from my frens...is really magnificent..

y|ng3r: mai tu liaoz!! hahahaha

me thinking to have 80s childhood theme..bring everyone to those days with five stones, rubik cube n the feather thingy kick by our foot..forget what's the name.

I also thinking to ask my friends to wear their sch uniform to the banquet..HAHAHAHAHAHA..then will see 3-4 tables of my sec sch mates..

y|ng3r:can mahz y not..most of them same size as in secondary sch...haha...but then again, if really tat theme, they have to buy lor...

u can consider retro as theme for ur future banquet mahz.

jaq > so those tables wear school uniform... underaged cannot drink. must show IC ? =p

I seen the brothers and jie mei all wear school uniform for the morning section, but dinner a bit hard. cos relatives usually dun follow the theme. and if 70% of the ballroom all normal, then boring liao.

darrel: hahahaha..overaged students...maybe can make the waiters become bouncers n check their IC before they serve beer n wine!!! ROFL...

think for ours is 50% relatives 50% friends..

eve: ya..the cheongsams v nice manz..alot of choices..range between $180 - $200++ depends on fabric, pattern, style, length...

btw HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

darrel: *throw eggs n tomatoes* n boooo...

eve: #02-1116 the building beside OG pple's park..the one tat have hawker downstairs. They got 2 shops actually, 1 is for making clothes set, the 1116 1 is the lady boss in the shop with hundreds of CS. They need 1-2 weeks to make the CS...more or less I shld be confirm doing 1 there after asking JWN whether can change my teadress to another WG anot

eve: happy belated BD!

jaq: golden scissors not I intro one lol...but is it nice? maybe I shld pay them a visit with my wife...

darrel: 3 more days to go!

thomas: *hin* not u ah..then who ah?LOL..ya is nice..I spotted a few quite nice de..especially a white embossed printed cs with red knots n lining at the collar..with low bareback =x 3/4 length... $200+ =X

thomas: same price..is like sample for u to see also mahz, if u like this design, then she mtm for u, charge same price if length the same? I ask her whether can give her photo sample to see what I wan then she do, she say no problem..but the price varies lor.At least this 1 can either u get the fabric or they get for u..we went another shop, they say ask me to get fabric...

eve: ya but I might want to change to a short gown or even WG lor..coz their teadress also limited.

thomas> no lah, din sharpen my arrows, coz tinking mite not get to use it eventually. lol...

jaq> i tink tat golden sissors intro by eve?

eve> is it u huh who intro golden sissors?

jaq > i'm on full day leave on friday. got dental appt in the morning too. :S

my wife is on 1/2 day. go for her manicure.

i think my friday will nua at home... cos legs weak cannot go out. later walk 3 steps fall down.

darrel keeps going to the dentist lately hmm.......think his dentist must be very happy to see him also haha

jaq: thanks! my wife dun wanna wear kua as her teadress, so most likely will be getting a CS.

darrel: huh..coz of ROM, u go dentist to 'teethicure' while ur wife manicure..pengz...u wan ur teeth to shine in front of camera sibo..no scare overexposed ah..hahahaha
think Fri night u will bz rehearsal n think abt the whole thing over n over again, scare this n that went wrong..haha

alicia: issit..I blur liaoz..LOL

thomas: I also dun like kuas..so hot n heavy..then I not cantonese also..golden scissors also got make kua..my bestie ask me to do the nyonya dress like she did for her AD, since I am half nyonya..but I dun like leh..maciam common.

Alicia > haha not me leh ... i did intro Max Couture at Katong Shopping Centre.

Aniwae am thinking of something lidat
1018024.jpg
1018025.jpg

got this design from the forum. one of the bride's CS ..

jaq > no larr... last week I had this super bad toothache, so the dentist did a root canal. that one needs 4 treatments + crowning. so friday go and do the crown. Currently I can only bite hard on one side. Like that how to enjoy food on sat =P

If i dun do it this week he's going back to perth for a month.